Play B3yond Community | V3, FIFA 08 Demo on September 13th

terranova
post Jun 28 2007, 04:58 PM

1,161 posts

I thought SingStar Next Gen is scheduled for 27 July. Aug 22 is release date for Australia. Hope that's just a typo on the site.

Firmware 1.82 update is to enable the playback of AVC High Profile H.264/MPEG-4 files as posted earlier in this thread.
terranova
post Jun 28 2007, 05:10 PM

1,161 posts

QUOTE(StrayLight @ Jun 27 2007, 10:35 PM)
Can anyone help me out? I am having trouble getting my center and surround speakers to work when playing DVDS, trailers and such on my PS3. The DVD player/receiver is connected via component to my R7 whereas the PS3 is connected via HDMI. I have thought of using an optical cable but the receive doesn't have one. Any ideas? Thanks in advance
It's not the optical cable that's your trouble. The HDMI from your PS3 going into your AV Receiver can process 5.1/7.1, so long as your receiver has the right decoder. For DVDs, that would be Dolby Digital for 5.1 output. (I assume the DVDs are originals with Dolby audio, not .... u know ..... )

Perhaps you need to manually set the input codec for the HDMI-in channel? Or change speaker config to 5.1 for the HDMI-in channel? Sorry can't think of anything else.

Added on June 28, 2007, 5:12 pmResistance Global server update on Friday.

http://www.ps3blog.net/2007/06/27/resistan...nd-maps-friday/

This post has been edited by terranova: Jun 28 2007, 05:12 PM
terranova
post Jul 2 2007, 12:38 AM

1,161 posts

for info, the movie 300 is now available for pre-orders on amazon. delivery on 31 July 2007. US$24. THIS IS SPARTA!!!!

btw, im getting the hd-dvd version. tongue.gif
terranova
post Jul 5 2007, 01:07 PM

1,161 posts

QUOTE(rx330 @ Jul 5 2007, 11:25 AM)
on a serious topic
guys : u think its worth paying rm 180 for japan AV in blu ray?
pls advice
thank you in advance
You're such a joker .... usually those 2 phrases don't go together. tongue.gif

All I have to say is .... too much detail is not good for the eyes. whistling.gif

QUOTE(rx330 @ Jul 5 2007, 12:17 PM)
tarak olang mau answer to my Qs... sad.gif
Cos u never share your JAV ma ....
terranova
post Jul 9 2007, 03:37 PM

1,161 posts

Well, I've said it before and I'll say it again and again. I've always looked at it this way - US$485 (HK unit; official retail HK$3,780 for 60GB) for a Blu-Ray player with HDMI 1.3 that also play games is not a bad deal. If you choose to look at it as a US$485 gaming console, and stack that against its competition as things stand right now, then you're gonna have a tough time justifying your outlay (at least at this point in time). You're basically investing in its future (read : potential) gaming prowess.

I only wish that Sony bundles the bluetooth remote. I seldom use my PS3 for games (Sony u suck at your gaming strategy at the mo, particularly the incoherent approach to developers and your online gaming implimentation) but it rocks the house as a BD player. So it's not surprising I actually have more BD movies than PS3 games.

My 2 cents.

This post has been edited by terranova: Jul 9 2007, 03:48 PM
terranova
post Jul 10 2007, 05:05 PM

1,161 posts

That's 15 minutes of my life I'll never get back ...

On a separate note, the movie "300" is on the no.1 spot on both the blu-ray and hd-dvd charts at amazon.com. wohoo!!
terranova
post Jul 11 2007, 07:01 PM

1,161 posts

Is there going to be a live feed of Sony's E3 conference like what we saw at M$ today?

Link pls if u know. Thanks.

edit - ok gamespot and e3coverage has it. forget my Q above.

This post has been edited by terranova: Jul 11 2007, 07:10 PM
terranova
post Jul 12 2007, 11:27 AM

1,161 posts

Any new demos out since E3 briefing?
terranova
post Jul 12 2007, 04:27 PM

1,161 posts

QUOTE(terranova @ Jul 9 2007, 03:37 PM)
Well, I've said it before and I'll say it again and again. I've always looked at it this way - US$485 (HK unit; official retail HK$3,780 for 60GB) for a Blu-Ray player with HDMI 1.3 that also play games is not a bad deal. If you choose to look at it as a US$485 gaming console, and stack that against its competition as things stand right now, then you're gonna have a tough time justifying your outlay (at least at this point in time). You're basically investing in its future (read : potential) gaming prowess.

I only wish that Sony bundles the bluetooth remote. I seldom use my PS3 for games (Sony u suck at your gaming strategy at the mo, particularly the incoherent approach to developers and your online gaming implimentation) but it rocks the house as a BD player. So it's not surprising I actually have more BD movies than PS3 games.

My 2 cents.
Looks like Amazon heard me.

Amazon Bundles $499 PS3 with Free Remote and 'Memento' Blu-ray

Nice going Amazon. They're marketing it as a BD player now.
terranova
post Aug 24 2007, 09:15 AM

1,161 posts

having problems posting here. anyone else?
terranova
post Aug 31 2007, 04:53 PM

1,161 posts

QUOTE(lightning69 @ Aug 27 2007, 08:07 AM)
Then why don't you just die now...so that you don't have to suffer any longer rclxms.gif
This is uncalled for and crosses the line of human decency. It's very caustic and should never be used on a fellow human being. While I refuse to take sides in the ongoing "turf war" between you and other forumers here, I surely cannot sit idly and condone this uncouth behaviour. Just remember what goes around comes around.

terranova
post Aug 31 2007, 05:14 PM

1,161 posts

QUOTE(rx330 @ Aug 28 2007, 09:33 AM)
andy, normally wen we say bluraydisc it means movies, sorry for the inconvenience cause, but i guess ah tot understood me well, an another thing, andy, they dun ship the games out of US, so no point adding games into ur cart biggrin.gif
I believe amazon now ship video games internationally, but only those that are region-free iirc e.g. Bioshock for 360.

QUOTE(convict @ Aug 29 2007, 04:56 PM)
Just wondering, I will be in Hong Kong next month, do you think the games over there will be much cheaper?
PS3 games retails for around HK$350-HK$420, depending on titles. IF you are interested to look see anything that's console related, your best bet is to head out to Sham Shui Po (Golden Computer Centre). Hope that helps.

QUOTE(Snipe_EX` @ Aug 31 2007, 04:55 PM)
issue still unrest ker? sweat.gif  sweat.gif
No la ... I've been away from this forum for a couple of days, hence the late reply. But cannot sit back quietly on this one.
terranova
post Sep 1 2007, 12:41 PM

1,161 posts

QUOTE(convict @ Sep 1 2007, 12:38 AM)
thanks for the info, terranova.
Actually im staying at Mongkok, Is very near Sham Shui po. will check it out
Yes it is. Just a few MTR stations away. Exit Gate D2 at Sham Shui Po MTR station. Let me know if you need any other info/help. Cheers.

QUOTE(rx330 @ Sep 1 2007, 09:57 AM)
terra, thye dun ship "PS3"games internationally, regardless tat the games are region free, maybe for xbox another issue, but for PS, they dun
OK. Sorry, my mistake then. I just read the headline of the email Amazon sent me. Sorry for the false hope.

QUOTE(Kabadi84 @ Sep 1 2007, 05:04 AM)
abg terra suda marah huhuhh cant wait to fight with you when pes hit the shelfs huhhuhuhu,,
Wei kawan! U r now here in PS3 too? Congrats on your new purchase .... hmm wasn't planning to but because of you I will by PES2008 on PS3 just to play with u!! Dah lama tak main wei .... anyway, FIFA08 demo next week hopefully kot.

This post has been edited by terranova: Sep 1 2007, 12:44 PM
terranova
post Sep 5 2007, 11:49 AM

1,161 posts

QUOTE(Kabadi84 @ Sep 2 2007, 03:31 AM)
yaa been saving like crazy for the ps3 aiooaioo sorry cant join you during my stay at hongkong but we can catch up during our future pes2008 match huhhuhhuh hmmm fifa see first la how the demo if okay i buy la if not pass smile.gif ,,,btw what game u play online nowadays ...warhawk??? okay ka
me no play games on PS3 la .... most gaming done on 360. the PS3 is for watching blu-ray movies. that may change the moment PES/FIFA hits PS3. can't wait!!
terranova
post Sep 6 2007, 02:38 PM

1,161 posts

QUOTE(rx330 @ Sep 6 2007, 09:07 AM)
something is fishy here....
Sensed it from the very first comment Sabbie made.

QUOTE(edvpc @ Sep 5 2007, 10:55 PM)
guys check this out... thumbup.gif

Nice find. rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by terranova: Sep 6 2007, 02:44 PM
terranova
post Sep 7 2007, 02:13 PM

1,161 posts

QUOTE(edvpc @ Sep 6 2007, 02:56 PM)
so wanna preorder... brows.gif
Still considering. I only want so that I can program into my Harmony universal remote. IF they sell receiver standalone, better still.
terranova
post Sep 12 2007, 10:37 AM

1,161 posts

QUOTE(engineered_miri @ Sep 12 2007, 09:08 AM)
do we ever have joystick like the one they have for pc, for ps2 or ps3?
they would probably offer the same bundled flightstick from Hori as a package deal (like what they're doing for the 360).

Edit - Hori not Bandai. my mistake.

This post has been edited by terranova: Sep 12 2007, 11:53 AM

0.0394sec    0.54    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 10:06 PM