240 Pages « < 33 34 35 36 37 > » Bottom

Free Access to Airport Lounges with CC V4, The home of Airport Lounges

skty
post Jun 29 2019, 02:47 PM

There is only one thing I know. That is I know nothing.
4,508 posts

QUOTE(limeuu @ Jun 29 2019, 12:37 PM)
Angmoh lounges normally well stocked with alcohol.....but often little food.... sometimes no cooked food at all.....
KLIA CA / TA / Emirates lounge not bad la.

Changi Qantas lounge is good. Actually SATS lounge is also good.

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jun 29 2019, 02:07 PM)
Given a choice, Flight Club or PPL? Say around dinner time.
i will go PPL if got time, if no time then flight club eat then cabut

but why not both if got time? eat at flight club hen go PPL relax

This post has been edited by skty: Jun 29 2019, 02:49 PM
digidigi
post Jun 29 2019, 03:08 PM

1,745 posts

QUOTE(skty @ Jun 29 2019, 02:47 PM)

Best one world lounge in changi is probably Qantas lounge
limeuu
post Jun 29 2019, 03:17 PM

12,291 posts

I was referring to angmoh countries..... lounges in Asia generally quite good.... except Japan.....
fruitie
post Jun 29 2019, 04:19 PM

Rise and Shine
72,845 posts

QUOTE(zenquix @ Jun 29 2019, 02:35 PM)
flight club for me. i dont like the crowds in PPL

Noted for the suggestions. Looks like I may try FC this time and if I have time will go to PPL too. I doubt I will have but let's see. biggrin.gif
coolguy99
post Jun 29 2019, 05:06 PM

7,353 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jun 29 2019, 04:19 PM)
Noted for the suggestions. Looks like I may try FC this time and if I have time will go to PPL too. I doubt I will have but let's see. biggrin.gif
Go to flight club eat first then can drop by at ppl to relax and have a drink hehe
fruitie
post Jun 29 2019, 05:20 PM

Rise and Shine
72,845 posts

QUOTE(coolguy99 @ Jun 29 2019, 05:06 PM)
Go to flight club eat first then can drop by at ppl to relax and have a drink hehe
Yeah, I guess so. I just wanna have some light food because will still have meal on plane. biggrin.gif
leetan33
post Jun 30 2019, 01:09 PM

594 posts

Hi guys, sorry if this question has been asked. If I apply for AEON Big Visa and receive 3x complimentary access to the lounge, am I allowed to bring another guest using my allocation?

This post has been edited by leetan33: Jun 30 2019, 01:10 PM
fruitie
post Jun 30 2019, 01:12 PM

Rise and Shine
72,845 posts

QUOTE(leetan33 @ Jun 30 2019, 01:09 PM)
Hi guys, sorry if this question has been asked. If I apply for AEON Big Visa and receive 3x complimentary access to the lounge, am I allowed to bring another guest using my allocation?
Only one entry at one time per card. So, you need another card from another bank to sign in your guest.
leetan33
post Jun 30 2019, 01:13 PM

594 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jun 30 2019, 01:12 PM)
Only one entry at one time per card. So, you need another card from another bank to sign in your guest.
OK got it. Thanks a lot.
dopp
post Jul 1 2019, 09:56 AM

1,733 posts

Yup, already cancelled..

QUOTE(skty @ Jun 28 2019, 01:51 PM)
become rubbish card lol
jefftan4888
post Jul 1 2019, 12:23 PM

2,600 posts

Currently, I’ve PB VI & VS for the free access. I want to apply one more card for bringing my kid for free as well. Any recommendations for “free for life” card?
tifosi
post Jul 1 2019, 12:30 PM

Friend is someone to share last Cookie with!
5,156 posts

QUOTE(jefftan4888 @ Jul 1 2019, 12:23 PM)
Currently, I’ve PB VI & VS for the free access. I want to apply one more card for bringing my kid for free as well. Any recommendations for “free for life” card?
If you have PB VI & VS, it's only for 1 person. Not 2 because it's from the same bank.
I supposed you are going in with your wife and kid and which in total need 3 access?

RHB WM and VS is free for life with 5X ppl access.
Aeon Plat which gives you 6x ppl access (not free but I never had trouble getting annual fees waived)
mavistan89
post Jul 1 2019, 09:17 PM

500 posts

Anyone know the unlimited access to ppl from cimb preferred visa infinite is there any limit to use per day? Like can I use at 6pm in penang and then 9pm on the same day at singapore?
limeuu
post Jul 1 2019, 09:58 PM

12,291 posts

QUOTE(mavistan89 @ Jul 1 2019, 09:17 PM)
Anyone know the unlimited access to ppl from cimb preferred visa infinite is there any limit to use per day? Like can I use at 6pm in penang and then 9pm on the same day at singapore?
Try it out and let us know....
kons
post Jul 2 2019, 09:58 AM

Конс
6,181 posts

does anyone know if i can bring 5 pax including myself into the PPL in KLIA with these cards.

my company pp
citi premiermiles
citi prestige with pp
hlb vi
hlb world elite with loungekey (1x complimentary)
aeon plat
sc wm mc

skty
post Jul 2 2019, 10:47 AM

There is only one thing I know. That is I know nothing.
4,508 posts

QUOTE(kons @ Jul 2 2019, 09:58 AM)
does anyone know if i can bring 5 pax including myself into the PPL in KLIA with these cards.

my company pp
citi premiermiles
citi prestige with pp
hlb vi
aeon plat
sc wm mc
you cannot repeat using same bank card at a same time.
charlesj
post Jul 2 2019, 11:42 AM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(mavistan89 @ Jul 1 2019, 09:17 PM)
Tried once somewhere last year
Morning Pg
Evening Sg

QUOTE(kons @ Jul 2 2019, 09:58 AM)

my company pp
citi premiermiles
citi prestige with pp
hlb vi
aeon plat
sc wm mc
I think should be ok.
You have 7 entries.
Prestige is PP, not crashing with Premiermiles
HLB WE is LK, not duplicating with VI too
kons
post Jul 2 2019, 12:02 PM

Конс
6,181 posts

QUOTE(skty @ Jul 2 2019, 10:47 AM)
you cannot repeat using same bank card at a same time.
that's where the lk and pp comes into play

QUOTE(charlesj @ Jul 2 2019, 11:42 AM)
Tried once somewhere last year
Morning Pg
Evening Sg
I think should be ok.
You have 7 entries.
Prestige is PP, not crashing with Premiermiles
HLB WE is LK, not duplicating with VI too
i am not sure if lk and pp only admit the cardholder and nobody else.

if pp can be used for another pax, then i already have a pp myself from my company.
charlesj
post Jul 2 2019, 12:09 PM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(kons @ Jul 2 2019, 12:02 PM)
that's where the lk and pp comes into play
i am not sure if lk and pp only admit the cardholder and nobody else.

if pp can be used for another pax, then i already have a pp myself from my company.
Never try but I believe no problem.
They are using diff system.
Worst case you still have x6
kons
post Jul 2 2019, 12:18 PM

Конс
6,181 posts

QUOTE(charlesj @ Jul 2 2019, 12:09 PM)
Never try but I believe no problem.
They are using diff system.
Worst case you still have x6