10 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

REIT, real estate investment...

darkknight81
post Dec 20 2008, 09:28 PM

$$$$$$$$$$
3,944 posts

Normally i make my stock pick up payment via check or cash sometimes (if the amount is few thousands).

Today is my first time i use interbank transfer from my CIMB to my brokerage Hwang DBS (RHB) for my axreit pick up.

Any one got do this before? Any risk?

It will be easier for me next time as i no need to go bank to open cheque and easier.

All sifus there pls share you experience on interbank fund transfer for your stock pick up.

This post has been edited by darkknight81: Dec 20 2008, 09:30 PM
darkknight81
post Dec 21 2008, 12:05 AM

$$$$$$$$$$
3,944 posts

QUOTE(kmarc @ Dec 20 2008, 11:22 PM)
You mean interbank transfer to your trading account? I do interbank transfer quite frequently.... between HSBC, AMBANK and MAYBANK. No problems so far. Just that for interbank transfer, you have to wait a day or two before the money is transferred.
Thanks notworthy.gif

Added on December 21, 2008, 12:06 am
QUOTE(Neo18 @ Dec 20 2008, 11:31 PM)
I wanna ask, if i have 10000unit of AXREIT in CIMB I-trade and i would like to transfer these unit to my Public Sharelink Acc, without selling it, will i be able to do so?

please advise, thank u
Cannot

Added on December 21, 2008, 12:09 am
QUOTE(vergil90 @ Dec 20 2008, 11:36 PM)
For my own experience, better use bank as my remisier. I have been using brokerage firm previously and need to bank in everytime i have done my transaction. I changed to Public Bank earlier last year due to the minimum transaction cost still RM12 at 0.42% for commission where else my brokerage is minimum RM40 at 0.6%. So, i just need to transfer from my saving account to my share current account, thus saving RM2 service charge for interbank transfer. But if ur transaction is large volume, RM2 is not a big deal, just make sure you have enough limit to transfer online (public bank set a limit per day for interbank transfer online). Hope can help and hear from others.
Thanks for your information.

This post has been edited by darkknight81: Dec 21 2008, 12:09 AM
darkknight81
post Dec 23 2008, 10:51 PM

$$$$$$$$$$
3,944 posts

QUOTE(Neo18 @ Dec 23 2008, 11:42 PM)
if drop to RM1,  i sapu 50000 unit la.. i don't think it will come down that low
Bear in mind now we are not in a bear run...So for there are still no signs of any recovery.

i bought 50 LOTS at RM 1.00 last week ....

My target price still stay at RM 1.0 laugh.gif

This post has been edited by darkknight81: Dec 23 2008, 11:05 PM
darkknight81
post Dec 24 2008, 09:03 PM

$$$$$$$$$$
3,944 posts

QUOTE(cherroy @ Dec 24 2008, 10:57 AM)
It is a dilemma actually for somebody that holding it while still wish to buy more.

On one hand, wish to see its price is firm and stay there strongly. Nobody wants to see the price dropping even for the like long term investors, even though don't quite be bothered about it.
On one hand, wish it to drop lower so that newer buying price will chalk up good yield.

Kind of contradict, isn't it.  biggrin.gif
Never mind, human is always like that.  tongue.gif
Yup indeed. both counter that i invested ytl power and axreit are both green ... if ask me to invest some more i will feel a bit reluctant though sweat.gif basically holding cash don know what to do now rclxub.gif
darkknight81
post Dec 26 2008, 03:46 PM

$$$$$$$$$$
3,944 posts

QUOTE(mo_meng @ Dec 26 2008, 04:04 PM)
1.11 now .. banana growing bigger
doh.gif it seems RM 1.00 is the bottom

darkknight81
post Dec 27 2008, 08:22 PM

$$$$$$$$$$
3,944 posts

QUOTE(mo_meng @ Dec 27 2008, 08:00 PM)
how about tower reit?
http://mreit.blogspot.com/

Even at RM 1.10 axreits is still more attractive for me compare to tower reits. But really no need to rush in now as the price already go up.... I beliv next year we can have a better bargain... the only thing you got to worry next year is "you still got bullets or not?" whistling.gif

This post has been edited by darkknight81: Dec 27 2008, 08:35 PM
darkknight81
post Dec 28 2008, 02:03 PM

$$$$$$$$$$
3,944 posts

QUOTE(vergil90 @ Dec 28 2008, 02:32 AM)
Yes, agree axis at 1.10 still give better return and liquidity for sales in case of emergency. BTW, i like your passion which is the important factor to lower the risk and have a reasonable return.
For myself, i study the Hektar and Atrium REIT for stand by in case the Axis REIT shoot very high then i can think of changing portfolio.
For me axis is the best reit among other reits.... So if it cannot reach my target i will keep on waiting nia.. I am very loyal type tongue.gif
darkknight81
post Jan 3 2009, 10:43 PM

$$$$$$$$$$
3,944 posts

drool.gif AXREIT closing at RM 1.15 . I bought at RM 1.00
ALMOST 13% return after deducting all the fees thumbup.gif
darkknight81
post Jan 4 2009, 09:17 AM

$$$$$$$$$$
3,944 posts

QUOTE(mo_meng @ Jan 4 2009, 01:35 AM)
oo congratulation to u .. earn again
Thanks lol. but i din sell yet. My target price is more than RM 2.00 after economy recover.
tongue.gif
darkknight81
post Jan 5 2009, 11:44 AM

$$$$$$$$$$
3,944 posts

Offload all my axreit at RM 1.20 biggrin.gif EARN 20%
darkknight81
post Jan 5 2009, 08:53 PM

$$$$$$$$$$
3,944 posts

I sold all my axreit as i see it is quite hard for it to reach RM 1.00 again for me to buy more.... So might as well sell off and look for me next target laugh.gif
darkknight81
post Jan 5 2009, 09:21 PM

$$$$$$$$$$
3,944 posts

QUOTE(kmarc @ Jan 5 2009, 09:59 PM)
What's your next target? I got no target at the moment....  sad.gif
maybe

axreit (if reached RM 1.00 again biggrin.gif )
ytl power
amway
jtinter
bjtoto
ytl corp
ioicorp
and many more as long as the price looks attractive for me
darkknight81
post Jan 5 2009, 09:27 PM

$$$$$$$$$$
3,944 posts

QUOTE(SKY 1809 @ Jan 5 2009, 10:25 PM)
IOI is a goreng stock, may not suit you.

Just my 2sen.
My target price for IOI is RM 2.00 OR below laugh.gif
darkknight81
post Jan 6 2009, 01:03 PM

$$$$$$$$$$
3,944 posts

If keep on going up i will put my money back to ASW instead doh.gif
darkknight81
post Jan 8 2009, 07:13 PM

$$$$$$$$$$
3,944 posts

QUOTE(ante5k @ Jan 8 2009, 06:28 PM)
neo, u buy like that , i cannot catch up with you ......
No need to hurry certainly can get at the price you want biggrin.gif I am queueing at RM 1.10 everyday.
darkknight81
post Jan 8 2009, 09:55 PM

$$$$$$$$$$
3,944 posts

QUOTE(Neo18 @ Jan 8 2009, 08:46 PM)
i hope u are right, i also want the price to come 1.1!!!
For dividend counter buy as low as you can as it will determine your DY. For me i will not rush in at this price. Remember maybe you are going to hold it for another 10 years... every 10 sen seems important to me....

With 10 sen different you can buy extra 10 lots out of every 100 lots purchase

But it is highly unlikely that this counter will drops to Rm 1.10 AS those who bought this counter mostly have good holding power.

One more thing is the dividend declaration news will be out soon.

This post has been edited by darkknight81: Jan 8 2009, 10:14 PM
darkknight81
post Jan 20 2009, 10:46 PM

$$$$$$$$$$
3,944 posts

QUOTE(Neo18 @ Jan 20 2009, 05:55 PM)
ya ya. Heard Bank Negara might cut intest rate again these 2 days!!! yahoo!!!
You loan how much? what is the interest rate offered to you? Can loan for buying share?
darkknight81
post Jan 21 2009, 10:19 PM

$$$$$$$$$$
3,944 posts

QUOTE(mo_meng @ Jan 21 2009, 10:52 PM)
hmm bnm cut rate how will it affect on reits
Should be a good sign for all dividend counter as you put in FD maybe will get 2% interest per annum....

So better dump into dividend stock.

Ppl will taking loan on properties i assume ... So is a good sign for me but too bad i don hold any reits..... doh.gif

Added on January 21, 2009, 10:24 pm
QUOTE(cherroy @ Jan 21 2009, 03:36 PM)
Every bank got share margin facilities which is widely and easy available.

But I don't recommend it. Only for those knowing the risk of it and willing to take those risk.
Actually i am doing something quite similar with this also. I use my 200k which i can pay the rest of my housing loan into ASW, ASM and my ytl power. But i am quite lucky so far tongue.gif

Actually i got my own plan which i adapt from what Francis yeoh way of investing which is by taking loan buying good asset at good bargain....

I assume every 10 years will have a recession. So for the next recession. maybe i can refinance my housing loan by borrowing another 100k and allocate every 10k into high dividend stock. In case my counter not enough to pay for the interest my current investment dividend still are able to pay off the montly interest.

So if you not greedy to earn quick money using leverage from borrowing to invest in high dividend counter is not a bad idea....

This post has been edited by darkknight81: Jan 21 2009, 10:24 PM
darkknight81
post Jan 22 2009, 08:10 AM

$$$$$$$$$$
3,944 posts

QUOTE(georgechang79 @ Jan 22 2009, 03:59 AM)
Best of luck darkknight. HOpe that you will be financially free soon.
Still far away from financial free lol... Just hope that my money are enough after i retire sweat.gif
darkknight81
post Jan 23 2009, 08:26 PM

$$$$$$$$$$
3,944 posts

QUOTE(umikosan @ Jan 23 2009, 06:38 PM)
future of reit .... how coz i new with reit pls explaine tq
Don buy the stock for the sake that you don want to miss the boat....
U must fully understand what it works first and don let your greed overcome your common sense.

10 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0213sec    0.44    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 12:41 AM