New iPad Mini (2019)

attw
post Mar 24 2019, 06:50 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(un_id @ Mar 24 2019, 06:03 PM)
Haha still no luck yet.. Don't mind to keep it though.. Just an overpriced notepad and youtube machine biggrin.gif
Ya bro. I tried to list mine for sale or to trade with a 64GB one coz 256GB seriously overkill for me but no luck too so I'll keep it. No changing iPad till after 2023 (5 years). hahaha!
TSwestlife
post Mar 24 2019, 09:27 PM

14,313 posts

QUOTE(tarm @ Mar 24 2019, 01:54 PM)
well, A12x instead of A12
promotion 120mhz
usb type-c
apple pencil 2 gen
4 stereo speakers

there is already choices for you, 11-inch and 12.9-inch ipad pro.

QUOTE(Clueless07 @ Mar 24 2019, 02:30 PM)
Good idea. That gonna push the starting price go 3k. Many gonna complain expensive.

And it will scavenge this new mini5.

I guess it will come- May be in a year time?
yeah. correct. buy the new ipad mini 2019 first to keep the product rolling. if there is no demand, apple won't bother to even upgrade it in future. haha. or even consider ipad mini pro haha.

QUOTE(kuci_mayong @ Mar 24 2019, 02:46 PM)
Even you pick up the latest s10+ also you will feel like you not missing much or Samsung still has a long way to go compared to Apple.
yeah, correct. i am never impressed by their products.

QUOTE(un_id @ Mar 24 2019, 03:23 PM)
manufacture both hardware and software? google do.. microsoft do.. don’t live in a cave bro  tongue.gif
i am glad to be in the ecosystem. i am glad that i have zero problem of deciding which products to buy becos i have only one choice. tongue.gif
good for you that other brands suit you better.

QUOTE(attw @ Mar 24 2019, 05:24 PM)
I think he meant no one does it better laugh.gif

How’s your quest to sell your iPad Pro bro?
yeah correct. hahaha.

TSwestlife
post Mar 24 2019, 09:28 PM

14,313 posts

ipad mini 2019 is confirmed to have touch ID (gen 2) like what is on iphone 6s and above. that's very nice.

becos gen 2 has much faster authentication speed and it is a lot faster than gen 1.

apple is really sincere in upgrading ipad mini this round for all the mini lovers. haha. tongue.gif

cannot wait for my space grey ipad mini wifi 64gb to come. haha.

besides, did you guys engrave your ipad normally?

This post has been edited by westlife: Mar 24 2019, 09:29 PM
attw
post Mar 24 2019, 09:36 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Mar 24 2019, 09:28 PM)
ipad mini 2019 is confirmed to have touch ID (gen 2) like what is on iphone 6s and above. that's very nice.

becos gen 2 has much faster authentication speed and it is a lot faster than gen 1.

apple is really sincere in upgrading ipad mini this round for all the mini lovers. haha.  tongue.gif

cannot wait for my space grey ipad mini wifi 64gb to come. haha.

besides, did you guys engrave your ipad normally?
Engraved di susah mau jual if need to upgrade next time laugh.gif
TSwestlife
post Mar 24 2019, 09:50 PM

14,313 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Mar 24 2019, 09:36 PM)
Engraved di susah mau jual if need to upgrade next time laugh.gif
haha. yeah. unless engrave "limited edition". haha.
attw
post Mar 24 2019, 10:01 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Mar 24 2019, 09:50 PM)
haha. yeah. unless engrave "limited edition". haha.
One fella in the iPad Pro thread engraved his Apple Pencil as "Staedtler 2B" laugh.gif
TSwestlife
post Mar 24 2019, 10:02 PM

14,313 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Mar 24 2019, 10:01 PM)
One fella in the iPad Pro thread engraved his Apple Pencil as "Staedtler 2B" laugh.gif
Haha. Nice.
Clueless07
post Mar 25 2019, 08:39 AM

1,372 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Mar 22 2019, 04:43 PM)
ordered from lion city apple online store. cannot wait. hahaha.
I had also book one one via my friend in SG. Hehehehe...
now waiting patiently
TSwestlife
post Mar 25 2019, 08:45 AM

14,313 posts

QUOTE(Clueless07 @ Mar 25 2019, 08:39 AM)
I had also book one one via my friend in SG. Hehehehe...
now waiting patiently
haha. ic. which model you ordered?
Clueless07
post Mar 25 2019, 09:25 AM

1,372 posts

went for 256GB, cellular.
Doubt i need that much storage- but then again... 64GB is barely enough.

willi_chs
post Mar 25 2019, 09:30 AM

202 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Mar 23 2019, 12:20 PM)
if u are just using it for light surfing, iPad mini 4 should still be able to tahan for another 1 to 2 years indeed. becos my iPad mini 2 also is used for more than 5 years now and it is still fine for light usage.

However, if u are into gaming for other heavy duty tasks like AR etc, upgrading to mini 2019 should be worth it too.
It is 3X cpu speed of iPad mini 4 and 9X better graphic also.
Haha but I dun have any fast charging equipment. becos I am not really into fast charging. I am using my 10w iPad charger to charge my iPhones so far so good, do not really need fast charging.

For iPad mini also, if it comes with 10w and above charger I am fine with it. hahaha.
That's is my concern about... just that i couldn't admit new iPad mini 5 n iPad Air 3 using da last gen Apple pencil (wic I found sux)...

Perhaps just get iPad Pro 10.5 inch better then... saw massive sales on machines...
TSwestlife
post Mar 25 2019, 09:40 AM

14,313 posts

QUOTE(Clueless07 @ Mar 25 2019, 09:25 AM)
ic. that's good. max-up model. haha.
attw
post Mar 25 2019, 10:47 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(Clueless07 @ Mar 25 2019, 09:25 AM)
If you’re thinking long term (5 years) then 256GB makes more sense. That was my reasoning too laugh.gif
TSwestlife
post Mar 25 2019, 12:47 PM

14,313 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Mar 25 2019, 10:47 AM)
If you’re thinking long term (5 years) then 256GB makes more sense. That was my reasoning too laugh.gif
I am buying 64gb also. think will be ok for me. Since iPad mini is really to compliment my phone for web surfing mostly haha.

For phone, I will go for 256gb becos of the heavy photo and video takings.
Clueless07
post Mar 25 2019, 01:13 PM

1,372 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Mar 25 2019, 10:47 AM)
i got a feel... if the ipad mini pro is out- i will most probably change and upgrade
attw
post Mar 25 2019, 01:33 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Mar 25 2019, 12:47 PM)
I am buying 64gb also. think will be ok for me. Since iPad mini is really to compliment my phone for web surfing mostly haha.

For phone, I will go for 256gb becos of the heavy photo and video takings.
Ya true, depending on usage patterns, you could need more storage space in your phone smile.gif

QUOTE(Clueless07 @ Mar 25 2019, 01:13 PM)
i got a feel... if the ipad mini pro is out- i will most probably change and upgrade
Don’t think that will be so soon, considering how long they took to finally refresh the iPad Mini 4.
TSwestlife
post Mar 25 2019, 02:38 PM

14,313 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Mar 25 2019, 01:33 PM)
Ya true, depending on usage patterns, you could need more storage space in your phone smile.gif
Don’t think that will be so soon, considering how long they took to finally refresh the iPad Mini 4.
i purposely bought the cheapest variants ipad mini 2019 - 64GB and Wifi only. so next time if need to upgrade or whatever, won't feel so heartpain too.

anyway, 64GB and wifi only - good enough for me, i really just use it for web surfing.
but maybe now i can use it to play identity V. my iphone 6 plus totally could not play it, i can only play on my iphone X now.
un_id
post Mar 25 2019, 06:38 PM

music is soul's food
7,106 posts

for a tablet, 256gb is too big. this is my current storage.. that is by downloading the heck anything i want.. all my spotify list downloaded. netflix episodes.. takes video at 4k.. just install any apps i want.. still just 40gb only.. if i manage the storage properly, i guess it will be just around 20-30gb.. we need icloud drive anyway for backups and such, the 200gb is merely more than rm10.. so if i’m to buy a new ipad, i will definitrly go for 64gb only, and increase icloud drive when needed

un_id
post Mar 25 2019, 07:13 PM

music is soul's food
7,106 posts

lololol.. apple book for rm819 anyone? its a book book 📖 not a device.. containing pictures of apple products. biggrin.gif not only they want you to buy overpriced devices, also an overpriced book just to drool at their devices photos .. this really cracks me biggrin.gif

attw
post Mar 25 2019, 09:53 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(un_id @ Mar 25 2019, 06:38 PM)
for a tablet, 256gb is too big. this is my current storage.. that is by downloading the heck anything i want.. all my spotify list downloaded. netflix episodes.. takes video at 4k.. just install any apps i want.. still just 40gb only.. if i manage the storage properly, i guess it will be just around 20-30gb.. we need icloud drive anyway for backups and such, the 200gb is merely more than rm10.. so if i’m to buy a new ipad, i will definitrly go for 64gb only, and increase icloud drive when needed
Ya, my usage about the same as well, definitely overkill smile.gif

QUOTE(un_id @ Mar 25 2019, 07:13 PM)
lololol.. apple book for rm819 anyone? its a book book 📖 not a device..  containing pictures of apple products.  biggrin.gif  not only they want you to buy overpriced devices, also an overpriced book just to drool at their devices photos .. this really cracks me  biggrin.gif
Even as an Apple fan, I find that to be a little ludicrous! laugh.gif

59 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Top

0.0256sec    0.60    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 09:58 PM