People want to be associated with US becos they are big, and people are scared. Truth is Americans are snob. They will never respect Malaysia.
About time Southeast Asia join together and conquer the economy.
I spent most of my life working for MNC .
I am a very practical person . Even though I have the position / knowledge / experience yet I was not called to meet up with the owner ( chairman or president ) of company when I visited US . I never bothered about it nor did I express any interest to join any invite for a soccer event by the president ----- as my colleague went ( he is from NZ )
is normal that every race gives priorities to its own race/same skin color first no matter what their capabilities they might have in the same rank, if no other choice, then only they will look upon others...!! welcome to this world, this is the reality that we can't deny!!!
i want to support US because i know majority of Malaysians dont support KNN PRC due to tie with komunis = dap
But US supports Israel... SO HOW?
DAP VS JEWS
hahaaha what kind of logic is this...hehehe
for me, a country that longs for so call Free trade but using the Ex. Orders and the whole government machinery to bully a tech company that they realize that they can't compete is totally hilarious and discriminate...
today they can do this to a Company/country, tomorrow the whole region, later the whole world... what is the difference of a dictator country disguise in a so-called democratic superpower.... what a hypocrite..... I'll label them
for me, a country that longs for so call Free trade but using the Ex. Orders and the whole government machinery to bully a tech company that they realize that they can't compete is totally hilarious and discriminate...
today they can do this to a Company/country, tomorrow the whole region, later the whole world... what is the difference of a dictator country disguise in a so-called democratic superpower.... what a hypocrite..... I'll label them
what kind of logic? not sure if you're a malaysian, but that's the logic you often see in FB Comment..and by comments..they number in the hundreds if not thousands.
People support group through emotional/religion point instead of right/wrong.
if you didnt see that, you're bound for a rude awakening soon.
Case in point, boikot mekdi since it's affiliated with US when US supports Jewish..does not matter probably 95% of mekdi workers in Malaysia are malay.
This post has been edited by Level 60 Wizard: May 28 2019, 09:32 AM
what kind of logic? not sure if you're a malaysian, but that's the logic you often see in FB Comment..and by comments..they number in the hundreds if not thousands.
People support group through emotional/religion point instead of right/wrong. this i totally agreed with you.. people are just like animals that tend to gang up to achieve a common goal
if you didnt see that, you're bound for a rude awakening soon.
Case in point, boikot mekdi since it's affiliated with US when US supports Jewish..does not matter probably 95% of mekdi workers in Malaysia are malay.
booting a product not a way for me, for me is the question of Need it and Worth it or not. simple as that....
trumpkid: Let's Showhand. Huawei: Ok, I follow you -- Showhand. trumpkid: Why not you re-consider? Huawei: No, it's okay, I follow your Showhand. trumpkid: Okay, why not I give you 90 days to think about it? Huawei: It's okay. Let's Showhand per your call. trumpkid: Okay, Wait, I have 90 days to think about it.
U.S. Treasury Secretary Steven Mnuchin says he'll likely travel to Beijing "in the near future" to continue negotiations.
Amid the escalating trade tensions between the world two biggest economic powers,... China,... the world's largest soybean buyer has put purchases of American supplies on hold. Despite the intensifying trade conflict,... President Trump say Washington is doing well in trade talks and Beijing wants to make a deal. Lee Seung-jae reports. U.S. President Donald Trump's decision to escalate the trade war with China this month,... raising tariffs on about 200-billion dollars of Chinese goods,... has prompted Beijing to retaliate with tough duties of its own. China's move could bite as the world's largest soybean buyer has put purchases of American supplies on hold. According to sources familiar with the matter,... state-grain buyers in China haven't made or received any further orders,... though previous orders will not be cancelled. According to data from the U.S. Department of Agriculture,... China bought about 13 million tons of American soybeans after the two sides agreed to a truce in December,... a move that showed goodwill toward getting the trade dispute resolved. While China pledged to buy an additional 10 million tons,... purchases have now ceased. In addition,... China has yet to take delivery of about seven million tons of the product,... which it committed to buy in the current marketing year. Despite Beijing's latest retaliation,... President Trump says Washington is doing well in trade talks,... adding that China wants to strike a deal.
" I think we're doing very well with China, we'll see what happens. But I can tell you China very much wants to make a deal because the companies are leaving China to avoid the tariffs. China is becoming a very weakened nation just as Iran has become a very weakened nation and Iran wants to make a deal also."
While it remains to be seen if the two sides will ever strike a deal,... U.S. Treasury Secretary Steven Mnuchin says he'll likely travel to Beijing "in the near future" to continue negotiations. Lee Seung-jae, Arirang News.
Example --- I have always used a lot of US products in terms of computers / printers etc
I will change now to ASia products starting NOW ---- since US is practicing such BULLYING TACTICS
Can u vision ur life without Google, Youtube, Facebook, Whatsapp, Instagram etc? There is no doubt that in majority of the market, ppl are used to using products from US.
That being said, Huawei and Google are just pawns in this trade war. While we the users kena sacrificed. zzz
Can u vision ur life without Google, Youtube, Facebook, Whatsapp, Instagram etc? There is no doubt that in majority of the market, ppl are used to using products from US.
That being said, Huawei and Google are just pawns in this trade war. While we the users kena sacrificed. zzz
totally agreed.. like i stress out earlier.. is not about 5G... is all about the throne that is going be taken away by others...
This post has been edited by pattleongkam: May 31 2019, 05:12 PM