57 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 16 > » Bottom

Lenovo Legion Gaming Laptop (Y530, Y730) Thread V1, also include upcoming Legion(Y540, Y740)

Quang1819
post Sep 16 2019, 11:36 PM

2,604 posts

Seems like there's a common problem with Y740 and not sure if it's applicable to other Legion or Lenovo gaming models.

The case that I've come across is that when the screen goes to sleep, it won't wake up anymore after moving mouse, trackpad and typing on keyboard. But the fan is still running nonetheless. Any solid fix to this or known causal to this issue?

This post has been edited by Quang1819: Sep 16 2019, 11:37 PM
ZM Fong
post Sep 17 2019, 02:45 PM

Laptop advisor
8,240 posts

QUOTE(Quang1819 @ Sep 16 2019, 11:36 PM)
Seems like there's a common problem with Y740 and not sure if it's applicable to other Legion or Lenovo gaming models.

The case that I've come across is that when the screen goes to sleep, it won't wake up anymore after moving mouse, trackpad and typing on keyboard. But the fan is still running nonetheless. Any solid fix to this or known causal to this issue?
Fresh install Windows?
Quang1819
post Sep 18 2019, 01:38 PM

2,604 posts

QUOTE(ZM Fong @ Sep 17 2019, 02:45 PM)
Fresh install Windows?
Hm... Will do it if it happens another time
yslysl
post Sep 18 2019, 07:23 PM

313 posts

are the Y540 15 and the Y540 17 using Samsung RAM or Ramaxel RAM ?
ZM Fong
post Sep 19 2019, 06:15 AM

Laptop advisor
8,240 posts

QUOTE(yslysl @ Sep 18 2019, 07:23 PM)
are the Y540 15 and the Y540 17 using Samsung RAM or Ramaxel RAM ?
It depends on your luck tbh
ZM Fong
post Sep 19 2019, 06:22 AM

Laptop advisor
8,240 posts

https://www.lenovo.com/my/en/laptops/legion...5/p/88GMY501214
https://www.lenovo.com/my/en/laptops/legion...H/p/88GMY501216
15% discount
yslysl
post Sep 19 2019, 11:49 AM

313 posts

QUOTE(ZM Fong @ Sep 19 2019, 06:15 AM)
It depends on your luck tbh
any difference between Samsung and Ramaxel ?
ZM Fong
post Sep 19 2019, 02:45 PM

Laptop advisor
8,240 posts

QUOTE(yslysl @ Sep 19 2019, 11:49 AM)
any difference between Samsung and Ramaxel ?
OEM pretty much are the same (in laptops)
samliang
post Sep 20 2019, 08:29 PM

❤❤❤❤❤
649 posts

whats the difference between Y540 and Y7000 SE?
ZM Fong
post Sep 20 2019, 08:41 PM

Laptop advisor
8,240 posts

QUOTE(samliang @ Sep 20 2019, 08:29 PM)
whats the difference between Y540 and Y7000 SE?
aesthetics
samliang
post Sep 20 2019, 08:59 PM

❤❤❤❤❤
649 posts

QUOTE(ZM Fong @ Sep 20 2019, 08:41 PM)
aesthetics
which is better in terms of thermal?

and how is it compare against Illegear Raven SE , SE-R and Onyx?
ZM Fong
post Sep 21 2019, 12:34 AM

Laptop advisor
8,240 posts

QUOTE(samliang @ Sep 20 2019, 08:59 PM)
which is better in terms of thermal?

and how is it compare against Illegear Raven SE , SE-R and Onyx?
Thermal is the same, only difference is aesthetics (and of course, price)

PM if you're looking for recommendations
yslysl
post Sep 21 2019, 11:42 AM

313 posts

how to switch off 144Hz to save battery ?
boombaye
post Sep 24 2019, 12:33 PM

23 posts

Any installment option if purchased from lenovo website?
Currently can use code DUIT for 20% off at the site.

9300h + 1660ti + 512gb ssd + 16gb ram for about RM4.5k with the code along with the freebies (bag,mouse,headset, premium 2 year warranty) worth it?
UnknownMy
post Sep 24 2019, 01:08 PM

296 posts

QUOTE(boombaye @ Sep 24 2019, 12:33 PM)

9300h + 1660ti + 512gb ssd + 16gb ram for about RM4.5k with the code along with the freebies (bag,mouse,headset, premium 2 year warranty) worth it?
Hi, I just ask the Lenovo chat service (I also eyeing for Lenovo laptop too), they reply that we need to check with our respective bank regarding the installment plan.
At the same time I cannot find any FAQ regarding the installment plan on Lenovo site. Not sure whether they have it or not.
ZM Fong
post Sep 24 2019, 01:54 PM

Laptop advisor
8,240 posts

The deal is decent, but you can also buy 81SX004WMJ from stores. RM4.8k (lowest in Shopee) with i7 and 144Hz panel. But 8GB RAM and 1TB+128GB storage
boombaye
post Sep 24 2019, 02:06 PM

23 posts

QUOTE(ZM Fong @ Sep 24 2019, 01:54 PM)
The deal is decent, but you can also buy 81SX004WMJ from stores. RM4.8k (lowest in Shopee) with i7 and 144Hz panel. But 8GB RAM and 1TB+128GB storage
The price i mention also include the 144hz screen.

If you customize in the site can get cheaper than shopee for same spec around 4.6k also, with 256gb ssd and slower 1tb 5400rpm storage

Is the i7 worth it? I was thinking only i5 for possibly better thermals.
msacras
post Sep 24 2019, 02:06 PM

1,767 posts

Nice finding!!!!

But again. Y7000SE still beat Y540 at the same price and same code, it come with i7-9750H instead + option for Microsoft Office Home & Student at RM100 extra, 1TB SSD (from 512) at only RM140+/- and 32GB RAM (from 16GB) at only RM240, LOL...

This post has been edited by msacras: Sep 24 2019, 02:14 PM
nickmason23 P
post Sep 24 2019, 08:44 PM

Probation

Hi sifus, newbie member here buying my first gaming laptop. Currently I'm looking at Y7000SE at lenovo's online store, it costs RM4.1K after the 20% discount for the following specs:
Processor : Intel Core i7-9750H Processor (2.60GHz, up to 4.50GHz with Turbo Boost, 6 Cores, 12MB Cache)
Operating System : Windows 10 Home Single Language 64
Preload Language : Windows 10 Home Single Language 64 English/Simplified Chinese
Microsoft Office : Microsoft Office Trial
Total Memory : 16GB (8+8) DDR4 2666MHz SoDIMM
First Hard Drive : 1TB Hard Drive, 5400RPM, 2.5", 7mm
Second Hard Drive : 256GB Solid State Drive, M.2 2280, PCIe-NVMe, TLC
Display : 15.6"FHD (1920x1080),IPS, 250nits, Anti-glare, 60Hz, Narrow
Graphic Card : NVIDIA GTX1660Ti 6GB GDDR6 192bits.

May I know is this a good deal? My usage for this laptop is 70% for office work and 30% gaming (wanted to try all the latest games)
ZM Fong
post Sep 24 2019, 09:30 PM

Laptop advisor
8,240 posts

QUOTE(nickmason23 @ Sep 24 2019, 08:44 PM)
May I know is this a good deal? My usage for this laptop is 70% for office work and 30% gaming (wanted to try all the latest games)
Opt for 144Hz, deal looks good

57 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 16 > » Top

0.0283sec    1.15    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 12:40 AM