---> Maxis & Hotlink Fans Club v2 <---, Hotlink: Life Unlimited

tifosi
post Nov 16 2006, 12:28 AM

Friend is someone to share last Cookie with!
5,156 posts

QUOTE(ah_keh @ Nov 16 2006, 12:18 AM)
012-9292929

possible to buy this number????????
Call this no and see if anyone own first or not.
tifosi
post Nov 17 2006, 07:20 PM

5,156 posts

QUOTE(xcess @ Nov 17 2006, 07:02 PM)
i also got the message... after registering more than 7 times for 7 month...

dunno whether my previous registration sent to maxis by the dealer or not...
The best go to maxis centre to do it. I too got the message biggrin.gif
tifosi
post Nov 27 2006, 10:51 AM

5,156 posts

QUOTE(ky_khor @ Nov 27 2006, 10:47 AM)
i've followed the instruction, install the setting. still failed to send.

does the recepient need to activate MMS too? or just need a MMS compatible phone?
The recepient need to activate it also.
tifosi
post Nov 28 2006, 05:39 PM

5,156 posts

QUOTE(marquis @ Nov 28 2006, 04:51 PM)
Logically, you can't. Coz if we cld, there wld be ppl selling them. And maxis wld lose money laugh.gif
QUOTE(farro @ Nov 28 2006, 04:54 PM)
yup..maxis will lose their profit after dat..even now they are tryin to increase their profit by charge us at a higher rates
Both of you are wrong. Yes you can transfer the airtime u redemed. You cannot send the free sms over tho.
tifosi
post Nov 29 2006, 04:56 PM

5,156 posts

QUOTE(marquis @ Nov 28 2006, 05:41 PM)
btw, your nick seems familiar...were you ever at some ro forum? xxxro or something like that
Nop, me not a RO player tongue.gif

QUOTE(pengster @ Nov 29 2006, 04:10 PM)
yeah u can..just key in *136# and press send...it'll activate ur 3g and send u da 3g settings  smile.gif
Does this means u dont need a 3g sim card to use 3g services? I still havent change yet after i went that dat which service was down. Can i jus use my old sim card *2003 and activate 3g and use the services. I dont need the video call service, jus wan the 3g data speed.
tifosi
post Nov 29 2006, 05:15 PM

5,156 posts

QUOTE(pengster @ Nov 29 2006, 04:58 PM)
yeah i read in maxis website that u dont need to change to a 3g simcard...my old 64k simcard also can activate n use 3g laugh.gif

just give it a try..if cant then go change ur simcard lor  biggrin.gif
I jus did that, see how 2 hours later. They say it will be processed in 2 hours. biggrin.gif
tifosi
post Nov 29 2006, 05:28 PM

5,156 posts

QUOTE(Mike3300 @ Nov 29 2006, 05:18 PM)
I always received that football result updates every few weeks, wtf! I did not subscribe at all. Called the CS they said, it's free and fine! Asked them to stop it and they said cannot do so. It's default thingy... so ridiculous.

Btw, I'm a prepaid user. Anybody got the same thing?
Nop, dont have this but why you get it free? Some people need pay few bucks for it jus to subscribe it. If free i dont mind. The only time i got free is the world cup period which i say is a good thing.
tifosi
post Nov 30 2006, 08:59 PM

5,156 posts

QUOTE(minde @ Nov 30 2006, 04:46 PM)
Hi , lets say im roaming in Australia . And I use Maxis to call an australian number. Will i be charge based on their currency like 20cents + local charges ?

In Short  , will i be charged expensively like caling back from Malaysia to Aussie that cost RM3/min. or mayb 20aussie cents/min?
It will be like you calling back Malaysia and then connect back to the aus no.
tifosi
post Dec 2 2006, 11:39 AM

5,156 posts

Actually easy plan suits my mom very well but need to buy a new sim pack in order to use it doh.gif
tifosi
post Dec 2 2006, 09:18 PM

5,156 posts

Call divert is now available to hotlink user but i coulnt find it in the site. Wonder how much they charge for this service.
tifosi
post Dec 2 2006, 10:38 PM

5,156 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Dec 2 2006, 09:58 PM)
Are you sure? From where you learnt it?
Cos i jus play the function on my phone and it works. I successly diverted a call from my hp to my housephone. But i didnt answer it cos i duno how much i will be charged for it.
tifosi
post Dec 3 2006, 12:15 AM

5,156 posts

Yeah, i also believe that. Screw it, better off someone cannot get tho me than deducting my credit tongue.gif
tifosi
post Dec 3 2006, 12:26 AM

5,156 posts

Ok, i tested. Yeah, ViRaViRa theory is right.

There is no specific fees. It works like this :
Let's say you have Maxis (B), & another number C

When A calls your B & you divert your call to C, A will be charged for calling B/min & B will be charged for for calling C/min
tifosi
post Dec 3 2006, 01:28 AM

5,156 posts

QUOTE(6GDominator @ Dec 3 2006, 01:18 AM)
seems like have to wait maxis get a better plan because the total plan seems like sucking blood only but if you using only the active5 numbers more then it is ok then lah. biggrin.gif
You can opt not to switch to total plan ma and remain sms/talk plan like me now.
tifosi
post Dec 12 2006, 11:50 AM

5,156 posts

Me, not affected.

Jus a side note, i saw the ad in the newspaper 2day. What does it means? The more call u pick, the more free sms u get?

Edit : http://www.hotlink.com.my/hotlinkrewards_n...x2.asp?aid=3459

This post has been edited by tifosi: Dec 12 2006, 11:54 AM
tifosi
post Jan 3 2007, 11:25 PM

5,156 posts

QUOTE(Gen @ Jan 3 2007, 08:28 PM)
Hotlink.
today i have gave the registration form to Maxis dealer shop,they said will activate my simcard within 3-6 hours...
but now when i press *122#,the notice said Service not Available,means it hasnt activate yet ??
Have u make ur first call? U need to make a first call to activate your number.
tifosi
post Apr 29 2007, 04:10 PM

5,156 posts

Anyone knows what is the campuszone rate with sms/talk plan? I can only find total plan rate online.
tifosi
post Jun 30 2007, 12:33 PM

5,156 posts

QUOTE(idduser @ Jun 30 2007, 11:23 AM)
WTA,now if those ppl use Talk Plan wanna change to Sms plan still can be done or not? If yes,what number to press?
NOp, u cant, those who is on talk plan cant change to sms plan or vice versa. Tried it
tifosi
post Jul 23 2007, 11:10 PM

5,156 posts

Last post tongue.gif

Yeah, nice rate, but any changes to campuszone rate? I hope they bring it down lower somemore.

0.0474sec    0.37    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 11:30 PM