5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

ILLEGEAR Custom Performance Laptops v.4, AMD RYZEN 4800H with FREE AC Valhalla

chittyserv
post Apr 24 2020, 09:17 AM

1,237 posts

QUOTE(DanialTan1990 @ Apr 24 2020, 04:50 AM)
From in cart Forge 15 but end up paying for Raven.

Illegear staff really know how to tackle their customer
just be patient with delivery time. have not tried forge laptops but raven build quality satisfying for me so far. i bought raven se as well smile.gif
chittyserv
post Apr 24 2020, 01:37 PM

1,237 posts

QUOTE(Farkmylife @ Apr 24 2020, 01:34 PM)
Anyone still facing the random popping/cracking sound of the speaker?

I applied this solution and so far it doesn't happen again, it's been a month since the last time i heard it.

Read the link below:
https://www.tenforums.com/sound-audio/12645...sound-made.html
Which steps u took? i also having this issue on high pitch sounds

I had the same problem. The only way I could stop this (stupid) behavior was to edit the registry. Look for the key "PowerMngt" and the key "Enabled". This should be 0. If it is 1 then you have the popping sound!

Here is the key in the registry: "Computer\HKEY_CURRENT_USER\Software\Realtek\Audio\RtkNGUI64\PowerMgnt".

chittyserv
post Apr 24 2020, 01:38 PM

1,237 posts

QUOTE(Farkmylife @ Apr 24 2020, 01:37 PM)
Yup, this is the one, change the flag in the registry
ok just changed it hopefully resolves! thanks for the tip!
chittyserv
post Apr 24 2020, 01:53 PM

1,237 posts

seems like still the same haha.. little bit of cracking when at loud volumes
chittyserv
post Apr 24 2020, 02:04 PM

1,237 posts

QUOTE(chittyserv @ Apr 24 2020, 01:53 PM)
seems like still the same haha.. little bit of cracking when at loud volumes
Oh this post actually solves the beeping sound that pauses our audio
chittyserv
post Apr 27 2020, 09:40 PM

1,237 posts

QUOTE(5p3ak @ Apr 27 2020, 02:42 PM)
yes, I have already whatsapp but no proper respond yet. Just saying unavailable.
You want to try reseat your SSD? not very hard you may want to try
chittyserv
post Apr 28 2020, 08:44 AM

1,237 posts

QUOTE(5p3ak @ Apr 28 2020, 08:30 AM)
Am I allowed to? Just will mess up and damage some things
Ok if you are not comfortable then better not. Btw how many ssd do you have in your machine?
chittyserv
post May 2 2020, 12:12 PM

1,237 posts

QUOTE(jason111785 @ May 1 2020, 03:04 AM)
Was researching about illegear after reading 52 pages of complain on 2 months order lead time, it made me have second thought... anyone ordered onyx or selenite and experienced 2 months delayed? Or it’s just Raven series?

Aside to Illegear team..
is the selenite or onyx in stock? Considering to get one, if it’s in stock.
my raven SE:
order 24/12/2019
received on Jan 8

Value for money if u "buy" your own windows.
next best would be the lenovo legions which is about 1k more exp on same specs with OS
chittyserv
post May 5 2020, 07:23 PM

1,237 posts

any way to find out my motherboard model? using HWINFO it only shows "Standard Standard"
chittyserv
post May 5 2020, 07:26 PM

1,237 posts

QUOTE(chittyserv @ May 5 2020, 07:23 PM)
any way to find out my motherboard model? using HWINFO it only shows "Standard Standard"
i want to find out if my laptop supports 64 gb ram. Raven SE 9th gen.. any idea?
chittyserv
post May 6 2020, 10:09 AM

1,237 posts

and one more question, does the m2 ssd 1TB version purchased 6 months ago from illegear supports bitlocker encryption?
chittyserv
post May 6 2020, 12:31 PM

1,237 posts

QUOTE(Prince J @ May 6 2020, 11:21 AM)
Hi chittyserv,

Yes it does support the 32gb single piece 2666mhz CL19.
We don't have bitlocker encryption.
Thanks for the clarification, i just encrypted my SSD with bitlocker, it works. Thanks smile.gif probably 64gb ram next!
chittyserv
post May 9 2020, 08:28 PM

1,237 posts

QUOTE(reverze @ May 9 2020, 08:19 PM)
Need urgent help! My laptop (illegear raven se) randomly gets the blue screen and reboots into aptio setup utility. I cant get out from this and ive tried settings such as disabling secure boot and enable launch csm. Any fix for this?
can it detect your ssd/hdd when it boot into bios?
chittyserv
post May 9 2020, 10:19 PM

1,237 posts

can u guys roughly let us know the year of build? i have too much important data on my ssd.. if it dies on me ill die lol

chittyserv
post May 9 2020, 11:17 PM

1,237 posts

QUOTE(reverze @ May 9 2020, 10:28 PM)
Mine says 6/11/2019 15:12:00

Man this sucks..

Edit: guys ive fixed it!! I disassembled the laptop, take out the ssd and reinsert again. Idk why but holy shit, i wouldnt sleep tonight if the prob continues
probably what i would have done... maybe the slots not firm enough.
chittyserv
post May 13 2020, 03:04 PM

1,237 posts

QUOTE(Santau_GO @ May 13 2020, 01:57 PM)
Hi. Just received my Illegear Raven SE-R with an i5-7300hq and RTX 2060. Need help with some problem.
1st problem
The fans are not kicking in any mode. As if the temperature sensor is not working. Even when both CPU and GPU is at 90°C-80°C the fans seems very quite. I tried to manualy adjust the fan curve in office mode but also to no avail. Contacted illegear support team but they said to put into game mode. Still no change in fan speed
I have to manually put into boost mode every time in game. Which automatically max out the fan which is loud and i think not good for longevity of the laptop.
Is there something wrong with the fan control unit? Because even when playing high demanding games such as RED DEAD REDEMPTION 2 the fan Doesnt ramp up at all.
Its as if i have to always manually put the fan either off (very quiet) or maxed out like a (jet engine). No in between.
Also HW MONITOR cant read the CPU thermals. Only GPU
2nd Problem
The  latest standard NVIDIA drivers (445.87) that i downloaded from their website can't be installed on this machine prompts "NVIDIA INSTALLAER CANNOT CONTINUE". No matter DCH or standard nvidia drivers because i tried both.
Currently running on 442.53 that came with the device. Is there a solution to this or maybe an update? Im unsure what causes this problem but i hope it can be resolved soon as newer drivers are coming in.
*note that i did not peform a windows format. still running off the OS that came preinstalled
<a href='https://pictr.com/images/2020/05/13/7P5aBB.md.jpg' target='_blank'>https://pictr.com/images/2020/05/13/7P5aBB.md.jpg </a>
<a href='https://pictr.com/images/2020/05/13/7P5gGc.md.png' target='_blank'>https://pictr.com/images/2020/05/13/7P5gGc.md.png </a>
You bought second hand? Better bring to illegear if hardware problem.
chittyserv
post May 13 2020, 04:36 PM

1,237 posts

QUOTE(Santau_GO @ May 13 2020, 03:36 PM)
nono first hand. wrongly type i5-7300hq. got mixed up with my old laptop. CPU is actually i5-10300HQ comet lake
Might wanna use a app like speedfan to check the fan spinning or not. Weird, thought illeagear burn test all their laptops before delivering to customer. Must be unlucky to have this problem
chittyserv
post May 14 2020, 01:43 PM

1,237 posts

QUOTE(victorr @ May 14 2020, 12:19 PM)
Same. End up send in and replace SSD
Replace or reseat? How about your data?
chittyserv
post May 14 2020, 10:12 PM

1,237 posts

QUOTE(chittyserv @ May 14 2020, 01:43 PM)
Replace or reseat? How about your data?
Anyone got feedback for this? as i'm using the 1TB m2 ssd from illegear. If its going to fail on me, i need to prepare.
chittyserv
post May 15 2020, 11:46 AM

1,237 posts

QUOTE(hshern95 @ May 15 2020, 10:51 AM)
in my case. Replace.
I sent in my laptop for warranty twice.
The first time is my SSD dead. This caused my data gone... my precious university life memories...... cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif
Second time, encountered faulty SSD issue again. This time I smart liao. buy another HDD and stored my data inside.

So, better backup your important data everytime...
How long before it happens?
Illegear can provide SSD brand and model to us so we can research more about the MTBF and reliability?

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0181sec    0.85    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 12:37 PM