Investment StashAway Malaysia, Multi-Region ETF at your fingertips!

Shalidar
post May 8 2019, 11:01 AM

65 posts

QUOTE(Mervin1234 @ May 8 2019, 10:50 AM)
First time i am seeing negative value in my portfolio returns...having mix reactions now
It's just a bad market period. Stay strong and we'll all get through this together icon_rolleyes.gif
Shalidar
post May 8 2019, 07:42 PM

65 posts

QUOTE(mapeyeo1 @ May 8 2019, 07:04 PM)
My aim is 8-10% return per annum, is it possible to achieve through SA? Im abit in a dilemma right now, not sure which to put my money into, I have some money in funding society Malaysia also, invested some money in the loans, gonna try and see how much will it yield me.

Then, theres reit which alot of ppl invest in also. and theres alot of investment vehicle also, so im not sure which one suits me, so any advice which to put my into in order for me to reach my aim?
I would say it really depends. You would probably end up getting more returns per annum in FS than in SA, assuming none of your notes default. If there's default and fail to recover, then your principal sum is just gone, which would immediately reduce your returns per annum significantly.

SA on the other hand, like they advertise, 99.9% you would lose at most the percentage of your risk portfolio, so you can rest easier knowing your investment would grow, even if at certain period, it goes into the negative, it'll bounce back in the future, as long as you keep your DCA constant and don't try to time the market

Any other sifus have further to add, please feel free to do so icon_rolleyes.gif
Shalidar
post May 8 2019, 11:54 PM

65 posts

QUOTE(vinzt1 @ May 8 2019, 07:46 PM)
What if I did a one time lump sum instead of DCA constant? do you think this will affect my return to be lower in the long run?
Lump sum is dangerous because you do not know whether you bought at market high or market low hmm.gif
Shalidar
post May 9 2019, 06:14 PM

65 posts

QUOTE(yokoloco @ May 9 2019, 02:14 PM)
time to buy in  brows.gif
Is it a good time to buy in? hmm.gif What if tomorrow's talks fall and US economy becomes even worse?
Shalidar
post May 10 2019, 04:55 PM

65 posts

QUOTE(Pain4UrsinZ @ May 10 2019, 04:19 PM)
Hi all, if I lower the risk now it is immediately? Or need need wait few working days?
Definitely a few working days. They have to sell your high risk securities and purchase the lower risk ones
Shalidar
post May 13 2019, 03:04 PM

65 posts

QUOTE(Mervin1234 @ May 13 2019, 10:20 AM)
Hi all sifu's. Does anyone knows how dividen is converted into units ?

I have made a list of purchase following SA buy order, the buy order units is so far tally with my total up. So what happen to my dividen receive ? shouldn't it be converted into units as well ? is yes then i should have more units available correct ?

Hope someone can clarify this TIA.
In fact I asked the SA team before, during my first time getting dividend tongue.gif You always receive dividends in USD Cash, then only they distribute accordingly to the units when you next deposit
Shalidar
post May 14 2019, 02:32 PM

65 posts

I'm in the 36% risk portfolio and I'm currently at -3.5% USD whistling.gif Let's ride it out then
Shalidar
post Jul 6 2022, 02:46 PM

65 posts

Any sifus here who have created a template for the Flexible Portfolios, and would be interested to share here for discussion purposes?

Feels like a good time to start throwing money into it while it's free management + stocks are still slowly recovering

0.5275sec    0.27    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 11:11 AM