---> Maxis & Hotlink Fans Club v2 <---, Hotlink: Life Unlimited

Jo@NJS
post Nov 28 2006, 04:13 PM

534 posts

QUOTE(mi_kit49 @ Nov 28 2006, 03:52 PM)
Thank you. I was wondering, can i transfer my 'redeemed Air Time Points' to others hehe...
marquis
post Nov 28 2006, 04:51 PM

Flower Power!
2,479 posts

QUOTE(Jo@NJS @ Nov 28 2006, 04:13 PM)
Thank you. I was wondering, can i transfer my 'redeemed Air Time Points' to others hehe...
Logically, you can't. Coz if we cld, there wld be ppl selling them. And maxis wld lose money laugh.gif
farro
post Nov 28 2006, 04:54 PM

a certified newbie who spams a lot
1,914 posts

QUOTE(marquis @ Nov 28 2006, 04:51 PM)
Logically, you can't. Coz if we cld, there wld be ppl selling them. And maxis wld lose money laugh.gif
yup..maxis will lose their profit after dat..even now they are tryin to increase their profit by charge us at a higher rates
Jo@NJS
post Nov 28 2006, 05:22 PM

534 posts

Knew it sleep.gif Actually, i have this hotlink number and i plan not to continue using it coz currently im using postpaid plan. There's RM30 + 50 free SMS, all redeemed points. I think ill just top up RM5 or RM10 and finish the $$ Zzz... thx for reply guys & gals Cheers...
tifosi
post Nov 28 2006, 05:39 PM

Friend is someone to share last Cookie with!
5,156 posts

QUOTE(farro @ Nov 28 2006, 04:54 PM)
yup..maxis will lose their profit after dat..even now they are tryin to increase their profit by charge us at a higher rates
Both of you are wrong. Yes you can transfer the airtime u redemed. You cannot send the free sms over tho.
marquis
post Nov 28 2006, 05:41 PM

Flower Power!
2,479 posts

QUOTE(tifosi @ Nov 28 2006, 05:39 PM)
Both of you are wrong. Yes you can transfer the airtime u redemed. You cannot send the free sms over tho.
obviously we were reffering to the sms sweat.gif

btw, your nick seems familiar...were you ever at some ro forum? xxxro or something like that
jassicaskylpm
post Nov 28 2006, 08:04 PM

373 posts

does the online usage will be deducted on rm50(sub line on family plan)..
or it will be charge on other way? sad.gif
i seems click wrong the browser when i fall asleep yesterday sweat.gif
SUSDavid83
post Nov 28 2006, 11:23 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(farro @ Nov 28 2006, 04:54 PM)
But I thought the redeemed airtime will be lumped together as your total available credit. Correct me if I'm wrong ... Or they did seperate it like DiGi's "Free Voice Calls".
marquis
post Nov 29 2006, 12:10 AM

Flower Power!
2,479 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Nov 28 2006, 11:23 PM)
But I thought the redeemed airtime will be lumped together as your total available credit. Correct me if I'm wrong ... Or they did seperate it like DiGi's "Free Voice Calls".
It should be. Dang. I'm no expert in hotlink. I'm a P75 user laugh.gif

I merely thought out that redeemed points can't be transferred, as maxis wld lose money. I didn't read his question properly where he asked specifically for airtime. I miss read it and thought that it's for the points. Well sms points i'm pretty sure you can't transfer. But for the airtime it shld be possible.

But then again, like I said, I'm a postpaid user. So I better just shut my mouth and let the experts here answer smile.gif
vin_ann
post Nov 29 2006, 08:18 AM

10,912 posts

QUOTE(marquis @ Nov 29 2006, 12:10 AM)

I merely thought out that redeemed points can't be transferred, as maxis wld lose money. I didn't read his question properly where he asked specifically for airtime. I miss read it and thought that it's for the points. Well sms points i'm pretty sure you can't transfer. But for the airtime it shld be possible.

But then again, like I said, I'm a postpaid user. So I better just shut my mouth and let the experts here answer smile.gif
u P75 user? how is it leh?>??

each month u have to use up 75 lol.... do u call a lots?
vin_ann
post Nov 29 2006, 08:23 AM

10,912 posts

argh................

"Switch to Hotlink Total Plan Yet? Get RM5 admin fee WAIVER when u switch & Top up RM10 bu 29 Nov. Received RM5 rebate on 12 Dec. Dial *108*8# to switch now (342A1)"

received this sms... and previously also got this kind of sms,.....

keep receiving sms from maxis....................
farro
post Nov 29 2006, 08:29 AM

1,914 posts

QUOTE(vin_ann @ Nov 29 2006, 08:23 AM)
argh................

"Switch to Hotlink Total Plan Yet? Get RM5 admin fee WAIVER when u switch & Top up RM10 bu 29 Nov. Received RM5 rebate on 12 Dec. Dial *108*8# to switch now (342A1)"

arghh..cant switch back to talk plan rclxub.gif
SUSDavid83
post Nov 29 2006, 08:32 AM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(marquis @ Nov 29 2006, 12:10 AM)

Well, I guess if the redeemed airtime is lumped together with your current balance, then you may transfer it to anybody you like. tongue.gif

argh................

I didn't receive such SMS yet.
Jo@NJS
post Nov 29 2006, 12:54 PM

534 posts

I've just transfered my redeemed Air time points to gf and it worked, thanks all!!
farro
post Nov 29 2006, 01:07 PM

1,914 posts

QUOTE(Jo@NJS @ Nov 29 2006, 12:54 PM)
I've just transfered my redeemed Air time points to gf and it worked, thanks all!!
thats cool man thumbup.gif good to hear that thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by farro: Nov 29 2006, 01:07 PM
nckent
post Nov 29 2006, 01:13 PM

||>e-M'si@n<||
676 posts

argh................

i changed 2 Total Plan dy.. it's free.. Nvr deduct RM5 from my balances.. smile.gif
ViRaViRa
post Nov 29 2006, 01:47 PM

Think GOOD. Live WELL. Be HAPPY.
4,625 posts

there's a new service called Free self help hotline....for Hotlink users

just call 11311

The Hotline helps you to quickly access various handy features such as GPRS/MMS settings, unblocking your SIM card, top up by credit card and much more.

more info here
sunauto
post Nov 29 2006, 04:06 PM

<< Blu-Ray Rocks >>
4,017 posts

As I know, Maxis Total Plan has 3G services, right? However, my Maxis Hotlink sim card was bought a few years and I was using the Talk plan until last month where I changed it to Total Plan. From the Maxis website, it mentioned that all existing users who are registered can switch to Total Plan so does this apply for my case if I wanted to use 3G services without upgrading my sim card. I hope I'm not confusing anyone here. rclxub.gif

Do let me know how it goes as I have a 3G hp right now but my sim card is the old Hotlink sim card but changed to the current Total Plan now. Please advice. Thanks! notworthy.gif
pengster
post Nov 29 2006, 04:10 PM

eVoWeiâ„¢
7,757 posts

QUOTE(farro @ Nov 29 2006, 08:29 AM)
arghh..cant switch back to talk plan  rclxub.gif
u cant change back once ur in total/easy plan.

QUOTE(sunauto @ Nov 29 2006, 04:06 PM)
As I know, Maxis Total Plan has 3G services, right? However, my Maxis Hotlink sim card was bought a few years and I was using the Talk plan until last month where I changed it to Total Plan. From the Maxis website, it mentioned that all existing users who are registered can switch to Total Plan so does this apply for my case if I wanted to use 3G services without upgrading my sim card. I hope I'm not confusing anyone here.  rclxub.gif

Do let me know how it goes as I have a 3G hp right now but my sim card is the old Hotlink sim card but changed to the current Total Plan now. Please advice. Thanks!  notworthy.gif
yeah u can..just key in *136# and press send...it'll activate ur 3g and send u da 3g settings smile.gif
sunauto
post Nov 29 2006, 04:16 PM

<< Blu-Ray Rocks >>
4,017 posts

It will automatically detect my hp and send the necessary settings to me? If yes, that's cool. rclxms.gif

Maxis introduced too many plans for Hotlink users until I also blur blur liao. rclxub.gif

QUOTE(pengster @ Nov 29 2006, 04:10 PM)
u cant change back once ur in total/easy plan.
yeah u can..just key in *136# and press send...it'll activate ur 3g and send u da 3g settings  smile.gif

126 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 17 > » Top

0.0263sec    0.37    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 06:03 PM