University UMS, who else going there??

Juvina
post Jun 23 2009, 01:27 AM

QUOTE(poilam @ Jun 22 2009, 12:09 AM)
to those chemical engineering juniors,

if u hav any questions, feel free to PM me
i would like to change my course to chemical engineering, is it possible?
pengiranijam
post Jun 23 2009, 10:00 AM

1,568 posts

QUOTE(Juvina @ Jun 23 2009, 01:27 AM)
You may email crd@ums.edu.my for more information...

Anatomy09
post Jun 23 2009, 10:33 AM

21 posts

QUOTE(Juvina @ Jun 23 2009, 01:27 AM)
I don't think you can change your course anyhow........they have a new policy this year that we can't appeal for transferring course except for those who didn't get any offer from USM/UPU.

And one of the forumers did mentioned before the terms and conditions in the panduan book.....
This's directly quoted from my "UMS SYARAT - SYARAT TAWARAN "

4.Program yang ditawarkan adalah muktamad. Sebarang permohonan pertukaran tidak akan dilayan.

thahirah
post Jun 23 2009, 11:56 AM

276 posts

dont think medical checkup that important
when they say u did medical edy or not jus say yes.
~_~ i've thrown my xray and stuff somewhere i dunno.
TO all UMS newcomers! goodluck and have fun in UMS
take it slow don't rush happy.gif

Added on June 23, 2009, 11:58 amchanging course?
hmm i don't think cannot change course
my time got alot of people change course la
but u can only change course after a year and result must ok.
and to change to engineering course i think abit difficult unless u get 3.5 u mite have a case la.But i never heard anyone from other course jump into engineering.
from engineering course can jump to many course happy.gif

Added on June 23, 2009, 12:04 pmJust to vent my frustration here
I'm still waiting for my UMS exam result
In UMS due dates are very correct cannot late one
but the system never make it on time.
it's funny ~_~

This post has been edited by thahirah: Jun 23 2009, 12:04 PM
ken_zie
post Jun 23 2009, 12:50 PM

830 posts

QUOTE(thahirah @ Jun 23 2009, 11:56 AM)
dont think medical checkup that important
when they say u did medical edy or not jus say yes.
~_~ i've thrown my xray and stuff somewhere i dunno.
TO all UMS newcomers! goodluck and have fun in UMS
take it slow don't rush happy.gif

Added on June 23, 2009, 11:58 amchanging course?
hmm i don't think cannot change course
my time got alot of people change course la
but u can only change course after a year and result must ok.
and to change to engineering course i think abit difficult unless u get 3.5 u mite have a case la.But i never heard anyone from other course jump into engineering.
from engineering course can jump to many course happy.gif

Added on June 23, 2009, 12:04 pmJust to vent my frustration here
I'm still waiting for my UMS exam result
In UMS due dates are very correct cannot late one
but the system never make it on time.
it's funny ~_~
you sure you pass the medical check up so easily? sweat.gif cause doctors have to fill in and sign some forms that UMS sent together with offer letter.

yeah, this semester everything is late... when will we get our result? yup, the SMP system is always late... mad.gif
viva.la.vida
post Jun 23 2009, 01:29 PM

20 posts

hey guys need some help here..
i juz received the offer letter and it stated that the registration for kolej kediaman is from 8.30am to 5pm..
but my flight is at 5 and probably i wil be reaching there at 7-ish..
anyone here had the same experience?

ikanmasin
post Jun 23 2009, 03:59 PM

123 posts

you should go a day earlier.. Change flight?
viva.la.vida
post Jun 23 2009, 04:02 PM

20 posts

QUOTE(ikanmasin @ Jun 23 2009, 03:59 PM)
you should go a day earlier.. Change flight?
serioussssssss?????
ikanmasin
post Jun 23 2009, 04:04 PM

123 posts

you should go a day earlier.. Change flight? Btw, I going there on Friday, any place to stay nearby UMS?? I checked through the 1 Borneo Hotel, they do not have place on that day.
viva.la.vida
post Jun 23 2009, 04:05 PM

20 posts

and ya.. most of the docs required certification from pegawai daerah/ketua kg/ pegawai kerajaan kump A and so on right..?
can i get it certified at my school? because school principals are pegawai kerajaan kump A right? correct me...
hahahaa

Added on June 23, 2009, 4:07 pm
QUOTE(ikanmasin @ Jun 23 2009, 04:04 PM)
you should go a day earlier.. Change flight? Btw, I going there on Friday, any place to stay nearby UMS?? I checked through the 1 Borneo Hotel, they do not have place on that day.
omggg.. that bad???
hahaha.. if so i think i would rather sleepover at the airport until the next day!
but seriously.. need to get there a day earlier? dai dai dai.....

This post has been edited by viva.la.vida: Jun 23 2009, 04:07 PM
ikanmasin
post Jun 23 2009, 04:11 PM

123 posts

Stay overnight is better than be late. YOu done all your thing d? Like medical check up all those stuff?

viva.la.vida
post Jun 23 2009, 04:32 PM

20 posts

nope.. i have called the pathlab and ask them regarding the body check up but they told me i wil only be getting my report a week later!
so i guess i wil do it when i get to sabah.. hmmm
holeow
post Jun 23 2009, 04:34 PM

110 posts

QUOTE(viva.la.vida @ Jun 23 2009, 04:32 PM)
nope.. i have called the pathlab and ask them regarding the body check up but they told me i wil only be getting my report a week later!
huhu.. pathlab?? i tot for medical check up.. suppose to be government hospital/clinic?
ken_zie
post Jun 23 2009, 04:54 PM

830 posts

QUOTE(viva.la.vida @ Jun 23 2009, 04:32 PM)
you should go to the private or GH for medical check up... not sure about pathlab...

and about the registration time problem... i think you still can register even if you arrive after 5.30pm... cause i remember that time when we arrived KK, it's already quite late... it's already dark... but the registration is still going on...
HolyJudgement
post Jun 23 2009, 07:28 PM

125 posts

wow...its been a year since i've came to ums...welcome to all ums newcomers!!

as for the college registration, dun worry, they are still open at nite...if u cant find them at the kg hall, proceed to the jakmas to ask them...

while for the medical check up, it is advisable to get it done at a local gov hospital (bewarn, for they are very slow in producing the results!!)
in any case, if u do it at sum private hospital, just go to the local gov hospital to ask them to certify for u the results, it should be ok...

hope tis helps... smile.gif

Added on June 23, 2009, 7:30 pmwow...its been a year since i've came to ums...welcome to all ums newcomers!!

as for the college registration, dun worry, they are still open at nite...if u cant find them at the kg hall, proceed to the jakmas to ask them...

while for the medical check up, it is advisable to get it done at a local gov hospital (bewarn, for they are very slow in producing the results!!)
in any case, if u do it at sum private hospital, just go to the local gov hospital to ask them to certify for u the results, it should be ok...

hope tis helps... smile.gif

This post has been edited by HolyJudgement: Jun 23 2009, 07:30 PM
billiegal
post Jun 23 2009, 08:06 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(viva.la.vida @ Jun 23 2009, 01:29 PM)
i juz received the offer letter and it stated that the registration for kolej kediaman is from 8.30am to 5pm..
dunt worry....will ppl at airport waiting u.
but if u wan do registration i thk cant process.

aspiremad
post Jun 23 2009, 10:19 PM

22 posts

halop~..

i'm new here, i'll be a 2nd yr after the result is out haha~... yeah, it is late compared to last sem... last sem the result came out at about this time... btw, wondering when will it be out... hope it'll be soon, maybe like tommorow haha~... fingers crossed... anyway, i'm quite excited to go back to UMS, i've been in holiday for a very long period now, if i've to wait another 1 month more, maybe i'll be pickled ... haha~...

Added on June 23, 2009, 10:37 pm
QUOTE(viva.la.vida @ Jun 23 2009, 01:29 PM)
haloo~... actually i dunno nothing about this late registration thing, but i think if u go on the next day i think it is still okay. coz, if i'm not mistaken last year registration, there are people who came late for the registration ( meaning not on the date they should register) , coz thing like this is bound to happen... rite? hehe~... but then again nothing is sure... but if u really cannot make it on time.... just keep this in mind though... hehe~... but i kinda sure that even if u register late they still will accept you... anyway, welcome to Sabah ... hope u have a nice time here studying here in UMS.... icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by aspiremad: Jun 23 2009, 10:37 PM
aspiremad
post Jun 23 2009, 10:52 PM

22 posts

QUOTE(ryl @ Jun 22 2009, 10:34 PM)
Hey seniors out there, any advice on what are the things to bring over and probably can you share some advise on our schedule? Generally.
TQ.
advice? not really that sure... mmm... what i think u should do, don't even bother bringing more than 3 formal attires.. coz tuesday and friday are casual days, but most of UMS students make everyday a casual day... haha~... schedule? well i think after u've registered the required subjects try to check it all back later or during the add/drop period (u'll know this during the orientation) ... coz some of the subjects may clash... coz like our registration befor, we didn't hv the time to double check, we just register then get out... n also try to arrange them carefully, coz if not u will find ur self really busy..... n also, for PPIB classes (also u will learn this during orientation), use the add/drop period to the fullest, if u don't like the lecturers or subjects of PPIB classes don't feel reluctant to change.... remember this only applies during add/drop period.... anyway gud lukk... thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by aspiremad: Jun 23 2009, 10:59 PM
HolyJudgement
post Jun 23 2009, 11:22 PM

125 posts

hahaha...suddenly pop out so ppl to gif advice...tis thread was lik once in a year active thread?hahaha....

neway, i notice sum1 asking if they came late for the registration can or not?
well, the answer is YES...during my last year registration time, sum even came after the msm week...but it is advisable to come during msm week la, cos u'll learn alot of new stuff...plus, its the only time u'll be able to noe more ppl which is not from ur same faculty!!
ikanmasin
post Jun 23 2009, 11:24 PM

123 posts

I had sent an email to reserve a place for my family to stay at Kinabalu Daya Hotel. What is shown on their webpage is we will get back to you as soon as possible. So, I sent another feedback to them telling them to let me know whether I will be getting the place or not. However, till now, they still haven't reply me yet. I'm thought of cancelling the reservation. So any senior out there have any other option to stay other than this hotel? I want some place which can fit in 3 people(adults), price range around RM130++.

48 Pages « < 19 20 21 22 23 > » Top

0.0319sec    0.21    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 07:14 PM