Credit Cards Public Bank Credit Cards V6, PB Visa Sig 3% & Quantum 2% Cash Back
mamamia
May 7 2022, 12:06 PM
QUOTE(Human Nature @ May 7 2022, 11:31 AM) I would file a complaint if I didnt get CB for Shopeepay and Lazada using PBBi Visa, need to wait for statement. I’m trying to call them too, line busy for 5 min still no answer. Sigh. Ur Shopeepay txn is after 27 Apr too?
mamamia
May 7 2022, 05:10 PM
QUOTE(Human Nature @ May 7 2022, 12:12 PM) Ya, I have Shopeepay and Lazada wallet reloads in May. Just send them an email. I find their hotline CS are not good nowadays. Manage to talk to the CS after waiting like 20 min.. The CS straight said will send to mgmt for review without any argument needed.. guess I’m not the only one to complain..
mamamia
May 7 2022, 05:14 PM
QUOTE(Human Nature @ May 7 2022, 05:13 PM) Did they admit the error and the transactions should get cashback? No, I didnt ask also.. I just said I want to check on missing cashback for my latest statement.. n he saw the Bigpay txn and said ok, will send to mgmt to review and will take 5 working days..
mamamia
May 8 2022, 10:11 AM
QUOTE(Hanz91 @ May 8 2022, 12:41 AM) Used MasterCard Quantum to top up Shopee Pay RM165 on 1st May to make it total RM600 usage for online transactions. Statement was on 6th and I have received full cashback RM30. Seems like Shopeepay still works. My Shopeepay after 27 May no longer get cb
mamamia
May 9 2022, 12:15 PM
QUOTE(Human Nature @ May 8 2022, 10:24 AM) I assume it is 27 April. Is the amount more than RM30? Yup, typo, is 27 Apr, more than RM30 QUOTE(annoymous1234 @ May 8 2022, 02:35 PM) Do update us. As I'm planning to apply Islamic card just for bigpay only Received call today. First call said eWallet is exclusion. I told him Product disclosure for Islamic shown it is not exclusion. Then he call back again n mentioned yes, it is system error and will adjust back the cashback to me in following statement.
mamamia
May 9 2022, 12:21 PM
QUOTE(kd88 @ May 8 2022, 10:18 PM) 1. Shopeepay top up on 4 May still entitled cash back 2. Transaction with amount less than 30 still entitled cash back in April Quantum Mastercard. PB is really slow update their Cashback system against their T&C Ur Shopeepay transaction shown as shopee malaysia or Shopeepay? My shopeepay top up on 27 Apr no receive cashback for Quantum master
mamamia
May 10 2022, 03:48 PM
QUOTE(mamamia @ May 9 2022, 12:15 PM) Yup, typo, is 27 Apr, more than RM30 Received call today. First call said eWallet is exclusion. I told him Product disclosure for Islamic shown it is not exclusion. Then he call back again n mentioned yes, it is system error and will adjust back the cashback to me in following statement. QUOTE(babysotong @ May 9 2022, 11:31 PM) Why contact CS as it is clear that ewallet are not entitled to cashback? The mot people contact CS, the more PBB will tie the loose ends on the tnc and loopholes. As it is, it is a gamble to try luck with the cashback read my reply above QUOTE(Devil4life @ May 10 2022, 01:13 PM) Have you gotten the rebate already? Just realise my statement for PBi the same for bigpay no rebate. Adjustment yet to reflect so far... the CS said need to wait next statement. U can lodge case to PBB for manual adjustment due to their system error.
mamamia
May 11 2022, 03:44 PM
QUOTE(ymtee988 @ May 11 2022, 08:43 AM) I did argue with him there is no any official announcement said PBBi card will not entitled cashback for e-wallet reload, but he insist there is no more cashback since April, however, he will put in a request to give me RM30 cashback for my previous spends but subject for approval. Just tell them to read product disclosure for pbb islamic card.
mamamia
May 29 2022, 01:41 PM
QUOTE(mamamia @ May 10 2022, 03:48 PM) read my reply above Adjustment yet to reflect so far... the CS said need to wait next statement. U can lodge case to PBB for manual adjustment due to their system error. Received the cashback adjustment on my PB-Islamic card Attached thumbnail(s)
mamamia
May 30 2022, 06:58 PM
QUOTE(propusers @ May 30 2022, 08:45 AM) last time used to reload TnGO or Grab with PBB VS and then pay Syabas to get cash back... since now e-wallet top up no more cash back, any alternative to pay Syabas and still can earn 6% cash back? Pay via lazada
mamamia
Jun 17 2022, 02:39 PM
anyone has issue to access to pbe online banking? Can login but can’t view transaction
mamamia
Jun 23 2022, 06:46 PM
QUOTE(fruitie @ Jun 22 2022, 02:33 AM) I paid directly to Taobao using QMC but what happened was it shows as payment to “Lazada Wallet Taobao”.  Probably no cash back.. No cashback. I encountered the same and I need to lodge complaint by showing proof that it is online purchase. (Not easy to proof as taobao don really show what card you use, coincidentally I have partia refund for my purchase and I show the refund is also credited directly to pbqm) The first email they reply rejected my request. Then I need to appeal again.. so, I have try to avoid using PBB card for Taobao payment now.. This post has been edited by mamamia: Jun 23 2022, 06:47 PM
mamamia
Jul 10 2022, 07:26 PM
QUOTE(Human Nature @ Jul 9 2022, 09:19 AM) 08 JUL 08 JUL MORE CASH BACK MORE REWARDS-MTH2 30.00 Oops, seem like I missed MTH 2 as I only top up on 17 Jun
mamamia
Jul 16 2022, 09:24 AM
Edited…
This post has been edited by mamamia: Jul 16 2022, 09:24 AM
mamamia
Jul 28 2022, 02:06 PM
QUOTE(mmls @ Jul 28 2022, 12:30 PM) Nice, i thought i missed this cashback as i only top up on 17 Jun (2nd day)
mamamia
Sep 12 2022, 01:54 PM
QUOTE(cybpsych @ Sep 9 2022, 11:00 AM) email just out, surprisingly they sent email this time!  I just wonder whether they will really start this rule on 1 Oct, maybe same like eWallet case, drag for half a month
mamamia
Sep 23 2022, 03:40 PM
QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Sep 23 2022, 08:24 AM) No need potong lah, no AF so GST = RM0.00 (Let's hope GST is back so Card SST is removed soon) If you are an active spender at Lazada, you should know PB MasterCard is much better than PB Visa Signature. Keep PB QM for Lazada and overseas spending. I thought last time card GST = RM50 per card (nothing on with AF or without AF), so suppose SST is better for card. RM25 vs RM50
mamamia
Oct 13 2022, 06:22 PM
QUOTE(tropik @ Oct 13 2022, 02:15 PM) Statement date 6th. Called to dispute cashback on 11th. Gotten the amount today, 13th. BTW, the CS did seem to check whether my transactions all took place before 1st Oct, as I was put on hold for quite some time. me too gotten the RM8 for VS+ RM10 QM. Same day as u.. but, CS didnt put me on hold, but, is very "fierce" type said will submit request for 1 time approval.
mamamia
Feb 11 2023, 06:42 AM
QUOTE(xiaoxiaoshen @ Feb 9 2023, 06:32 PM) i did it on sunday night 11:21pm 4th Dec still got it.  This is for weekend online cashback? I didn’t get any even I use at Lazada on 2 Dec midnight. Wonder is it must be RM250 in 1 txn as mine was 3 cumulative txn
mamamia
Feb 11 2023, 08:31 AM
QUOTE(cybpsych @ Feb 11 2023, 07:36 AM) how much for your 3 txns?  Oops, I missed this clause. Sigh, each txn above RM100 but below RM150, I’ve mess up with the card features This post has been edited by mamamia: Feb 11 2023, 08:32 AM