ShopeePay, New wallet for shopee

thinkhappy
post Jun 2 2023, 10:42 AM

525 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Jun 2 2023, 10:35 AM)
Did u use the same card in multiple shopee accounts?
No.
thinkhappy
post Jun 2 2023, 11:37 AM

525 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Jun 2 2023, 09:47 AM)
the message is more specific to your account restriction, rather than general interruption

only you can find out the cause of this by contacting shopeepay
contacted shopee but CS seem not able to know the reason. he say need escalate and wait 3 to 5 days
thinkhappy
post Jun 2 2023, 12:13 PM

525 posts

QUOTE(xander2k8 @ Jun 2 2023, 11:45 AM)
Standard reply because generic error message related to your account

Happened to mine last month for 2 weeks then only quietly they resolved it 🤦‍♀️
Are you facing the same error with the same pop up message? How long they need to fix it?
thinkhappy
post Jun 2 2023, 12:38 PM

525 posts

QUOTE(beLIEve @ Jun 2 2023, 12:18 PM)
Got try delete and readd card?
Not solve.
thinkhappy
post Jun 2 2023, 02:03 PM

525 posts

QUOTE(xander2k8 @ Jun 2 2023, 01:10 PM)
Yes and it took them 2 weeks silently to fix it 🤦‍♀️ don’t chase them too much maybe every 3 days just check up on it
You didn't contact them but they fix it?
thinkhappy
post Jun 2 2023, 05:39 PM

525 posts

QUOTE(heata @ Jun 2 2023, 04:48 PM)
Im having the same problem. Not able to topup. Cant even pay in shop. Contacted CS but say will update me in email... Hmmm. If you have any updates pls let me know too ya. Thank youu
Pertaining your inquiry regarding on unable to Topup shopeepay we would like to advise you using other payment method instead of using shopeepay.

Shopee give up shopee pay?
thinkhappy
post Jun 2 2023, 05:45 PM

525 posts

is there any other facing same issue?
thinkhappy
post Jun 4 2023, 04:30 PM

525 posts

QUOTE(heata @ Jun 2 2023, 05:54 PM)
Wow. Thats really funny asking us nt to use their own shopeepay haha. Anyway i tried paying small small amount using shopeepay and credit card both no problem. Just that i cant topup shopeepay
I tried today. Same issue. Anyone manage to get it resolve?
thinkhappy
post Jun 6 2023, 09:54 AM

525 posts

tried again today. shopee pay not solve the issue yet.

it seem more and more people having same issue.

thinkhappy
post Jun 6 2023, 12:22 PM

525 posts

I checked with a few friends who are experiencing the same issue, and one common factor is that Shopee has banned a seller from whom we placed an order a few weeks ago. Could this be the reason behind the Shopee top-up problem?
thinkhappy
post Jun 6 2023, 12:46 PM

525 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Jun 6 2023, 12:33 PM)
doesnt make sense la

1 seller banned, all their customers affected meh
this issue is more to shopeepay (wallet)/topup(gateway/bank) side..... could be from: shopeepay? acquiring bank? gateway? issuing bank?
I think it is not related to bank. The pop up message show before shopee app navigate us to top up screen.
thinkhappy
post Jun 6 2023, 01:54 PM

525 posts

QUOTE(xander2k8 @ Jun 6 2023, 01:08 PM)
If it is before connecting FPX screen then it is ShopeePay issue 🤦‍♀️ the most likely is their algorithm is preventing users for using it in order for them save money 🤦‍♀️
your issue already fix? or, it come back again?
thinkhappy
post Jun 6 2023, 09:41 PM

525 posts

QUOTE(Kahwi Tang @ Jun 6 2023, 09:28 PM)
Dont think so, I only used it for promotion item with voucher. Even my brother account is fresh apply, he also face the same issue. It looks like shopeepay own issue.
does you brother apply the fresh account from a fresh phone?
thinkhappy
post Jun 6 2023, 10:43 PM

525 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Jun 6 2023, 10:33 PM)
classic symptoms of being blocked by shopeepay
shopee block a new phone new account?
thinkhappy
post Jun 7 2023, 10:00 AM

525 posts

There is same complain in the facebook
thinkhappy
post Jun 7 2023, 12:06 PM

525 posts

QUOTE(!@#$%^ @ Jun 7 2023, 10:06 AM)
flushing out abusers, one way or another
abusers? doh.gif doh.gif
thinkhappy
post Jun 7 2023, 01:11 PM

525 posts

QUOTE(!@#$%^ @ Jun 7 2023, 10:06 AM)
flushing out abusers, one way or another

The first reply:
We had received a Live Chat from you recently regarding your Shopeepay top up. We are working internally with the relevant teams to get this issue resolved. Please allow us 3-5 business days to revert with an update.

After 1 day:
We are sorry for the difficulties you had. In this case, your account status is normal . Please allow us to refer to the following troubleshooting steps:

For App
-Clear cache: Me > My Account > About > Clear cache
-Please update your Apps Version to the latest one via Playstore.

thinkhappy
post Jun 7 2023, 05:09 PM

525 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Jun 7 2023, 04:16 PM)
Will try this.
Not work for me. Do you able get it work?
thinkhappy
post Jun 8 2023, 09:15 AM

525 posts

QUOTE(cucikaki @ Jun 8 2023, 01:00 AM)
Could be. My house got 6 shopee accs. 5 accs is used to get ‘free coins’ from that one seller that got blocked.

But all 6 accs is paying the same sspn acc. So the only acc that is not blocked is the one that never transact with that seller who let u abuse shopee vouchers #iykyk
have you contacted shopee? do they provide you any useful & workable solutions?
thinkhappy
post Jun 9 2023, 11:47 AM

525 posts

QUOTE(xander2k8 @ Jun 2 2023, 05:03 PM)
Got contact to report the problem and then 3 days later follow up and then they said ask me to do their normal troubleshooting 🤦‍♀️ after that I just leave it for it for 2 weeks and it seems fixed because I was able to reload
Do you tried everyday? Or, you just tried it after 2 weeks?

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0295sec    0.43    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 07:57 AM