79 Pages « < 16 17 18 19 20 > » Bottom

LYN Dashcam Discussion V2 | Dashcam Talk Malaysia, Everything related to dashcam!

TSblurjoey
post Sep 12 2019, 11:44 AM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(alexander3133 @ Sep 12 2019, 11:32 AM)
Yes, Rm2.Xk is for single channel.
Dual channel will hit near to RM3k.
It's rm2699 for the U1000 2-CH with 64GB and installation brows.gif brows.gif brows.gif

But not include that radar add on module...

Confirmed with Sicurez d laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif

This post has been edited by blurjoey: Sep 12 2019, 11:51 AM
TSblurjoey
post Sep 12 2019, 12:54 PM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(alexander3133 @ Sep 12 2019, 11:58 AM)
I am wonder why Thinkware need that radar add-on just for pre-collision recording in parking mode.
You can just let the dashcam always buffer the previous X seconds in memory, and when collision occurred, then only write to SDcard.

Another question, how do you remove the dashcam or dashcam mounting that sticked to windshield using tape? Use heat from hair dryer?
Heat and string to slice the mounting tape. Then I change to clear acrylic mounting for clean removal if want to remove.
TSblurjoey
post Sep 12 2019, 12:56 PM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(andyng38 @ Sep 12 2019, 12:03 PM)

My sifu laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif
TSblurjoey
post Sep 12 2019, 03:12 PM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(ckweng @ Sep 12 2019, 01:59 PM)
Good to hear that acrylic-based tape offers clean removal. I've recently switched to acrylic tape but haven't attempted to remove the mount yet.
Pull to stretch it and will come clean off the windscreen...
TSblurjoey
post Sep 12 2019, 10:29 PM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(alexander3133 @ Sep 12 2019, 08:41 PM)
Any comment?

I'm waiting for my review unit laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif

But no night video in the Youtube video...

This post has been edited by blurjoey: Sep 12 2019, 10:31 PM
TSblurjoey
post Sep 12 2019, 10:48 PM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(xyz_cityhunter @ Sep 12 2019, 07:59 PM)
Any recommendation on dash cam with motion sensor + G-sensor? I found the Xiaomi 70mai Pro to be good  but seems like it's only equipped with G-sensor?
Got some funny scratches on the hood so would like to see what caused it...
Front only - Viofo A119 v3 with HK3 hardwire kit.
Dual - Viofo A129 Duo or A129 Pro Duo with HK3 hardwire kit.

Higher range - Thinkware dashcams.
TSblurjoey
post Sep 13 2019, 03:08 PM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(alexander3133 @ Sep 13 2019, 01:51 PM)
From Hong Kong:

Can't wait for it. This year is battle of the 4Ks...
TSblurjoey
post Sep 13 2019, 03:08 PM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(alexander3133 @ Sep 13 2019, 01:03 PM)
I read on the net that if switch to 2K for front, can get 60 fps for both front and back, hope this is true.
By default, the U1000 records at front 4K@30fps and rear 2K@30fps,

When the front cam resolution is using 2K, it will be 60fps for both front and rear.

This post has been edited by blurjoey: Sep 13 2019, 03:45 PM
TSblurjoey
post Sep 13 2019, 03:15 PM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(andyng38 @ Sep 13 2019, 03:11 PM)
Hopefully there will be more affordable 4K cams in the near future.
I think the A129 Pro's price is quite ok for a true 4K at rm1k+... Those cheaper "4K dashcams" are not true 4K at all at a lower price...
TSblurjoey
post Sep 13 2019, 03:28 PM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(alexander3133 @ Sep 13 2019, 03:24 PM)
Recently is not a good time to post review video due to the freaking haze.
Actually I quite like it when having all these weird weather conditions.

I really like heavy rain at night. Those can see what dashcams can do.

Normal day and night videos are kinda boring to me sweat.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif

This post has been edited by blurjoey: Sep 13 2019, 03:29 PM
TSblurjoey
post Sep 13 2019, 03:56 PM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(alexander3133 @ Sep 13 2019, 03:54 PM)
Rain still alright, but haze is not common everywhere.
Once a year is haze season in Malaysia laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif
TSblurjoey
post Sep 13 2019, 04:02 PM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(andyng38 @ Sep 13 2019, 04:00 PM)
Can those cameras with infra-red lights "see" through the haze? Yes it happens yearly...and if it keeps getting worse, we may need dashcams with special features.
Infrared is more for interior cabin recording wor... Using to record exterior will look funny as dark spots will be purple.
TSblurjoey
post Sep 14 2019, 03:58 PM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(Ernest90 @ Sep 14 2019, 01:48 AM)
Due to budget which is better? Viofo a129 or thinkware f200?
I'm using non branded front camera only, wanted to change dual camera.
Viofo A129 Duo is a better buy than Thinkware F200.

Unless you want true Korean parking mode then F200. But F200 is a basic dashcam with the rear cam only 720p.

QUOTE(VIOFO @ Sep 14 2019, 07:26 AM)
While the WIFI connected, the 4K will downgrade to 2K.
Thinkware actually stops recording when the app is connected to the dashcam via wifi. That's what all Thinkware dashcams do.

QUOTE(Zack Styler @ Sep 14 2019, 10:56 AM)
Is A119 V3 still a good buy? only need front camera but can't seems to find it in Shopee..

Anyone here mind to give me the link?
Currently, the A119 v3 is sold out during 9.9 sales for Sicurez.

Can wait for them to re-stock or maybe asked grey sellers in Lazada like KIntos or those China sellers?

https://sicurez.com.my/products/viofo-a119v3-dash-cam

This post has been edited by blurjoey: Sep 14 2019, 04:08 PM
TSblurjoey
post Sep 15 2019, 05:55 PM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(CoffeeDude @ Sep 15 2019, 02:08 PM)
I bought the Viofo A129 Duo + CPL + Hardwire kit from Aliexpress during the 28.8 sale for USD177
It arrived on 6.9 but I wasn't at home so I went to pick it up from the post office on 10.9
I just finished installing it. Took me a few hours sweat.gif
I followed this guide. Very clear instructions thumbup.gif
First time for me doing hardwiring.

My first time installing 3 wires hardwire kit also took an hour 1+ laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif

This post has been edited by blurjoey: Sep 15 2019, 05:55 PM
TSblurjoey
post Sep 15 2019, 08:39 PM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(yanz070 @ Sep 15 2019, 06:47 PM)
Hi sifu² here. Just want to ask about dashcam iroad x9. Any users experience/suggestion pro and con for this product. Thanks
Heard the USB wifi have durability issue.

Don't like the proprietary JDR file format.

Need to buy the GPS module to use the extra functions.

QUOTE(CoffeeDude @ Sep 15 2019, 06:48 PM)
What is the recommended voltage setting to select on the hardwire kit?
I set mine at 12v/24v or 48 hours for my Thinkware. If you want to on the safer side, set it at 12.4v or 24 hours instead.
TSblurjoey
post Sep 15 2019, 09:42 PM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(yanz070 @ Sep 15 2019, 09:07 PM)
Noted and thanks for the info sifu @bluejoey. I'm looking the dashcam for front and rear with clear image and budget around RM1k++. Any recommendation for me? Plan tomorrow want to install it.
A129 Duo less than rm1k with installations at Sicurez.

Wait a bit later can get A129 Pro which is 4K resolution at around rm1099+.

Higher up can look at Thinkware dashcams. F770 is good.
TSblurjoey
post Sep 17 2019, 11:34 AM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(Keatsan @ Sep 17 2019, 09:20 AM)
Anyone using SanDisk A1 microSD cards for some period of time?

I am looking to purchase one of the A1 for dash cam. But still having slight doubts given its previously non-A1 recording issue
Sandisk Ultra A1 is the improved version of the non-A1.

Durability is like the Samsung Evo Plus when used in dashcams.
TSblurjoey
post Sep 18 2019, 12:55 PM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(dlttdltt @ Sep 18 2019, 10:13 AM)
Sicurez still don't have yet the U1000 now.  sad.gif
Shipment delayed 😅

I'm also waiting 😅
TSblurjoey
post Sep 19 2019, 09:43 AM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(Melto @ Sep 19 2019, 09:38 AM)
Is GPS being helpful with our dashcams?
I was thinking about getting the 70mai pro..not sure if I wanna add in the GPS module.
Not sure, should I get it or not?
The GPS's function for logging the route is driven, driven at what speed, ADAS, sync clock, etc.

For 70mai, I know it's for the speed shown in the video viewed in the 70mai app and to function the ADAS.

Depends if you want to use the ADAS on the 70mai or not.

This post has been edited by blurjoey: Sep 19 2019, 09:43 AM
TSblurjoey
post Sep 19 2019, 10:30 AM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(lil twist @ Sep 19 2019, 09:53 AM)
Hi, need advice from sifus here:

1) currently looking at 2 brands - Viofo and Thinkware
2) specifically needing the dashcam both front and rear with parking surveillance
3) both have good features but price-wise, very, VERY different sweat.gif

So the main reason for contemplating is whether go with hardwire or battery pack config.

if hardwire, definitely will void the warranty so does it worth the risk? since getting a battery pack adds about 1k more, this will burn my pocket even deeper tongue.gif

also, is viofo's parking mode good? read online seems OK, but of coz Thinkware much better sweat.gif

please dear sifus, advise me notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
Thinkware is a well known Korean dashcam for the best parking mode.

Viofo is the first China dashcam maker to come very close to Korean buffered parking mode. I can say they are about 90%+ like Korean dashcam's true parking mode.

Korean dashcams are considered to be a premium dashcam brand.

QUOTE(Melto @ Sep 19 2019, 10:09 AM)
Thanks, blurjoey.
But is the GPS on the ADAS working accurately? I saw in some post the ADAS is not accurate out side CHINA region.
If GPS is not so important I might consider getting the Viofo 129 without GPS. Top up slightly more get better parking mode. 70 mai pro - International version (RM230 without adas) Viofo 129 without GPS (front only) RM410
Which one ?
China dashcams' ADAS is somewhat sensitive and annoying.

For Viofo A129, you can plug the mini USB cable to the GPS mount so it will look neater as the USB port is at the top. If plug to the A129's USB port which is on the right side of the A129 will have a USB cable coming out from the right.

But why get A129 front only? Get the A129 Duo during sales is about rm500+ with GPS, HK3 hardwire kit and CPL from grey sellers on Lazada or Shopee.

If want front only, get the A119v3 for less than rm500. A119v3 have a much better video quality.

This post has been edited by blurjoey: Sep 19 2019, 10:33 AM

79 Pages « < 16 17 18 19 20 > » Top

0.0251sec    0.52    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 06:30 PM