4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Toyota Innova 2.0x, Best value for money 7seater?

TSejan_
post Apr 14 2019, 03:09 AM, updated 3y ago

142 posts

I'm surveying 7 seater car.. Mpv, suv for long term used. So its must comfort, reliable n easy to maintain..

My top 5 are new (recond) estima, outlander, carnival, Serena, Innova.

2.5cc recond alphard/velfire and cx-8 are best option but no plan to spending too much for the car...

Current top list is Toyota Innova 2.0X.

Spacious and the interior is far luxury than old innova.

It can comfortably seats 7 adults. 7 airbag, Captain seat. Individual aircon vent for all passengers. Better built quality compare similar tag price. Can feel better material and finishing.. I'm ok with ladder frame. Suitable for various road conditions and most important it's still give comfort. You may give a chance to test drive that..

I think its really value for money. Reliable car. Easy to maintain.. my problem with this model are perfect if got diesel or 2.4cc option in Malaysia n got cruise control 😪

Please share if you have different opinion or I might overlook other option?

yattnana
post Apr 14 2019, 07:33 AM

207 posts

euwwww 3rd world toyota.....
raquinz
post Apr 14 2019, 09:51 AM

264 posts

IMHO Serena is the most value for money for an MPV...MPV is all about practicality and comfort ...3rd row Innova is cramped, seat is quite high making thigh and knee support is not good.Not comfortable.. Serena have good seating arrangement for all row.. Large windows making it airy, Sliding door very convenient for kids and old folks..Floor is low no need to climb like Innova.Dual boot opening makes it a cinch for shopping.Innova only advantages is that it look nicer than boxy looking Serena..
TSejan_
post Apr 14 2019, 03:54 PM

142 posts

Sliding door and low floor are good for easy access..but main concern not choosing Serena due to I'm feel Innova more premium n reliable.
Oldskolboyz
post Apr 14 2019, 04:05 PM

1,422 posts

fuel guzzler in toyota family:-
1) Innova
2) Harrier
3) fortuner
amad108
post Apr 14 2019, 04:51 PM

too much of something is bad enough
998 posts

QUOTE(Oldskolboyz @ Apr 14 2019, 04:05 PM)
fuel guzzler in toyota family:-
1) Innova
2) Harrier
3) fortuner
maybe not for new innova as its using dual vvti engine with 6 speed auto gbx and weighing around 1700kg.. the most expensive innova is rm132k

This post has been edited by amad108: Apr 14 2019, 04:55 PM
Bjorn1688
post Apr 14 2019, 04:52 PM

1,924 posts

Innova?? Heavy fuel consumption especially in town. Hence why most used as taxis run on ngv.

Ultimately it will depend how often you carry 7, if it is very often then the mpv makes most sense else get a 5+2 seater.

If you have budget for estima then worth looking into a Kia Grand Carnival.
amad108
post Apr 14 2019, 04:55 PM

too much of something is bad enough
998 posts

QUOTE(raquinz @ Apr 14 2019, 09:51 AM)
IMHO Serena is the most value for money for an MPV...MPV is all about practicality and comfort ...3rd row Innova is cramped, seat is quite high making thigh and knee support is not good.Not comfortable.. Serena have good seating arrangement for all row.. Large windows making it airy, Sliding door very convenient for kids and old folks..Floor is low no need to climb like Innova.Dual boot opening makes it a cinch for shopping.Innova only advantages is that it look nicer than boxy looking Serena..
well..
i do agree as above statements, innova 3rd row a bit cramp for adults.. while serena with low flat floor and sliding door do have better ingress and egress for the vehicle.. especially for older people..

but innova has other advantages like higher ground clearance
TSejan_
post Apr 14 2019, 05:45 PM

142 posts

QUOTE(Bjorn1688 @ Apr 14 2019, 04:52 PM)
Innova?? Heavy fuel consumption especially in town. Hence why most used as taxis run on ngv.

Ultimately it will depend how often you carry 7, if it is very often then the mpv makes most sense else get a 5+2 seater.

If you have budget for estima then worth looking into a Kia Grand Carnival.
Kgc in my top 5 list.. but still dont have confident for korean brand as my priority for long term n reliability. Have some bad experience for car breakdown and difficulty to get replacement part when you travel out of klang valley..

This car mainly for weekend used. Fuel consumption innova i can accept that. The only concern is power just enough for slow n steady driving which i need learn to accept that or find alternate solution.

Really appreciate if forummer here can share valuable info / idea before i make booking for innova..
fireballs
post Apr 14 2019, 06:07 PM

5,627 posts

innova is a third world car, the suspension is so bad even the driver seat will feel nausea. the goyangness is not only vertical but coming from horizontal axis. to me its a pukemobile

if u die die want support them, get aruz. at least its cheap and cheerful.

how many people are u carrying? 5+2 or 7 adult?
if 5.2 = aruz
if 7 = get veilfire/starex/kgc
SleeplessEyes
post Apr 14 2019, 06:45 PM

I'm me bro, let me be me
2,390 posts

If I were you, I'll go for KGC. Diesel torque rules.
Korean cars have improved a lot over the years.

Speaking about Innova power not very spirited. For casual driving it's just only barely adequate. In fact UMW should had Brought in the diesel version like our neighbour Indonesia has.
But probably UMW had seen sales of diesel ain't that great so they didn't want to bring in.

The engine torque is so low in torque, despite the newer Dual VVTI that even Exora Turbo with Single VVT (but DOHC also) can smoke it.

This post has been edited by SleeplessEyes: Apr 14 2019, 06:46 PM
fireballs
post Apr 14 2019, 06:48 PM

5,627 posts

Exora rank higher in term of speed and comfort
But lose in safety
SleeplessEyes
post Apr 14 2019, 08:08 PM

I'm me bro, let me be me
2,390 posts

QUOTE(fireballs @ Apr 14 2019, 06:48 PM)
Exora rank higher in term of speed and comfort
But lose in safety
Sorry but I beg to differ.
Exora ranks 4 out of 5 in NCAP rating, the same as the Innova.

Source:

Innova: http://www.aseancap.org/v2/?p=3691
Exora: https://www.ancap.com.au/safety-ratings/proton/exora/484cc2

http://www.globalncap.org/proton-rising-to...fety-challenge/

The HPF Steel is not to be underestimated in serious crash.
lil_flank
post Apr 14 2019, 08:23 PM

472 posts

QUOTE(ejan_ @ Apr 14 2019, 03:54 PM)
Sliding door and low floor are good for easy access..but main concern not choosing Serena due to I'm feel Innova more premium n reliable.
Toyota Innova more premium? Maybe different people, different taste.
fireballs
post Apr 14 2019, 08:55 PM

5,627 posts

QUOTE(SleeplessEyes @ Apr 14 2019, 08:08 PM)
Sorry but I beg to differ.
Exora ranks 4 out of 5 in NCAP rating, the same as the Innova.

Source:

Innova: http://www.aseancap.org/v2/?p=3691
Exora: https://www.ancap.com.au/safety-ratings/proton/exora/484cc2

http://www.globalncap.org/proton-rising-to...fety-challenge/

The HPF Steel is not to be underestimated in serious crash.
yes. too bad they discontinued the esc for the low end. the high end get esc but only 4 airbag.
the airbag is also partial coverage. otherwise this is a perfect car. always put a smile on my face when the turbo kick in

innova got esc as standard.
TSejan_
post Apr 14 2019, 09:07 PM

142 posts

I think you must check latest Innova especially Innova 2.0x.. or at least view Bobby, kon, careta etc review on YouTube..

It's totally different from previous gen innova... 5 star ncap, 7srs airbag etc.
khusyairi
post Apr 14 2019, 11:10 PM

125 posts

QUOTE(ejan_ @ Apr 14 2019, 09:07 PM)
I think you must check latest Innova especially Innova 2.0x.. or at least view Bobby, kon, careta etc review on YouTube..

It's totally different from previous gen innova... 5 star ncap, 7srs airbag etc.
I suggest U compare between type G & X b4 U book.
If U need original bodykit, just need 7 seaters & need leather seat; U can book X.
If U want 8 seaters, lower noise, more comfortable ride wt 16" wt bigger tyre, cheaper tyre replacement cost, easier to install running board (easier for kid to climb/ u wash yr car), save more money; U can book G.
Bjorn1688
post Apr 14 2019, 11:51 PM

1,924 posts

QUOTE(ejan_ @ Apr 14 2019, 05:45 PM)
Kgc in my top 5 list.. but still dont have confident for korean brand as my priority for long term n reliability. Have some bad experience for car breakdown and difficulty to get replacement part when you travel out of klang valley..

This car mainly for weekend used. Fuel consumption innova i can accept that. The only concern is power just enough for slow n steady driving which i need learn to accept that or find alternate solution.

Really appreciate if forummer here can share valuable info / idea before i make booking for innova..
Kias have improved by leaps and bounds just within the last 5 years.

Personally in your situation since it is only a weekend car, I'd look for a 2nd hand MPV instead.

Probably a 2nd hand Estima would be my pick as it won't be used as often but when used comfort is a major requirement as is space. It does not appear outright dependability is a major concern since it is a weekend vehicle only.
Ultima
post Apr 15 2019, 01:02 AM

KiRiSuTe GoMeN
5,197 posts

Tumpang thread.

Wish ok or not? I know its already discontinued but it suits my budget.

Looking for 100k mpv. Weekend drive

Oledi got my persona for daily drive

This post has been edited by Ultima: Apr 15 2019, 01:03 AM
TSejan_
post Apr 15 2019, 06:35 AM

142 posts

QUOTE(khusyairi @ Apr 14 2019, 11:10 PM)
I suggest U compare between type G & X b4 U book.
If U need original bodykit, just need 7 seaters & need leather seat; U can book X.
If U want 8 seaters, lower noise, more comfortable ride wt 16" wt bigger tyre, cheaper tyre replacement cost, easier to install running board (easier for kid to climb/ u wash yr car), save more money; U can book G.
With 4 kids, i'm prefer 7 seater. Easy access. Maybe can fold 1rear seat for extra luggage if required. 5+2 does not fit me as kid will grow up and will be cramp on next 5 yrs. Actually if 8 seater, I'm more prefer manual version but wife not comfortable to drive manual..

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0148sec    1.07    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 03:14 PM