12 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Bottom

ShopeePay, New wallet for shopee

ziling60
post Dec 1 2021, 12:49 AM

523 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Dec 1 2021, 12:43 AM)
What is the name of the merchant?
A local hawker haha. DuitNow QR
ziling60
post Dec 1 2021, 12:50 AM

523 posts

QUOTE(fkinmeng @ Dec 1 2021, 12:45 AM)
You scan DuitNow qr code? Got rebate up till 300 coins.
Yes. But i didnt get the RM3 cashback leh.... i thought there's DuitNow promo for cb
ziling60
post Dec 1 2021, 12:53 AM

523 posts

QUOTE(fkinmeng @ Dec 1 2021, 12:52 AM)
Maybe finished? I got it when i previously scanned the DuitNow qr code.
I thought the quota will
Be refreshed everyday. Coz i saw there're a lot of ppl complaining not getting it. Then after a few days i tried myself, i got it instead (but during early hours)

But now i tried with a different phone with first time scanning DuitNow, never see any cb
ziling60
post Dec 1 2021, 07:53 AM

523 posts

I saw from the list that Econsave has the RM6 cb, but not Tesco. Wonder if they're strictly for those on the list only?

Is the RM6 cb 2x per account or just one?
ziling60
post Dec 1 2021, 10:07 PM

523 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Dec 1 2021, 04:36 PM)
just bought 3x PAM voucher RM2-1.20

1x bought earlier at midnight

Added on

Is this 1% promo only for 1 Dec or for other days as well?
It didnt seem to mention here that u hav to use DuitNow QR but it was mentioned in another promo banner earlier
ziling60
post Dec 2 2021, 06:03 PM

523 posts

QUOTE(beLIEve @ Nov 27 2021, 06:37 PM)
It's not advisable to login an existing account to another phone, because it will be deemed linked to 2 phones. Then that phone can no longer be used for another account. I dont know how long it takes for Shoppee's fraud detection to reset such phones.
Will Shopee be resetting once it detected the phones to be linked?
I doubt so, i thought it's a forever thing? Has someone been reset previously?
ziling60
post Dec 3 2021, 08:51 PM

523 posts

Econsave system can do multiple payments using different vouchers in one receipt. You can ask the cashier to consolidate it into one receipt but spilt the payment by voucher to do so, instead of going by one receip/one item with one Shopeepay voucher. Sharing this in case someone here does not know.

I met really nice cashiers in Econsave, had good experience with them. But i did meet some other cashiers who do not know at all, probably new staff.
ziling60
post Dec 4 2021, 10:46 AM

523 posts

QUOTE(godzilla88 @ Dec 4 2021, 10:15 AM)
cannot buy POS today
Can buy everyday? I thought only one purchase per user regardless of how many days now

ziling60
post Dec 7 2021, 12:22 PM

523 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Dec 7 2021, 11:56 AM)
just tried

this page is not a safe way to check RM4 cb/availability hmm.gif maybe it can be used to check quota (like daily cb), but not individual acct's eligibility (acct/merchant quota)

1) 1x RM10, page show RM4 available, payment get RM4
2) 1x RM10, page show RM4 available, payment get RM4
3) 1x RM10, page show RM4 available, proceed to pay. after validation, gotten +10 coins  laugh.gif
What did you pay? I tried going to the pos.com.my but wanting to pay bills and i was directed to posonline.com.my from there instead?
ziling60
post Dec 7 2021, 12:29 PM

523 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Dec 7 2021, 12:24 PM)
pos mobile app, paying IWK since billing will come soon anyway.

somehow shopee's page pointing to pos web instead  biggrin.gif
Thanks. My IWK is super overpaid now lol. And there's no TNB in there for me to pay. Haiz
ziling60
post Dec 13 2021, 10:11 AM

523 posts

QUOTE(beLIEve @ Dec 9 2021, 07:45 PM)
Village grocer also can. Staff asked super-wiser to show how to do.
Econsave does not allow anymore lolll
I wonder why. It was fine two weeks ago with spilt payment using different vouchers but in one receipt, but now they dont allow. But then it was a different cashier and another cashier also came and said dont allow anymore
ziling60
post Dec 13 2021, 12:36 PM

523 posts

QUOTE(lowyat101 @ Dec 13 2021, 12:13 PM)
About to ask the same question.

Just now wanted to buy something but found out that Shopeepay is not available due to the transaction limit.

But I checked back my transactions for Dec, it's less than RM4999.

Then I checked back until 11/11, and yes total will reach RM4999.

Could you pls also check back your transaction back to 11/11? If it's reaching the limit then most likely it's based on the past 30/31 days and not based on calendar month.
Why is there a limit? Isnt that it should be based on if the account has balance or not? It's not a credit card... thats ridiculous, as long i hav funds i cna spend however i like.
ziling60
post Dec 13 2021, 05:45 PM

523 posts

QUOTE(ziniowong @ Dec 13 2021, 01:19 PM)
no need to wonder why.
this is a public forum, once someone share anything here, loads of people will go all out and 'abuse' it.
Your comment of 'abuse' is very uncalled for.
This is a free market, there's willing buyer and willing seller, and there is no condition that prevent the utilisation of multiple vouchers in one go at the cashier. It's up to the merchant to impose the rule on limiting the usage (which Shopeepay did with limiting purchase of 2-3 vouchers with one merchant in their Apps), and I'm sure the customers will be happy to follow. However based on my experiences and visits to the supermarket, i did see people who use Shopeepay would actually let the customers behind them to go through the cashier first when they saw there was a queue. As for myself, i did the same too, and I always opt to go during non peak hours and always avoid going during weekend. Also with the inflation nowadays, I would gladly 'abuse' the vouchers as long as I can but doing it in a courteous way at the cashier's. Livelihood is hard nowadays.

If you follow the thread I was commenting on earlier, I was actually referring to multiple vouchers used in one receipt transaction, instead of one receipt/one item per one voucher. The merchant used to allow multiple vouchers to be scanned in one consolidated receipt, but not now anymore during my visit yesterday. Hence imo they have the option actually save time but consolidating the checkout, but they prefer to do one item with one voucher now, it's on them for wasting everyone's time if u ask.
ziling60
post Dec 13 2021, 09:56 PM

523 posts

QUOTE(beLIEve @ Dec 13 2021, 08:56 PM)
Assume again it's due to loss of sale. Today only I realize how this stacking works, because Village gave me the balance I need to pay. So continued scanning vouchers until the final balance less than the smallest voucher. No wonder that day I told them easy for them, they retorted even easier for me.

So I guess some staffs don't want to trouble themselves. Not bad.
Yes it is a saving for us, but could be a loss of sales for them. Does Village grocer allow u to scan multiple vouchers in one receipt still?
ziling60
post Dec 14 2021, 01:48 PM

523 posts

QUOTE(beLIEve @ Dec 14 2021, 01:17 AM)
Spent at KK around 12.30am, no 15-3 cashback. Got coinback only.

test with KFC app, no cashback indicated. You guys and gals test before spending in the morning.
There is some issue with their system. Chatted with the CS... you can contact them to lodge ur case as well, suggest to do that for the other week when the cb finished at around 9am kind, likely system bug

ziling60
post Dec 14 2021, 02:31 PM

523 posts

QUOTE(beLIEve @ Dec 14 2021, 01:52 PM)
Thanks. I actually called earlier and asked. CS said ***no issue*** and asked me to submit screenshot

I think I'll bring up the old case too. at least, ask them what time quota finished.
Yea they should provide some kind of proof what time does the quota ends ....
ziling60
post Dec 14 2021, 04:33 PM

523 posts

QUOTE(WaCKy-Angel @ Dec 14 2021, 03:33 PM)
I live chat them b4 about this same issue like few months ago and they didnt gave template answer. just tell me they will check and then receive email to contact them if no receive after 7 days.
Oh did u get the cb credited into ur account after the 7 days?
ziling60
post Dec 15 2021, 01:24 PM

523 posts

QUOTE(beLIEve @ Dec 14 2021, 01:52 PM)
Thanks. I actually called earlier and asked. CS said ***no issue*** and asked me to submit screenshot

I think I'll bring up the old case too. at least, ask them what time quota finished.
Someone from Shopee called me today. I asked for proof of when the redemption finished in my email and they called and questioned if i understand the TnC of redemption that only limits to first 10,000 people. Lol ridiculous ... i told them i'll escalate to BNM and hanged up the phone. More ridiculously, they still retaines the previous user of my phone number in their system (note i have sent proof of my phone number now belongs to me a year ago) and still addressed me with wrong name. this shows how 'great' their system was.
ziling60
post Dec 20 2021, 10:50 AM

523 posts

QUOTE(contestchris @ Dec 19 2021, 02:58 PM)
I've used Tealive shopeepay cashback voucher in the last, no issue getting cashback. However yesterday I used F2F Noodles Shopeepay voucher, but I did not get cashback, instead got shopee coins. How come?
Same thing happened to me for using Econsave voucher last weeek, get coins instead of cb.
ziling60
post Dec 21 2021, 05:34 PM

523 posts

QUOTE(beLIEve @ Dec 21 2021, 05:26 PM)
Ask them, if they earn 5k a month and work/spend amounting 5k, are they declaring income tax as 15k?

Anyway, goto complaints Dept, if still foolish response, then you can bank negara them.
Is there complaint department that we can reach out to? I thought we can only reach the CS via email/live chat/phone.

12 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Top

0.0341sec    1.21    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 09:00 AM