ShopeePay, New wallet for shopee
ziling60
Mar 19 2021, 05:43 PM
QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Mar 19 2021, 04:11 PM) Get a Watsons member card, integrated with TNG. Or wait for a new TNG card which can be top-up by TNG wallet.  --- Hmm... buy TNG kosong, topup kawkaw at Shell, then request to terminate the TNG card and get refund to bank account? Why wasting the RM10 when u cant get back the price paid for card ... its not a refundable deposit or credit. Its like spending rm10 to cash out from TnG card, am i understanding the logic right here?
ziling60
Mar 23 2021, 12:36 AM
QUOTE(MiKE7LIM @ Mar 22 2021, 09:38 PM) ohh... mean per day total CB from shoppee is only RM3 regardless of what kind of transaction?  just learn about this ... thanks for pointing out this Yes, only for the first RM!5 transaction per receipt in ur acccount
ziling60
Mar 30 2021, 02:33 PM
QUOTE(xiaoxiaoshen @ Mar 30 2021, 01:02 PM) me too, and can claim the 4sen voucher n you pay nothing. at least i save the interest i got it from TNG GO+ investment  How is it that you pay nothing? I thought u hav to pay RM0.04 to buy the voucher?
ziling60
Mar 31 2021, 06:20 PM
Shopee is getting ridiculous. If u have the same address linked to different accounts, even using different phones, u would get to enjoy the promo perks or vouchers etc. For eg if i am having shopee registered with the same address as my brother/sister living in same house, one of us will be blocked from using the promo vouchers. So frustrating.
ziling60
Mar 31 2021, 07:12 PM
QUOTE(Low Yat FreaK @ Mar 31 2021, 07:06 PM) Did you transfer money in between those account before ? Not at all. Literally on two different phones. And the thing is, none of the account has claimed any new user voucher at all before even when the other account was registered last year and mine was registered last week. Basically both accounts are redundant now that we don get to enjoy any perks or vouchers etc.... whats the point of signing up shopee then lol
ziling60
Mar 31 2021, 07:22 PM
 Dont even understand this deal at all. Why would a customer pay RM6 in advance to shopee to get a RM6 discount voucher? Might as well just pay when purchasing items from the shop directly....
ziling60
Mar 31 2021, 09:20 PM
QUOTE(Low Yat FreaK @ Mar 31 2021, 07:29 PM) Shopeepay transfer or both account reload shopee pay under same payment detail like same card same online banking id ? How do you reload on your 2nd account ? Your brother and sister reload individually or you perform the reload before ? Nop. Reload was done by 7eleven on one account, and credit card on another. Different payment types tho. The reason they gave was because i hav same address as another account, which is true but ridiculous at the sametime. I mean the whole family cant enjoy any shopee perks la if like that.
ziling60
Mar 31 2021, 09:25 PM
QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Mar 31 2021, 07:25 PM) Wrong. 25% by Shopee Coins. Not only mining, you can buy coins at discounted price. In the past, we bought Petronas Giftcard to burn the coins, recently bill payment or Setel credit, now a good alternative - ShopeePay voucher. There is no mention abt the 25% coins per TnC below. Even if they hav 25% coins cashback, it would be equivalent to 2.5sen in $ equivalent. Not very value adding here. Unless im understanding something wrong?
ziling60
Mar 31 2021, 09:40 PM
QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Mar 31 2021, 09:36 PM) Pay RM4.50 only + 150 Shopee coins. Similar to normal Shopee transaction, you can just pay 75% + 25% by coins, Shopee Mall and Preferred Sellers only. Got you. It's like i can use shopee coins to buy it. But still, it's not really value add here, shopee coins can be better spent on other purchases in shopee itself. Unless for those who does not usually buy from shopee apps itself la. But it would be rare i reckon.
ziling60
Mar 31 2021, 10:16 PM
QUOTE(mamamia @ Mar 31 2021, 10:13 PM) Have u try to check on the voucher tab see any voucher can use to offset the payment? There isnt any. Which reminded me of the below... QUOTE(coolguy_0925 @ Mar 30 2021, 02:34 PM) There is one voucher for you to buy your 1st one for 'free' Would you mind to share where did u get the voucher to buy 1st one for 'free'?
ziling60
Mar 31 2021, 10:17 PM
QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Mar 31 2021, 09:52 PM) Thanks for your kind explanation. Shopee coins are of better use than Lazada coins (u cant offset the payment with coins for every purchase, only to a very very limited deals). But then shopee customer support is infamously HORRIBLE
ziling60
Apr 1 2021, 01:38 AM
QUOTE(Low Yat FreaK @ Apr 1 2021, 01:03 AM) Ohhh ...mine got linked by doing shopee pay transfer to my another account Like this all my colleague is using same office address might have a chance all get linked  Ya, u can tell how dumb shopee can be. Since they offer the 'transfer' service/function in the apps, why would they jeopardise the accounts that has payment transfer between two users, then might as well don offer such function. Likewise, not everyone will be at home waiting for goods delivery to arrive, it made sense to get it delivered to office or some other address that might hav other users with same address. They present themselves as an e-commerce platform that offers lots of perks and benefits, but use all sorts of ridiculous excuses to block ppl from enjoying the perks. This is so misleading and i wonder if there is any authority that we can actually complain them to.
ziling60
Apr 1 2021, 01:39 AM
QUOTE(smartfreak @ Mar 31 2021, 11:00 PM) Thanks for sharing, appreciate it
ziling60
Apr 1 2021, 03:02 AM
QUOTE(soonwai @ Apr 1 2021, 02:10 AM) I have 4 accounts for 4 family members. Different phones & phone numbers. All same address. Last year all 4 got banned and reinstated after verifying IC with their CS. Up to now, no problem. I have 1 or 2 CC which are in all 4 accounts. Most times I'll just topup Shopeepay on my account and transfer to them. So far no probs. 2 accounts are quite active, other 2 not so much, mostly use for bill payments. I was told that they cant do anything and thats all. Incompetent betul. Even if they asked for my IC copy, I wouldnt be comfortable providing it to them as well. It's just an e-commerce platform with a bunch of incompetent CS (based on my past expereince with them, they can rarely resolve issue for customer i have also heard of other users complaining abt not getting back their refund for cancelled orders etc) ... who knows if my IC copies would be safe with them, bt then again, it wasnt a solution offered to me either.
ziling60
Apr 2 2021, 08:30 PM
Bake with Yen has RM4 cashback with RM10 spendings in a transaction. Limited to 1 redemption per user. Just saw that today at the shop and bought the items to get RM4 + RM3 cashbacks (with RM10 spending + RM15 spending for daily RM3 cb).
If you are looking to buy any baking ingredients tools or whipping cream butter cheese etc etc, u can visit Bake with Yen with cashbacks promo. Their prices are reasonable too.
I forgot to check when will this Ram4 cb promo ends.
ziling60
Apr 4 2021, 02:22 AM
QUOTE(cybpsych @ Apr 3 2021, 08:39 PM) to those spending at Alpro Pharmacy, Shopee informed that alpro have opt-out from Daily Cashback (RM5-3) Do u know if the RM4 cb with RM10 spending still available or expired liao?
ziling60
Apr 4 2021, 02:09 PM
QUOTE(cybpsych @ Apr 4 2021, 07:08 AM) if you havent gotten it before, until 30 Apr  Oh i meant for Alpro, not PAM.
ziling60
Apr 10 2021, 08:20 AM
QUOTE(cybpsych @ Apr 10 2021, 07:51 AM) Good one. If i top up RM50 twice today, but only play the lucky draw once today and another tomorrow, wonder if that will be allowed? Or have to top up today, and another time tomorrow ... if anyone has tried pls let me know
ziling60
Apr 10 2021, 08:32 AM
QUOTE(applesmiley @ Apr 10 2021, 08:22 AM) You'll have to top up once today and another tomorrow, I've tried topping up twice on the same day in the past but was only given one chance to play. Good to know. Thank you