ShopeePay, New wallet for shopee

SUSxander83
post Nov 14 2021, 02:44 AM

Blast off like a rocket
6,427 posts

QUOTE(azhar75 @ Nov 13 2021, 11:33 PM)
Kuching ignored 50 sen cashback... wasting time edy... focusing on "other" e-Wallet now coz next January no more voucher this and that....
Confirm after 12 will be no more voucher but very product focused doh.gif

QUOTE(Kelvin1_1 @ Nov 14 2021, 12:31 AM)
What you mean by next January no more voucher this and that.... ??
Cash burn hence you can see now 0.50 voucher so are given with 3xception payday and special shopping day doh.gif
SUSxander83
post Dec 19 2021, 10:27 PM

Blast off like a rocket
6,427 posts

QUOTE(contestchris @ Dec 19 2021, 02:58 PM)
I've used Tealive shopeepay cashback voucher in the last, no issue getting cashback. However yesterday I used F2F Noodles Shopeepay voucher, but I did not get cashback, instead got shopee coins. How come?
Same value in coin system with the voucher?

Looks like merchant configuration done badly by the f2f vendor
SUSxander83
post Dec 20 2021, 03:26 AM

Blast off like a rocket
6,427 posts

QUOTE(contestchris @ Dec 19 2021, 10:56 PM)
No, just 22 coins vs RM2 Shopeepay cash back.
A lot of difference doh.gif

I think you need filed complaint ticket to Shopee

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Dec 19 2021, 11:46 PM)
same thing happened to me with Mr. DIY. Unexplained  biggrin.gif
How bad is it
SUSxander83
post Dec 21 2021, 02:22 AM

Blast off like a rocket
6,427 posts

QUOTE(contestchris @ Dec 20 2021, 12:04 PM)
So how come suddenly so many of us facing it? Can’t really say ShopeePay realiable  like this loh…
Not surprising when Shopee to change cashback mechanism hence they didn’t test before rolling out the coin cashback doh.gif
SUSxander83
post Dec 21 2021, 03:38 PM

Blast off like a rocket
6,427 posts

QUOTE(beLIEve @ Dec 21 2021, 10:35 AM)
Insider information or xlander83?
Go visit Shopee Malaysia HQ and you will know why doh.gif
SUSxander83
post Dec 21 2021, 03:55 PM

Blast off like a rocket
6,427 posts

QUOTE(beLIEve @ Dec 21 2021, 03:52 PM)
I think they only welcome strangers to their online store, not physical store/office. Your company allows strangers to go in and out?
There is such thing vendors, gc. ETc doh.gif
SUSxander83
post Dec 21 2021, 04:18 PM

Blast off like a rocket
6,427 posts

QUOTE(beLIEve @ Dec 21 2021, 03:56 PM)
Vendors and GC (whatever that means) are allowed to see how they QA their warez?
Not their warez but implementation itself is already known to be flawed whenever there is always a new campaign or selling vendor vouchers with specific products OOS doh.gif
SUSxander83
post Dec 25 2021, 04:41 AM

Blast off like a rocket
6,427 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Dec 23 2021, 04:20 PM)
Went to giant this morning, cashier said already couldn't use shopeepay for the last few days and it is nationwide, tot she BS.
Due to flooding in the server room in HQ hence they are restoring the service for it

Most likely earliest before New year
SUSxander83
post Dec 26 2021, 06:37 PM

Blast off like a rocket
6,427 posts

QUOTE(beLIEve @ Dec 25 2021, 11:20 AM)
Did they tell you/your source if they have offsite disaster recovery server rooms?
No they have only backup which have been manually progressive restoring

You have to remember their POS is old school barcode scanning and the tech has been redundant since mid 2000s

QUOTE(ziling60 @ Dec 25 2021, 01:20 PM)
I hope they have, the vouchers are still on sale today loll i wonder what will happen when this issue is never resolved and customer cant redeem the voucher
Shopee can easily extend it anyway doh.gif

QUOTE(MGM @ Dec 25 2021, 04:59 PM)
Can use shopeepay at Giant JB. HURRAY.
Means that they have partially restored for southern region already rclxms.gif

QUOTE(WaCKy-Angel @ Dec 26 2021, 04:55 PM)
Kesian Giant no backup/redundant server.
Yeah lucky they store the backup daily otherwise will be doh.gif
SUSxander83
post Jan 2 2022, 01:13 AM

Blast off like a rocket
6,427 posts

QUOTE(ziling60 @ Jan 1 2022, 11:33 PM)
Pls double check your shopeepay transaction histort to make sure your cashback was being credited. I bought the kfc 1 sen voucher and when i used it today, the cashback was not credited despite the transaction details itself indicated that i have used the voucher. This already happened second time to me. Hence pls always check especially those with 1 sen voucher
QUOTE(Leslie2021 @ Jan 2 2022, 12:49 AM)
Used multiple 1 sen vouchers at KK Mart and 7-eleven few hours ago. All transactions were not credited cb. Let's hope Shopee credit those cb later today
Just wait until max 24hours and lodge a ticket doh.gif
SUSxander83
post Jan 2 2022, 02:15 PM

Blast off like a rocket
6,427 posts

QUOTE(jenern84 @ Jan 2 2022, 09:36 AM)
Can shopeepay top up with shopeepay at 711?
Not possible only purchase of good service doh.gif

QUOTE(contestchris @ Jan 2 2022, 01:23 PM)
Limited to 20 daily read TnC below doh.gif
SUSxander83
post Jan 2 2022, 08:32 PM

Blast off like a rocket
6,427 posts

QUOTE(ziling60 @ Jan 2 2022, 08:16 PM)
I did not spend during the day other than using the vouchers so cannot cross-check with you unfortunately.
The CS was saying it's technical glitch. I waited and waited but nothing came through and then got back my cb after lodging the case with them 30 minutes later.
Before he admitted it's technical glitch, he asked me to udpdate the apps, perform troubleshoot etc all these stupid process that I dont see any sense at all. It's so obvious that their system is flawed and it's not the first times. i refused to do it/ then he went on to check and noted that a lot of users are having same complaints lolll
Not the 1st time whenever new campaigns are introduced doh.gif
SUSxander83
post Jan 3 2022, 01:25 AM

Blast off like a rocket
6,427 posts

QUOTE(beLIEve @ Jan 2 2022, 11:13 PM)
Kena this problem today. Spent around 7pm, cashback in around 11pm. Did not lodge case.
You’re lucky as some have to wait 24hrs to get cash back doh.gif
SUSxander83
post Jan 3 2022, 03:14 PM

Blast off like a rocket
6,427 posts

QUOTE(Leslie2021 @ Jan 3 2022, 10:50 AM)
Announcement said 300 coins per transaction, 20 redemptions per day. But I found out it is limited to 300 coins per day regardless of the amount or number of transactions. I made few transactions at several different merchants with total amount exceeding RM500 today. Only the first RM100 spent given CB
There’s another 1% coins back as well without any limitation and capped 300 per transaction
SUSxander83
post Jan 10 2022, 04:11 PM

Blast off like a rocket
6,427 posts

QUOTE(LuckyLim @ Jan 9 2022, 10:59 PM)
oh man, I thought still can get RM3 cashback, why they stop though...  bangwall.gif  bangwall.gif
Cash burn too painful for Shopee

Not just Shopee but every other ewallet waiting to recoup the last 2 years losses doh.gif
SUSxander83
post Jan 11 2022, 04:14 AM

Blast off like a rocket
6,427 posts

QUOTE(LuckyLim @ Jan 10 2022, 06:17 PM)
What losses they have? ever since mco, everyone using ewallet, I thought they earn like crazy
You think many are using ewallet? Only reason because of cashback and coins backs

In fact they losing because the subsiding while getting new merchants without any charges for the few months and to cover back by reducing the amount cashback given and slowly recover by getting the merchant charges doh.gif

QUOTE(beLIEve @ Jan 10 2022, 07:48 PM)
No cashback or coinback, me no use. It's pathetically slow and sluggish on older midrange phones. 3% coinback is quite good. See how long before they change coinback to starback or reduce the percentage tongue.gif
3% is consider as compared when they started with 1%

For every rm1 expect to get back 4 coins back rclxms.gif
SUSxander83
post Jan 11 2022, 06:15 PM

Blast off like a rocket
6,427 posts

QUOTE(alexwsk @ Jan 11 2022, 09:01 AM)
some merchants also will abandon ship once they start charging
The smart ones will just hide whichever wallet charges them more and only display those who are favourable charges less doh.gif

QUOTE(beLIEve @ Jan 11 2022, 09:55 AM)
no need abandon lah. Just raise the price. Then people will feel it's cheap with the discounts
In fact those in retail especially Pharmacy has raised the prices because of the cashback doh.gif

QUOTE(sjz @ Jan 11 2022, 04:49 PM)
just using it merely for "deals near me"...
else will still be using tng ewallet.

shopee apps is too heavy and sluggish....
and their shopeepay logics also having huge problem.
default will display a QR code where most merchant will ask u switch to barcode.
might as well show barcode as default or show 2 in 1 like tng
Shopee app is crazy heavy because keeping add on the modules without even optimising by letting the user to hide it instead doh.gif

Don’t forget to pay already have 3 extra steps with another steps just to switch barcode and some terminals having issue scanning QR code doh.gif
SUSxander83
post Jan 12 2022, 06:09 PM

Blast off like a rocket
6,427 posts

QUOTE(sjz @ Jan 12 2022, 01:20 PM)
can't they just increase the bandwidth?  blink.gif

noticed on big day the shopeepay is very unstable, some intermittent delay in showing QR code
Nothingness even to do with bandwidth but more on server processing module load which causes the issue doh.gif
SUSxander83
post Jan 12 2022, 06:13 PM

Blast off like a rocket
6,427 posts

QUOTE(dh13 @ Jan 12 2022, 04:39 PM)
haha.. For Health Lane Pharmacy, they are using DuitNow QR for me to scan. Used to pay at BreadStory, but now they are using Maybank MAE DuitNow QR and i am no longer able to apply the vouchers.

Start to bring certain features off on big days  -> yay.. I believe they discovered this feature is actually consumed their bandwidth when they keep calling API to get latest value in order to display to the user, perhaps it is just a workaround for now..haha
I believe they have separate server for just ShopeePay, if you notice, they are calling another URL when calling ShopeePay. Most probably ShopeePay might have diff infrastructure that we are not aware of

AirPay is Shopee payment processor which are resides in a separate module which are BNM compliant
SUSxander83
post Jan 17 2022, 01:12 AM

Blast off like a rocket
6,427 posts

QUOTE(LuckyLim @ Jan 17 2022, 12:54 AM)
What losses they have? ever since mco, everyone using ewallet, I thought they earn like crazy
Cashback and merchants onboarding charges which are waived for 1st 3 months doh.gif

Go take a look now as merchants are not giving cashbacks but pushing products instead because cashbacks are to be paid upfront from the merchant wallet doh.gif

This post has been edited by xander83: Jan 17 2022, 01:12 AM

8 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0445sec    1.15    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 03:16 AM