4.national security concern [ 51 ] ** [14.87%]
Total Votes: 343
Guests cannot vote 

helpful
post May 28 2019, 01:26 AM

186 posts

China is No 1 buyer of USD Bonds so if China sells these bonds in retaliation --- the USD is going to SINK

But lots of people are already throwing USD assets ----- in a precautionary move .

helpful
post May 28 2019, 01:31 AM

186 posts

Talk is cheap . We need action .

Example --- I have always used a lot of US products in terms of computers / printers etc

I will change now to ASia products starting NOW ---- since US is practicing such BULLYING TACTICS

helpful
post May 28 2019, 01:47 AM

186 posts

QUOTE(oathless @ May 28 2019, 01:37 AM)
People want to be associated with US becos they are big, and people are scared. Truth is Americans are snob. They will never respect Malaysia.

About time Southeast Asia join together and conquer the economy.
I spent most of my life working for MNC .

I am a very practical person . Even though I have the position / knowledge / experience yet I was not called to meet up with the owner ( chairman or president ) of company when I visited US . I never bothered about it nor did I express any interest to join any invite for a soccer event by the president ----- as my colleague went ( he is from NZ )
helpful
post May 31 2019, 10:52 PM

186 posts

QUOTE(briantwj @ May 31 2019, 05:08 PM)
Can u vision ur life without Google, Youtube, Facebook, Whatsapp, Instagram etc? There is no doubt that in majority of the market, ppl are used to using products from US.

That being said, Huawei and Google are just pawns in this trade war. While we the users kena sacrificed. zzz
I just NEED what I use for business / work

I used to work for very big MNC throughout the world ------- we didn't use that much google / facebook / certainly no WhatsApp/Instagram etc

But mostly we use US computers / printers / home appliances like fridges / aircons / washing machine / dryer etc

Nowadays there are Korean / Japanese brands . In the past I didn't need to think ---just buy US products . Now I believe I need to change to more reasonable countries ------ for that long term balance of influence .
helpful
post May 31 2019, 11:18 PM

186 posts

TRUMP is FIGHTING with most countries in the WORLD

All the rest of the WORLD needs to do is just ....................... SIMPLE .......................STEP 1 is to UNITE

STEP 2 ----- support the TECH WAR ie support Huawei

Just to show TRUMP ----the world doesn't belong to US .

If ASEAN countries can do this ---------- this will be ONE SMALL STEP towards a BIGGER SAY for ASEAN SMALLER COUNTRIES against US the BIG BULLY !

0.0574sec    0.77    8 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 04:04 PM