Requesting for referral code also, pls. Thanks!
Investment StashAway Malaysia, Multi-Region ETF at your fingertips!
Apr 27 2019, 07:44 PM
Return to original view | IPv6 | Post
113 posts Joined: Jan 2016 |
Requesting for referral code also, pls. Thanks!
Apr 29 2019, 04:05 PM
Not sure if this has been asked before. The SA promo on boost app, is it only usable ONCE per user?
May 8 2019, 01:56 PM
I normally do DCA monthly, so shouldn't be bothered by the recent turn of the market. But recently I made a one time lump sum deposit of a slightly larger sum due to received annual bonus... And now seeing my returns dropped from 10.8% to 4.3% in two days...
May 8 2019, 02:21 PM
May 8 2019, 02:22 PM
May 10 2019, 09:13 AM
Not sure if adjusting the risk to a lower setting is a wise move. Let's say we adjust fr 20 to 15, this means that we will sell some equities at a lower price, and then buy bonds at a higher price (looking at the trend the past few days). This transaction actually confirms our losses. I might be wrong though. Open for discussion.
May 10 2019, 01:59 PM
Actually in the grand scheme of things, this dip in prices is nowhere near a real recession. I just checked S&P500. YTD it is still 300+ pts higher than in Jan.. Time to keep calm and keep DCA.. And hopefully there will be a resolution to the US - China talks today. The new US tariff rates on China goods already kicked in as at 12am US time today.
This post has been edited by B500: May 10 2019, 02:00 PM |
May 13 2019, 10:23 PM
What on earth is Trump doing??? Tak kan his ego so big he can't see the damage this is inflicting to his own economy?
May 14 2019, 06:42 PM
Mine started seeing red today (-1.7% for USD), but due to currency impact, my RM is ngam ngam neutral.
May 16 2019, 10:51 AM
QUOTE(ViktorJ @ May 16 2019, 10:36 AM) Updates are now happening before 11am, which is good. But seems like not consistent though, as I think sometimes the update comes in after lunch. Most of the time around 10.30am will be updated. But like you said, sometimes there's a delay till way after lunch (3pm onwards)..What is everyone's experience? Oh, and how are the portfolios doing? My portfolio is back to green once more. 4%+ in myr after factoring currency impact, 2%+ in USD. |
Aug 7 2019, 11:10 AM
QUOTE(JokerAce @ Aug 6 2019, 06:26 PM) Hi guys, just sharing(If you have Maybank app & MAE) Thanks for the tip! This can offset the SA management fees for that particular transaction. HahaIf you plan to invest new money into StashAway, can use Maybank App Jompay to Stash Away Then you will entitled for 1 time Jewel Rush game for each RM30 JOMPAY transaction, roughly 1 game can earn 30sen into MAE, which translate to 1% cashback This post has been edited by B500: Aug 7 2019, 11:11 AM |
Nov 21 2019, 12:01 PM
Currently not so sure of the appeal of SA Simple. Worse case, if you park your main savings money in your eFD also can get at least 2.9% P. A.. Not to mention, it's pretty liquid too. Can uplift in a month with just a click of a button.
Or am I missing something? This post has been edited by B500: Nov 21 2019, 12:03 PM |
Nov 21 2019, 12:04 PM
Dec 19 2019, 08:14 AM
You guys sharing based on the TWR /MWR returns on SA?
Dec 28 2019, 07:44 PM
Recently did and passed the SGX exam and got the higher risk portfolios unlocked. So far my returns based on 22% risk level has been good, at 20% TWR. Tempted to slide the risk level up to 36%, or create a separate portfolio at 36%.
Jan 8 2020, 11:11 AM
QUOTE(honsiong @ Jan 8 2020, 01:50 AM) It's there since 2017, you probably said you are from finance background or have invested in ETF before. That's how I skipped SGX quiz for SAMY. Kena once when using SASG but I actually done the quiz and invested in STI ETF thru my bank lah. I actually did the course and took the test. Really tiring (to be focusing 2 hrs non stop), but it's very informative. They covered stuff like options, futures, leveraged ETFs, etc. |
Jan 17 2020, 10:11 AM
I am currently at 30% risk level. Thinking to up to 36%. The difference being that the 8% gold etf allocation will be replaced by energy and communications sectors related etfs.. If only we had the S&P500 etf once more in our portfolio.
Jan 17 2020, 10:26 AM
QUOTE(neverfap @ Jan 17 2020, 10:21 AM) Ah yes I was mistaken. You're right. IVV does track the S&P500. But yeah, a larger allocation towards IVV would be nice.last time there was SPY etf tracking the SP500..This post has been edited by B500: Jan 17 2020, 10:29 AM |
Jan 17 2020, 12:12 PM
| Change to: | 0.0389sec
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 07:46 AM |