Call me Gold Man !
2,494 posts

user posted imageuser posted image

Pos Malaysia registers biggest-ever net loss

PETALING JAYA: Pos Malaysia Bhd
image: https://cdn.thestar.com.my/Themes/img/chart.png

recorded a net loss of RM165.7mil for the financial year ended March 31, 2019 – its biggest-ever loss for a full year.

The group had reported a net profit of RM93.25mil during the preceding year.

Pos Malaysia said the net loss was attributed mainly to widening losses from mail and impairment charges of RM39.6mil from the loss of goodwill in Pos Logistics.

“The losses from mail is a result of a continuing double-digit contraction in mail volume and bill payments, reflecting the increasing substitution of letters with electronic media.

“The impairment of goodwill in Pos Logistics is a result of a performance that was below expectations due to competitive market conditions,“ the group said in a statement.

Pos Malaysia’s group CEO, Syed Najib Syed Md Noor, said the loss was a result of the continuing decline in mail volume (13% year-on-year), coupled with high costs related to serving the Universal Service Obligation.

“We are working closely with the regulator for an overall tariff rebalancing to update the tariff that was last changed in 2010 accordingly to reflect the growing costs to serve the nation with an increase of 17% new postal addresses.

“We expect a positive outcome from the regulators on the tariff rebalancing,” he said.

He added that the goodwill impairment for Pos Logistics was due to increasing competition, which has resulted in poor performance.

“This impairment is a one-off expense,” he said.

During the period, the group also recorded a lower revenue of RM2.3bil, representing a decrease of 4.8%.

The lower revenue, the group said, was mainly due to reduced income from the logistics segment, which the group said was on the back of the completion of its project related to the Refinery and Petrochemical Integrated Development project in Pengerang.

The postal services segment also registered a lower revenue of RM697.6mil, as compared to RM734.3mil previously, due to “accelerating decline in traditional mail volume, largely due to electronic substitution”.

Another segment that saw a significant drop in revenue was the international segment, which saw revenue fall by RM13.2mil on the back of lower volume in transshipment, following the loss of a major customer account.

During the fourth quarter, Pos Malaysia recorded a net loss of RM141.1mil, while revenue also came in lower at RM594.7mil.

Moving forward, the group said its business outlook remained generally challenging.

“One major challenge is the continuing contraction in mail volume, as business enterprises are increasingly communicating with their customers via electronic and digital channels, foregoing mail-based communications,” it said.Syed Najib said, however, that Pos Malaysia would be making significant investments into digital transformation and expanding its capabilities to serve the growing demand for e-commerce.

“The outlook for e-commerce and Pos Malaysia over the next few years is very promising.

“We are looking at the double-digit growth to continue, as more and more people shop online in Malaysia,” he said.

Via ongoing investments, he said the foundation would be set for Pos Malaysia to expand its business with the best infrastructure and solutions to serve the market.

FOR MORE DETAIL : https://www.facebook.com/hizrej.resources

user posted imageuser posted image
Lyu
post May 28 2019, 03:09 PM

772 posts

Woi... so free ka?
SUSpundi

789 posts

pecat dia punya ceo
bukechi

409 posts

must do like him nowadays..

ikankering
post May 28 2019, 03:10 PM

42 posts

better that way.

want net income rm 15-20k like me?

go klang valley find raw material.
upah outsource company.
pay google AdWords 1500 a month.
go pej pos pos product.

no worker.

This post has been edited by ikankering: May 28 2019, 03:16 PM
TSHunakadoo
post May 28 2019, 03:10 PM

Call me Gold Man !
2,494 posts

QUOTE(Lyu @ May 28 2019, 03:09 PM)
Woi... so free ka?
must viral it , pos malaysia monopolize malaysia market but still suffer in loss
and posman earning like this , obviously orang atas squeezing orang bawahan salary
persona93
post May 28 2019, 03:11 PM

1,180 posts

CEO sape?

owait...
Prometric
post May 28 2019, 03:11 PM

434 posts

My bangla basic salary also RM2.2k-RM2.4k, sometime with OT/allowance can go up to RM5-6k++
SUSBluePants
post May 28 2019, 03:13 PM

20 posts

22 years doing the same meaningless job will get you nothing.

If all unskilled workers want high pay that will cause terrible inflation.
TiramisuCoffee
post May 28 2019, 03:13 PM

1,256 posts

Work for courier co better pay?
msacras
post May 28 2019, 03:14 PM

1,767 posts

QUOTE(Hunakadoo @ May 28 2019, 03:10 PM)
must viral it , pos malaysia monopolize malaysia market but still suffer in loss
and posman earning like this , obviously orang atas squeezing orang bawahan salary
This, their services also upcar despite not exactly cheap.

They are more often than not understaffed, especially the delivery boys. Every time my item reached the branch, they need process few days. Then deliver another few days.

johnsdoes
post May 28 2019, 03:15 PM

257 posts

QUOTE(ikankering @ May 28 2019, 03:10 PM)
better than way.

upah outsource company.
go pej pos pos product.

no worker.
spoonfeed me pls
SUSAllnGap
post May 28 2019, 03:17 PM

[ Modding with Passion(tm) ]
4,561 posts

QUOTE(Prometric @ May 28 2019, 03:11 PM)
My bangla basic salary also RM2.2k-RM2.4k, sometime with OT/allowance can go up to RM5-6k++
Walao eh. U should open a thread on this. Lots of ppl will butthurt
TSHunakadoo
post May 28 2019, 03:18 PM

Call me Gold Man !
2,494 posts

QUOTE(msacras @ May 28 2019, 03:14 PM)

They are more often than not understaffed, especially the delivery boys. Every time my item reached the branch, they need process few days. Then deliver another few days.
somemore 2015 till now E Commerce Boosting period ,
Pos Laju still making loss ? really omg to them

PosMalaysia monopolize whole rural area market somemore
TiramisuCoffee
post May 28 2019, 03:19 PM

1,256 posts

Maybe co got plans to invest in drones, tats why cut manpower 1st..... owai.. tongue.gif
SUSChekusan2019
post May 28 2019, 03:19 PM

21 posts

U guys know pos malaysia is private company right? There is only so much the minister can do regarding salaries n performance bonus in private companies.
nebula87
post May 28 2019, 03:21 PM

Fg = mg
1,420 posts

Banyak senang si Hakimi tu..
SUSahter
post May 28 2019, 03:21 PM

266 posts

Lazyass can't be choosy
lagista
post May 28 2019, 03:22 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(BluePants @ May 28 2019, 03:13 PM)

This one very special skill issit ??

Bekas menteri penasihat Najib dapat gaji RM200,000
12 Jun 2018

https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/4599880
aziratul

136 posts

I dont want to say this.. but are u retarded?

Even though he does not have the skill, but as long as he is in service and doing his job well, is there NEAR ZERO possibility to give a raise to his salary?

Fucking 22 YEARS working EXP, even Toilet Cleaner in Singapore have better salary than this person. Is that how you think as manager?

I hope you will never become a manager in the future!
TiramisuCoffee

1,256 posts

QUOTE(Hunakadoo @ May 28 2019, 03:18 PM)
somemore 2015 till now E Commerce Boosting period ,
Pos Laju still making loss ? really omg to them

PosMalaysia monopolize whole rural area market somemore
Now ppl do email, mail is dinasour liao... sunset biz
aizielectreon

where am i???
593 posts

better that way.

upah outsource company.
go pej pos pos product.

no worker.
teach me masta.

kevyon6
post May 28 2019, 03:23 PM

179 posts

tukar food delivery lor
LowKeras
post May 28 2019, 03:24 PM

113 posts

tulah, pandai pandai la

basic posmen, part time food panda, lazada and etc.

kayo ~~~~ sumtimes can also jual ice cream if your poscycle got the peti behind
Prometric
post May 28 2019, 03:27 PM

434 posts

QUOTE(AllnGap @ May 28 2019, 03:17 PM)
Walao eh. U should open a thread on this. Lots of ppl will butthurt
Still got free hostel stay, every one got own private room. Every 2-3 years they balik bangla once, company help pay 50% of air ticket, sometime boss mood good then pay all.

KNS that day summore complaint to me say salary very low, say their friend(bangla) nearby all getting higher salary thn them ranting.gif
SonnyCooL
post May 28 2019, 03:27 PM

Web Bastard
5,957 posts

blame DAP bayar gaji kurang ...
sheahann
post May 28 2019, 03:28 PM

Crashing like a tidal wave..
2,263 posts

What is biro angkasa
SUSMPPJ
post May 28 2019, 03:30 PM

/k expectation: tongkat goyang kaki
Reality: 2k per month plus bonus peanut. Need to work during banjir.
Lyu
post May 28 2019, 03:31 PM

772 posts

Biasa la
Btw, they not a monoply
N their service suck sometimes

I got 1 document which dated 13 May n need to be processed by 2 weeks times... n I received that document by 23 May...

Hopefully still can make it...
aziratul
post May 28 2019, 03:32 PM

136 posts

QUOTE(sheahann @ May 28 2019, 03:28 PM)
What is biro angkasa
Loan but its deduct by middle agency so call Biro Angkasa
SUSBluePants
post May 28 2019, 03:32 PM

20 posts

QUOTE(aziratul @ May 28 2019, 03:22 PM)

Even though he does not have the skill, but as long as he is in service and doing his job well, is there NEAR ZERO possibility to give a raise to his salary?

Fucking 22 YEARS working EXP, even Toilet Cleaner in Singapore have better salary than this person. Is that how you think as manager?

What has experience in this sector got to do with anything? What additional benefit is he bringing to the company based on his experience?

As an employer this is the way we see things. It's not charity. Why pay an old man higher salary when young energetic ones are more capable and want less?

That's the problem with you people. No iniative to learn. Stagnant in life and expect charity.

Lyu
post May 28 2019, 03:33 PM

772 posts

Not racing la but I noticed those companies with mostly 1 race staff as majority ... seldom do well...

jonn zee
post May 28 2019, 03:34 PM

602 posts

better that way.

upah outsource company.
go pej pos pos product.

no worker.
Situ. Teach me
samuraikacang
post May 28 2019, 03:37 PM

You tak suka You Keluar
710 posts

Bos buat cermin mata weekend ni sempat siap sebelum raya tak?
tomato people

Tomato fan
1,732 posts

Current owner Pos Malaysia is Drb-hicom

Drb--hicom top management gg
aziratul

136 posts

QUOTE(BluePants @ May 28 2019, 03:32 PM)
What has experience in this sector got to do with anything? What additional benefit is he bringing to the company based on his experience?

As an employer this is the way we see things. It's not charity. Why pay  an old man higher salary when young energetic ones are more capable and want less?

That's the problem with you people. No iniative to learn. Stagnant in life and expect charity.
Why? You do know nothing, with salary raise he can be more productive doing his job and not becoming a thief because of the low salary. Its a reward / motivation to become a good employees.

High does not mean you gave the person salary till it become 20k etc etc. Just enough la fix increment 100 per year, by 22 years its only become 2200 + 1800 = only 4k salary. That is big for you????????

No u just giving excuses to get more profit to urself and not society
TSHunakadoo
post May 28 2019, 03:38 PM

Call me Gold Man !
2,494 posts

QUOTE(samuraikacang @ May 28 2019, 03:37 PM)
Bos buat cermin mata weekend ni sempat siap sebelum raya tak?
sempat , come , i give u poslaju super laju service
SUSCincai lar
post May 28 2019, 03:39 PM

113 posts

bangla salary more than 2k lar,... if got a lot of OT,.. they can get 4-5k,..
drowning
post May 28 2019, 03:41 PM

86 posts

It's a low level work and it always have. Doesn't mean if you work there 100 years your salary will be adjusted to RM20K.

The salary ceiling for that post, or any post, will always be there. No one will have a sapu lantai post for high pay.

It will be up to the person who work that to find another job to upgrade himself. Remember POS malaysia, or any other organization is not a charity entity.

What's with all these entitled mentality??!!
hurricane21
post May 28 2019, 03:42 PM

Senior Probation
1,389 posts

dafaq kelab sukan rm5
Level 60 Wizard
post May 28 2019, 03:43 PM

Spiritus Invictus
545 posts

QUOTE(persona93 @ May 28 2019, 03:11 PM)
CEO sape?

owait...
brows.gif brows.gif
SUSBluePants
post May 28 2019, 03:43 PM

20 posts

QUOTE(aziratul @ May 28 2019, 03:37 PM)
Why? You do know nothing, with salary raise he can be more productive doing his job and not becoming a thief because of the low salary. Its a reward / motivation to become a good employees.

High does not mean you gave the person salary till it become 20k etc etc. Just enough la fix increment 100 per year, by 22 years its only become 2200 + 1800 = only 4k salary. That is big for you????????

So you want charity?
You blame your lack of motivation and complacency as a an excuse to commit crimes?

Unnecessary increments to an unskilled worker only creates inflation and no benefit to any organisation.
alien0110
post May 28 2019, 03:44 PM

272 posts

Why so kepoh with the postman's salary? Nobody force the postman to do the job, if he is not happy with the salary, why he still work for 22 years as postman and not get another job?
munak991
post May 28 2019, 03:45 PM

ZONIC!
2,746 posts

kek..
dont complain, u appoint useless top management, u get pay like monkey.
some more olang kitoh
Prometric
post May 28 2019, 03:45 PM

434 posts

Work as grab rider deliver makanan also better
qilaf
post May 28 2019, 03:46 PM

213 posts

+1
Jv8888

82 posts

QUOTE(drowning @ May 28 2019, 03:41 PM)
It's a low level work and it always have. Doesn't mean if you work there 100 years your salary will be adjusted to RM20K.

The salary ceiling for that post, or any post, will always be there. No one will have a sapu lantai post for high pay.

It will be up to the person who work that to find another job to upgrade himself. Remember POS malaysia, or any other organization is not a charity entity.

What's with all these entitled mentality??!!
+1.. if kenot tahan then jump ship, find other company. U can't force your boss to give you more salary..unless you r really someone important to the company. Boss only see profit, not doing charity.. boss mindset will be like, u don't like here, u can leave, still got other poor ppl that need this job.
SUSDJJD

302 posts

This is DRB Hicom CEO, Syed Faisal Albar
https://www.bloomberg.com/research/stocks/p...-HICOM%20Berhad

Compensation for Fiscal Year 2018:
USD $3,729,760 (source: Bloomberg).

Salary >RM1M a month.

Posman dapat RM2k.

But yes, Cina rasis / DAPig is the reason why Bumi is so poor or uneducated.

MR_alien
post May 28 2019, 03:47 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,582 posts

i said it before and i'm going to say it again
POS malaysia is making so much money yet failed to invest in extra infra and hiring more staff or give staff the raise they deserved

i'm not sure where all that excess money went to
saikia2046
post May 28 2019, 03:47 PM

414 posts

When Malaysian become the boss normally the workers' salary will become very low, except those who got linked. I saw a TNB manager from a very small town in Terengganu, basic salary RM18k during 1999. Of cause, this cannot compare to those cronies who hold the directorship, just put a name there and collect money. Rocket and Blue eye had posted before TDM's son directorship, 2 A4 pages also cannot finished. All are legal income but not sure if legal to got the position or not but who cares.

Don't blame gaji low, because you are the one who trust the politicians.
JZenith
post May 28 2019, 03:48 PM

Look at my stars. owai
704 posts

22years lol.. loyal
qilaf
post May 28 2019, 03:48 PM

213 posts

baffles me why he stayed for 22 years. I dont think this is full story. could be working hours is 8-2 after that go do something else ?
JimbeamofNRT
post May 28 2019, 03:49 PM

the Original Lanji@_ Chicken Rice Shop Since 2002
1,902 posts

I have a friend who have the same problem. staying in rimbayu
apparently the delivery is under poslaju banting

every out of 10 delivery 6 sure late more than a week

reason given=not enough staff
JimbeamofNRT
post May 28 2019, 03:51 PM

1,902 posts

QUOTE(saikia2046 @ May 28 2019, 03:47 PM)
When Malaysian become the boss normally the workers' salary will become very low, except those who got linked. I saw a TNB manager from a very small town in Terengganu, basic salary RM18k during 1999. Of cause, this cannot compare to those cronies who hold the directorship, just put a name there and collect money. Rocket and Blue eye had posted before TDM's son directorship, 2 A4 pages also cannot finished. All are legal income but not sure if legal to got the position or not but who cares.

Don't blame gaji low, because you are the one who trust the politicians.
kenot challege this fella yet

rm200K salary per day

http://www.utusan.com.my/bisnes/korporat/s...etahun-1.712506

Shahril perjelas isu gaji RM200,000 sehari, RM84.24 j setahun

KUALA LUMPUR 19 Julai – Sebahagian daripada gaji besar yang diterima Presiden dan Ketua Pegawai Eksekutif Sapura Energy Bhd., Tan Sri Shahril Shamsudin menimbulkan tanda tanya mengenai perjanjian saham yang dimilikinya dengan institusi kewangan ketika syarikat minyak dan gas itu membiayai semula pinjaman bernilai RM14 bilion.

Bercakap kepada akhbar The Edge Financial Daily, Shahril mengesahkan kewujudan perjanjian berkenaan dan ia menjadi sebab bagi pakej imbuhannya yang tinggi.

“Ya kami telah menerangkan perkara ini dalam mesyuarat agung tahunan (AGM). Memang benar sebahagian daripada pakej imbuhan tersebut adalah bagi perjanjian saham yang te­lah mengunci saham milik saya dalam Sapura Energy.
MR_alien

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,582 posts

meaningless or not, they're working for u to help u make money
even a minimum RM100 raise per year already add up to RM2200 on top of his original salary when he start
during the boom of e-commerce, pos made alot of money yet refuse to invest any of those money
drowning

86 posts

Why should I give 4K for 1 fella when I can give 2K for 2 fella. That would double the speed of parcel delivery.

See the logic here, when running a business the strive is for efficiency. Again, like I say, this is not a charity organization.
JimbeamofNRT
post May 28 2019, 03:54 PM

1,902 posts

QUOTE(drowning @ May 28 2019, 03:51 PM)
Why should I give 4K for 1 fella when I can give 2K for 2 fella. That would double the speed of parcel delivery.

See the logic here, when running a business the strive is for efficiency. Again, like I say, this is not a charity organization.
+1

summore if 22 years working if the staff is good surely the company will take him as management staff

SUSBluePants
post May 28 2019, 03:56 PM

20 posts

QUOTE(MR_alien @ May 28 2019, 03:51 PM)
even a minimum RM100 raise per year already add up to RM2200 on top of his original salary when he start
during the boom of e-commerce, pos made alot of money yet refuse to invest any of those money
Right. A postman with 22 years experience deserves RM4k salary. One with 40 years experience gets 6K salary. Let's all be postmen. You have no experience running a business do you?
aziratul
post May 28 2019, 03:57 PM

136 posts

QUOTE(BluePants @ May 28 2019, 03:43 PM)
So you want charity?
You blame your lack of motivation and complacency as a an excuse to commit crimes?

Unnecessary increments to an unskilled worker only creates inflation and no benefit to any organisation.
Charity? Oh wow ...

There are many thing i could say about the benefit of raising a salary that gave benefit to not just your current workplace / organisation but to the economy as a whole

but scratch that.. u will always gave excuses

MR_alien
post May 28 2019, 03:57 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,582 posts

QUOTE(BluePants @ May 28 2019, 03:56 PM)
Right. A postman with 22 years experience deserves RM4k salary. One with 40 years experience gets 6K salary. Let's all be postmen. You have no experience running a business do you?
if u run business like what you're saying right now, nobody will be loyal to u
and you're gonna waste alot of time and money in hiring new people and training new people every year
your efficiency rate is very low each year
out of 12 month, how many months spend on hiring people...how many months job training, how many months actual work??

looks like you're the one who doesn't know how to run business

This post has been edited by MR_alien: May 28 2019, 04:00 PM
Level 60 Wizard
post May 28 2019, 03:58 PM

Spiritus Invictus
545 posts

QUOTE(DJJD @ May 28 2019, 03:46 PM)

Salary >RM1M a month.

Posman dapat RM2k.

this ^

berak tak kaluar pun DAP salah
JeremyLord
post May 28 2019, 04:00 PM

321 posts

Salary >RM1M a month.

Posman dapat RM2k.

Huehuehuehuehue

SUSThor1989
post May 28 2019, 04:01 PM

51 posts

Why caruman epf majikan portion so high?

This post has been edited by Thor1989: May 28 2019, 04:07 PM
drowning

86 posts

QUOTE(JimbeamofNRT @ May 28 2019, 03:49 PM)
I have a friend who have the same problem. staying in rimbayu
apparently the delivery is under poslaju banting

every out of 10 delivery 6 sure late more than a week

reason given=not enough staff
This should go back to POS higher management and see where the fakap is.

Don't they have any monthly meeting and see the trending chart and act accordingly??

SUSBluePants

20 posts

QUOTE(MR_alien @ May 28 2019, 03:57 PM)
if u run business like what you're saying right now, nobody will be loyal to u
and you're gonna waste alot of time and money in hiring new people and training new people every year
your efficiency rate is very low each year
Attrition rate for unskilled positions are not as bad as you think. These people are complacent. They're here to stay. And loyalty in these positions are meaningless. Training is minimal as it's an unskilled position.
Newsray
post May 28 2019, 04:02 PM

1,022 posts

The salary scale is absolute shit here.
You havent compare with diploma/degree/master.
As long as you are kuli - your pay is nothing.
You are working for the company so the boss can stay in bungalow and drive mers.

On top that - your spending power is terrible due to MYR.

Last time many macai said - MYR weak good for export and malaysian not spending oversea. But they conveniently forgot many items we bought today are imported.

Unless you want hidup serba kekurangan - then yes weak MYR is good for your boss to export.

aziratul
post May 28 2019, 04:02 PM

136 posts

QUOTE(drowning @ May 28 2019, 03:51 PM)

Sure its logic, by your logic too the 2 person that you hired can also songlap your delivery and co-operate to do crime because of the low salary and eventually making your company LOSS just like what POS LAJU did. They lost money because POSLaju workers did not do their job well with no motivation always late sending ur delivery and so on so on and on

aziratul
post May 28 2019, 04:05 PM

136 posts

QUOTE(BluePants @ May 28 2019, 04:01 PM)
Attrition rate for unskilled positions are not as bad as you think. These people are complacent. They're here to stay. And loyalty in these positions are meaningless. Training is minimal as it's an unskilled position.
You see thats why POSLaju making a LOSS in the Industry

Worker do bad thing, bad image to the POS itself, while other private entity making profit of course i do think thats all because the top management gave shit on the worker salary and benefit..
SUSThor1989
post May 28 2019, 04:06 PM

51 posts

Salary >RM1M a month.

Posman dapat RM2k.

Sapura- lost making

one month salary almost 6mil

party
post May 28 2019, 04:06 PM

816 posts

QUOTE(drowning @ May 28 2019, 04:01 PM)
This should go back to POS higher management and see where the fakap is.

Don't they have any monthly meeting and see the trending chart and act accordingly??
Bcoz no budget to hire staff.

No budget bcoz use tonoay fat guy finished degree to sit in office.

Bcoz need pay top mgmt 1m bonus per year n 30k + all kind allowance coz they important to co survival

Posmen?? Pfft...can pick from roadside anytime
ts1
post May 28 2019, 04:07 PM

3,784 posts

QUOTE(aziratul @ May 28 2019, 04:02 PM)
Sure its logic, by your logic too the 2 person that you hired can also songlap your delivery and co-operate to do crime because of the low salary and eventually making your company LOSS just like what POS LAJU did. They lost money because POSLaju workers did not do their job well with no motivation always late sending ur delivery and so on so on and on
the posmen can reject the salary and go other place to work since work so long only 2.4k, better learn how to drive lorry, especially those kontena driver, anytime can make 5-6k a month
aziratul
post May 28 2019, 04:11 PM

136 posts

QUOTE(ts1 @ May 28 2019, 04:07 PM)
the posmen can reject the salary and go other place to work since work so long only 2.4k, better learn how to drive lorry, especially those kontena driver, anytime can make 5-6k a month
Not talking about the posmen but generally wage should be increase each year as such product, service each year also do have increment so why not wages too?

Manager become too greedy and that is the downfall of the organization itself.

Chobits
post May 28 2019, 04:13 PM

Cutest piece of technology on the planet
721 posts

QUOTE(aziratul @ May 28 2019, 03:22 PM)

topkek, if everyday drive motor and deliver parcels and letters, salari can reach 5k-6k. nobody want to study degree already la.
22 years of experience drive motor and deliver parcel ?

every year increment rm100 for something a fresh SPM guy who can learn up and do in few weeks ?

i hope u open a company, so u can hire everyone. sure fire profit yo.

Chobits
post May 28 2019, 04:16 PM

721 posts

QUOTE(aziratul @ May 28 2019, 04:11 PM)
Not talking about the posmen but generally wage should be increase each year as such product, service each year also do have increment so why not wages too?

go read about inflation before talking about yearly increments of rm 100 for everyone.
not all services increase in price every year.
its about sourcing for cheaper and better things and improving the system.
use less, generate more.
SUSDJJD
post May 28 2019, 04:17 PM

302 posts

QUOTE(Thor1989 @ May 28 2019, 04:01 PM)
Why caruman epf majikan portion so high?

Some companies give higher than the standard 11%.

Up to 18% (possibly for long service award).

Nevertheless for this poor bugger, RM500 a month ain't gonna last him long.
aziratul
post May 28 2019, 04:18 PM

136 posts

QUOTE(Chobits @ May 28 2019, 04:13 PM)
topkek, if everyday drive motor and deliver parcels and letters, salari can reach 5k-6k. nobody want to study degree already la.

every year increment rm100 for something a fresh SPM guy who can learn up and do in few weeks ?

If it was my company, of course lah i assign him to do better job than that as his salary already increase.

Thats what i do lor.... dont be so narrow minded , that POSLaju problem missmanagement already and just like you all.. lmao

tifosi
post May 28 2019, 04:19 PM

Friend is someone to share last Cookie with!
5,156 posts

This is a classic example why Malaysia is still so backwards. Cannot do something, blame others that did well and no kasi chance.
drowning
post May 28 2019, 04:20 PM

86 posts

QUOTE(aziratul @ May 28 2019, 04:02 PM)
By your logic, anyone I hire is a thief and by an extension to that, anyone with low salary is a dishonest criminal.

Also, is there any guarentee, anyone who serves very long in an organization won't be a thief?
saikia2046
post May 28 2019, 04:20 PM

414 posts

QUOTE(JimbeamofNRT @ May 28 2019, 03:51 PM)
kenot challege this fella yet

rm200K salary per day

http://www.utusan.com.my/bisnes/korporat/s...etahun-1.712506

Shahril perjelas isu gaji RM200,000 sehari, RM84.24 j setahun

KUALA LUMPUR 19 Julai – Sebahagian daripada gaji besar yang diterima Presiden dan Ketua Pegawai Eksekutif Sapura Energy Bhd., Tan Sri Shahril Shamsudin menimbulkan tanda tanya mengenai perjanjian saham yang dimilikinya dengan institusi kewangan ketika syarikat minyak dan gas itu membiayai semula pinjaman bernilai RM14 bilion.

Bercakap kepada akhbar The Edge Financial Daily, Shahril mengesahkan kewujudan perjanjian berkenaan dan ia menjadi sebab bagi pakej imbuhannya yang tinggi.

“Ya kami telah menerangkan perkara ini dalam mesyuarat agung tahunan (AGM). Memang benar sebahagian daripada pakej imbuhan tersebut adalah bagi perjanjian saham yang te­lah mengunci saham milik saya dalam Sapura Energy.
You are wrong. TDM's son got more than billion RM. This tan sri need to work at least 30 years without spending a single cent in order to achieve that level.
SUSDJJD
post May 28 2019, 04:21 PM

302 posts

You kidding?

Amazon delivery driver salary is USD $18-25 / hr.

See source here: https://flex.amazon.com/

Lazada express or Ninjavan can make salary >RM 4k a month. I have close family in this business so I know.

Only shitty companies with inefficient cost structures or heavily overcompensate their top management result in this situation.

Govt should lock top executive compensation to median working income. So the CEO compensation can only be max say 20X of the median worker salary.

So median salary RM2k, max CEO salary RM40k/mth.
Median salary 5k, max CEO salary RM100k.

jackalyong
post May 28 2019, 04:22 PM

if 1 raise, other sure raise. Mgmt no choice but to raise price. So ultimately, customer pay for the salary. Like that better dont raise, consider jump field instead if cannot promote.
Kaellis

Certified Perodua Alza hater
1,231 posts

Last week encounter abang posmen
aziratul

136 posts

QUOTE(Chobits @ May 28 2019, 04:16 PM)
go read about inflation before talking about yearly increments of rm 100 for everyone.
not all services increase in price every year.
its about sourcing for cheaper and better things and improving the system.
use less, generate more.
that rm100 is just an example, if you consider starting salary rm900 pun, in 22 years just increase to 1800? rm40 per year only increment kinda stupid... that is WHY POSLAJU loss, did u not read that? Mismanagement by company that does not value the workers will not stay long in the industry
orangtua
post May 28 2019, 04:23 PM

108 posts

so are you ok if posmalaysia increase charges every year to pay more to posman? tnb to increase tariff every year to pay more to their employees? mamak stalls increase roti canai price every year to pay more to their workers? 99 speedmart increase price every year to pay more to their staffs?
SUSDJJD
post May 28 2019, 04:23 PM

302 posts

QUOTE(saikia2046 @ May 28 2019, 04:20 PM)
You are wrong. TDM's son got more than billion RM. This tan sri need to work at least 30 years without spending a single cent in order to achieve that level.
Who cares about TDMs son?

These guys got paid millions when their company is losing money.

If Madeys son company made billions and paid him millions, that's still a different story than company lost money but pay big boss millions.
SevenTwentyOne
post May 28 2019, 04:24 PM

356 posts

Sooner or later when there is robots
these guys will be even worse off.
aziratul
post May 28 2019, 04:25 PM

136 posts

QUOTE(drowning @ May 28 2019, 04:20 PM)
By your logic, anyone I hire is a thief and by an extension to that, anyone with low salary is a dishonest criminal.

Also, is there any guarentee, anyone who serves very long in an organization won't be a thief?
My suggestion is that any logic can be said , and i dont deny anything about your logic coz everyone here can also make the same logic argument

myteam94
post May 28 2019, 04:25 PM

438 posts

QUOTE(KenaMuted @ May 28 2019, 04:22 PM)
Pergghh sedih gambar luka2 tp dok pegang bungkusan lg..poslaju area aku ni mmg terbaik..brg shoppe lazada smpai sehari ja..wlaupun dri terengganu sana
funny thing happen with my letter from Uni (they use standard pos)

uni sent out the letter in January (early)

I receive the letter in March

some more its from Ngori to KL only rclxub.gif rclxub.gif

but their poslaju quite good thumbup.gif
aziratul
post May 28 2019, 04:26 PM

136 posts

QUOTE(orangtua @ May 28 2019, 04:23 PM)
so are you ok if posmalaysia increase charges every year to pay more to posman? tnb to increase tariff every year to pay more to their employees? mamak stalls increase roti canai price every year to pay more to their workers? 99 speedmart increase price every year to pay more to their staffs?
Well, it happen but did u see the workers do have higher salary than before? Even mamak stall increase price but the worker still have the same salary

Lmao ur example
SUSThor1989

51 posts

QUOTE(DJJD @ May 28 2019, 04:17 PM)
Some companies give higher than the standard 11%.

Up to 18% (possibly for long service award).

Nevertheless for this poor bugger, RM500 a month ain't gonna last him long.
His total force saving is 28% which is not bad.
saikia2046

414 posts

QUOTE(DJJD @ May 28 2019, 04:23 PM)
Who cares about TDMs son?

These guys got paid millions when their company is losing money.

If Madeys son company made billions and paid him millions, that's still a different story than company lost money but pay big boss millions.
Those are the one who contribute to the low salary of almost all Malaysians, especially bumi.
Chaud
post May 28 2019, 04:30 PM

1,119 posts

hpmh...means orang atas songlaping...sure someone 1 month 800k like that airport staff
alanyuppie
post May 28 2019, 04:30 PM

2,834 posts

What are the higher ups doing for the past 10 odd years? The decline of their business doesn't happen overnite. If every year also notice lesser profits... can't just close both eyes and "hope for miracles to happen".

Irresponsible management caused thousands of lower ranking workers affected.

pgsiemkia
post May 28 2019, 04:31 PM

473 posts

Pos Malaysia sold by Anwar (the backdoor future PM) to his fren, Phileo Allied for RM1Billion. Later sold and resold...shares up and down, money taken out to finance cronies.Workers paid like shit but better than no job. However cnt compare to bangla as these foreigners do not dream to buy moto besar, kahwin 2 or 3, more kids...they save enough to go home to open biz or even marry locals and open shops and do multiple jobs while orang kite, mahu gaji besar.

Timemuffin
post May 28 2019, 04:31 PM

98 posts

uol do realize operators have a salary cap kan
change it to MNC factories, with operators of 22years experience

still got salary cap
annual increment is not a guaranteed thing

22 y.o didn't kena pecat consider lucky already lulz
cococonutseller
post May 28 2019, 04:33 PM

195 posts

Salary >RM1M a month.

Posman dapat RM2k.

Reed90 raddus darthboyzzee lopo90
orangtua
post May 28 2019, 04:35 PM

108 posts

QUOTE(aziratul @ May 28 2019, 04:26 PM)
Well, it happen but did u see the workers do have higher salary than before? Even mamak stall increase price but the worker still have the same salary

Lmao ur example
i don't see posmalaysia or tnb increasing price every year now. even mamak tends to only increase price when there are "major" events like sugar or flour price hike.

when you ask for fixed yearly wage increment regardless performance improvement, what do you think will happen to the bottom line of the companies? doing business is not a charity, while increasing salary might boost loyalty (but really? will you stay if other company offer you higher salary?) and productivity (hey i got higher pay now i will work harder?) for a while, for unskilled jobs it's just more economical to hire more with lower pay. or better still replace them with machines if possible.
HJ_Ishimori
post May 28 2019, 04:36 PM

59 posts

QUOTE(persona93 @ May 28 2019, 04:11 PM)
CEO sape?

owait...
najib la...
zhou.xingxing

:3
1,863 posts

maybe should think of remuneration package... instead of high pay. but go for high bonus and better safety for the delivery dude...

2k salary. bonus 4 5 months subject to delivery service and stuff.. i.e. no complaints, no late delivery.. long service bonus also can be considered. but 2k for 20 years service for poslaju is reli harsh
TSHunakadoo

Call me Gold Man !
2,494 posts

QUOTE(Kaellis @ May 28 2019, 04:22 PM)

Last week encounter abang posmen
kecian
TiramisuCoffee
post May 28 2019, 04:37 PM

1,256 posts

A person must change with time. Environment change, must know how to adapt. Else will be left behind. No one’s fault but himself.
rooney723
post May 28 2019, 04:39 PM

596 posts

QUOTE(zhou.xingxing @ May 28 2019, 04:36 PM)
maybe should think of remuneration package... instead of high pay. but go for high bonus and better safety for the delivery dude...

2k salary. bonus 4 5 months subject to delivery service and  stuff.. i.e. no complaints, no late delivery.. long service bonus also can be considered. but 2k for 20 years service for poslaju is reli harsh
yup dis is the best solution, u cant b paying 3-4k for posmen, those r unskilled job

ppl work in mcd kfc those for 20 years salary still sama punya oso
arsenwagon
post May 28 2019, 04:40 PM

all ur bass are belong to usa
2,227 posts

QUOTE(Thor1989 @ May 28 2019, 04:06 PM)
Sapura- lost making

don't persoal

Those Bodo ppl will say " orang kiter , gaji besar je depa kacau. Rezeki dia lah, gaji 200k sehari..
Apasal tak tengok kat Lim goh tong , ananda Krishnan? Harta besar tapi takde bising kat diorang Pon"

Kek

This post has been edited by arsenwagon: May 28 2019, 04:41 PM
aziratul
post May 28 2019, 04:41 PM

136 posts

QUOTE(orangtua @ May 28 2019, 04:35 PM)
i don't see posmalaysia or tnb increasing price every year now. even mamak tends to only increase price when there are "major" events like sugar or flour price hike.

when you ask for fixed yearly wage increment regardless performance improvement, what do you think will happen to the bottom line of the companies? doing business is not a charity, while increasing salary might boost loyalty (but really? will you stay if other company offer you higher salary?) and productivity (hey i got higher pay now i will work harder?) for a while, for unskilled jobs it's just more economical to hire more with lower pay. or better still replace them with machines if possible.
It just an idea to increase wages.. 22 years exp wages only 1.8k.. even bangla got better salary than that.. dont shove ur statement to mine mouth if you just gonna want to win argument. The management is private.. so they can replace the worker to do other thing to compensate of that high salary.. why not?
orangtua
post May 28 2019, 04:47 PM

108 posts

QUOTE(aziratul @ May 28 2019, 04:41 PM)
It just an idea to increase wages.. 22 years exp wages only 1.8k.. even bangla got better salary than that.. dont shove ur statement to mine mouth if you just gonna want to win argument. The management is private.. so they can replace the worker to do other thing to compensate of that high salary.. why not?

there you go
daimon
post May 28 2019, 04:47 PM

611 posts

didnt the government announce the lowest salary benchmark?

I hope POSTMEN deserved the increment

they deliver letters to your house!

without them, u go and take the letters yourself from the post office ?

This post has been edited by daimon: May 28 2019, 04:48 PM
Teddysaur
post May 28 2019, 04:48 PM

Socially cawkward 🦄
435 posts

QUOTE(BluePants @ May 28 2019, 03:32 PM)

As an employer this is the way we see things. It's not charity. Why pay  an old man higher salary when young energetic ones are more capable and want less?

Say that to your CEO who has done nothing but being stagnant in life and expect charity.

Lmao back to your ass bitch
SUSBluePants
post May 28 2019, 04:51 PM

20 posts

QUOTE(Teddysaur @ May 28 2019, 04:48 PM)
Say that to your CEO who has done nothing but being stagnant in life and expect charity.

Lmao back to your ass bitch
What kind of bodoh are you?

My CEO was formerly the MD. Worked his way up over the years. Next he'll probably go for a regional leadership position.

ApocalypseSoon
post May 28 2019, 04:51 PM

214 posts

Pos Malaysia Bhd incurred a net loss of RM165.75 million

KUALA LUMPUR: Pos Malaysia Bhd incurred a net loss of RM165.75 million in the financial year ended March 31, 2019 (FY19) — its first annual loss since FY08. Its snail mail segment was the main contributor, besides goodwill impairment.

The postal group’s earnings improved noticeably after a postage tariff was granted in 2010. So, Pos Malaysia is now hoping that the government will soon approve another hike, which it is banking on to stop the bleeding in its traditional mail segment.

Its parent DRB-Hicom Bhd, which holds a 53.5% stake, expressed confidence as recently as last month that Pos Malaysia’s fortunes would be reversed once the government approved the rate hike.

https://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/pos-...re-postage-hike

SUSBluePants
post May 28 2019, 04:52 PM

20 posts

QUOTE(daimon @ May 28 2019, 04:47 PM)
didnt the government announce the lowest salary benchmark?

I hope POSTMEN deserved the increment

they deliver letters to your house!

without them, u go and take the letters yourself from the post office ?
How about email?

What letters do you receive?

TSHunakadoo
post May 28 2019, 04:53 PM

Call me Gold Man !
2,494 posts

QUOTE(Thor1989 @ May 28 2019, 04:06 PM)
Sapura- lost making

QUOTE(arsenwagon @ May 28 2019, 04:40 PM)
don't persoal

Those Bodo ppl will say " orang kiter , gaji besar je depa kacau. Rezeki dia lah, gaji 200k sehari..
Apasal tak tengok kat Lim goh tong  , ananda Krishnan? Harta besar tapi takde bising kat diorang Pon"

Kek
yes , when a holding earning money , jangan persoal , meanwhile PosMalaysia is having huge loss
hence they cut posman bonus , which is totally unreasonable , ceo should just cut his own salary first .

chilindo.com/my/product/41-702/SetKilatPolish5Pcs?aucid=259078373&fbclid=IwAR0vBbBmEu1npwLgqq452iIW-i3Pec3eXgSVr_LOEIDVhuzATWtYDslb6S4
aziratul
post May 28 2019, 04:55 PM

136 posts

QUOTE(orangtua @ May 28 2019, 04:47 PM)
there you go
Oh sorry i dont mean it , my mistake. Generally thats the idea i want to talk about
xcxa23
post May 28 2019, 04:56 PM

2,649 posts

lol.. yeah.. some will and most of them no..
if you involve in human resource or managing staff, you will know

but seriously, gomen should never kacau wages in private sector

1. company want capable ppl so they will have their ways to retain those capable workers..
2. workers arent stupid. if they are mistreated or they assume their wages arent worthy of their skills/capabilities, they will jump ship.

Jasonist
post May 28 2019, 05:00 PM

Oldfag
1,176 posts

time to investigate the CEO.. for being a failed leader
shirohamada
post May 28 2019, 05:07 PM

944 posts

pos malaysia strike when?
i think they should strike on 11/11.
Skylinestar
post May 28 2019, 05:08 PM

Mega Duck
10,477 posts

Sad truth: there are companies in Malaysia with stagnant salary.
alexkos
post May 28 2019, 05:09 PM

2,275 posts

Oi remove red cat
Teddysaur
post May 28 2019, 05:12 PM

Socially cawkward 🦄
435 posts

QUOTE(BluePants @ May 28 2019, 04:51 PM)
What kind of bodoh are you?

My CEO was formerly the MD. Worked his way up over the years. Next he'll probably go for a regional leadership position.
You called people no initiative, you told people this is not charity.
But when people gave your shit back to you about how management expecting people to do charity and slaving for them, you called it bodoh.

Who's the bodoh now bitch?
Talk is cheap. Cheap like your foul smelly mouth.

I dont specifically implying you should say that to your CEO,
More like management level up above and people like you who only knows how to asslicking your bosses.

You wanna know why this nation cant progress to be better?
Because we have shitheads like you with shitty capitalism mentality like you.

Dont want charity? Then act like one and pay people like how they deserve and not like they are doing charity for you. Asshole.

This post has been edited by Teddysaur: May 28 2019, 05:13 PM
TiramisuCoffee
post May 28 2019, 05:13 PM

1,256 posts

QUOTE(xcxa23 @ May 28 2019, 04:56 PM)

1. company want capable ppl so they will have their ways to retain those capable workers..
2. workers arent stupid. if they are mistreated or they assume their wages arent worthy of their skills/capabilities, they will jump ship.
Hahaha, ya, no such thing as semua org sama rata, semua well paid, semua co punya pay must be same as your co, semua ikut taraf hidup yg sama... some folks r low maintenance, frugal and really think their salary cukup. So, let’s x benchmark. Last thing we should do is involve the gov into private sectors biz - unless we are communist country (where every1 should be equal!)!

It’s survival of the fittest out there! And all’s fair in luv n war! flex.gif
langatian
post May 28 2019, 05:15 PM

270 posts

got caines worked as posmen?
ohman
post May 28 2019, 05:18 PM

1,178 posts

Padan muka support gardenia.

Padan
aziratul
post May 28 2019, 05:19 PM

136 posts

QUOTE(xcxa23 @ May 28 2019, 04:56 PM)

Im involve actually.. generally higher salary , we gave them diff task... idk why this worker with 22 years exp remain with this salary, i think poslaju management overlook on this matter that is why its making too much loss
ukauka2020
post May 28 2019, 05:21 PM

316 posts

haih...but dont make reference to bangla pls. they are contributing to the society as well
DValentine
post May 28 2019, 05:22 PM

773 posts

22 years tarak naik pangkat ka
SUSgengkey01
post May 28 2019, 05:23 PM

253 posts

Baik abang meniaga sampul surat lg.kaya
SUSBluePants
post May 28 2019, 05:24 PM

20 posts

QUOTE(Teddysaur @ May 28 2019, 05:12 PM)
You called people  no initiative, you told people this is not charity.
But when people gave your shit back to you about how management expecting people to do charity and slaving for them, you called it bodoh.

Who's the bodoh now bitch?
Talk is cheap. Cheap like your foul smelly mouth.

I dont specifically implying you should say that to your CEO,
More like management level up above and people like you who only knows how to asslicking your bosses.

You wanna know why this nation cant progress to be better?
Because we have shitheads like you with shitty capitalism mentality like you.

Dont want charity? Then act like one and pay people like how they deserve and not like they are doing charity for you. Asshole.
You are the definition of dungu.

Do you know how much responsibility a CEO has. He has to intervene and deal with morons like you too, apart from managing the business. Peons cannot expect to be well paid. Those in management are where they are because of skills and the will to improve.

Get it?

SUSThor1989
post May 28 2019, 05:24 PM

51 posts

QUOTE(arsenwagon @ May 28 2019, 04:40 PM)
don't persoal

Apasal tak tengok kat Lim goh tong  , ananda Krishnan? Harta besar tapi takde bising kat diorang Pon"

Kek
Lim goh tong and ananda business untung tak rugi and that is not govt link company

but sapura is rugi besar and is

This post has been edited by Thor1989: May 28 2019, 05:24 PM
PJng
post May 28 2019, 05:25 PM

12,048 posts

is not posted before?
ohman
post May 28 2019, 05:40 PM

1,178 posts

QUOTE(shirohamada @ May 28 2019, 05:07 PM)
pos malaysia strike when?
i think they should strike on 11/11.
Nobody cares.

Lazada has their own logistics.

Chobits
post May 28 2019, 05:41 PM

721 posts

QUOTE(DJJD @ May 28 2019, 04:21 PM)
You kidding?

Amazon delivery driver salary is USD $18-25 / hr.

See source here: https://flex.amazon.com/

Lazada express or Ninjavan can make salary >RM 4k a month. I have close family in this business so I know.

Only shitty companies with inefficient cost structures or heavily overcompensate their top management result in this situation.

Govt should lock top executive compensation to median working income. So the CEO compensation can only be max say 20X of the median worker salary.

So median salary RM2k, max CEO salary RM40k/mth.
Median salary 5k, max CEO salary RM100k.
compared malaysia salari to USD salari. u kidding ?
we are toking about pos malaysia, not your lazada and ninjavan or amazon. private kompenis will fired you if cannot achieve KPI.

QUOTE(aziratul @ May 28 2019, 04:22 PM)
that rm100 is just an example, if you consider starting salary rm900 pun, in 22 years just increase to 1800?  rm40 per year only increment kinda stupid... that is WHY POSLAJU loss, did u not read that? Mismanagement by company that does not value the workers will not stay long in the industry
increase rm40 is stupid ? for most labor intensive jobs any increment is good because some jobs never change at all.
if your job is to lift heavy stuff from point A to point B using a pallet truck. and you gonna do it for 10 years.
zero stress, zero knowledge required, all equipment provided. no upgrade in job KPI. and there is increment, like this not good ?
want increment of rm 100 per year just to transfer something from point A to B ?

if you think the kompeni is underpaying you, anyone can resign and go work other places with heavier workload with better pay.
Teddysaur
post May 28 2019, 05:43 PM

Socially cawkward 🦄
435 posts

QUOTE(BluePants @ May 28 2019, 05:24 PM)
You are the definition of dungu.

Do you know how much responsibility a CEO has. He has to intervene and deal with morons like you too, apart from managing the business. Peons cannot expect to be well paid. Those in management are where they are because of skills and the will to improve.

Get it?
My goodness.

It is true what people say,
Once a bollocks always a bollocks.

Dont even have any common sense anymore.
SUSBluePants
post May 28 2019, 05:47 PM

20 posts

QUOTE(Teddysaur @ May 28 2019, 05:43 PM)
My goodness.

It is true what people say,
Once a bollocks always a bollocks.

Dont even have any common sense anymore.
You're defining yourself ah?
I agree with it.

xcxa23
post May 28 2019, 05:57 PM

2,649 posts

QUOTE(TiramisuCoffee @ May 28 2019, 05:13 PM)
Hahaha, ya, no such thing as semua org sama rata, semua well paid, semua co punya pay must be same as your co,  semua ikut taraf hidup yg sama... some folks r low maintenance, frugal and really think their salary cukup. So, let’s x benchmark. Last thing we should do is involve the gov into private sectors biz - unless we are communist country (where every1 should be equal!)!

It’s survival of the fittest out there! And all’s fair in luv n war!  flex.gif
i know right..
sama peluang masuk bersaing kat company
bila kemampuan tak setanding yg lain
meroyan pulak tak adil, nak sama rata

QUOTE(aziratul @ May 28 2019, 05:19 PM)
Im involve actually.. generally higher salary , we gave them diff task... idk why this worker with 22 years exp remain with this salary, i think poslaju management overlook on this matter that is why its making too much loss
how about his performance? efficiency? attitude?
or
why he dont wan jump ship? pretty sure msia got more than 1 courier company
SUSMy Name is Sheila
post May 28 2019, 05:58 PM

13 posts

Why insult bangla? You think they don't work their asses off? Who's building your infrastructure? Who's doing the jobs you wouldn't do? pukimak punya ****** :/ What some more you want? Kalau dah malas, mmg gaji mcm tu jer la. Banyak opportunity kat luar, kau naik motor hantar surat jer pon, nak gaji tinggi? Part time la grabfood ke apa.... bangang. EVERYTHING MAU TONGKAT :/
neko_azusa
post May 28 2019, 06:04 PM

19 posts

Poster Aziratul has no idea when he/she talks about fixed increment each year until 4k/month. You obviously has no idea how private company operates.

In all jobs, there are salary range. Impossible for such low skilled work (upsr/pmr level) will have such big salary range (i.e. rm900-4000 max cap). The lower your level, the range is low. This applies to even mnc. You dont contribute much, show how you are better than everybody else, you dont move up in grade and salary will remain stagnant once you reached the cap. No charity.
acbc
post May 28 2019, 06:10 PM

9,048 posts

No one will choose postman as a career anyway. The pay is low and workload is a lot especially before festive seasons.

Now, after 22 years of service only start to complain. In the first place, he chose a wrong career path.
TiramisuCoffee
post May 28 2019, 06:16 PM

1,256 posts

QUOTE(acbc @ May 28 2019, 06:10 PM)
No one will choose postman as a career anyway. The pay is low and workload is a lot especially before festive seasons.

Now, after 22 years of service only start to complain. In the first place, he chose a wrong career path.
This is now and the future! Msia dah ketinggalan zaman !

maxizanc
post May 28 2019, 06:18 PM

5,909 posts

Actually no need 100. 50 also can already. 50 x 22 years is just 1100.
Radioactive Infused Cola

42 posts

alot of chinaman here.
MR_alien

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,582 posts

QUOTE(BluePants @ May 28 2019, 04:01 PM)
maintaining that salary
RM1.9k for 22 years of service...he is basically working for u for free based on annual inflation rate

another reason not to work for u because u don't know even how economic and finance works, let alone do business
MR_alien
post May 28 2019, 06:23 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,582 posts

study degree is fast path
let me ask u would u be willing to do a job for 22 years without increment?...because boss say u doing the same thing today?

if yes, thn there is no point of having the annual /k/ thread about how much increment u have
or u can hire SPM guy to do it every single year...spend on job ads thn training laugh.gif
later found out, it cost the same at the end laugh.gif
SUSkevin23
post May 28 2019, 06:24 PM

1,803 posts

Just remember

Job using brains - high pay

Jobs using ur body strength- low pay
SUSBluePants
post May 28 2019, 06:25 PM

20 posts

QUOTE(MR_alien @ May 28 2019, 06:18 PM)
maintaining that salary
RM1.9k for 22 years of service...he is basically working for u for free based on annual inflation rate

another reason not to work for u because u don't know even how economic and finance works, let alone do business
Nobody in their right mind does that for 22 years.
Paying an unskilled employee RM4K is good business sense to you? Let's see which business you can manage with that flawed mentality.

MR_alien
post May 28 2019, 06:29 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,582 posts

QUOTE(BluePants @ May 28 2019, 06:25 PM)
Nobody in their right mind does that for 22 years.
Paying an unskilled employee RM4K is good business sense to you? Let's see which business you can manage with that flawed mentality.
u can always fire him if u want to save cost laugh.gif
find another one and start all over again laugh.gif

after reading through this thread, i found out alot of /k/tard oppose the idea of annual salary increment
but somehow they're the one that open thread every year end asking what is your expected increment this year...and if boss no give increment, they throw letter laugh.gif
and also somehow these are the people that kept bragging about their annual increment
kalau oppose annual increment, why not return the excess salary back to boss?...be a man and don't say crap like "rezeki jangan ditolak" BS
be a MAN and return the excess salary and say boss,i don't need this, i oppose annual increment thumbup.gif
+3kk!
post May 28 2019, 06:30 PM

8,275 posts

im more surprised people here are arguing about salaries, like there is something to argue about. It shows the limited understanding of how salaries come to be

salaries are based on the value of the service that a company provides, if a company provides a low value service then the salaries are low. This is for simple reasons, who would want to pay higher prices to deliver an item from A to B?

if no one wants to pay more, then theres just not enough money to pay for these people, even with the best of hearts it cant be done.

so the way around it is either you downsize, means that you reduce the pool of labour and the remainder labour works better (either by working harder or using technology) or you find more customers.

Unfortunately, for a company like pos laju you cant sack en masse cause it attracts the unions. You also cant find more customers because the whole place is inefficient and you cant do much arranging cause it attracts the unions also.

so the staff cant earn more because the customers dont want to pay more, and they can work there for 50 years lose an arm or a leg and nothing will change.

SUSBluePants
post May 28 2019, 06:33 PM

20 posts

QUOTE(MR_alien @ May 28 2019, 06:29 PM)
after reading through this thread, i found out alot of /k/tard oppose the idea of annual salary increment
but somehow they're the one that open thread every year end asking what is your expected increment this year...and if boss no give increment, they throw letter laugh.gif
and also somehow these are the people that kept bragging about their annual increment
kalau oppose annual increment, why not return the excess salary back to boss?...be a man and don't say crap like "rezeki jangan ditolak" BS
be a MAN and return the excess salary and say boss,i don't need this, i oppose annual increment thumbup.gif
Try to grasp this point. An employee that brings additional value to the company gets increment/bonus as a reward.
Try asking yourself what added value do you bring to your company. If the answer is none, then how can you justify an increment?

emburrar
post May 28 2019, 06:49 PM

14 posts

check ceo gaji brp

aziratul
post May 28 2019, 06:50 PM

136 posts

Im lazy to talk to u guys anymore .. u guys seem to really trash this worker as them did not bring any benefit to the company while they are the one that eventually meet the customer satisfaction .. they are the one that will get more customer if they work well and bring a doom if they just lazy.

Yeah they can be replace but then the situation repeat all over again

I stop now

Thanks anyway
smallcrab
post May 28 2019, 06:53 PM

140 posts

Farking hell

My LHDN letters (normal mail) reached me almost 30 days after posted by LHDN officers

I rcvd any later, i kena 10% penalty
seiferalmercy
post May 28 2019, 06:53 PM

135 posts

better that way.

upah outsource company.
go pej pos pos product.

no worker.
Modal starting berapa bero ?
max_cavalera
post May 28 2019, 07:15 PM

rebirth
5,614 posts

U gotta take risk and strive to find ur pot of gold

Staying in comfort zone and doing the same thing for 22 years.... Really rugi
shirohamada
post May 28 2019, 07:18 PM

944 posts

QUOTE(ohman @ May 28 2019, 05:40 PM)
Nobody cares.

Lazada has their own logistics.
They still use every service because lex can't keep up.
ihm11
post May 28 2019, 07:20 PM

62 posts

pay peanuts get...
ohman
post May 28 2019, 07:21 PM

1,178 posts

QUOTE(shirohamada @ May 28 2019, 07:18 PM)
They still use every service because lex can't keep up.
Not sure what have you bought but my lazada purchase is not using poslaju

Shopee is using poslaju.
shirohamada
post May 28 2019, 07:23 PM

944 posts

QUOTE(ohman @ May 28 2019, 07:21 PM)
Not sure what have you bought but my lazada purchase is not using poslaju

Shopee is using poslaju.
My lazada shipped with poslaju lthe other week. It depends.
Chobits
post May 28 2019, 07:37 PM

721 posts

QUOTE(MR_alien @ May 28 2019, 06:23 PM)
study degree is fast path
let me ask u would u be willing to do a job for 22 years without increment?...because boss say u doing the same thing today?

if yes, thn there is no point of having the annual /k/ thread about how much increment u have
or u can hire SPM guy to do it every single year...spend on job ads thn training laugh.gif
later found out, it cost the same at the end laugh.gif
how did you come to the conclusion there were no increments from my statement ?

to answer you, i will upgrade myself and the pay will increase as well.
if there is no pay increase, then time to move on.

training ? u think too much, some jobs just need 5 mins to learn, no need training.
alexkos
post May 28 2019, 07:41 PM

2,275 posts

If ask pos naik salary, I'm afraid pos will lose even more
kopihazelnut
post May 28 2019, 07:41 PM

42 posts

QUOTE(TiramisuCoffee @ May 28 2019, 03:22 PM)
Now ppl do email, mail is dinasour liao... sunset biz
So u buy from zalora lazada shoppee all sends item via email?
wotvr
post May 28 2019, 07:44 PM

177 posts

Normal postal service making losses which they have a monopoly and required by law to provide universal service according to postal tariffs set by govt. Other segments making good profit. However this quarter quite topkek since capex increase so much.

That postman salary still okay. The company provide benefits for himself and his family. He could get much higher salary elsewhere but lose job security. I think sad part is he's stuck at the same job for 22 years. If he's not happy he would have left long ago for better pay.
bismaximus
post May 28 2019, 07:44 PM

120 posts

I use to work with bangla part time in retail.....they earn 3k at worst month....5k+ or more at best.....even me....my commission also can be more than 2k edi on a good month.....not hard to make money.....whether Willing to work long hours (I used to do 12 hours daily with 1 day off per week for a month....if lack of staff) or do something extra if you have no qualification.

This post has been edited by bismaximus: May 28 2019, 07:46 PM
TSHunakadoo
post May 28 2019, 07:47 PM

Call me Gold Man !
2,494 posts

QUOTE(wotvr @ May 28 2019, 07:44 PM)
Normal postal service making losses which they have a monopoly and required by law to provide universal service according to postal tariffs set by govt. Other segments making good profit. However this quarter quite topkek since capex increase so much.

That postman salary still okay. The company provide benefits for himself and his family. He could get much higher salary elsewhere but lose job security. I think sad part is he's stuck at the same job for 22 years. If he's not happy he would have left long ago for better pay.
i think he also complaint bout bonus , since posmalaysia in loss , so posman bonus all kena cut .
raymancantona
post May 28 2019, 07:49 PM

73 posts

management salah

should have invest and send him to training for warehouse supervisor or something

wotvr
post May 28 2019, 07:51 PM

177 posts

QUOTE(Hunakadoo @ May 28 2019, 07:47 PM)
i think he also complaint bout bonus , since posmalaysia in loss , so posman bonus all kena cut .
Bonus subject to company performance. A lot of companies been reducing bonus and quite a lot of companies no bonus this year.
RicoT
post May 28 2019, 08:01 PM

200 posts

This one is abang posman sendiri sound say money too little or some kepochi say money too little?
SUSfuzzy
post May 28 2019, 08:18 PM

*pew pew pew*
7,106 posts

QUOTE(Hunakadoo @ May 28 2019, 07:47 PM)
Saguhati likelihood is the ex-gratia declared by management. He's ranting about why friend get RM5 more than him.

Union staff are usually on guaranteed contractual bonus.
SUSfuzzy
post May 28 2019, 08:50 PM

*pew pew pew*
7,106 posts

He's a part of union, they get something every year unless PM's union is so useless, which I doubt.

If I assume he started his carrier at RM950, and gets his union negotiated 3% increment annually, that should lead to his current pay of the 1.8k.

But bringing it back.

Why do Malaysian have such a vile view towards lower skilled employees who just want to ensure they have a decent living wage?

Even taking the most conservative estimated based on what Pos Malaysia publishes, the 6 top senior management in Pos Malaysia, the top minds that turned a 90+mil profit in 2017/8 to a net loss of RM165.7mil for 2018/19 took home in total of RM4.15mil in compensation.

Thats right, 6 person got paid a total of RM4.15mil.

The CEO's remuneration, again using estimates given by Pos Malaysia, stands at around RM1.2mil. The delivery person's remuneration is likely around 25-30k. I'm all for compensating top talents and management, but somewhere along the line we have to wonder, have we nudged it one step too much?

ListenToTheWind
post May 28 2019, 08:58 PM

453 posts

Why I rather pay 10 times more to post a letter with courier company? Because I know my surat conlanfirm will reach the recipient hand.

60 cents but most of the time the surat went MIA, what is the point?

Please improve the service.
xCM
post May 28 2019, 09:04 PM

535 posts

QUOTE(fuzzy @ May 28 2019, 08:50 PM)
He's a part of union, they get something every year unless PM's union is so useless, which I doubt.

If I assume he started his carrier at RM950, and gets his union negotiated 3% increment annually, that should lead to his current pay of the 1.8k.

But bringing it back.

Why do Malaysian have such a vile view towards lower skilled employees who just want to ensure they have a decent living wage?

Even taking the most conservative estimated based on what Pos Malaysia publishes, the 6 top senior management in Pos Malaysia, the top minds that turned a 90+mil profit in 2017/8 to a net loss of RM165.7mil for 2018/19 took home in total of RM4.15mil in compensation.

Thats right, 6 person got paid a total of RM4.15mil.

The CEO's remuneration, again using estimates given by Pos Malaysia, stands at around RM1.2mil. The delivery person's remuneration is likely around 25-30k. I'm all for compensating top talents and management, but somewhere along the line we have to wonder, have we nudged it one step too much?
Not to mention that CEO and the senior managements' KPI.

The stress for higher profits and everyday decisions can mean life or death for the Company and all the employees, including abang posmen's job.

Abang posmen stress about the surat delivery only.

Of course there should be salary differences lah. Right?
TiramisuCoffee
post May 28 2019, 09:07 PM

1,256 posts

QUOTE(ListenToTheWind @ May 28 2019, 08:58 PM)
Why I rather pay 10 times more to post a letter with courier company? Because I know my surat conlanfirm will reach the recipient hand.

60 cents but most of the time the surat went MIA, what is the point?

Please improve the service.
Not 90 sen arhh?! : doh.gif

Same here. Rather use courier. Mails using POS Msia either reach 2-4 weeks late or never. Rarely post these days. Post only non urgent, not important / lost oso nvm stuff... whistling.gif
Divou
post May 28 2019, 09:27 PM

53 posts

These delivery men deserve more than what they are getting now
TSHunakadoo
post May 28 2019, 09:28 PM

Call me Gold Man !
2,494 posts

PosMalaysia is like 2nd MAS

Monopolize but making money loss
limfreelance
post May 28 2019, 09:37 PM

343 posts

Courier company should make a great profit.
Recently I see china shipping van start to operate in my area. Everyone want a pieces from this cake yet pos office making great loss. Sad.
kuci_mayong
post May 28 2019, 09:41 PM

808 posts

QUOTE(Prometric @ May 28 2019, 03:11 PM)
Then why most still cramp 10 people one room?
zeist
post May 28 2019, 09:45 PM

Mivec 1800cc
15,182 posts

Can only blame ownself for not studying hard

Certs won't 100% determine high salary but will help you to secure a job with stable pay at least

Instead of whining better start today
brapa?
post May 28 2019, 09:47 PM

154 posts

QUOTE(kuci_mayong @ May 28 2019, 09:41 PM)
Then why most still cramp 10 people one room?
these pipu r richer than malaysians drinking at setarbuk or posing in insta biggrin.gif
SUSfuzzy
post May 28 2019, 09:47 PM

*pew pew pew*
7,106 posts

QUOTE(xCM @ May 28 2019, 09:04 PM)

The stress for higher profits and everyday decisions can mean life or death for the Company and all the employees, including abang posmen's job.

Sure, else why would talents work smarter and better?

I work with the senior management team, if you think they have more stress than a junior employee, you'd be wrong. Stress is stress. What differentiates both is the value they bring.

I don't recall abang postmen asking for 1.2mil, bit merely a better living wages. There shouldn't be anything degrading about that.
kkboy
post May 28 2019, 09:52 PM

113 posts

QUOTE(Azwan love @ May 28 2019, 07:25 PM)
kkboy I love you pondan boy

I be your postman forevermore.
U Gone full retard lmao
party
post May 28 2019, 10:05 PM

816 posts

QUOTE(xCM @ May 28 2019, 09:04 PM)

HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA
cocobunana
post May 28 2019, 10:11 PM

77 posts

QUOTE(MR_alien @ May 28 2019, 03:51 PM)
10% increment every year

so nice...

some people stuck with same salary for years, have to jump ship then company counter offer

if every retail worker can have 10% increment every year, that'd be nice

to increase efficiency, the company would be better off spending the extra fund to hire more workers to deliver the package, no?
johoreanguy
post May 28 2019, 10:13 PM

this is what you call economis of scale in production. see GDex financial statement, profits year to year

there comes a point of an operation that it becomes too big too handle and are then generating losses
Red_rustyjelly
post May 28 2019, 10:16 PM

867 posts

i dont know about Pos Malaysia, but Pos Laju is very efficient for our company at least.

CNY we gave them angpow whoever come take parcel, Hari Raya we gave them biscuit some small stuff, Deepavalli our indian office lady give them snacks.

those people who doesn't understand the hardship and comment badly about these people, i hope you lost your parcel, letter, or the the dildo u purchase from online.
TSHunakadoo
post May 28 2019, 10:24 PM

Call me Gold Man !
2,494 posts

QUOTE(Red_rustyjelly @ May 28 2019, 10:16 PM)
i dont know about Pos Malaysia, but Pos Laju is very efficient for our company at least.

CNY we gave them angpow whoever come take parcel, Hari Raya we gave them biscuit some small stuff, Deepavalli our indian office lady give them snacks.

those people who doesn't understand the hardship and comment badly about these people, i hope you lost your parcel, letter, or the the dildo u purchase from online.
certain branch is ok

but still , they should work on Saturday (like gdex,nationwide big comp also working on saturday at least)

J&T work everyday included public holidays

ppl are improving , but poslaju are like , stepping on same position since 10 yrs ago
ohman
post May 29 2019, 06:33 AM

1,178 posts

Ktard from abam submarine to Joshua phua. They all have different job. So what is your point?
Strike
post May 29 2019, 07:35 AM

51 posts

fuh the last pic

adus kesian
waxppl
post May 29 2019, 07:47 AM

66 posts

well this is malaysia, u get what u asked for. all issues are linked to each other. especially the racial & politics issue which bring the most impact to the country.

go figure out urself.

meanwhile Sg is hiring malaysians as postman with median salary of $1540..

https://www.theonlinecitizen.com/2018/02/15...y-of-only-1540/

This post has been edited by waxppl: May 29 2019, 07:50 AM
fath82
post May 29 2019, 09:24 AM

69 posts

Aduh tongkat mentaliti cannot be changed, for 22 years he should find another job stop blaming others. Even if there is mismanagement your can decide your own fate why wait for 22 years. Govt already give tongkat by giving bsh/brim, minimum wages , is there such thing as guaranteed annual increment?

SUSdattebayo
post May 29 2019, 10:45 AM

5,366 posts

what comes around goes around
furthermore Pos Malaysia is owned by DRB Hicom, a bumi ploteksyion company

don't plotek say Cina DAP rob their money yo

drowning
post May 29 2019, 12:01 PM

86 posts

QUOTE(orangtua @ May 28 2019, 04:35 PM)

That's why not everyone can run a successful business.
drowning
post May 29 2019, 12:06 PM

86 posts

QUOTE(fath82 @ May 29 2019, 09:24 AM)
Aduh tongkat mentaliti cannot be changed, for 22 years he should find another job stop blaming others. Even if there is mismanagement your can decide your own fate why wait for 22 years.  Govt already give tongkat by giving bsh/brim, minimum wages , is there such thing as guaranteed annual increment?
Tongkat mentality is damn stronk here until people think job comes with increment for life. They don't even realize that there is a pay cap for each position.
TSHunakadoo
post May 29 2019, 12:09 PM

Call me Gold Man !
2,494 posts

QUOTE(dattebayo @ May 29 2019, 10:45 AM)
what comes around goes around
furthermore Pos Malaysia is owned by DRB Hicom, a bumi ploteksyion company

don't plotek say Cina DAP rob their money yo
conlanfirm salah dap
yeezai
post May 29 2019, 12:10 PM

-using no way as way-having no limitation as limitation-
2,531 posts

QUOTE(fath82 @ May 29 2019, 09:24 AM)
Aduh tongkat mentaliti cannot be changed, for 22 years he should find another job stop blaming others. Even if there is mismanagement your can decide your own fate why wait for 22 years.  Govt already give tongkat by giving bsh/brim, minimum wages , is there such thing as guaranteed annual increment?
Got job considered rezeki oredi ..
xcxa23
post May 29 2019, 12:23 PM

2,649 posts

Bukan oppose annual increment, just increment should be given to those hardworking, high efficiency and high performer.

If you are the boss
Non performing staff vs performing staff
Whom will you gip the highest increment?

Like some said, increment will probably boost efficiency. And when the staff still low on efficiency, what will you do?

JimbeamofNRT
post May 29 2019, 01:37 PM

1,902 posts

QUOTE(saikia2046 @ May 28 2019, 04:20 PM)

RME..

0.1223sec    0.68    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 06:10 PM