QUOTE(slayer9165 @ Dec 12 2007, 07:08 PM)
so.... as long as i keep it away from water can la? but dampness... i thought msia vbery damp one
so... it is not a MUST to put into the fridge?
Hmmm so far mine is ok tuck away in my kitchen cabinet Chubby Hamsters V5, Fun little furballs
Dec 13 2007, 12:15 AM
318 posts Joined: Oct 2007 From: Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia |
QUOTE(slayer9165 @ Dec 12 2007, 07:08 PM) so.... as long as i keep it away from water can la? but dampness... i thought msia vbery damp one Hmmm so far mine is ok tuck away in my kitchen cabinet |
Dec 13 2007, 12:34 AM
1,346 posts Joined: Jun 2007 |
Wanna ask...
I gave the hams kuachi...They put everyhting into their mouth included kuachi...they put kuachi into their mouth without opening it...So the kuachi became wet... and not so fresh....other foods is still ok like seeds, grains, cat food...at least they are still eatable...but kuachi skin became soft and i gotto throw them away....any solution for this? |
Dec 13 2007, 12:45 AM
Hehehehehehe.... Introducing, MoFo my boy!
Went to SP after work and got him. He's quite tame, a bit cautios which is normal I was told. What I need to do is to handle him on daily basis to let him get accustomed to my smell Anyway, MoFo is 5 mths old according to PS. He is white banded (right?), I know he looks the same like other syrians but he has this 3 dots at his back, hehe. SP currently only have 6 syrians, 1 female and 5 males. Is him too old? She said he is already at his peak size, cannot grow any bigger... but I am determine to grow him sideways, hehehehehehe... now he's sleeping in the red roof house (as in the pic below) Here are the pics!! ![]() I also made a video of him exercising for 100m in Olympic 2008 next year, teehehe. P.S: Do you think I should get my WW & Pudding adopted? Am I a bad person if I do that? Added on December 13, 2007, 12:46 am QUOTE(liez @ Dec 13 2007, 12:34 AM) Wanna ask... Dont give them kuachi anymore I gave the hams kuachi...They put everyhting into their mouth included kuachi...they put kuachi into their mouth without opening it...So the kuachi became wet... and not so fresh....other foods is still ok like seeds, grains, cat food...at least they are still eatable...but kuachi skin became soft and i gotto throw them away....any solution for this? This post has been edited by missgeek: Dec 13 2007, 12:46 AM |
Dec 13 2007, 12:58 AM
3,254 posts Joined: Dec 2006 From: :: Papar - KK :: |
missgeek, nice setting of your tank..
where did you buy the 2ft tank?? i'm planing to get one.. |
Dec 13 2007, 01:03 AM
75 posts Joined: May 2007 |
er... i want to ask, my hamster doesnt seem active, it has been three days i bought it, weird thing is..... he sometimes sleep n dont sleep during the day n sleep during the night. another thing is that he dont know how to play the wheel lol!! n doesnt want to drink water, from the bottle n from a plate which i put some water for him. lol i feed him with the bottle also don drink. !! i just fed him using plate but i myself kena gigit pula.......*sigh*
Dec 13 2007, 01:09 AM
slayer9165,
what kind hamster is yours?? maybe your hamster still in stress.. thats why he behaves that such weird.. |
Dec 13 2007, 01:28 AM
QUOTE(dien @ Dec 13 2007, 12:58 AM) I got it at PS. It's a 2 feet tank hehe... the inside are the old ones... just got the wheel and the water bottle... and PS so nice drill a hole to the tank for the bottle Added on December 13, 2007, 1:30 am QUOTE(slayer9165 @ Dec 13 2007, 01:03 AM) er... i want to ask, my hamster doesnt seem active, it has been three days i bought it, weird thing is..... he sometimes sleep n dont sleep during the day n sleep during the night. another thing is that he dont know how to play the wheel lol!! n doesnt want to drink water, from the bottle n from a plate which i put some water for him. lol i feed him with the bottle also don drink. !! i just fed him using plate but i myself kena gigit pula.......*sigh* When I first got my dwarfs like that also... but they have this natural instict, when things settle down, they know how to use those things themselves. This post has been edited by missgeek: Dec 13 2007, 01:30 AM |
Dec 13 2007, 01:32 AM
QUOTE(missgeek @ Dec 13 2007, 02:28 AM) I got it at PS. It's a 2 feet tank hehe... the inside are the old ones... just got the wheel and the water bottle... and PS so nice drill a hole to the tank for the bottle forgot to ask about the price.. how much aa??if the price under rm35, sure i'll get from there.. |
Dec 13 2007, 01:35 AM
4,967 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Kuching,Sarawak Status: Same Same |
Theres one tank in kch sell rm35-38. I see from far only la xD
Dec 13 2007, 01:36 AM
QUOTE(dien @ Dec 13 2007, 01:32 AM) Hmmm... I think it was 38, maybe can discount... I think I got also.. |
Dec 13 2007, 01:40 AM
QUOTE(missgeek @ Dec 13 2007, 02:36 AM) Hmmm... I think it was 38, maybe can discount... I think I got also.. at jalan pasar, they are selling rm37..but can nego la.. last time i got rm35.. in gombak.. expensive.. better get from jalan pasar.. |
Dec 13 2007, 01:51 AM
QUOTE(dien @ Dec 13 2007, 01:40 AM) at jalan pasar, they are selling rm37.. Jalan pasar where ah? pudu isit? Well... u have to count the convenience also lor.. easy parking etc... but can nego la.. last time i got rm35.. in gombak.. expensive.. better get from jalan pasar.. This one I got since I read so much good review on their hamsters... then when there already buy together la cos I dont have extra tank anyway, just a small one for the dwarfs when I clean their main house |
Dec 13 2007, 01:56 AM
QUOTE(missgeek @ Dec 13 2007, 02:51 AM) Jalan pasar where ah? pudu isit? Well... u have to count the convenience also lor.. easy parking etc... yup, jalan pasar is near Pudu..This one I got since I read so much good review on their hamsters... then when there already buy together la cos I dont have extra tank anyway, just a small one for the dwarfs when I clean their main house i dont have personal transport la, only using public one.. that time when i bought my 2ft tank, i went with my friend's van.. luckily there was not jam as usual.. |
Dec 13 2007, 02:02 AM
QUOTE(dien @ Dec 13 2007, 01:56 AM) yup, jalan pasar is near Pudu.. Hahah.. nasib baik, the jam is bad there.. but that jalan pasar is it the one near the petaling street one? ppl call it petaling street petshop right? Sometimes I dont want to buy at bad petshops i dont have personal transport la, only using public one.. that time when i bought my 2ft tank, i went with my friend's van.. luckily there was not jam as usual.. |
Dec 13 2007, 02:15 AM
QUOTE(missgeek @ Dec 13 2007, 03:02 AM) Hahah.. nasib baik, the jam is bad there.. but that jalan pasar is it the one near the petaling street one? ppl call it petaling street petshop right? Sometimes I dont want to buy at bad petshops i go to jalan pasar for buying hamster/ gerbil accessories only..and i go to petaling street to buy hamster/ gerbil mixed food.. lazy la to go to ikano.. long time journey.. i just bought 1 - 2 pets from petshop at petaling street.. and they are healthy.. chose the right one.. oh ya.. i also bought hamster/ gerbil accessories from a petshop in petaling street.. the price there considered cheap la.. This post has been edited by dien: Dec 13 2007, 02:17 AM |
Dec 13 2007, 02:19 AM
1,346 posts Joined: Jun 2007 |
QUOTE(dien @ Dec 13 2007, 02:15 AM) i go to jalan pasar for buying hamster/ gerbil accessories only.. got one pet shop sell bedding only RM16 for 2.5kgs living world brand....if I am not wrong...1.5kgs or 2.5???and i go to petaling street to buy hamster/ gerbil mixed food.. lazy la to go to ikano.. long time journey.. i just bought 1 - 2 pets from petshop at petaling street.. and they are healthy.. chose the right one.. oh ya.. i also bought hamster/ gerbil accessories from a petshop in petaling street.. the price there considered cheap la.. |
Dec 13 2007, 02:25 AM
QUOTE(liez @ Dec 13 2007, 03:19 AM) got one pet shop sell bedding only RM16 for 2.5kgs living world brand....if I am not wrong...1.5kgs or 2.5??? i heard living world bedding is harmful for hamster..and i never bought/ used this brand before.. i buy delikate wood shavings 62L from petsmore there for rm16.xx.. |
Dec 13 2007, 02:39 AM
12,047 posts Joined: Nov 2005 From: Setapak |
QUOTE(missgeek @ Dec 12 2007, 02:48 AM) Hi guys... I got good news! Yah, pudding will always grow larger than normal ww.... Remember when I thought my hamsters are 1 pair and I need to separate them? Now they both are fat fat hammies already and can see the sex! Yeay!! Both are males... phew! Can see their tiny balls Anyway, will they fight later? So far since they have been together since they were 2 weeks old, they never fight... the play and sleep together.. my Winter Gold / Puding is larger than my WW Pearl... Oh, just incase I havent told you guys their name... Puding is FUFU and WW Pearl is MOMO... Here are the pics of them, fatso sooooo cute! ![]() ___________________________________________________________________________________ I am thinking of getting a syrian hamster 1. Is is a good idea? I dont have other pets than the 2 dwarfs. I am single and live alone. 2. If I decided to get it, is male or female more manja and better to handle? 3. Can we bring syrian hamster to go jalan2? for example to hang out at starbucks or something? Will it stress them? 4. Hmm last but not least, syrian is more tame than dwarf right? I want a pet I can handle all the times without stressing them or me! I handle my dwarfs on daily basis, but they are still bit fast and cautious all the times How come I have never seen that pet stall at The Curve? Damn, I feel like checking it out for myself and see how bad the condition is.... Anyway, luckily your WW are males. Male Syrians are somewhat nicer to have. You don't need to worry about heat and smell, they got longer fur.... but personality wise, almost the same with females. Don't bring hamsters for outings so often... it can be stressful.... QUOTE(youngkies @ Dec 12 2007, 08:02 AM) i recently changed from tank to a used cage for my robos. with this cage, he climbed around (horizontal bar) and bite the cage. this is the first time I saw him biting the cage, looks like he is trying to get out. i used a new smaller cage before i transferred him to the tank, the 2nd home. this biting has never happened to the other cage. Cage biting is normal. As long not doing it till it annoys you like crazy then it is ok. Your hamster is just testing out but all hamsters in cages will once awhile chew the cage bars.... it is a habit. It can also be a sign for them wanting to come out if you take them out often for roaming.so he has stop biting and climbing after few hours to now, i wondered is he just curious with the new home or is he doesnt like the new home, hence the biting? Added on December 12, 2007, 8:10 ampic to save me describing ![]() ![]() QUOTE(siokjinlim @ Dec 12 2007, 10:04 AM) omg... your ww pearl and puding is so cute!! where did you get them?? Syrian is easy to take care. Fuzzy cute bears hahha. I got 8 loh.....since u only have only 2 dwarf hams as ur pets, i'm sure getting another syrian is not that hard to take care, right crazymouse? xD as for sex, i think male is more manja, but at first when u get it, u still have to tame it a little, cos their bite is much more painful than ww.. finally, if u wan a pet that can be taken to startbucks, get a dog, or at least a guinea pig lah... syrians too small lah QUOTE(d100200 @ Dec 12 2007, 12:48 PM) Is your hamster still bleeding? QUOTE(slayer9165 @ Dec 12 2007, 01:30 PM) hi, i got question: where do i need to keep my hamster food? is it ok if i put them in an ice-cream container?? wont rosak one rite? If you are gonna keep your hamster food in such a container for more than a month, it can go stale and lose its freshness..... Best you keep in the fridge to stop mold and insects. I finish my hamster food stock in 3 to 4 weeks and keep them in air tight containers. If you are just using an ice-cream box.... then it can become stale coz it is not an air tight container.QUOTE(liez @ Dec 13 2007, 12:34 AM) Wanna ask... I never had that happen.... it could be pee.... their saliva is not slobbery and wet like dogs.... so it is quite impossible for the kuaci skin to become soft and wet.... it could be the quality of the kuaci.... or it could be that your hamsters drink while having food in their cheeks hahahaha.....I gave the hams kuachi...They put everyhting into their mouth included kuachi...they put kuachi into their mouth without opening it...So the kuachi became wet... and not so fresh....other foods is still ok like seeds, grains, cat food...at least they are still eatable...but kuachi skin became soft and i gotto throw them away....any solution for this? Anyway, you don't really need to throw away. The shell of the kuaci protects the seed so what you see outside as wet, is just on the outside. The insides are still edible. Added on December 13, 2007, 2:39 am QUOTE(dien @ Dec 13 2007, 02:25 AM) i heard living world bedding is harmful for hamster.. True, Living world is 100% Pine... risky and harmful bedding....and i never bought/ used this brand before.. i buy delikate wood shavings 62L from petsmore there for rm16.xx.. This post has been edited by crazymouse_yyh: Dec 13 2007, 02:39 AM |
Dec 13 2007, 07:06 AM
6,040 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Cheras, Kuala Lumpur |
Hun... It's a stall in the flea market near Cineleisure side... Saw hamsters, turtles and scorpions that day with sangels...
This post has been edited by blurjoey: Dec 13 2007, 07:19 AM |
Dec 13 2007, 08:54 AM
6,040 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Cheras, Kuala Lumpur |
QUOTE(missgeek @ Dec 13 2007, 12:45 AM) Hehehehehehe.... Introducing, MoFo my boy! JackJack's sibling... JackJack also from Pet Shack...Went to SP after work and got him. He's quite tame, a bit cautios which is normal I was told. What I need to do is to handle him on daily basis to let him get accustomed to my smell Anyway, MoFo is 5 mths old according to PS. He is white banded (right?), I know he looks the same like other syrians but he has this 3 dots at his back, hehe. SP currently only have 6 syrians, 1 female and 5 males. Is him too old? She said he is already at his peak size, cannot grow any bigger... but I am determine to grow him sideways, hehehehehehe... now he's sleeping in the red roof house (as in the pic below) Here are the pics!! ![]() I also made a video of him exercising for 100m in Olympic 2008 next year, teehehe. P.S: Do you think I should get my WW & Pudding adopted? Am I a bad person if I do that? Added on December 13, 2007, 12:46 am Dont give them kuachi anymore Your MoFo is cinnamon banded like JackJack... We also got the 2 feet tank from PS but now the tank belongs to Jery & Remy (robos). JackJack is now staying in Hagen ZooZone2 (3 feet tank). This is JackJack last night when I gave him a piece of dog food to eat. He knows I'm taking his picture so he turn the other way to finish eating his treat. This post has been edited by blurjoey: Dec 13 2007, 09:26 AM |
| Change to: | 0.0299sec
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 04:28 AM |