126 Pages « < 113 114 115 116 117 > » Bottom

Play B3yond Community | V3, FIFA 08 Demo on September 13th

post Sep 11 2007, 02:37 PM

1,447 posts

........ps2 game cannot be read? is it becoz of the region?
Still can read PS3 game now?
engineered_miri
post Sep 11 2007, 02:44 PM

26 posts

how bout other bd movie maybe?
Gahleon
post Sep 11 2007, 03:29 PM

230 posts

Got my HK tekken PSN card today,no much different then the Taiwan one except the point was HK100(Jin),HK70(Jinpachi) and HK30(Lily).
Can't wait to carry my PS3 upstair to dl tonight lol.

This post has been edited by Gahleon: Sep 11 2007, 03:48 PM
antondw
post Sep 11 2007, 05:41 PM

let say

I purchase Ps3 Asian version

Can anyone let me know which region this PS3 will be in.

DVD region : ???
Blue ray Region : ???
Game region : ??? ==> This one should be fine because game is region free.

or
Ps3 Japan version ( NTSC/J)
DVD region : ???
Blue ray Region : ???
Game region : ??? ==> This one should be fine because game is region free.

According to this sites.
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Blu-ray_Disc#Region_codes

This arrangement puts the countries of the major Blu-ray manufacturers (Japan, Korea, Malaysia) in the same region as the U.S., thus ensuring early releases of U.S. content to those markets.

Can i play US blue ray movie with this PS3 Asian version or i can only do that with PS3 Japan version?

Thanks for the help
engineered_miri
post Sep 11 2007, 05:47 PM

26 posts

the more people ask about this, the more confius i get hahah ..

erm as i know movie playing no problem. game playing also no prob. since us, malaysia, japan in same region.

but ps2 game cant answer bro biggrin.gif
acougan
post Sep 11 2007, 05:49 PM

590 posts

^ Asian PS3 and JPN PS3 is basically the same, only Asian PS3 plays DVD region 3 while JPN PS3 plays DVD region 2.

You are right. Southeast Asia use the same blu-ray region as North America, Japan, Hong Kong etc.

Added on

hm, capcom budget cover for buget rerelease really something

http://image1.play-asia.com/640/5k/pa.100486.2.jpg
antondw
post Sep 11 2007, 06:00 PM

thanks for the answer bro.

don't worry about Ps2 keke i still play my ps2 game on ps2 tongue.gif

cool , then ps3 asian can play US blue ray movie then. gonna get ps3 asian version soon biggrin.gif
engineered_miri
post Sep 11 2007, 06:08 PM

26 posts

QUOTE(antondw @ Sep 11 2007, 06:00 PM)
thanks for the answer bro.

don't worry about Ps2 keke i still play my ps2 game on ps2 tongue.gif
cool , then ps3 asian can play US blue ray movie then. gonna get ps3 asian version soon biggrin.gif
just a piece of advice bro. try to get a singporean set. if anything goes wrong, you can still bring it to sgp. closer compare to HK n JPN tough biggrin.gif
vorchiel
post Sep 11 2007, 07:38 PM

ლ(ಠ_ಠ ლ)
666 posts

Now I know why I can't play PS2 games yesterday blush.gif
The system will not proceed to boot PS2 games until I pressed the PS button on the controller after it changed into PS2 mode. I just noticed the LED on the controller is turned off but the screen goes blank. However there isnt any instruction to "press the PS button" on the screen like last time.. Sorry notworthy.gif
adreanalyn
post Sep 11 2007, 11:42 PM

44 posts

Has anyone checked this :

Ace Combat 6 coming to the PS3 ?

http://www.n4g.com/NewsPending-66771.aspx

Ace Combat 6 : Fires Of Liberation, lui, se dévoile aussi par le biais de son chef produit. Ce dernier nous annonce un certain nombre d'informations croustillantes comme les possibilités en ligne, une version PS3, un partenariat avec Dassault entre autres.

Translation :
Ace Fights 6: Fires Of Liberation, him, unveils itself also by the bias of his boss produces. The latter announces us a number of crunchy information as the online possibilities, a version PS3, a partnership with among others Dassault

http://www.ps3forums.com/showthread.php?t=97708

raist86
post Sep 12 2007, 12:01 AM

1,577 posts

hmm.. seriously? i tot it was supposed to be xbox exclusive?

if really going on ps3.. den i have to reconsider my purchase di.. cos the main reason why i'm going console.. is because of that series... HARDCORE!!
welwitchia
post Sep 12 2007, 12:17 AM

1,219 posts

^ Yes its a 360 exclusive but a timed one. Just like Virtua Fighter 5 for the PS3.
lapaq
post Sep 12 2007, 12:42 AM

255 posts

QUOTE(Ninja @ Sep 10 2007, 03:42 PM)
Heads up for this month title releases:

September 07

September 11, 2007    
DiRT (Codemasters)
NHL 08  (Electronic Arts)

September 12, 2007
Heavenly Sword (Sony Computer Entertainment)

September 13, 2007
High Stakes on the Vegas Strip: Poker Edition (Sony Online Entertainmet)

September 17, 2007 
Stuntman: Ignition (THQ)

September 24, 2007
Juiced 2: Hot Import Nights (THQ)

September 24, 2007
skate (Electronic Arts)

September 25, 2007 
Blazing Angels 2: Secret Missions of WWII (Ubisoft)
John Woo Presents Stranglehold (Midway)
John Woo Presents Stranglehold: Collector's Edition (Midway)
World Series of Poker 2008 (Activision)
Thanks for the list Ninja....

Well the only game I'm buying would be Skate.....

cocklea
post Sep 12 2007, 01:15 AM

Droid
5,939 posts

QUOTE(acougan @ Sep 11 2007, 05:49 PM)
^ Asian PS3 and JPN PS3 is basically the same, only Asian PS3 plays DVD region 3 while JPN PS3 plays DVD region 2.

You are right. Southeast Asia use the same blu-ray region as North America, Japan, Hong Kong etc.

Added on

hm, capcom budget cover for buget rerelease really something

http://image1.play-asia.com/640/5k/pa.100486.2.jpg
walane, they actually put "BESTPRICE" on the cover? so tacky and hilarious laugh.gif
post Sep 12 2007, 07:55 AM

1,447 posts

Wow ace6 coming good news man! Hope it has a good online battle. Looking forward for a good dogfight with players over the world, warhawk aint realistic enough for a air fighther!
andy_lhc
post Sep 12 2007, 09:03 AM

542 posts

QUOTE(cocklea @ Sep 12 2007, 01:15 AM)
walane, they actually put "BESTPRICE" on the cover? so tacky and hilarious laugh.gif
hmm.gif just like Square who puts "GREATEST HITS" on the cover....looks uglier... tongue.gif
engineered_miri
post Sep 12 2007, 09:08 AM

26 posts

QUOTE(300078 @ Sep 12 2007, 07:55 AM)
Wow ace6 coming good news man! Hope it has a good online battle. Looking forward for a good dogfight with players over the world, warhawk aint realistic enough for a air fighther!
do we ever have joystick like the one they have for pc, for ps2 or ps3?

terranova
post Sep 12 2007, 10:37 AM

1,161 posts

QUOTE(engineered_miri @ Sep 12 2007, 09:08 AM)
do we ever have joystick like the one they have for pc, for ps2 or ps3?
they would probably offer the same bundled flightstick from Hori as a package deal (like what they're doing for the 360).

Edit - Hori not Bandai. my mistake.

This post has been edited by terranova: Sep 12 2007, 11:53 AM
TSNinja
post Sep 12 2007, 10:39 AM

[PBMY]â„¢ Supreme Commander
1,764 posts

Ratchet & Clank Demo on October 4

Sony's told IGN that a demo of upcoming Ratchet & Clank Future: Tools of Destruction will hit PSN on October 4.

News of a demo first surfaced during an interview with the Insomniac team on website TheDaily.com.au when an unhelpfully nameless Insomniac employee commented, "We essentially flat-out demolish the symbol of PlayStation 2 Ratchet & Clank: the city of Metropolis [in Tools of Destruction]. Players will get a sneak peek of this level via a downloadable demo that should hit the PlayStation Network Store in the not-too-distant future."

IGN contacted SCEE for confirmation and, indeed, it seems PlayStation 3 owners will have the chance to download and revel in the game's opening level from October 4.

Source: http://play-beyond.net/2007/09/12/ratchet-...o-on-october-4/
rx330
post Sep 12 2007, 10:42 AM

11,809 posts

crap. im a farking poor man....

126 Pages « < 113 114 115 116 117 > » Top

0.0266sec    0.29    6 queries    GZIP Disabled