3,944 posts

After dumping my axreit it seems no chance for me to buy back again doh.gif
darkknight81
post Mar 7 2009, 08:39 PM

$$$$$$$$$$
3,944 posts

QUOTE(mo_meng @ Mar 7 2009, 06:24 PM)
div received can pay ur interest on margin
Yup actualy if you very confident with that dividend counter you can do that...
Recently i top up my housing loan with offer BLR - 2.3 which give me about interest of 3.2% If your counter past dividend record is between 8 - 10% you can go ahead with it. Just in case the dividend cut down by half due to economy downturn you still can get dividend of 4 - 5% which is still able to compensate your loan interest.
darkknight81
post Apr 1 2009, 01:24 PM

$$$$$$$$$$
3,944 posts

QUOTE(cherroy @ Mar 31 2009, 10:45 PM)
No plan for Atrium at near term, although I have it (currently is one my smallest holding).
Poor decision from me, made 15% or more don't want to sell when it was 1.0x, keep until now. Until now, should be collecting not less then 16 cents or more since then.

Spread across is better now, for reit, my choice is 3 at the moment, Axis reit, Qcapital and Stareit. Actually prefer stock more over reit now.

Actually 20%> of Axis reit lease will expire as well on next year, and another around 30% of the following year based on the statistic they listed out.

So all eye on reit on their ability to renew the lease or getting replacement tenants for it which reit share price will react accordingly.

Qcapital being "sapu" habis at 0.81 near the end of trading, aiseh, taught potential to get it when first see lot of sellers.

Qcapital primary risk is borrowing is based on Commercial paper.
one concern on Q capita is most of its properties are office building
darkknight81
post Apr 2 2009, 06:14 PM

$$$$$$$$$$
3,944 posts

QUOTE(mo_meng @ Apr 1 2009, 02:27 PM)
office building .. so scare ppl tutup no ppl wanna rent ah?
One of the reason. I still think Axreit is the best among the reits as it is welly diversified.
darkknight81
post Apr 9 2009, 07:59 AM

$$$$$$$$$$
3,944 posts

QUOTE(cherroy @ Apr 7 2009, 04:54 PM)
Yesterday artificial prop up to 1.10 from 0.84 at last minute, now back to normal only.
Reit can also be goreng sweat.gif
darkknight81
post Apr 21 2009, 01:15 PM

$$$$$$$$$$
3,944 posts

QUOTE(mo_meng @ Apr 21 2009, 01:37 PM)
planning to get some hektar and atrium in
atrium i think got some issues with their tenants with ceva... they are looking for new contracts
darkknight81
post Apr 27 2009, 08:36 PM

$$$$$$$$$$
3,944 posts

QUOTE(Jordy @ Apr 27 2009, 08:26 PM)
I believe QCapita has more potential as their counterpart in Singapore is a huge developer. They have the experience and money, so I suppose they could have more diversified properties. The case involving ATRIUM has taught us all to buy REITs with more diversified properties.
Yup for reits i am eyeing at axreit and qcapita... qcapita is second choice as lower yield compare with axreit ... besides their properties 90% are office building ....only 1 or 2 are carpark...but the good thing about office building is you can expect your tenants to be continued most of the time as ppl will not simply relocate their office compare to supermarket as when there are new supermarket ppl tends to go to the new one... which makes me thinks qcapita actually has it strong point also (specialize in office building)
darkknight81
post Apr 28 2009, 12:53 PM

$$$$$$$$$$
3,944 posts

QUOTE(ks3114 @ Apr 28 2009, 01:49 PM)
For AXREIT,

Proposed placement of up to 120,000,000 new Units
(“Proposed Placement”) representing approximately
46.9% of the existing Units in Axis-REIT in circulation at
a price to be determined later;

After this placement, DPU will be reduced to somewhere around 10sens? Correct me if I'm wrong.
Should be somewhere there .. but the cash can be used for invest in new properties
darkknight81
post Apr 28 2009, 03:12 PM

$$$$$$$$$$
3,944 posts

QUOTE(hocklai8 @ Apr 28 2009, 03:41 PM)
Thanks Cherroy...

So that means existing units will remain at market price. Just that we "might" get lesser dividends since the 1000 units is diluted and sharing the profits with more unit holders. Now I understand...
Not necessary to remain at market price... it might be higher or lower depends on the new acquisition
darkknight81
post Apr 29 2009, 08:47 PM

$$$$$$$$$$
3,944 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Apr 29 2009, 04:37 PM)
i wonder,

is Atrium a good buy now?
I want to sell some of my ytl power to buy atrium but atrium went up already... maybe tomolo
darkknight81
post Apr 29 2009, 10:59 PM

$$$$$$$$$$
3,944 posts

One concern on reit is it is 100% invested in malaysia... Single country risk is there....So my view is don invest more than 30% in reits... who knows one day RM depreciate against other currency...

Added on April 29, 2009, 11:07 pm
QUOTE(cherroy @ Apr 29 2009, 10:34 PM)
Not what I mean, just please don't look at their lowest point to include your judgement on buy and sell decision.

But Axreit is the most diversified among the local reit.
Yup agree most of the reits DY are quite attractive even though their prices have been appreciated recently...But among the reits i feel that qcapita has its uniqueness.....which i more interested in qcapita compare with axreit now ... as most of their properties are office building... which i think is better compare with building like supermarket as by logic ppl don simply move their office....where as supermarket when there are new supermarket.... the old one tends to get less ppl going .....therefore i think that it is goosd to concentrate on office building ... pls advice notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by darkknight81: Apr 29 2009, 11:07 PM
darkknight81
post Apr 30 2009, 08:32 PM

$$$$$$$$$$
3,944 posts

QUOTE(Jordy @ Apr 30 2009, 08:01 PM)
Why worry about MYR depreciating against others, unless you are migrating? We earn in RM, we spend in RM, so no need to worry about exchange rates smile.gif
The benefit of buying REIT is that we don't have to worry about location, rental, and maintenance expenses. Another thing is by buying REITs, we can have higher net yield because we don't need to pay interest, and the ability of REIT managers to negotiate higher rental smile.gif

There's only one disadvantage, which is we lack the control as minority holders.
If RM depreciate that means high inflation especially imported stuffs....
wonder if reits able to hedge against it or not....Just in case this things happen
darkknight81
post May 1 2009, 12:03 PM

$$$$$$$$$$
3,944 posts

Cherroy and Jordy,

Thanks for your feeback. I don mean that reits are not good. Actually its yield is the highest compare with MOST dividend stock....Nevertheless we must know about it pros and cons ..there are no perfect investment tools which you can 100% rely on... you need to have combinations of few to balance up your investment portfolio to make it look perfect... let me share with you my portfolio

For me, i invest 300k. i will divide my portfolio like this

ASW and ASM - RM 100k+
Pros
can withdraw anytime (capital protected and so far the yield is around 8%)
In case anything bad happen to pnb i still can withdraw my $$

Cons

invested in domestic market only just in case RM depreciate against other currency like sing dollar....

YTL power - RM 100K++

Pros
Yield around 8% so far...
Diversified into several countries e.g UK, SINGAPORE, INDONESIA, AUSTRALIA, MALAYSIA. So i am protected against RM depreciate (just in case)
Unless all the currency in these countries depreciate then i consider myself really unlucky..

Cons
Since 80% of its business are oversea... like what Jordy mentioned if RM appreciated i beliv it will affect its earnings

Reits

Still considering the 80k cash in hand ... to put into which reits as its DY is higher compare with ASW and ytl power

After reading what cherroy mentioned on hard asset with goosd locality i beliv most reits have it....

So with this 3 ASW + YTL POWER + Reits. Does it look balance??

darkknight81
post May 1 2009, 08:06 PM

$$$$$$$$$$
3,944 posts

Ok. noted. one question OT here which is actually my concern on my investment.... if i buy all ytl power... lets say RM really appreciate i may become loser .....

Seeing recently najib lift up the 30% equity quota for the bumis and loosen the quota for foreign investment... this will promote FDI... and RM by logic should appreciate if everything go smoothly...Pls advice....This is problem which i facing now... pls help sifu notworthy.gif
darkknight81
post May 3 2009, 10:12 PM

$$$$$$$$$$
3,944 posts

QUOTE(Muliku @ May 3 2009, 11:04 AM)
higher fdi impact on ytlpower
pros: (1) more funds may push up local equities esp those components in klci or soon to be fbm30. ytlpower being in fbm30 probably benefitted from more fdi support --potential capital gains (already moved off 1.70 to current >2.00 that is already >17.5% gain and hopefully higher) which i think is non-taxable. please correct me if otherwise.
cons: (2) myr appreciation may translate into lower profits in myr terms (but doesn't mean overseas units are not doing well) since ytlpower with >50% earnings in gbr/idr/aud --potentially lower dividends (but we aren't seeing any slow down of their dividend policy) currently at around 5-7% range which is taxable

based on the above i would personally have no problems holding ytlpower  whistling.gif

however i think myr being a traded currency will have their up/down cycle (hopefully not like the zimbabwean dollar  doh.gif ). the question is how much myr will appreciate to the point it will start to impact negatively your invested myr in ytlpower? any economist and/or statisticians care to help out?  notworthy.gif

above are just my noob rambling  tongue.gif . any other comments please  notworthy.gif . cheers
Thanks for your comment. but i think i better discuss this issue in the ytl power topic before the moderators get irritate biggrin.gif
darkknight81
post May 4 2009, 12:41 PM

$$$$$$$$$$
3,944 posts

QUOTE(skiddtrader @ May 4 2009, 12:03 PM)
i read somewhere that Singapore REITs were in a bubble that has now more or less collapse.

Still has room to drop since property markets aren't gonna heat up there anymore.
But looking at the yield is not bad biggrin.gif
darkknight81
post May 9 2009, 07:23 AM

$$$$$$$$$$
3,944 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ May 9 2009, 02:21 AM)
emm, i try to compare side by side Amfirst & Axreit Q1 report.

- Number of properties owned by Axreit ~ 19; while Amfirst only has 6
- Amfirst's gearings / borrowing is higher than Axreit's
- Amfirst DPU is based on semi-quarter, while Axreit is on every quarters
- Total income of Amfirst is higher than Axreit, hmmm?
- what does NAV means?

Amfirst's tenants are:-
Bangunan AmBank, AGLC, Menara Ambank, Menara Merais, Kelana Brem, Summit USJ
I haven compare between these two dividend But regarding the frequency of dividends payment. if the company have 40 sen to distribute to shareholder annually for example... if it distribute 1 time to shareholder compare to 4 times... which one is more cost saving? If i distribute 4 times... i need to issue 4 times of cheque..

NAV = NET ASSET VALUE FOR THEIR PROPERTIES tru valuation... Depends on which valuer they using....different value valuated differently....So does not 100% accurate just some guidelines for you that how much the properties worth....
darkknight81
post May 9 2009, 07:48 AM

$$$$$$$$$$
3,944 posts

QUOTE(chanleonzen @ May 9 2009, 08:25 AM)
NAV =Net asset Value
Its the value of the Assets(properties in this case) per share =)

Higher NAV is better.. of course we need to see the gearing of the company too...
high gearing...<< bad..
It is unsustainable gearing that is bad... so as an investor you have to see whether the gearing is sustainable or not...Have to look into EPS , balance sheet and D/E ratio.... A good balance sheet must balance between debts and cash holding....No debts also not good which means your company does not expand....
darkknight81
post May 15 2009, 04:18 PM

$$$$$$$$$$
3,944 posts

Good good good thumbup.gif
darkknight81
post May 22 2009, 12:37 PM

$$$$$$$$$$
3,944 posts

Jordy,

Thanks a lot for your information. Really appreciate it as i am eyeing on axreit and qcapita now notworthy.gif

10 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0483sec    0.45    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 01:10 PM