RAM Market = Stock Market ?, LOL...
ronaldjoe
Jul 28 2007, 08:21 AM
QUOTE(Are_keem @ Jul 28 2007, 12:12 AM) ehh.. just check cycom 26th july pricelist. kingston 1GB DDR667 - rm115. dunno true or not but I think got a typo there. haha.. I believe it's typo error or that guy didn't update the price... PC zone price: KVR667 still at RM155/pc
karhoe
Jul 28 2007, 05:47 PM
Well, hope that DDR3 price will go down soon
rockmaniac85
Jul 28 2007, 09:03 PM
QUOTE(t3chn0m4nc3r @ Jul 28 2007, 05:45 PM) high end RAM price still rock solid kar...?  i don't think so, as i mentioned earlier, when i bought my ram like last week, the price was rm510. now it's nearing rm600.. that applies to all crucial rams i guess... for others, im not sure, but the possibility is there...
vincentlaw
Jul 30 2007, 06:51 AM
QUOTE(karhoe @ Jul 28 2007, 05:47 PM) Well, hope that DDR3 price will go down soon from wat i remember i read from some review about DDR2 VS DDR3 performance.... DDR3 doesnt really worth the price for the performance now...... maybe in future when more mobo and CPU create to fully utilize more of the DDR3... then only worth it....... i cant remember the benchmark links already... hehe.... anyway dont think the price will tremendously reduce in sometime...... maybe in 3-4months later... and tat also when winter christmas is near so everythg of computer hardware will rise again..... This post has been edited by vincentlaw: Jul 30 2007, 06:53 AM
stevenlee
Jul 30 2007, 06:55 AM
just like last time ddr1 and ddr2 where AMD still use ddr1 and still can beat pentium d in certain application
jy14
Jul 30 2007, 10:02 AM
Alrite guys, take note. Currently this week price will ditch a little, but during the weekend, those going to PC Fair, can expect prices to be around RM 142-143 on the last day for Kingston 1GB DDR2 667. Might go down to RM 140 too, but after that, brace for the hike and start to see DDR3 prices comes down around end of the year to early next year. Those still wanna grab some cheap sticks, consider the option this week. But bear in mind, these rams could b using the Elpida chipset. I just got to know that this batch uses the Elpida chipsets. Not the Hynix FP-Y5 anymore. So, all the best to bargain hunters.
pcang79
Jul 30 2007, 10:12 AM

QUOTE(edwin3210 @ Jul 30 2007, 09:35 AM) where do u buy the DDR400 ram at RM195??Because here in Penang cost about RM300 to buy 1GB kingston ram.Thanks
edwin3210
Jul 30 2007, 10:16 AM
QUOTE(pcang79 @ Jul 30 2007, 10:12 AM) where do u buy the DDR400 ram at RM195??Because here in Penang cost about RM300 to buy 1GB kingston ram.Thanks lowyat plaza lor. wat? rm300? that is an outdate price for lowyat. i get a RM190 offer from Prestige, but that guy is DAMN arrogant, dun wan to get from him, go to winchance and bought one at RM195. Winchance is my all time fav shop, their sales ppl are the most frenly.
pcang79
Jul 30 2007, 10:25 AM

QUOTE(edwin3210 @ Jul 30 2007, 10:16 AM) lowyat plaza lor. wat? rm300? that is an outdate price for lowyat. i get a RM190 offer from Prestige, but that guy is DAMN arrogant, dun wan to get from him, go to winchance and bought one at RM195. Winchance is my all time fav shop, their sales ppl are the most frenly.  Do u know how much for DDR333 sodimm 512MB is selling in KL??For Kingston or Cosair.Thanks
edwin3210
Jul 30 2007, 10:48 AM
QUOTE(pcang79 @ Jul 30 2007, 10:25 AM) Do u know how much for DDR333 sodimm 512MB is selling in KL??For Kingston or Cosair.Thanks i dun think it will be any where near cheap esp for DDR333, more over SODIMM. i think it should b around RM200?
pcang79
Jul 30 2007, 11:38 AM

QUOTE(edwin3210 @ Jul 30 2007, 10:48 AM) i dun think it will be any where near cheap esp for DDR333, more over SODIMM. i think it should b around RM200? Sorry can i ask u a question?Do notebook support for Dual Channel as well??
SlayerXT
Jul 30 2007, 01:08 PM
Depend on the chipset, Check out at intel.com.
likito
Jul 30 2007, 06:12 PM
QUOTE(pcang79 @ Jul 30 2007, 11:38 AM) Sorry can i ask u a question?Do notebook support for Dual Channel as well?? yes , laptop support Dual Channel ..
stevenlee
Jul 30 2007, 06:57 PM
QUOTE(pcang79 @ Jul 30 2007, 10:12 AM) where do u buy the DDR400 ram at RM195??Because here in Penang cost about RM300 to buy 1GB kingston ram.Thanks bro, ur pricelist might be outdated edi...try check pcdepot price.. not even more than rm200 fren
super macgyver
Jul 30 2007, 08:08 PM
QUOTE(stevenlee @ Jul 30 2007, 06:57 PM) bro, ur pricelist might be outdated edi...try check pcdepot price.. not even more than rm200 fren 1gb kvr ddr400 is RM200 at lyp now.
SlayerXT
Jul 30 2007, 10:59 PM
1GB DDR 400 Chaintech Apogee priced lower than RM200, but sure not oc well.
edwin3210
Jul 31 2007, 09:44 AM
QUOTE(§layerXT @ Jul 30 2007, 10:59 PM) 1GB DDR 400 Chaintech Apogee priced lower than RM200, but sure not oc well. 1GB kingston hynix dt43 ddr400 chipset also cant OC well, and it is price below 200.
kmarc
Jul 31 2007, 11:06 AM
The future is here - Cryptocurrencies!
Looks like DDR2 prices are going up. I had a look at bulk and almost pengsan to see the prices of high performance rams..... This post has been edited by kmarc: Jul 31 2007, 11:06 AM