ShopeePay, New wallet for shopee

xander2k8
post Mar 16 2023, 05:20 PM

4,687 posts

QUOTE(robt1013 @ Mar 16 2023, 04:32 PM)
u means cc top up BP / TnG, then BP / Tng (Debit cards top up Shopee), then xxxxxx? whistling.gif
As long as DC or Cash no issue

Only affects those who using CC anyway 👏
xander2k8
post Mar 17 2023, 04:48 AM

4,687 posts

QUOTE(!@#$%^ @ Mar 16 2023, 09:44 PM)
that being said, just out of the blue
Already amended TnC since last month just that you never notice 🤦‍♀️
xander2k8
post Mar 17 2023, 08:31 AM

4,687 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Mar 17 2023, 06:08 AM)
When it started to be effective? I have successfully done cc>shopeepay>sspn last week n amount already in sspn.
Go check the revised TnC in the app dated Jan 🤦‍♀️

QUOTE(!@#$%^ @ Mar 17 2023, 07:38 AM)
dun think so, unless u can show me
Check the revised TnC dated Jan 🤦‍♀️
xander2k8
post Mar 17 2023, 09:30 AM

4,687 posts

QUOTE(!@#$%^ @ Mar 17 2023, 09:20 AM)
exactly none. dun sprout nonsense.
Go read clause 6.1 onwards 🤦‍♀️
xander2k8
post Mar 17 2023, 06:10 PM

4,687 posts

QUOTE(!@#$%^ @ Jan 4 2023, 08:35 PM)
did they say they gonna do revision? or is it an announcement that any revision will be given the standard 21 days notice?
QUOTE(!@#$%^ @ Jan 4 2023, 10:26 PM)
probably means in the future any change in t&c will require 21 days notice as compared to before whereby they change it as they like
QUOTE(!@#$%^ @ Mar 17 2023, 01:06 PM)
well, i've never seen it myself or in lowyat or in those ewallet facebook pages. maybe i missed it somewhere  sweat.gif
You are the one who start mentioning since Jan but didn’t read the amended TnC then 🤦‍♀️
xander2k8
post Mar 17 2023, 06:38 PM

4,687 posts

QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Jan 4 2023, 06:24 PM)
Wait for 2 more weeks for revised T&C, who knows fund sourced from CC will only be allowed for payment, nothing else. Then no hanky panky, except payment via business Duitnow QR.
I am guessing only.
QUOTE(!@#$%^ @ Mar 17 2023, 06:21 PM)
there wasnt. shopeepay only mentioned they gonna change t&c in the future but wasn't mentioned what is the change back in january.

i suggest u stop misleading ppl before u get banned like ur previous dupe.
Read properly as see who is misleading others while yourself in the wrong 🤦‍♀️ and someone has guess it right since back then and is more aware than yourself 🤦‍♀️

xander2k8
post Mar 17 2023, 08:54 PM

4,687 posts

QUOTE(!@#$%^ @ Mar 17 2023, 07:06 PM)
i dun do guessing. show me it's stated in black and white back in january then we talk.

otherwise dun mislead others like ur other dupe.  doh.gif
If you are wrong just admit you are wrong as you are always not always and everytime is right 🤦‍♀️
xander2k8
post Apr 3 2023, 02:31 PM

4,687 posts

QUOTE(socratesman @ Apr 3 2023, 10:30 AM)
Since the ToS above appears to include topups as transaction, assuming i am unverified Spay user,

....does it mean if i topup eg. RM1500 and use it to buy a Rm1500 item with Spay on the same day,  I can't do so?    (  because topup 1.5k + spend 1.5k = rm3000, which exceeds rm2999 daily limit?)
Kinda ridiculous when top up is included as transaction limit as it will defeat purpose of it because it is not actual spending 🤦‍♀️
xander2k8
post Apr 3 2023, 08:36 PM

4,687 posts

QUOTE(socratesman @ Apr 3 2023, 08:15 PM)
Ridiculous is kind of sh*tpee's middle name laugh.gif

Anyway I'm unverified and had opportunity just now to test it. Topped up rm2200  and was able to spend rm2454, which means i did not hit RM2,999 daily limit.  So topups not included in trx limit calculation.  Why they include Topups in the ToS then silly sh*tpee
Most likely when they revise ToS overlook of it 🤦‍♀️
xander2k8
post Apr 17 2023, 03:13 PM

4,687 posts

QUOTE(rojakwhacker @ Apr 17 2023, 03:09 PM)
Can you pay bill with shopee coins?
Yes you can offset with it
xander2k8
post Apr 19 2023, 01:17 AM

4,687 posts

QUOTE(!@#$%^ @ Apr 18 2023, 09:54 PM)
impossible to be banned for no reason.
It is possible as shown that many accounts are frozen for no reason 🤦‍♀️

QUOTE(biertrinker @ Apr 18 2023, 10:01 PM)
The problem is Shopee never tells the reason why people got banned. The last time I got banned, they said I made suspicious withdrawals. I never did though and I asked them for proof on the withdrawal transactions but they never provided me.

I googled around and apparently people get banned for using vouchers incorreclty or excessively. I don't know.
I suspect because either they frozen because of DuitNow usage or using those free shipping and 100% coins vouchers excessively 🤦‍♀️

Anyway take the money and just move away to Lazada cheaper and faster than Shipee 🤦‍♀️
xander2k8
post Apr 19 2023, 03:34 PM

4,687 posts

QUOTE(joice11 @ Apr 19 2023, 10:35 AM)
wow, this is crazy, they are tng good friend, like to ban people, 2 year ago is a 1st warning right? so normally 2nd will be permanent ban. I also being ban due to using their voucher but we are different individual (family member). Just email them and they will refund (take few weeks). Now a also move to Lazada. Shopee voucher now no more attactive.

By the way i come accross forumer say can top up Lazada and withdraw, just curious will this action cause ban by Lazada?
You can withdraw but got restriction as you can withdraw twice monthly hence Lazada has effectively put a stop to excessive withdrawing
xander2k8
post Apr 23 2023, 09:35 PM

4,687 posts

QUOTE(siaowei111 @ Apr 23 2023, 09:29 PM)

I am using iPhone 7. Anyone can help me with this? Unable to see full screen to submit OTP. I have tried every possible solution like changing display zoom, font size but doesn’t work.

Try unlock portrait orientation and see whether it works

If through the app itself then unlikely able to and you will need to contact Shopee to fix it
xander2k8
post Apr 23 2023, 11:52 PM

4,687 posts

QUOTE(siaowei111 @ Apr 23 2023, 10:14 PM)
Normally the “return” can tap new line but my keyboard only got numbers for the OTP. Can’t see anything to “enter” to proceed.

I think once you enter the numbers then click done button to proceed
xander2k8
post Apr 30 2023, 05:55 PM

4,687 posts

QUOTE(biertrinker @ Apr 30 2023, 05:53 PM)
No, they didn't tell me why they banned me in the first place. At least my ShopeePay is active again.
How did you know you are banned? Any error message? The problem is that with Shopee 🤦‍♀️ when they start restricting they should proper warning or error message instead
xander2k8
post Apr 30 2023, 09:57 PM

4,687 posts

QUOTE(beLIEve @ Apr 30 2023, 06:30 PM)
As long as no clear guideline from Bank Madani, they are free to do anything they want. At least, this should be their understanding. Hardly see anyone dumping ewallets despite all the problems they gave.
Bank Madani has the guidelines on it just that it is not clear and vague in terms of enforcement 🤦‍♀️ Speaking of enforcement and regulations none at all from Bank Madani 🤦‍♀️ good example TnG refunds

I start dumping ewallets already anyway just the wave is not there because of the so called little savings still rolling out and it will happen once the cash burn is started grow higher 🤦‍♀️ and they have to cut it permanently
xander2k8
post May 9 2023, 04:50 AM

4,687 posts

QUOTE(Helpisgood @ May 8 2023, 10:43 PM)
They realize number of users went down hahah
Because predatory lending of PayLater hence many would avoid 🤦‍♀️ wherever possible
xander2k8
post Jun 2 2023, 11:45 AM

4,687 posts

QUOTE(thinkhappy @ Jun 2 2023, 11:37 AM)
contacted shopee but CS seem not able to know the reason. he say need escalate and wait 3 to 5 days
Standard reply because generic error message related to your account

Happened to mine last month for 2 weeks then only quietly they resolved it 🤦‍♀️
xander2k8
post Jun 2 2023, 01:10 PM

4,687 posts

QUOTE(thinkhappy @ Jun 2 2023, 12:13 PM)
Are you facing the same error with the same pop up message? How long they need to fix it?
Yes and it took them 2 weeks silently to fix it 🤦‍♀️ don’t chase them too much maybe every 3 days just check up on it
xander2k8
post Jun 2 2023, 01:58 PM

4,687 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Jun 2 2023, 01:38 PM)
What is the best way to complain to Shopee regarding this problem of payment unable to proceed, seems like it is happening quite often but not with all added cards.
The problem is whether is it ShopeePay or Shopee itself because both are being regulated by 2 different regulators

MCMC supposed to regulate Shopee while ShopeePay is being under BNM so I guess better you lodge both ways

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0555sec    0.65    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 09:36 AM