Free Access to Airport Lounges with CC V4, The home of Airport Lounges

Jnkm13
post Sep 10 2019, 09:01 AM

287 posts

QUOTE(kons @ Sep 9 2019, 07:25 AM)
Ooo.. same as citi prestige... the citi website already updated to lk but the tnc is still stating pp.
I hope my pp is still active until next anniversary
I have PP via Citi Prestige. Tried using it last week. It's no longer valid. I had to swipe my Prestige to get access and the receipt says Lounge Key access.
Jnkm13
post Sep 10 2019, 03:24 PM

287 posts

QUOTE(chulholic @ Sep 10 2019, 11:27 AM)
Saw people mention that Citi Prestige switch from PP to loungekey
Wondering is supp card holder and family members still can access for free?
Not sure if family members can access. I used the LK for restaurants where LK holder is given USD 27 credit. I used the credit on Spanish food and sangria. Much better than the food in the lounge.
Jnkm13
post Sep 12 2019, 10:21 AM

287 posts

QUOTE(digidigi @ Sep 12 2019, 09:44 AM)
I use this card to spend on government spending, which it get zero point with others card.

YQ is carrier surcharge, which is quit heavy with emirates booking, can be 2-3k per ticket , so plus annual fees, the cost to redeem using this card is indeed not cheap
This card is mainly for company spending like paying taxes and other government fees. If most of the charges are under company spending, you should also be able to claim the annual fees from your company's expenses. Even if you have to pay 2-3k per ticket, it's still worth it for business class to Europe.

Not sure if government spending qualifies for the miles.
Jnkm13
post Sep 25 2019, 10:19 AM

287 posts

QUOTE(enriquelee @ Sep 25 2019, 10:11 AM)
Any lounge in Beijing that allow free entry with cc?
Not sure with other CC, but if your CC has Mastercard Loungekey, then you should be able to get into the lounges in Beijiing.
Jnkm13
post Sep 29 2019, 05:14 PM

287 posts

QUOTE(enriquelee @ Sep 29 2019, 04:04 PM)
Are you referring to this card?
Not this Amex card. Should be the Amex CHARGE Card, with annual fees of more than RM3k.
Jnkm13
post Oct 18 2019, 10:42 AM

287 posts

QUOTE(lost123 @ Oct 18 2019, 10:39 AM)
Guys, there are some cards which dont allow us to use the PPL access for other people right???? or was it only in my imagination.
I have tried using 4 different cards to bring myself and 3 guests into the lounges. So far no problem. The lounges charge the credit card. It's better business for them if more people enter the lounges as long as it's via an eligible card.
Jnkm13
post Oct 29 2019, 02:19 PM

287 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Oct 29 2019, 12:16 PM)
Yes, for Malaysia PPL still OK, the staffs will allow.
What about foreign airports? If I have 2 eligible cards, would they allow me to use my spare card for my partner?
Jnkm13
post Oct 29 2019, 03:18 PM

287 posts

QUOTE(limeuu @ Oct 29 2019, 03:06 PM)
It depends on the policy of the lounge and the receptionist....have done so in BNE and pvg, but not in recent months after the to tightening of rules by banks....

Go try and update us....
Ok. I'll try for Taipei and update.
Jnkm13
post Nov 26 2019, 11:16 AM

287 posts

I was recently at Taipei airport. Tried using my Loungkey to bring my partner in. I have 2 cards, each with its own unlimited LK access. The lounge in Taipei said that LK only allows 1 entry even though I have 2 different LK. If you insist, they can swipe both LK, but LK might charge you for the 2nd swipe.

Luckily I was able to use my Maybank card to bring my partner in.
Jnkm13
post Nov 26 2019, 01:37 PM

287 posts

QUOTE(charlesj @ Nov 26 2019, 11:27 AM)
Thanks for the info.
Have you tried the same thing in other airport / lounges?
Plaza Premium KLIA also advised the same. Better not to use different LK for multiple entries.

KLIA2 allows entry of the same lounge using different LK.

Would be best to get a card with Priority Pass and another with LK. Citibank used to have PP before they switch to LK.

Jnkm13
post Nov 26 2019, 02:19 PM

287 posts

QUOTE(charlesj @ Nov 26 2019, 02:08 PM)
Yup, that's the problem, now we left with Amex Plat Charge Card for PP.
Thanks for the update!
The Amex Charge Card is worth getting if you need to spend RM20k. This will entitle you to 300k MR points + 100k MR (RM20k x 5) = 80k Enrich points or around 70k miles for KF or other airlines. Not a bad return. Another avantage is that their PP comes with lounge access for Principal + 1 Supplementary.
Jnkm13
post Nov 26 2019, 06:48 PM

287 posts

With Loungekey that has unlimited access, we can enter various lounges on the same day? For example, Changi has Crystal Jade, TGM, Carlsberg Sports Bars and various lounges. Can we access them all on the same day? I can't find any info on this in LK T&C.
Jnkm13
post Nov 30 2019, 10:48 PM

287 posts

Tried using 2 separate LK under my name for TGM Changi. They said LK doesn't allow it.
Jnkm13
post Dec 12 2019, 06:02 PM

287 posts

QUOTE(wjleong15 @ Dec 12 2019, 05:02 PM)
any good recommendation in Helsinki?
your arrival also 12am? got rest in hotel or straight go jalan city?
thinking how to kill the time until 5-6am  hmm.gif
If have the opportunity, I would personally prefer to visit a city even for a short while rather than sitting in a lounge. I mean, no matter how good a lounge is, it's just comfy seats, food and drinks only right?
Jnkm13
post Dec 12 2019, 08:08 PM

287 posts

QUOTE(wjleong15 @ Dec 12 2019, 07:15 PM)
Agree
But lounge access is for before boarding
Like I can have dinner in lounge around 8-10pm and board at 11pm (flight at 11.55pm)
For arrival is 12.05am, doubt have transport to city nor anything to do between 12.05am to 6am
so would probably stay at airport or find a hotel for few hours nap
I purposely choose the return flight with 24 hours transit time
so can go out city without taking care big luggage
and have a day trip in city
I was in Helsinki March this year. Nothing much to do after dark since the shops close early during the cold winters.
Jnkm13
post Dec 20 2019, 03:13 PM

287 posts

QUOTE(limeuu @ Dec 20 2019, 02:11 PM)
Then use the blossoms ppl lounge at t4....note that tgm at T2 is no longer in the ppl list ....so don't know if it's still available...in any case, seems like too much trouble for a set meal....just use blossom lah.....
I checked my Mastercard Loungekey app, and TGM is still listed.

But the app also shows free 30 mins massage at Oasis Wellness Spa in T1, but when I tried using it a few months back, Oasis said that it's no longer valid.
Jnkm13
post Jan 3 2020, 03:55 PM

287 posts

QUOTE(kembayang @ Jan 3 2020, 03:33 PM)
Thanks for the list. But I would rather spend the money elsewhere.
If you travel overseas frequently, the unlimited LK and free taxi rides back from airport by SCB or Citibank already pays for the annual fees. Just have to use the card 3 times when overseas but no MOQ spending amount per transaction.
Jnkm13
post Jan 14 2020, 05:29 PM

287 posts

QUOTE(Leo9 @ Jan 14 2020, 05:11 PM)
Which cards allow to bring guest/supplimentary cardholder for free?
Amex Platinum Charge Card
Jnkm13
post Jan 14 2020, 05:32 PM

287 posts

QUOTE(francis226 @ Jan 14 2020, 03:59 PM)
need some advice here...

i'm avid traveller...currently has 4 bank cards

1. SC worldmiles (unlimited klia & klia2)
2. HSBC premier travel (12 times annually)
3. CITIBANK prestige (unlimited with lounge pass)
4. CIMB VI (8 times annually with min 100k spending)

Planning to cut off 1 of these to control spending but at the same time need to ensure at least 2 pax to enter local & overseas PPL

thinking to say bye2 to cimb...100k spending annually just to get 8 times entry...somemore have to bring the voucher always...leceh

what do you think?
Definitely not the Citi Prestige card. Unlimited LK and free rides back from KLIA is enough to pay for the annual fee if you are an avid traveller.

Jnkm13
post Jan 14 2020, 06:21 PM

287 posts

QUOTE(Leo9 @ Jan 14 2020, 05:49 PM)
Where to apply?
AMEX

0.0228sec    0.36    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 10:57 AM