New 10.5-inch iPad Air (2019)

starship1
post Oct 13 2019, 08:39 PM

1,207 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Oct 13 2019, 11:27 AM)
Yes iPad mini form factor is the best.

However, it is Super Super Super unlikely Apple will come out iPad mini pro.

The iPad lineup now is neater and clearer now than before.

iPad is for everyone since it has the lowest entry price point. Seriously not bad and value for money l, especially suitable for young one or elder one who needs a basic iPad.

IPad Air is suitable for people who have higher expectation on the display and slimmer body.

IPad Pro is really for those who needs the the best of the best for everything.

IPad mini is for those who really enjoys a small form factor that can compliment their iPhones.
Never say never.
The iPad Air is supposed to be dead after the Air 2 but Apple brought it back .
The iPad line is so confusing now with so many different sizes and series and yearly name tag that Apple can simply put on a OLED screen on the next Mini and call it a Pro version.
APPLE is now in some sort of a business relation with BOE and i believe there will be a OLED display on the iPad soon. But all of Apple's IPS panel is still useful and ever gorgeous looking , espeacially the Pro.

This post has been edited by starship1: Oct 13 2019, 08:40 PM
romy
post Oct 17 2019, 11:22 PM

29 posts

Hello..i have some question regarding my ipad storage.
From the ipad storage, i can see that Files app is consuming 2.51GB. But when i go the Files app, there is nothing stored there in “On My Ipad”. So where this 2.51gb that shown in the Ipad Storage comes from?
attw
post Oct 18 2019, 07:40 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(starship1 @ Oct 13 2019, 08:39 PM)
Never say never.
The iPad Air is supposed to be dead after the Air 2 but Apple brought it back .
The iPad line is so confusing now with so many different sizes and series and yearly  name  tag that Apple can simply put on a OLED screen on the next Mini and call it a Pro version.
APPLE is now in some sort of a business relation with BOE and i believe there will be a OLED  display on the iPad soon. But all of Apple's IPS panel is still useful and ever gorgeous looking , espeacially the Pro.
Can’t wait to see if they’ll have new iPad Pro’s in March smile.gif
ngyinchew
post Oct 18 2019, 05:52 PM

203 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Oct 18 2019, 07:40 AM)
Any chances that update iPad pro launch this year? Waiting that also
attw
post Oct 18 2019, 06:21 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(ngyinchew @ Oct 18 2019, 05:52 PM)
Any chances that update iPad pro launch this year? Waiting that also
Well the last Pro was announced in October so it has been exactly a year. Hopefully we’ll get an announcement date for new devices just before Apple TV+ goes live on 1st Nov
starship1
post Oct 18 2019, 08:28 PM

1,207 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Oct 18 2019, 07:40 AM)
March timing is about right. 2020 is a auspicious time and year to introduce some surprises..
Dont know if Apple is keen to surprise the market with a iPad mini pro , with new design and four speakers. That will be fun. The iPad mini design remain the small since birth.
valerie.wen
post Oct 19 2019, 07:10 PM

267 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Mar 19 2019, 06:44 AM)
both the ipad mini and ipad air (2019) come with 3GB of ram which is not bad. haha.
Wow rich, bought both lagi.
Which one do you prefer so far?
valerie.wen
post Oct 19 2019, 07:12 PM

267 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Mar 25 2019, 01:52 AM)
if it is almost same then indeed it is more worth it to get the pro. haha.

lucky i am into ipad mini only, so my choice is straightforward. haha.
Sorry just saw your this comment. Actually what is the deciding factor to make you loyal to iPad mini series?
valerie.wen
post Oct 19 2019, 07:14 PM

267 posts

QUOTE(heyamazingpeople @ Mar 25 2019, 04:56 AM)
I see  Samsung S5e will drop their pricing and aim for more sales and market share.
That's why thinking between ipad or s5e.
S4 apparently is too expensive and sales is not good. Think there is quite good bargain to buy one now..

The concern is how lag it will become after some time of usage for Android tablet.
I like the aesthetics of the s5e too! And I have the same concerns on how long the tablet can sustain for good use since iPads are the ones who last longer..

Also my friend raised a point on the resell value is good for Apple products which makes sense too.
valerie.wen
post Oct 19 2019, 07:37 PM

267 posts

QUOTE(dickybird @ Apr 28 2019, 05:36 AM)
TS please forgive me for going oot.
Since I really only use the tablet for media consumption.
I want the 4 speakers and great screen.
I'm going for the Galaxy Tab S5e
I am still very on the edge!

Thinking between s5e, iPad mini and iPad Air.

Assumption is I didn't get the iPad Pro 2017 RM2k promo lah.
TSwestlife
post Oct 19 2019, 07:38 PM

14,323 posts

QUOTE(valerie.wen @ Oct 19 2019, 07:12 PM)
Sorry just saw your this comment. Actually what is the deciding factor to make you loyal to iPad mini series?
Form factor, I prefer small size table which is easy to carry around to use on bus or mrt.
valerie.wen
post Oct 19 2019, 07:42 PM

267 posts

QUOTE(attw @ May 15 2019, 04:10 PM)
Pulled the trigger on Lazada...

Almost did this too the other day!
valerie.wen
post Oct 19 2019, 07:44 PM

267 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Sep 10 2019, 10:20 AM)
actually I would rather not to have it but with design like iPad Pro.
The latest 2019 design of the iPad Pro is really nice.
dickybird
post Oct 19 2019, 07:47 PM

2,093 posts

QUOTE(valerie.wen @ Oct 19 2019, 07:37 PM)
I am still very on the edge!

Thinking between s5e, iPad mini and iPad Air.

Assumption is I didn't get the iPad Pro 2017 RM2k promo lah.
Hey, I waited and when the ipad pro 10.5 went down to 2199, I bit the bullet.

valerie.wen
post Oct 19 2019, 07:50 PM

267 posts

QUOTE(starship1 @ Oct 18 2019, 12:28 PM)
March timing is about right. 2020 is a auspicious time and year  to introduce some surprises..
Dont know if Apple is keen to surprise the market with a iPad mini pro , with new design and four speakers. That will be fun. The iPad mini design remain the small since birth.
Wow! Maybe I should on hold my purchase until this comes out?
valerie.wen
post Oct 19 2019, 07:51 PM

267 posts

QUOTE(dickybird @ Oct 19 2019, 11:47 AM)
Hey, I waited and when the ipad pro 10.5 went down to 2199, I bit the bullet.
Haha any regrets?
dickybird
post Oct 19 2019, 07:51 PM

2,093 posts

QUOTE(valerie.wen @ Oct 19 2019, 07:51 PM)
Haha any regrets?
Nope
valerie.wen
post Oct 19 2019, 07:52 PM

267 posts

QUOTE(dickybird @ Oct 19 2019, 11:51 AM)
Nope
Nice!
dickybird
post Oct 19 2019, 07:54 PM

2,093 posts

iPad pro 10.5 Pro Motion screen and quad speakers in an accomplished ecosystem, at a knockdown price. Apple EOL devices are the best value devices imho.
attw
post Oct 19 2019, 10:22 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(valerie.wen @ Oct 19 2019, 07:42 PM)
Almost did this too the other day!
I believe it’s even cheaper now... probably can get for around 2400-2500? smile.gif

20 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 16 > » Top

0.0268sec    0.12    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 02:42 AM