good if managed properly, same like cc

if not, it will be another debt hole
Right !πŸ‘
tomato people
post Aug 6 2021, 04:35 PM

Tomato fan
1,733 posts

QUOTE(boonhan @ Aug 6 2021, 04:12 PM)
Spaylater cannot use to apply "shopeepay" only voucher such as fs and 10%.
Oh i see...i only use shopeepay if i got free shipping voucher πŸ˜…
lilsunflower
post Aug 6 2021, 05:12 PM

2,680 posts

QUOTE(biertrinker @ Aug 6 2021, 01:03 PM)
I'm engaging Shopee customer service now but they are very bureacratic. They keep asking a lot of unrelated questions and seems like they are not interested in helping me. All I'm asking was what are the alleged withdrawal transactions that I made. Shopee is so quick to ban me but they are very slow on providing evidence why they banned me.
Regarding your issue, kindly provide us the details required as below in order to proceed further.

1. Screenshot of the error message
2. Screenshot of utility bill
3. Current coins Balance in the Shopee account
4. Order details of the most recent order
5. What item/product was purchased?
6. Price of the purchase
7. Username in Shopee

Looking forward to your reply. Thank you.
This is the exact list of questions I got too! I answered them within 5 minutes of receiving on 2 August.

Today 6 August, I got the second set of questions you got (the one asking for IC etc) BUT they didn't claim that I made withdrawals or transfers etc. Mine is more straightforward:

(a) Full name;
(b) A clear Picture of your current IC / Passport;
© Residential and mailing address;
(d) Date of birth;
(e) Nationality;
(f) Occupation type;
(g) Name of employer or nature of self-employment or nature of business;
(h) Contact number (home, office or mobile);
(i) What do you normally use ShopeePay payment method for?
(j) How do you normally top up your funds in to your ShopeePay account? Is it via credit card/online banking or 7 Eleven

I already have a verified account AND (i) and (j) are details they can ascertain through reviewing my account right, so I have NO IDEA why they need me to repeat. Anyway, no point arguing with them. I provided everything as it's very basic stuff.
biertrinker
post Aug 6 2021, 10:45 PM

317 posts

QUOTE(lilsunflower @ Aug 6 2021, 05:12 PM)
This is the exact list of questions I got too! I answered them within 5 minutes of receiving on 2 August.

Today 6 August, I got the second set of questions you got (the one asking for IC etc) BUT they didn't claim that I made withdrawals or transfers etc. Mine is more straightforward:

(a) Full name;
Β© Residential and mailing address;
(d) Date of birth;
(e) Nationality;
(f) Occupation type;
(j) How do you normally top up your funds in to your ShopeePay account? Is it via credit card/online banking or 7 Eleven

I already have a verified account AND (i) and (j) are details they can ascertain through reviewing my account right, so I have NO IDEA why they need me to repeat. Anyway, no point arguing with them. I provided everything as it's very basic stuff.
Good luck on your case. I hope they work on it fast.

I know they are basic information but it is exagerrated. They are worse than banks. When I call up a bank, they just ask 2 questions for verification then proceed to help me. Shopee asks a lot of private information that I'm hesitant to give. How would knowing my birthday and my employer help them investigate my problem?
beLIEve
post Aug 6 2021, 10:50 PM

三軍都督
7,827 posts

QUOTE(biertrinker @ Aug 6 2021, 10:45 PM)
Shopee asks a lot of private information that I'm hesitant to give. How would knowing my birthday and my employer help them investigate my problem?
it's called data mining. they don't give all the coinback for nothing. if I don't have memory leak, they were offering $5 angpow or something to get a copy of your IC

if you're sure you did nothing wrong, KPDNHEP and Bank Negara

This post has been edited by beLIEve: Aug 6 2021, 10:51 PM
!@#$%^
post Aug 6 2021, 11:03 PM

Safe Trader
17,515 posts

(a) Full name;
(d) Date of birth;
(e) Nationality;
(f) Occupation type;

QUOTE(biertrinker @ Aug 6 2021, 10:45 PM)
Good luck on your case. I hope they work on it fast.

I know they are basic information but it is exagerrated. They are worse than banks. When I call up a bank, they just ask 2 questions for verification then proceed to help me. Shopee asks a lot of private information that I'm hesitant to give. How would knowing my birthday and my employer help them investigate my problem?
boycott them
ziniowong
post Aug 6 2021, 11:17 PM

471 posts

(a) Full name;
(d) Date of birth;
(e) Nationality;
(f) Occupation type;

Don't need to give them ur IC copy....I refused and threatened to report to bnm cos I did nothing wrong.... They reactivated my spay after a week
epie
post Aug 7 2021, 12:02 PM

1,590 posts

Shell no more rm4 cashback today
attentional
post Aug 7 2021, 12:27 PM

358 posts

(a) Full name;
(d) Date of birth;
(e) Nationality;
(f) Occupation type;

Good luck. My account got banned because of reason ~suspected fraud~ because i topup multiple times using the same CC. They said their system will randomly check for this kind of transaction. Took 6 weeks to refund fully to my bank account and forever cannot use shopeepay anymore.
ClarenceT
post Aug 7 2021, 02:01 PM

14,962 posts

Dear all, it has come to our attention that Teck Kong Cashback coupons are being openly sold on Shopee. Our top management would like to inform you that we have no whatsoever signed agreements with Shopee for the time being.

We noticed that the seller is based in Kuala Lumpur and as of today, 20 such coupons have already been sold. Upon further investigation by our POS system team, no such coupons or any forms of collaboration were sign between the said company.

Therefore, we urge those who have bought the coupons to contact Shopee Team ASAP so that you may get your refunds. Until a clarity has been made, we urge all to be aware and be extra vigilant as this may or may not have been a scam.

We will update you once a clarification has been made. Thank you and we sincerely apologise for any inconvenience caused.

From the management of Teck Kong Group.

This post has been edited by ClarenceT: Aug 7 2021, 02:03 PM

azhar75
post Aug 7 2021, 02:17 PM

17,226 posts

In order to avoid future ban.... LOL...

#Awaiting_Lazada_Counter
!@#$%^
post Aug 7 2021, 02:40 PM

Safe Trader
17,515 posts

QUOTE(attentional @ Aug 7 2021, 12:27 PM)
Good luck. My account got banned because of reason ~suspected fraud~ because i topup multiple times using the same CC. They said their system will randomly check for this kind of transaction. Took 6 weeks to refund fully to my bank account and forever cannot use shopeepay anymore.
define multiple? 50?
Haloperidol
post Aug 7 2021, 02:58 PM

1,496 posts

QUOTE(epie @ Aug 7 2021, 12:02 PM)
Shell no more rm4 cashback today
Repeat : Shell CASHBACK FINISHED.

Damn too late to see this thread...
Wasted RM 4 rebate ...

This post has been edited by Haloperidol: Aug 7 2021, 03:00 PM
myahsam
post Aug 7 2021, 03:30 PM

334 posts

I got shell cashback this morning around 9:40am.
adamw
post Aug 7 2021, 03:57 PM

Back to serve justice to those PKHKC corrupted Ex-ministers!
3,355 posts

QUOTE(myahsam @ Aug 7 2021, 03:30 PM)
rm30 cb rm4?
epie
post Aug 7 2021, 04:20 PM

1,590 posts

QUOTE(Haloperidol @ Aug 7 2021, 02:58 PM)
Repeat : Shell CASHBACK FINISHED.

Damn too late to see this thread...
Wasted RM 4 rebate ...
QUOTE(myahsam @ Aug 7 2021, 03:30 PM)
tried at around 12...no more

This post has been edited by epie: Aug 7 2021, 04:21 PM
adamw
post Aug 7 2021, 04:28 PM

Back to serve justice to those PKHKC corrupted Ex-ministers!
3,355 posts

QUOTE(epie @ Aug 7 2021, 04:20 PM)
tried at around 12...no more
Got daily quota 10k. Maybe today only no more. Weekend many people kesana kesini brows.gif
lilsunflower
post Aug 7 2021, 05:34 PM

2,680 posts

Wow... They didn't give you chance to appeal?

They e-mailed me twice asking for different sets of basic information, but they never said what was the issue - didn't say multiple transactions; credit card details etc etc. Nothing like that.

Update: Received an email thanking me for prompt responses and saying that account will be activated within 1-3 days. Strange, no indication of what they were looking for. I also didn't press further since apparently no issue.

This post has been edited by lilsunflower: Aug 7 2021, 07:24 PM
iamloco
post Aug 7 2021, 08:07 PM

781 posts

QUOTE(lilsunflower @ Aug 7 2021, 05:34 PM)

They e-mailed me twice asking for different sets of basic information, but they never said what was the issue - didn't say multiple transactions; credit card details etc etc. Nothing like that.

Update: Received an email thanking me for prompt responses and saying that account will be activated within 1-3 days. Strange, no indication of what they were looking for. I also didn't press further since apparently no issue.
Obviously data mining
MGM
post Aug 7 2021, 08:24 PM

18,465 posts

QUOTE(lilsunflower @ Aug 7 2021, 05:34 PM)

Are your soft banned accounts verified?

555 Pages « < 256 257 258 259 260 > » Top

0.0264sec    0.72    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 07:16 AM