Credit Cards Public Bank Credit Cards V6, PB Visa Sig 3% & Quantum 2% Cash Back
ClarenceT
Aug 30 2019, 12:37 PM
QUOTE(MGM @ Aug 30 2019, 12:15 PM) I have never redeemed rewards using vip cos the points always expired b4 I got enuf to redeem something, moreover cant combine the diff cards' vip. Until now I have 13k points for my Quantum Visa which I want to redeem something. Can I fill up the redemption form, take a snapshot and email to custsvc@publicbank.com.my cos I dont have a fax? I did that.
ClarenceT
Sep 1 2019, 08:16 AM
QUOTE(yruns1 @ Sep 1 2019, 08:11 AM) Suprisingly for contactless quantum Visa; cash rebate; petrol stations are excluded from the cash rebate.... hmn The latest PDS is hard-boiled. 5% CB on Quantum cards is missing. This post has been edited by ClarenceT: Sep 1 2019, 08:22 AM
ClarenceT
Sep 1 2019, 08:24 AM
QUOTE(cybpsych @ Sep 1 2019, 08:04 AM) Relaunch of PB Quantum Visa Credit Card [ PBB | PDS ]   So Online (QM) exclude Government related transactions now!
ClarenceT
Sep 1 2019, 09:01 AM
QUOTE(labtec @ Sep 1 2019, 07:49 AM) may u know does the 3% or 5% cash back for local retail transaction included online transaction? Read T&C first before asking!
ClarenceT
Sep 1 2019, 12:31 PM
QUOTE(TongCN @ Sep 1 2019, 11:29 AM) Hmm.. weird mine doesn’t have contactless entry indicated o.o The cashier is using the tap to pay on the machine Does it mean mine is not? P.S. the machine is UOB btw Some card machines use "-W" after the card number to indicate contactless entry.
ClarenceT
Sep 1 2019, 01:58 PM
QUOTE(TongCN @ Sep 1 2019, 01:56 PM) Most done last month cause Barcelona Xd He boycott the Tiger bank.
ClarenceT
Sep 1 2019, 03:16 PM
QUOTE(jefftan4888 @ Sep 1 2019, 02:21 PM) FCB for 2 months are not enough. I wish it can have more months of 10%. I don't think 10% and 2% CB will be continued in 2020!
ClarenceT
Sep 1 2019, 03:39 PM
QUOTE(tan_aniki @ Sep 1 2019, 03:32 PM) he got the contactless payment at RM412 Dont assume PB will give him 5% contactless CB next week.
ClarenceT
Sep 1 2019, 03:44 PM
QUOTE(berrycoo~ @ Sep 1 2019, 03:42 PM) Anyone knows for the 3/5% max RM50 cashback promotion for Visa cards, does paying golf club bills considered as retail spending? MCC79xx? Excluded in T&C?
ClarenceT
Sep 1 2019, 05:36 PM
QUOTE(berrycoo~ @ Sep 1 2019, 04:06 PM) Ahh so if its mcc79xx then its excluded from this promo? If you have used Bigpay to pay before, it is under "Entertainment". MCC79xx is not excluded for 3%/5% campaign. If you have RHB VS, you can get 1%/2%/6% Entertainment CB for MCC79xx. Can be better than 3%/5% offered by PB. This post has been edited by ClarenceT: Sep 1 2019, 05:45 PM
ClarenceT
Sep 2 2019, 07:34 AM
QUOTE(CardNoob @ Sep 2 2019, 07:00 AM) Reinstating card need to pay RM 25 SST? First SST upon Card activation
ClarenceT
Sep 2 2019, 01:17 PM
QUOTE(talexeh @ Sep 2 2019, 01:15 PM) Just got my Quantum MC on 28-AUG (statement date is on the 1st) which I activated & spent RM600 right away. I still don't see the CB & was told by the CS that I'll only see it in October. Does that mean that if I spent another RM600 in September, I'll be receiving RM60 in October? CS said yes but he was kinda blur himself.  Don't spend again before 1/10, when you get the first statement and first CB (RM30). Your first statement month: before 28/8 to 1/10. This post has been edited by ClarenceT: Sep 2 2019, 01:19 PM
ClarenceT
Sep 2 2019, 07:38 PM
QUOTE(missboo @ Sep 2 2019, 07:30 PM) I need to pay for UK Visa + Insurance. Am I correct that they will not be entitled for CB for PB Quantum Visa (8% for online foreign currency) & PB Quantum MC (5% for online). UK Visa - pay to who? you know the payee's MCC? Insurance - foreign currency? If direct to an insurance company, it shall be excluded from the campaign CB. It is now 2/9, maybe too late for the campaign CB, limited to the first few hundred participants only. Make sure OTP is triggered otherwise the transaction is not considered Online (for online CB)
ClarenceT
Sep 3 2019, 10:18 AM
QUOTE(menime123 @ Sep 3 2019, 09:21 AM) Would purchasing overseas retail by using credit card via online thru PayPal entitle to the CB? Already 3/9. FCFS.
ClarenceT
Sep 3 2019, 01:54 PM
QUOTE(avinlim @ Sep 3 2019, 01:52 PM) Now the QV and QM cb become FCFS quota already?? or just the campaign? Campaign - online in foreign currency.
ClarenceT
Sep 3 2019, 02:15 PM
QUOTE(kw @ Sep 3 2019, 02:01 PM) Anyone receive this latest promo?  Is the 3% or 5% CB (if entitled) with RM50 max cap on top of the existing monthly max cap? Go to Giant to buy RM1000 vouchers lor, got RM38 monthly CB and RM50 special CB.
ClarenceT
Sep 3 2019, 02:27 PM
QUOTE(kw @ Sep 3 2019, 02:20 PM) The CB only the entitle category, e.g for Visa Signature, only spending on groceries, dining & online will entitle for CB, right? Eg on 1/9, using VS... I spent RM800 on Bigpay - so I get RM38 monthly CB. I spent RM1000 on a car workshop, I get 1000 VIP points and will win RM50 special CB.
ClarenceT
Sep 3 2019, 02:48 PM
QUOTE(kw @ Sep 3 2019, 02:42 PM) Means the CB from this campaign can be on any category as long as meeting the spending requirement of RM300 or RM500 respectively? I do plan to send my car to service center soon, so if I use my VS to swipe the bill of RM500+, I should have chance to be entitled for CB? Car workshop is not excluded. But First-Come-First-Served, so spend in the first days of the month. Read the T&C, some transactions are not eligible - Govt, electricity, Insurance, online, direct marketing etc.
ClarenceT
Sep 3 2019, 06:59 PM
QUOTE(jefftan4888 @ Sep 3 2019, 06:30 PM) But you must go to workshop on the 1st of the month to have high chance of getting CB. RM150000 per month so at least 3000 winners. Limited to Visa only and high spending amount and online excluded. Won't finish so fast one lah.
ClarenceT
Sep 3 2019, 09:29 PM
QUOTE(CardNoob @ Sep 3 2019, 09:26 PM) Cannot get. Ask this document, ask that document. Ended up I gave up the application. Try m2u card application already? It may work for you.