24 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 17 > » Bottom

Ultimate Discussions of ASB1/2-Financing, questions/comments/criticisms welcome

SUSdarknessfx2018
post Jun 21 2019, 10:12 AM

I did loan 4 year ago for 400k..
ASB + ASB2..

Just let it grow there...
Now i buy PG gold for investment 10, 20g pamp..

Thanks for the US-China trade wars..
Almost up RM190/g now..

peinsama
post Jun 21 2019, 11:21 AM

Au fait
725 posts

sometimes i top up the cash side and i paid the monthly loan payment. Peduli, janji compounding.

However, the other day i saje go ask MBB i want to cancel the loan cos net effective return not nice la bla bla and so on then MBB said, no worries, if you dont touch your div in 3 years, you will get extra 100k.

Got such thing?
peinsama
post Jun 21 2019, 11:22 AM

Au fait
725 posts

QUOTE(darknessfx2018 @ Jun 21 2019, 10:12 AM)
ASB + ASB2..

Almost up RM190/g now..
its not because of US China trade wars, its the monetary easing policy world wide lol
PrincZe
post Jun 21 2019, 11:25 AM

3,050 posts

QUOTE(peinsama @ Jun 21 2019, 11:21 AM)
sometimes i top up the cash side and i paid the monthly loan payment. Peduli, janji compounding.

However, the other day i saje go ask MBB i want to cancel the loan cos net effective return not nice la bla bla and so on then MBB said, no worries, if you dont touch your div in 3 years, you will get extra 100k.

Got such thing?
ultiamtely they dont want u to cancel loan because it will affect theri rice bowl
TSwild_card_my
post Jun 21 2019, 11:26 AM

6,562 posts

QUOTE(Yggdrasil @ Jun 21 2019, 12:51 AM)
Stock market confirm crash once bumis dispose all at once because they making loss if interest rate too high. It's silly of the government to start a scheme like this.
The capital is protected and guaranteed. At any time the price per unit is RM1. The biggest loss would be in the event of no-distributions declared while having to pay the interest on the loan for the past 1 year, of which you can proceed to sell of the units.

It is not silly, it is part of the New Economic Policy. I am sorry you are not able to take part of it, but it is silier if the Bumiputras do not take advantage of it to empower themselves.

QUOTE(e_X @ Jun 21 2019, 01:49 AM)
kek 35 years

Tengok amoi pon dah tak boleh tegak tau mase tu.
Mortgage max tenure is as long as this, but no one is complaining?

Regardless, it is a moot point coming from you. You can cancel the loan anytime, takes between 3 days to 3 months depending on the bank. And the best thing is that the capital is guaranteed to remain RM1 = 1unit, so you are very unlikely to cancel the loan at a loss

QUOTE(shikimori @ Jun 21 2019, 02:35 AM)
Sorry if stupid question. Let's say I got about 50k on hand and I would like to invest for ASB can I combine it with a loan for another 50k or 100k ?
Yes you could. Maximum units are 200k before the increment of the softcap (by earning the distributions). At RM150k, not problems at all.

QUOTE(naminakata87 @ Jun 21 2019, 03:29 AM)
boss macam mana nak mempercepatkan penjualan. Jual kat affin lambatnya
Kene call the bank over and over again. Call the officer that handled it, as them what is the progress

QUOTE(Shiitake @ Jun 21 2019, 10:05 AM)
i ask about how to calculate the Zakat from the ASB-F not asking for opinion.

And I am telling you that there are plenty of opinions on this. OK lah, senang cakap: "sorry, can't help you with this"

TSwild_card_my
post Jun 21 2019, 11:29 AM

6,562 posts

QUOTE(darknessfx2018 @ Jun 21 2019, 10:12 AM)
ASB + ASB2..

Almost up RM190/g now..
That is fine, if you know what you are doing. It is possible to make a loss investing in any investment vehicles. With ASB, all they do is normalize the returns, when they increase their NAV by 30% year-on-year, they give 8% return, when they lose 30%, they still give only 7-8% return.

But with this stability and capital protection, the bank would be interested to finance the purchase

QUOTE(peinsama @ Jun 21 2019, 11:21 AM)

Got such thing?
No such thing. If your net interest rate is too high (5% and up), you may be interested in 4.75% offer
peinsama
post Jun 21 2019, 11:35 AM

Au fait
725 posts

QUOTE(wild_card_my @ Jun 21 2019, 11:29 AM)
No such thing. If your net interest rate is too high (5% and up), you may be interested in 4.75% offer
yuo thats why i feel suspicious about it. Anyway, thanks for clarifying.
TSwild_card_my
post Jun 21 2019, 11:36 AM

6,562 posts

QUOTE(peinsama @ Jun 21 2019, 11:35 AM)
yuo thats why i feel suspicious about it. Anyway, thanks for clarifying.
Next time, ask the banker to do calculations, and bring it over here. Id like to see how these people subvert the truths laugh.gif
neodude
post Jun 21 2019, 04:31 PM

27 posts

QUOTE(Shiitake @ Jun 21 2019, 10:05 AM)
i ask about how to calculate the Zakat from the ASB-F not asking for opinion.
https://www.zakatselangor.com.my/zakat-sela...lation/?lang=en

one of the states says that zakat for asb is based on (principal at end of year + (total distribution and bonus if any x 0.66)= .. then x 0.025

since the principal money is not yours ( its bank loan) so only the income at the end of year is zakat-able.

this is one of the state rule on zakat, for better calculation, you can come to the zakat office for more clarification.

TSwild_card_my
post Jun 21 2019, 04:32 PM

6,562 posts

QUOTE(neodude @ Jun 21 2019, 04:31 PM)

one of the states says that zakat for asb  is based on (principal at end of year + (total distribution and bonus if any x 0.66)= .. then x 0.025

since the principal money  is not yours ( its bank loan) so only the income at the end of year is zakat-able.
this is one of the state rule on zakat, for better calculation, you can come to the zakat office for more clarification.

Yeap, there are so many opinions/rules regarding the zakat, thanks for sharing one of them. I do not feel qualified enough to answer any of the question regarding zakat.

Shiitake
post Jun 21 2019, 04:36 PM

Forum Troll
1,249 posts

QUOTE(wild_card_my @ Jun 21 2019, 11:26 AM)
And I am telling you that there are plenty of opinions on this. OK lah, senang cakap: "sorry, can't help you with this"
Too bad that I am about to reach u for the ASB financing and thank you for being honest.
Kind of sad as u don't know the basic and most important aspect in Rukun Islam in order to help other ummah,
rather than focusing to get 1.8mil after 35years

Good job with your answer! rclxms.gif
Shiitake
post Jun 21 2019, 04:37 PM

Forum Troll
1,249 posts

QUOTE(neodude @ Jun 21 2019, 04:31 PM)

one of the states says that zakat for asb  is based on (principal at end of year + (total distribution and bonus if any x 0.66)= .. then x 0.025

since the principal money  is not yours ( its bank loan) so only the income at the end of year is zakat-able.
thank you for this.
SUSBora Prisoner
post Jun 21 2019, 04:40 PM

532 posts

why people so bodoh dunno how to google asb+zakat?

TSwild_card_my
post Jun 21 2019, 04:45 PM

6,562 posts

QUOTE(Shiitake @ Jun 21 2019, 04:36 PM)
Too bad that I am about to reach u for the ASB financing and thank you for being honest.
Kind of sad as u don't know the basic and most important aspect in Rukun Islam in order to help other ummah,
rather than focusing to get 1.8mil after 35years

Good job with your answer! rclxms.gif
Rezeki datang dari Allah, bukan dari manusia, especially not you. I have learned in my ten years in sales that when someone claims their "prior intentions" as what you just did, they never really had anyway.

As for the question you asked earlier, when I do not know the answer to something, I would not simply give you one. If you had done some cursory search, you would find there are so many opinions regarding the zakat calculation on distribution/capital; from all sorts of pejabat agama across the land. My answer was just that - that there are plenty of opinions on this, and you should seek further knowledge than from just this thread.

Finally, I prefer dealing with those whom I could discuss at the same level, eye-to eye, where we would respect one another. Based on your reply earlier, you sounded rude - you would last out at others that are unable to answer your questions; I do not think you would make good client anyway. I hope we do not cross paths again. Assalamualaikum.

QUOTE(Bora Prisoner @ Jun 21 2019, 04:40 PM)
why people so bodoh dunno how to google asb+zakat?
Kan. I dah cakap, I tak tahu and can't be sharing what I do not know. I cannot give fatwa on it, because that is wrong. I told him there are plenty of opinions on this, "help yourself". And then kene perli, tak apa lah. Rezeki bukan dari orang macam tu.
Yggdrasil
post Jun 21 2019, 05:53 PM

2,210 posts

QUOTE(wild_card_my @ Jun 21 2019, 11:26 AM)
The capital is protected and guaranteed. At any time the price per unit is RM1. The biggest loss would be in the event of no-distributions declared while having to pay the interest on the loan for the past 1 year, of which you can proceed to sell of the units.
Can you explain how the price per unit is always RM1?

If people sell, won't it drive the price down?
TSwild_card_my
post Jun 21 2019, 05:59 PM

6,562 posts

QUOTE(Yggdrasil @ Jun 21 2019, 05:53 PM)

Reserves and no one knows the number of outstanding units. The NAV is about RM160B as of now, without the information on the number of outstanding unit, we do not know the actual NAV/unit

As it is, the units are being guaranteed by PNB, that at anytime, it will always be RM1/unit.

ASB was created due to the New-Economic-Policy, it is just "another" unit trust fund, with a twist - as mentioned above, the RM1/unit price. Created to encourage Bumiputera participation in the markets.
neodude
post Jun 21 2019, 06:06 PM

27 posts

QUOTE(Yggdrasil @ Jun 21 2019, 05:53 PM)

asb and other 5 more fixed priced ( asb2, asb3 aka didik, asm, asm2 aka wawasan 2020, asm3 aka as1m) is guaranteed to be fixed sell and buy at rm1 per unit by PNB. no matter how much ppl sell, the priced have been fixed already

Rania19 P
post Jul 2 2019, 10:13 AM

Probation

I want ask..can we terminated PRTT like insurance for ASB MAYBANK..? I apply for 30 years..
TSwild_card_my
post Jul 2 2019, 10:31 AM

6,562 posts

QUOTE(Rania19 @ Jul 2 2019, 10:13 AM)
I want ask..can we terminated PRTT like insurance for ASB MAYBANK..? I apply for 30 years..
The only way to do so is to cancel the whole ASB-financing account. The good news is that the PRTT would have a "cash value" which you will get back; the bad news is that your current loan-outstanding with MBB may still be higher than your certificate value (unless you have taken this loan for about 5 years). If this is the case, you may need to pay MBB first in cash before the loan can be cancelled and for your to get the cash-value from the PRTT

My general advice is to avoid taking full-tenure insurance for ASB-financing unless you are COMPLETELY sure you need it, and that you won't be changing/refinancing your ASB-f in the future.
TSwild_card_my
post Jul 3 2019, 07:02 PM

6,562 posts

QUOTE(shuhadazul @ Jul 3 2019, 11:36 AM)
Actually saya ada bagitahu pegawai bank yang urus kan loan saya ni through call but dah 2 weeks got no update.
Plus saya apply lepas BR which is on 28th May. haishhhh..
Oh that explains it. Bila apply lepas BR adjustments, you wont get the benefit following the BR adjustment.

To further look into this: each bank would quote their rates as this:

CODE
The bank's own Base Rate + [spread]

Each bank would have its own Base Rate which will most likely change over the course of your loan tenure. The spread, however will NOT change throughout the loan tenure, the only way to change the [spread] would be to:

1. request for a change (subject to approval)
2. or simply refinance your loan to a different bank.

For example, CIMB's BR before adjustment was 4.25%. At the time, the promotion rate for ASB-f from CIMB was BR + 0.75%, with the [spread] being +0.75%. So the effective rate for this person is 5%.

Kalau BR brubah, your rate would remain quoted as BR + 0.75%, but since BR CIMB got reduced by 0.25% from 4.25% to 4.00%, your rate would now be 4.75%. This is good.

However, as you mentioned, you applied after the BR reduction. Product owners in the banks are responsible to bring profit to the banks - that is their KPI. So when the HQ reduced the BR, the product owners would increase the [spread] for new applicants. It is very likely that your rate is quoted as BR + 1%, with the new BR for CIMB being 4%, your effective rate is 5% p.a.

Cuba check letter offer yang diorang email tu, look for the quoted rate. I expect it to be BR +1% with BR being 4% for CIMB

P/s right now rate 4.75% p.a is available in the form of BR + 0.87%, with the BR being 3.88%. It is too soon to "refinance" your ASB-financing after just taking it recently, but if you were promised 4.75% by the banker/agent, but now getting 5%, I would seek some explanations from them. The 4.75% promise should not have been made, especially since you made your applications rather late, a few weeks after BR adjustments. The banker/agent should have known by that time that the application would not enjoy BR + 0.75% (the old offer) vs the new and worse offer of BR + 1%. Not to mention some agents/bankers still cant wrap their head around effective interest rate (EIR) calculations

This is why I was rushing for some people to get their applications in order. Prior to the OPR and BR adjustments in May, some of them were getting 4.85%, due to the downward adjustments, their effective rates are now 4.60% p.a.

24 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 17 > » Top

0.0669sec    0.77    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 10:13 PM