ShopeePay, New wallet for shopee
chemistry
Nov 12 2021, 11:44 AM
QUOTE(ChiaW3n @ Nov 12 2021, 10:31 AM) Yesterday I managed to clear 10 vouchers. So considered okay lah, 10 vouchers for PAM and 10 vouchers for lotus Confirm minimum payment is RM10 right? Earlier got member posted a screenshot can pay RM5 to POS PAM.
cybpsych
Nov 12 2021, 12:06 PM
QUOTE(chemistry @ Nov 12 2021, 11:44 AM) Confirm minimum payment is RM10 right? Earlier got member posted a screenshot can pay RM5 to POS PAM. depends on biller le tnb is min rm10 other bills could be lower. you can try other billers to find out.
MGM
Nov 12 2021, 12:21 PM
QUOTE(chemistry @ Nov 12 2021, 11:44 AM) Confirm minimum payment is RM10 right? Earlier got member posted a screenshot can pay RM5 to POS PAM. I think he paid to air selangor as shown.
beLIEve
Nov 12 2021, 03:34 PM
QUOTE(chemistry @ Nov 12 2021, 11:44 AM) Confirm minimum payment is RM10 right? Earlier got member posted a screenshot can pay RM5 to POS PAM. Confirm TNB is $10. Just back from PAM. cybpsych is still faster than me in finding the answer. Syabas can go lower because minimum bill with regular usage is $6. Dont know why they didnt offer $5-6 for empty houses that dont use electric.
ChiaW3n
Nov 12 2021, 03:58 PM
QUOTE(chemistry @ Nov 12 2021, 11:44 AM) Confirm minimum payment is RM10 right? Earlier got member posted a screenshot can pay RM5 to POS PAM. Yes I confirmed
Haloperidol
Nov 12 2021, 06:06 PM
no offense but among all .. like water bill unifi bill .. TNB is the hardest to pay (with no rebate) - hence i dedicated the POS PAM voucher for TNB payment
- water bill lazada/shopee can easily settle - unifi is about the same - assessment can done at shopee
Unless u are at East Malaysia, TNB bill literally has no e-wallet voucher cashback at all...
This post has been edited by Haloperidol: Nov 12 2021, 06:07 PM
Human Nature
Nov 12 2021, 06:14 PM
QUOTE(Haloperidol @ Nov 12 2021, 06:06 PM) no offense but among all .. like water bill unifi bill .. TNB is the hardest to pay (with no rebate) - hence i dedicated the POS PAM voucher for TNB payment - water bill lazada/shopee can easily settle - unifi is about the same - assessment can done at shopee Unless u are at East Malaysia, TNB bill literally has no e-wallet voucher cashback at all... This is the general sentiment here  that's why Pos PAM voucher is valuable
edwin1002
Nov 12 2021, 08:13 PM
QUOTE(beLIEve @ Nov 11 2021, 09:00 PM) not so straightforward. Unofficial T&C is you cannot even control other people's account. Back in those days, I only have 1 account, but informed neighbors about shoppee's cashback. All got banned and must give IC to unban. They did not even bother to check if my neighbors went on their own (CCTV use already widespread, especially KK) or gave their phone to me. So I had a case, and won with help from KPDNHEP. Their reason - to safeguard my account (i kept grilling and receive the same answer) I wonder if there's anyone crazy enough to go for Consumer Tribunal..... u go KPDNHEP? after that they unban ur account ady?
beLIEve
Nov 12 2021, 08:17 PM
QUOTE(edwin1002 @ Nov 12 2021, 08:13 PM) u go KPDNHEP? after that they unban ur account ady? Unban next day. All our accounts unbanned. I think they AI screwed up, as always. So when they rectify for me, they rectify for everyone. i think by now, many would've reported them to KPDNHEP. Not sure if HEP will still take things seriously. QUOTE(ChiaW3n @ Nov 12 2021, 10:31 AM) Yesterday I managed to clear 10 vouchers. So considered okay lah, 10 vouchers for PAM and 10 vouchers for lotus #MeToo. After that, I went on a plastic bag buying spree. You know, instead of buying more and more items to make those $2.50++ items $4-5, I help save the environment by buying recyclable plastic bags to hit $3 target This post has been edited by beLIEve: Nov 12 2021, 08:22 PM
edwin1002
Nov 12 2021, 08:27 PM
QUOTE(beLIEve @ Nov 12 2021, 08:17 PM) Unban next day. All our accounts unbanned. I think they AI screwed up, as always. So when they rectify for me, they rectify for everyone. i think by now, many would've reported them to KPDNHEP. Not sure if HEP will still take things seriously. #MeToo. After that, I went on a plastic bag buying spree. You know, instead of buying more and more items to make those $2.50++ items $4-5, I help save the environment by buying recyclable plastic bags to hit $3 target how complain? This post has been edited by edwin1002: Nov 12 2021, 08:35 PM
edwin1002
Nov 12 2021, 08:39 PM
QUOTE(beLIEve @ Nov 12 2021, 08:17 PM) Unban next day. All our accounts unbanned. I think they AI screwed up, as always. So when they rectify for me, they rectify for everyone. i think by now, many would've reported them to KPDNHEP. Not sure if HEP will still take things seriously. #MeToo. After that, I went on a plastic bag buying spree. You know, instead of buying more and more items to make those $2.50++ items $4-5, I help save the environment by buying recyclable plastic bags to hit $3 target where to see people complain them?
beLIEve
Nov 12 2021, 08:44 PM
QUOTE(edwin1002 @ Nov 12 2021, 08:27 PM) If you dont know how to complain, will be difficult to fight them. Screenshot T&C say 1 voucher per person regardless of number of accounts held. Tell HEP that Shoppee restricted your entire family that are real human - it is unfair to you while the entire Keluarga 1Malaysia are gobbling up their vouchers. Have to ensure you never possess any clone accounts first loh
!@#$%^
Nov 12 2021, 08:47 PM
QUOTE(beLIEve @ Nov 12 2021, 08:44 PM) If you dont know how to complain, will be difficult to fight them. Screenshot T&C say 1 voucher per person regardless of number of accounts held. Tell HEP that Shoppee restricted your entire family that are real human - it is unfair to you while the entire Keluarga 1Malaysia are gobbling up their vouchers. Have to ensure you never possess any clone accounts first loh unfortunately many fell victims to fakers. there's one who controls 17 handphones, all verified true family member. is that abuse? or not?
edwin1002
Nov 12 2021, 08:49 PM
QUOTE(beLIEve @ Nov 12 2021, 08:44 PM) If you dont know how to complain, will be difficult to fight them. Screenshot T&C say 1 voucher per person regardless of number of accounts held. Tell HEP that Shoppee restricted your entire family that are real human - it is unfair to you while the entire Keluarga 1Malaysia are gobbling up their vouchers. Have to ensure you never possess any clone accounts first loh can learn it. can you give me the screenshot?
beLIEve
Nov 12 2021, 08:58 PM
QUOTE(!@#$%^ @ Nov 12 2021, 08:47 PM) unfortunately many fell victims to fakers. there's one who controls 17 handphones, all verified true family member. is that abuse? or not? i'd say yes, overdone. Shoppee can ban, but after that, they should at least listen to what the banned user has to say. When i got banned recently, i wasnt even using any of their vouchers. Just double login on 1 phone (because of some defects in their app, I cant update it, and they finally stopped older versions from logging in). Explained to them, but they're not answering me questions. Just repeat their answer over and over. This time, I got a bit lazy to levitate the problem further. The banned phone was a very old phone. Just buy new one, settled. I could levitate this to their CEO, but not worth my time explaining over a dying phone.
!@#$%^
Nov 12 2021, 09:08 PM
QUOTE(beLIEve @ Nov 12 2021, 08:58 PM) i'd say yes, overdone. Shoppee can ban, but after that, they should at least listen to what the banned user has to say. When i got banned recently, i wasnt even using any of their vouchers. Just double login on 1 phone (because of some defects in their app, I cant update it, and they finally stopped older versions from logging in). Explained to them, but they're not answering me questions. Just repeat their answer over and over. This time, I got a bit lazy to levitate the problem further. The banned phone was a very old phone. Just buy new one, settled. I could levitate this to their CEO, but not worth my time explaining over a dying phone. unverified account then it's ok. i tried before to create a dupe, but it asks for IC when wanna use shopeepay. lol.
beLIEve
Nov 12 2021, 09:14 PM
QUOTE(!@#$%^ @ Nov 12 2021, 09:08 PM) unverified account then it's ok. i tried before to create a dupe, but it asks for IC when wanna use shopeepay. lol. I was aware of the IC thing, and I never had any intentions for duplicates/fakes (I don't want to come out in the papers as Shoppee sues user for X number fake accounts). But Shoppee was treating me like those professionals. However, I am preparing for "User sues Shoppee for wrongful restriction of account", although I'd rather not go through this path. When that happens, I think 10 Datuk Jackie also difficult to market them anymore.
ziling60
Nov 12 2021, 09:16 PM
QUOTE(beLIEve @ Nov 12 2021, 08:58 PM) i'd say yes, overdone. Shoppee can ban, but after that, they should at least listen to what the banned user has to say. When i got banned recently, i wasnt even using any of their vouchers. Just double login on 1 phone (because of some defects in their app, I cant update it, and they finally stopped older versions from logging in). Explained to them, but they're not answering me questions. Just repeat their answer over and over. This time, I got a bit lazy to levitate the problem further. The banned phone was a very old phone. Just buy new one, settled. I could levitate this to their CEO, but not worth my time explaining over a dying phone. I's say they hav the worst customer service. Their customer service rep always giv useless and baseless response to a legitimate issue raised, and they do not seem to undersrand or put in effort to understand (even for a simple one), that speaks a lot abt them investing in improving customer experience. Always give generic statement that does not help with the situation at all. Mark my words, they will not last long when the customer service is shitty. I wonder what kind of quality or criteria they required for hiring customer service staffs
beLIEve
Nov 12 2021, 09:20 PM
QUOTE(ziling60 @ Nov 12 2021, 09:16 PM) I's say they hav the worst customer service. Their customer service rep always giv useless and baseless response to a legitimate issue raised, and they do not seem to undersrand or put in effort to understand (even for a simple one), that speaks a lot abt them investing in improving customer experience. Always give generic statement that does not help with the situation at all. Mark my words, they will not last long when the customer service is shitty. I wonder what kind of quality or criteria they required for hiring customer service staffs Sometimes, it's hard to say if their Cust Svc is bad or can't help it. Imagine they have all the restrictions and have to levitate the case to higher levels, and get shitty answers. Cases keep piling up. If I were them, I'll just copy and paste, and move on to the next case. One mail to Ah Chris will tell if it's 上梁不正下梁歪 Edit : Plus, after seeing many with different accounts on non-sharing phones getting banned, even more not worthwhile to levitate the problem. They either want your IC or want you to beg them. I'm not begging no one over $5-12 discount vouchers x days a month. Edit 2.0 : Did I say discount vouchers? Oooops. Coinback vouchers to be precise. This post has been edited by beLIEve: Nov 12 2021, 09:43 PM
SUSxander83
Nov 12 2021, 10:15 PM
QUOTE(beLIEve @ Nov 12 2021, 08:17 PM) Unban next day. All our accounts unbanned. I think they AI screwed up, as always. So when they rectify for me, they rectify for everyone. i think by now, many would've reported them to KPDNHEP. Not sure if HEP will still take things seriously. #MeToo. After that, I went on a plastic bag buying spree. You know, instead of buying more and more items to make those $2.50++ items $4-5, I help save the environment by buying recyclable plastic bags to hit $3 target Then the retailers will be happy because they gain back from your purchase