Netflix 4K HDR with Atmos, What device to use?

AVFAN
post May 16 2019, 04:53 PM

24,470 posts

QUOTE(aressandro10 @ May 16 2019, 02:22 PM)
Thanks... so these are those computer speakers without amplifier right ?
yes, built for for computers, u can use for TV, some are quite powerful.
the "amp" is in one of speakers or subwoofer, typically.

QUOTE(aressandro10 @ May 16 2019, 02:54 PM)
1. surround sound 5.1
2. 2 way Bluetooth capability
3. Calibration mic.
I guess that is my only simple requirement...
that is not simple.
simple means nothing of that sort, just 2.1, vol, treble, bass controls.
for those requirements, start looking at AVRs.
no more few hundred RM but thousands.
it is a waste to have full AVR/home theater if u only use it for netflix dd5.1 unless u buy used/2nd hand.
there are existing threads on AVRs/home theaters.

This post has been edited by AVFAN: May 16 2019, 04:59 PM
SUSskyforcerld
post May 16 2019, 05:03 PM

306 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ May 16 2019, 04:53 PM)
that is not simple.
it is a waste to have full AVR/home theater if u only use it for netflix dd5.1 unless u buy used/2nd hand.
aressandro10 Listen to sifu! Click my siggy, buy my HT! biggrin.gif
aressandro10
post May 16 2019, 05:16 PM

121 posts

QUOTE(SSJBen @ May 16 2019, 04:29 PM)
Already off topic.

But to answer you question simply;

1) Get a set of Q Acoustics 30xx speakers (just for the LCR, surrounds don't matter just get whatever that is cheap since you don't have a high budget), get an entry level receiver like a Yamaha v365.

2) Receivers have bluetooth connectivity. Or if you had been reading, get the pair of Edifier S3300 Pro - has bluetooth connectivity as well.

3) You want a good calibration mic? Get either the UMIK1 or Behringer ECM8000. Learn how to use REW, learn how to implement it into a DSP like minidsp or antimode.

4) Stay away from a soundbar.
wow..thanks man..
SSJBen
post May 16 2019, 05:20 PM

Stars deez nuts.
4,523 posts

Honestly get the S3300 Pro and be done with it if simplicity is all you want (except you get amazing sound out of this). Does everything so well. Buy once, enjoy.

Not buy once and then hate it, have to sell it or contemplate to trash it or curse everyday on the forum like certain people here.
aressandro10
post May 16 2019, 05:31 PM

121 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ May 16 2019, 04:53 PM)
that is not simple.
thanks for the input. Will move the discussion to AVR thread.
*7*
post Dec 22 2019, 01:50 PM

38 posts

hi, I have audio flicker issue every few minutes when i play netflix content that has atmos.

my current setup is using samsung ru7100 tv with the hdmi arc input to yamaha rv685 receiver hdmi eArc slot via hdmi arc supported cable, along with speakers/woofer.

Any idea how to fix this?

3 Pages < 1 2 3Top

0.0156sec    1.15    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 11:14 PM