QUOTE(knwong @ Sep 5 2019, 12:25 PM)
BLater will do when I reach.
Free Access to Airport Lounges with CC V4, The home of Airport Lounges
Sep 5 2019, 12:44 PM
15,192 posts Joined: Oct 2004 |
Sep 5 2019, 12:46 PM
12,290 posts Joined: Aug 2006 |
QUOTE(charlesj @ Sep 5 2019, 10:41 AM) Recently went to Penang PPL. 3 adult 2 kids (6 & 4yo). Kf amex and MBB vi not same bank?....I told them I have 4 cards, can you allow 1 free kids (4yo)? They ask me to show the cards first. MBB VI, RHB VS, RHB WMC (purposely take both) and wife RHB. As expected, same bank not accepted, ask for another card, pull out my KF Amex, ok. End up they return my MBB VI, swipe for 3 adults only (kids free). I guess I was lucky, as someone else have to swipe for kids. 4yo I guess no problem, but allowing 6yo is quite surprising. Thanks PPL! |
Sep 5 2019, 01:19 PM
1,715 posts Joined: Jul 2018 |
Sep 5 2019, 02:35 PM
QUOTE(charlesj @ Sep 5 2019, 01:19 PM) Purposely tried that, but they accept. Interesting.....I know ambank has clear instruction, suspect rhb too, now confirmed....and confirm Maybank no limitation...Maybe they are not aware or no specific instruction from MBB. Nevertheless, they didn't charge my MBB VI. |
Sep 9 2019, 01:04 AM
20 posts Joined: Jun 2013 |
QUOTE(kons @ Aug 30 2019, 04:30 PM) if it still offer dragonpass, dragonpass has access to both sama-sama and ppl Tried last week. UOB still using dragonpass but can only access sama-same lounge.https://en.dragonpass.com.cn/airports/100023 UOB discontinued with PPL already even though PPL still listed in DragonPass. |
Sep 9 2019, 07:25 AM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
6,181 posts Joined: Oct 2004 |
QUOTE(jacklim5886 @ Sep 9 2019, 01:04 AM) Tried last week. UOB still using dragonpass but can only access sama-same lounge. Ooo.. same as citi prestige... the citi website already updated to lk but the tnc is still stating pp.UOB discontinued with PPL already even though PPL still listed in DragonPass. I hope my pp is still active until next anniversary |
Sep 9 2019, 10:49 AM
Sep 9 2019, 03:22 PM
QUOTE(charlesj @ Sep 9 2019, 10:49 AM) lk only 1x per airport.pp was unlimited per airport. i used to visit all available lounge in each airport with pp but seems like i cant do it anymore. pp is only for lounge visit. lk has lounge visit and some discount in spa and shopping. |
Sep 9 2019, 05:08 PM
QUOTE(kons @ Sep 9 2019, 03:22 PM) lk only 1x per airport. Thanks for the info.pp was unlimited per airport. i used to visit all available lounge in each airport with pp but seems like i cant do it anymore. pp is only for lounge visit. lk has lounge visit and some discount in spa and shopping. I wasn't aware the LK limitations. Yup, would like to visit all available lounges for each airport. |
Sep 9 2019, 11:22 PM
Sep 9 2019, 11:40 PM
2,552 posts Joined: Jan 2008 |
LK iirc is a joint venture between banks. I forsee more and more complimentary lounge visit programs will transition to this.
edit i was wrong. LK and PP own by the same corporate body, but LK is a tailormade program specifically for bankcards i.e. no need to issue a standalone card., But my conclusion stays the same. Want PP? Buy PP. https://www.collinsongroup.com/en-apac/enrich/loungekey This post has been edited by zenquix: Sep 9 2019, 11:45 PM |
Sep 10 2019, 04:53 AM
QUOTE(zenquix @ Sep 9 2019, 11:40 PM) LK iirc is a joint venture between banks. I forsee more and more complimentary lounge visit programs will transition to this. both pp and lk already support app based qr code card...edit i was wrong. LK and PP own by the same corporate body, but LK is a tailormade program specifically for bankcards i.e. no need to issue a standalone card., But my conclusion stays the same. Want PP? Buy PP. https://www.collinsongroup.com/en-apac/enrich/loungekey so standalone card does not matter anymore. to me it's all boils down to the cost, lk is cheaper than pp for most banks. |
Sep 10 2019, 09:01 AM
287 posts Joined: Jun 2011 |
QUOTE(kons @ Sep 9 2019, 07:25 AM) Ooo.. same as citi prestige... the citi website already updated to lk but the tnc is still stating pp. I have PP via Citi Prestige. Tried using it last week. It's no longer valid. I had to swipe my Prestige to get access and the receipt says Lounge Key access.I hope my pp is still active until next anniversary |
Sep 10 2019, 09:45 AM
29 posts Joined: Aug 2011 |
Hi all sifu here, I have a CIMB Enrich Mastercard which comes with 2 MAS Golden Lounge vouchers. I'm going to take MAS for domestic flight. Can I use these 2 vouchers to bring my wife together to enter the MAS Golden Lounge using my CIMB Enrich Mastercard only?
Sep 10 2019, 10:09 AM
226 posts Joined: Jan 2010 |
Sep 10 2019, 10:19 AM
72,815 posts Joined: Sep 2005 From: KUL |
Sep 10 2019, 10:23 AM
6,483 posts Joined: Apr 2012 |
QUOTE(aska01 @ Sep 10 2019, 09:45 AM) Hi all sifu here, I have a CIMB Enrich Mastercard which comes with 2 MAS Golden Lounge vouchers. I'm going to take MAS for domestic flight. Can I use these 2 vouchers to bring my wife together to enter the MAS Golden Lounge using my CIMB Enrich Mastercard only? Yes you can bring your wife along, as long as you taking Malaysia Airlines flight.You have to bring your CIMB Enrich credit card together too, last time I was flying to International as the lounge at another building, not sure domestic is which side of building. QUOTE(ang1222 @ Sep 10 2019, 10:09 AM) Food wise Mas golden lounge is better or PPL better ? Golden lounge is better than Plaza Premium Lounge in term of food and environment.Or almost the same. So far never experience Mas golden lounge before. Appreciate if could have some feedback. Please try if you have the chance |
Sep 10 2019, 10:29 AM
Sep 10 2019, 11:27 AM
19 posts Joined: May 2013 |
QUOTE(Jnkm13 @ Sep 10 2019, 09:01 AM) I have PP via Citi Prestige. Tried using it last week. It's no longer valid. I had to swipe my Prestige to get access and the receipt says Lounge Key access. Saw people mention that Citi Prestige switch from PP to loungekeyWondering is supp card holder and family members still can access for free? |
Sep 10 2019, 12:29 PM
QUOTE(ang1222 @ Sep 10 2019, 10:09 AM) Food wise Mas golden lounge is better or PPL better ? It really depends on which golden lounge and which ppl.....Or almost the same. So far never experience Mas golden lounge before. Appreciate if could have some feedback. The klia domestic golden lounge is actually pretty basic food wise....the noodles station food is rather poor quality....and no shower facility.... The international lounge is of course much bigger and better, with a wider range of food and serves alcohol....the regional lounge at the international zone of the MTB is not bad too, but no shower as well.... I find ppl klia too crowded and food is mediocre....the best ppl is aerotel in klia2....and the domestic ppl in Penang has good food.... |
| Change to: | 0.0253sec
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 03:14 AM |