11 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

Official TM Unifi Mobile Fans Club & Enquiries V8, #khabar baik

ckimsem
post Sep 9 2019, 04:41 PM

1,132 posts

QUOTE(Promoulike @ Sep 9 2019, 04:12 PM)
When i use tunetalk sim, i get band 5 for unifi..

The moment i switch to unifi sim, band changed!

What's the problem? Anyone can help? Very frustrating
Try to remove APN and reset a new one.
Try changing SIM slot/another phone.

This post has been edited by ckimsem: Sep 9 2019, 04:45 PM
ckimsem
post Sep 12 2019, 06:30 PM

1,132 posts

QUOTE(derthvadar @ Sep 12 2019, 04:59 PM)
I'm using mobile prepaid.

RM20 per week.

He was saying MINIMAL usage. What are you trying to show actually? confused.gif

This post has been edited by ckimsem: Sep 12 2019, 06:31 PM
ckimsem
post Sep 15 2019, 09:29 AM

1,132 posts

QUOTE(JLA @ Sep 15 2019, 09:46 AM)
TM have LTE band 5 5Mhz only ? no wonder line too slow. Limited tower with limited bandwidth covering wide area.
Unifi mobile has LTE band 5, 38, & 40.
Its FAQs written “use LTE band 5 devices”. So, I guess band 5 coverage is the widest one. Whereas LTE band 38, & 40 are limited to some area.

QUOTE(kungpow @ Sep 15 2019, 10:02 AM)
ohh up to 10mbps only.. hmm if only watch video full HD those should be fine no need wait right? not watch 4k..
To be precise, it’s up to 7+mbps. You can use it in a 4G router that support LTE band 5. FYI, my usage is around 10gb daily.
ckimsem
post Sep 15 2019, 02:16 PM

1,132 posts

QUOTE(kungpow @ Sep 15 2019, 11:41 AM)
is it limit imposed by unifi mobile?
For all unlimited data add-ons, they are capped speed at 7+Mbps. For the free/expensive data, I can get about 20mbps at my home area. But, I only buy unlimited weekly.

QUOTE(xeon1989 @ Sep 15 2019, 12:48 PM)
Yes. It seems if data consume by device itself can up to 20+Mbps, while tethered device can only run up to about 8Mbps.
I haven't tried unlimited data on phone b4. Is it getting 20mbps on anything? Or ONLY on speed test?

PS: you made me wanting to test it so badly. But, very sad, it was NOT what as you said.

Attached Image [attachmentid=10315071]

This post has been edited by ckimsem: Sep 15 2019, 04:57 PM

ckimsem
post Sep 22 2019, 08:16 AM

1,132 posts

QUOTE(silverwave @ Sep 21 2019, 04:32 PM)
Hi, for the unifi bebas, can it be cancelled anytime? I can't seem to find that T&C. I am planning to use it for a couple of months only.
Live chat to UM CS, they may be able to cancel/terminate the number. I did once a long time ago, but don't know they would do it now.
Otherwise, you could wait for 90 days for it auto termination.
ckimsem
post Sep 25 2019, 06:41 PM

1,132 posts

QUOTE(Fak3-1234 @ Sep 25 2019, 12:23 PM)
my area does not have unifi
so only streamyx available
and i dont see streamyx anymore
they called it unifi lite instead
but unifi lite not 10mbps meh
why only 8mbps d 512kbps up?
lol
Unifi Lite is Streamyx. TM just renamed it.
ckimsem
post Oct 9 2019, 07:41 AM

1,132 posts

is unifi mobile now capped at 3mbps?

This post has been edited by ckimsem: Oct 9 2019, 07:44 AM
ckimsem
post Oct 9 2019, 10:20 AM

1,132 posts

QUOTE(budi1413 @ Oct 9 2019, 10:09 AM)
i register unifi air yesterday. yes it support band 5 at my place. speed tested so far 5-15mbps.
1) Do you mean that the unifi air connect to LTE band 5 at your area?

2) My area only have band 5, and it could get about 12mbps with its expensive/free quotas.
Therefore, I would like to ask if unifi mobile Bebas unlimited is getting capped further at 3mbps or just my area network problem.

This post has been edited by ckimsem: Oct 9 2019, 10:23 AM
ckimsem
post Oct 15 2019, 07:12 PM

1,132 posts

QUOTE(wywy2020 @ Oct 15 2019, 12:22 PM)
who they arrange to send to my home? not by courier?
Leave your IC to your relative who will be at home to collect the SIM.
ckimsem
post Oct 31 2019, 09:02 AM

1,132 posts

QUOTE(jack2 @ Oct 31 2019, 07:01 AM)
My test on Unifi Air in Butterworth,

On road with Mi6, max 20mbps
Inside condo with B310, max 4mbps
Inside condo with zte90 but put the modem near windows, max 10mbps....
I wonder if you could tell which LTE band you're connected to.
I wish to subscribe for unifi air, but my area only has LTE band 5.
Anyone can confirm if unifi AIR really support LTE band 5, thanks?
ckimsem
post Nov 23 2019, 09:51 PM

1,132 posts

QUOTE(mahen_max @ Nov 23 2019, 09:13 PM)
Hi. Can this sim card plan use in tenda 4g LTE router?
Yes, the SIM can be used on any 4G router that supports LTE band 5.
My cousin uses it on Tenda 4G 680 as home internet.
ckimsem
post Nov 30 2019, 06:41 PM

1,132 posts

QUOTE(fadzioriq @ Nov 30 2019, 07:21 PM)
Think TM started cap the Bebas unlimited plan. Previously  got atleast 15mb.

you could get 15mbps with the FREE or expensive data quotas only.
The unifi mobile BEBAS unlimited add-ons are all capped at 7mbps for a long time.

ckimsem
post Jan 29 2020, 11:03 AM

1,132 posts

QUOTE(anakrantau @ Jan 29 2020, 08:49 AM)
4G+ speed = B40+B40 intraband thumbup.gif
if use unifi air sim can buy those 4G+ modem like b618s65d, saw some seller have started selling this model at shopee https://shopee.com.my/Huawei-B618s-22d-Unlo...2812.1826735069
Huawei B618s-22d only supports LTE band 38. If the area doesn’t have that LTE network, it’s just wasting money.
If your area has good network, any 4G modem will be good.

ckimsem
post Feb 7 2020, 06:07 PM

1,132 posts

QUOTE(epsilon99 @ Feb 7 2020, 12:21 PM)
The rm55 30 days unlimited LTE ends on 8 Feb.  So tomorrow 8th is the last day to buy ?
QUOTE(kiritoffx @ Feb 7 2020, 06:39 PM)
so last day to buy is today or tomorrow? anyone can confirm which day is it... want to buy as late as i can
08.02 @ 23.59 is the last minute.
ckimsem
post Feb 17 2020, 08:29 AM

1,132 posts

QUOTE(JJKTP @ Feb 16 2020, 07:02 PM)
What is the model of the 'current modem' that you said is better than the B618-66d and can we get it for free through a contract?
The modem is NOT FREE, it's actually FREE RENTAL.
You still have to return the modem in good condition after 24-months contract ended without penalty.
ckimsem
post Feb 23 2020, 07:21 PM

1,132 posts

QUOTE(JLA @ Feb 23 2020, 09:26 AM)
Need bypass The Great Firewall Of WeBe

Unifi Mobile and  Unifi fiber is two separate company
Are unifi mobile and unifi air separate company?
Unifi Air = no call or SMS, unlimited data lagging badly at night.
Unifi Mobile = PAYU call and SMS, add on unlimited data does NOT lag.
Both connect to LTE band 5.
ckimsem
post Feb 25 2020, 08:19 PM

1,132 posts

QUOTE(Syrup88 @ Feb 25 2020, 03:20 PM)
What about Unifi Air? Is it same too?
QUOTE(poh880 @ Feb 25 2020, 03:43 PM)
Same, band 5 most common. Band 38 and 40 in some places.
The two are using same LTE band 5, 38 and 40. But, they are truly some difference.
I have subscribed to unifi air on JAN 2020 and just terminated it this month FEB 2020, about 3 weeks usage.

Unifi Air has better uncapped speed, depend on which area. It doesn't have call or SMS, unlimited data for RM79 monthly and need to pay 6% SST. Unifi Air has a lot of congestion, especially at night.

Unifi Bebas with capped speed, also depends on which area. It can make call and SMS, unlimited data add on for RM20 per week without 6% SST. Unifi Bebas does NOT gets congested.
ckimsem
post Feb 26 2020, 09:16 PM

1,132 posts

QUOTE(poh880 @ Feb 26 2020, 09:32 AM)
What is the speed for uncapped and capped speed? hmm.gif
Unifi mobile 59 unlimited, I get 70mbps max on band 40 area. Band 5 is known to be extremely slow most of the time.
LTE band 5 is known to be SLOW. Yes, there's no denied it.
Uncapped speed = depends on area, should your area support band 38 or 40, you'll definitely get faster speed. For my area only has band 5, speed is around 10-20mbps DL and 7mbps UL in the morning and afternoon, while at night it gets congested to only 1-3mbps DL and 6mbps UL, 'ping' is very high.
Unifi Mobile BEBAS = capped speed at 7mbps DL and UL, although sometime at night it drops to 3-5mbps DL and UL, everything still running quite smooth.

QUOTE(Rudd @ Feb 26 2020, 07:55 PM)
Unifi Air congestion is it also noticeable if using TM b618?
Yes, I'm using Unifi AIR, already terminted, or BEBAS on Huawei B618s-65d (unlocked).
I did not take TM modem (locked) because you are required to return EVERYTHING IN GOOD CONDITION even after 24-month contract ended, otherwise prepared for penalty or renew 24-month contract as what I was told, it's unconfirmed though.

This post has been edited by ckimsem: Feb 26 2020, 09:23 PM
ckimsem
post Feb 27 2020, 07:52 PM

1,132 posts

QUOTE(ohtheirony @ Feb 26 2020, 11:42 PM)
When you say you use bebas, did you mean the speed when you're subscribed to unlimited data plan, or the limited data that you got/purchased?
Of course I'm referring to the unlimited data add-ons. For BEBAS expensive data, the speed is just same as Unifi AIR.

QUOTE(Rudd @ Feb 27 2020, 12:51 AM)

I just recently bought a unifi air sim only and noticed at night the congestion is worse than unifi bebas.
I thought they are using the same network. But, they are different, one congested and the other does NOT.

QUOTE(JuneResources @ Feb 27 2020, 11:52 AM)
It's seems like BEBAS plan is better than AIR plan in-terms of the stability speed. hmm.gif
I also plan to get the AIR plan because of the Huawei modem.
But after 2 years contract end, still want to return the device, I feel it's can't make sense already.
Just imagine every month pay 79 (exclude SST), I already pay the whole Huawei modem with subscriptions fee already cost RM1000 above.

Take note that is not like fiber ONU modem leh~ sweat.gif
Using Bebas costs about the same, you still don't get any free modem after using it for 2 years.

QUOTE(ohtheirony @ Feb 27 2020, 12:17 PM)
Unifi air without contract: Rm79 + sst

Unifi air with contract: Rm79 + sst

So you actually pay nothing for the router, they just lent it to you because you already promised them you will use their service for at least 2 years
You may be right, but the FAQs clearly stated "you need to return everything in working condition" WITHOUT PENALTY. That's mean if you can't return it, what's going to happen?
Live Chat for the answer, every CS agent gave different answer.

This post has been edited by ckimsem: Feb 27 2020, 08:10 PM
ckimsem
post Mar 4 2020, 09:23 PM

1,132 posts

QUOTE(kabuto12 @ Mar 4 2020, 10:06 PM)
Unifi air same as unifi mobile? Both using same band?
1) No, they’re different, but 2) yes, they use the same LTE band.
Unifi Air doesn’t have Call or SMS features, only unlimited data with non-capped speed.
Unifi Mobile has call and SMS features, data is different between postpaid and prepaid.

11 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0289sec    1.29    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 11:26 AM