Investment StashAway Malaysia, Multi-Region ETF at your fingertips!

Seth Ho
post Aug 1 2020, 04:13 PM

436 posts

Thinking of increase the risk index if economic downturn to buy low on commodities. what you guys think.(Currently 16%)
Seth Ho
post Aug 14 2020, 10:00 PM

436 posts

QUOTE(encikbuta @ Aug 12 2020, 11:43 AM)
the GLD dip yesterday hurt quite a bit  sad.gif

P/S: mine is 36% portfolio
What apps is this to trace your portfolio
Seth Ho
post Oct 29 2020, 09:51 PM

436 posts

If stashaway have 10% total returns is it better to invest in stashaway rather than stock market for long term wise
Seth Ho
post Oct 29 2020, 09:51 PM

436 posts

If stashaway have 10% total returns is it better to invest in stashaway rather than stock market for long term wise
Seth Ho
post Feb 6 2021, 11:21 PM

436 posts

My one not performing quite while compare to others, maybe due to risk lower i guess
Seth Ho
post Feb 7 2021, 12:18 PM

436 posts

QUOTE(stormseeker92 @ Feb 7 2021, 01:29 AM)
Net profit 15% is damn good
thank you, but i saw some 12 months TWM aready reach 40%. yup mine like 20% only
Seth Ho
post Feb 7 2021, 02:59 PM

436 posts

QUOTE(stormseeker92 @ Feb 7 2021, 01:43 PM)
I started 36% portfolio in Sep20 after withdrawing my 22% from Mar20.

Now my net unrealised profit is 10.5% which is not bad
I think i should do things similar with your withdraw my 22% and put in 36%.

why don't you choose adjust risk instead of withdraw and deposit to 36%?
They will readjust portfolio right?
Seth Ho
post Feb 8 2021, 09:51 PM

436 posts

QUOTE(Jitty @ Feb 8 2021, 07:24 PM)
what is your risk level bro?
22% risk. not that high but i do DCA every month
Seth Ho
post Feb 24 2021, 04:43 PM

436 posts

QUOTE(xander83 @ Feb 24 2021, 12:38 AM)
Anytime is a good time to invest only thing you need to look at the money term horizon and your risk appetite to determine what kind of investor you’re

There’s is no right or wrong only strategy that your thinking at which determine what kind investment you’re suitable at

Try baby step before going to major leagues
In fact it is falling to pre Xmas levels when the market was heating up

KWEB been heating up too much already showing 3 cycles of growth which I know a lot are even nervous buying options of KWEB hitting 115 by April which thankfully i didn’t buy in because of the technicals

If your money are still profitable in others why bother about KWEB because there is always room for you to make money anytime in any markets
I am at 30% RI but my KWEB only 10% is it because i never turn on Re-optimization? should i turn it on? My GLD is like 18.9%
Seth Ho
post Feb 24 2021, 06:09 PM

436 posts

QUOTE(honsiong @ Feb 24 2021, 05:53 PM)
That's rebalancing not reoptimisation/update. Last update was May 2020.

Just keep depositing money to rebalance GLD back to 20%
i did not expect gld weightage to be so high. i skip 36% RI because i wanted to skip Real estate ETF. Seems like higher percentage of GLD is SA strategy
Seth Ho
post Mar 17 2021, 09:20 AM

436 posts

Hey guys for emergency fund you guys suggest to put in simple or 12% or lower risk profile? if there is no emergency i don't think gonna use it although currently just 3 months salary not much though
Seth Ho
post Mar 17 2021, 04:15 PM

436 posts

QUOTE(zstan @ Mar 17 2021, 02:16 PM)
i all in stashaway.  biggrin.gif  just get a credit card with high credit limit and medical card you should be good. nowadays unlikely need huge amount of cash suddenly unless got people kena kidnapped need ransom or relatives want to borrow money from you.
Seems like doable i got a very small amount at FD for incase.you put in simple or risk profile?
Seth Ho
post Mar 28 2021, 04:23 PM

436 posts

QUOTE(xander83 @ Mar 26 2021, 02:55 AM)
Only you can answer it because now it is in technical correction hence it is shopping time  rclxms.gif
It is technical correction time but the exchange rate very bad, any opinion?
Seth Ho
post Mar 28 2021, 07:51 PM

436 posts

QUOTE(xander83 @ Mar 28 2021, 06:45 PM)
If you buying to hedge inflation for long term yes it is long buy and hold nothing more

But if you want to buy because of valuation you have to assess your means before going ahead

Only you can answer the reason why to buy and what strategy you’re employing

In this situation anything above 16 to 30% it is buy but for 36% you have to be careful hence VCA comes in place for that portfolio
Actually plan to hedge inflation for long term, but malaysia conversion have been dropping a lot, Have not utilise my Angpau Money rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif .
lets see on monday what is the result than can buy on tuesday, thank you for suggestion.

Always read all the link you share to everyone to gain knowledge
Seth Ho
post Apr 14 2021, 09:20 PM

436 posts

i am currently got 30% and would like to change to 36% any suggestion how to do it? just change to 36% or open a new one and withdraw all of the 30%. Saw a few suggestion base on last post?

i am focusing on long term is 30% or 36% more suggested, what i know is 36% is more towards china stock? previously i did not choose 36% because not wanting vanguard etf.
Seth Ho
post Apr 15 2021, 02:33 PM

436 posts

QUOTE(xander83 @ Apr 14 2021, 10:58 PM)
Change your risk profile is better because your most holdings will be the same holdings with the exception of IVV sell off to buy more KWEB

36% the difference would be 20% in KWEB which is only 10% holdings in 30% with IVV holding the other 10%

Since this year I been tracking both profiles with the difference in movement only 0.2% to 0.5% returns during volatile selloff

36% if you believe in China Tech then by all means it is fairly valued now at the current price as it 27% off it high at 104.94
since the difference is just 0.2%~0.5% it wont make much difference am i right? or long term wise it will?

Seth Ho
post May 23 2021, 05:06 PM

436 posts

Hi guys i notice for SA Simple Vs Versa many suggest versa as it can withdraw quicker. What if i put my emergency fund in 18% risk index since SA etf can withdraw in 3 days consider similar to versa, currently not many forum in facebook or LYF to discuss about versa. I check on the statement sheet it also shows that SA simple have higher returns than versa just that the downside really is long withdrawal time
Seth Ho
post May 23 2021, 08:02 PM

436 posts

QUOTE(AnasM @ May 23 2021, 06:27 PM)
what is the SA and affin enchaned deposite return for the YTD? How much different?
Actually not much difference just like 0.10~0.2%
Seth Ho
post May 23 2021, 08:05 PM

436 posts

QUOTE(ironman16 @ May 23 2021, 06:51 PM)
ppl discuss Versa n Simple at here....u can flip2.

https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/4962773#
i will say Versa is better between Versa n Simple.... cool2.gif
actually not much different, unless u put a few million in it  hmm.gif  brows.gif  brows.gif
which one is better depend on individual though.....some ppl dun mind late a bit to get the money, some ppl priority is time frame to get the money....

ur choices....
Currently converting to Versa but still wanna check the pros and cons so sad versa cannot do recurring payment,SA is more mature interm of user friendly
Seth Ho
post Jul 23 2021, 09:36 PM

436 posts

KWEB drop 8% just now. can do minor lumpsum today but FX not too good though.

0.0500sec    0.25    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 08:00 AM