20 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Investment StashAway Malaysia, Multi-Region ETF at your fingertips!

tehoice
post Feb 21 2020, 04:38 PM

5,529 posts

10% in 6 months is not a good return???

reason for one to say so is because of the risk level of 36%?

if you lower the risk level to 18%, will you still see the 5% return? reflecting the same return for the same corresponding period?
tehoice
post Mar 3 2020, 09:02 AM

5,529 posts

wow, didn't check for a while, the whole of last 6 months' gain, of more than 10% got wiped out and gone into the negative territory.

Just a question, is there a mechanism for us to lock in the profit first?

i mean it's like sell when you see some gain, then you get back into it when it retraces, or something like that.

it's kinda hard to see the portfolio from +10% into -ve.

the only way i can think of is withdraw the money first then only buy again/DCA.
tehoice
post Mar 3 2020, 10:59 AM

5,529 posts

QUOTE(cucumber @ Mar 3 2020, 09:30 AM)
What's the risk profile?
i have 2, one is 16% the other is 30%

both also negative territory.
tehoice
post Mar 3 2020, 04:59 PM

5,529 posts

QUOTE(GrumpyNooby @ Mar 3 2020, 04:13 PM)
Sorry ... isn't such a move is considered as cutting loss?
hmm.... good idea too. means one should have a very defensive portfolio, that way, you can minimise your losses during the down time.

tehoice
post Mar 13 2020, 09:13 AM

5,529 posts

one of the main aim of this stashaway is also to stay invested no matter what happens ma, ride the market out.

will just continue DCA-ing. cheers guys!
tehoice
post Mar 14 2020, 12:28 AM

5,529 posts

i think it is a bit too early to judge if stash away is really doing its job, i mean the robot.

will give it at least 2-3 years to see how it performs....

tehoice
post Mar 14 2020, 10:41 AM

5,529 posts

question, normally now when we see the rally. when would the SA system update the numbers? by tonight? or when major market (US) closes?
tehoice
post Mar 14 2020, 10:43 AM

5,529 posts

QUOTE(stormseeker92 @ Mar 14 2020, 10:41 AM)
deposit on friday 10am. but buy order is only gonna complete on monday. and stocks is picking up again. sigh~
keep cool, cos it will be fluctuating.
tehoice
post Mar 16 2020, 09:15 AM

5,529 posts

QUOTE(xcxa23 @ Mar 16 2020, 08:59 AM)
imo

the Dow drop due to ''noticeable'' condition, trump trying to go against ''rule of law'', virus and oil crash
pumping money and rate cut does not really helps solving those problem
if such fiscal policy cant help, what do you think may help?
tehoice
post Mar 18 2020, 09:06 AM

5,529 posts

Stay home #1 started.

just deposit some cash into the account, gonna try splitting the intended deposits into multiple days since day day also free at home now. ride the wave out!

give it some time and have faith.
tehoice
post Mar 19 2020, 10:05 AM

5,529 posts

QUOTE(GrumpyNooby @ Mar 19 2020, 09:59 AM)
Withdraw or cash out for peace of mind. icon_rolleyes.gif
weh no la......... it's some rainy stormy days, it will be bright again some day in the future, surely.

Coincidentally when most of us here joined stashaway were during the peak days and now gone into the trough, thats why all recorded negative returns now.

but for those who just set up and join now, should be able to see very good profits when the sunshine day returns....

tehoice
post Mar 19 2020, 10:19 AM

5,529 posts

QUOTE(GrumpyNooby @ Mar 19 2020, 10:07 AM)
Do you even notice the trend is the same for the past 2 to 3 weeks?
Should I quit? Should I DCA more? Now got time to go in? When will go up back? When is the bottom?
million dollar question ma......... i know.....

that's also a purpose of a forum, isn't it?

you could choose to ignore them lo...
tehoice
post Mar 19 2020, 10:56 AM

5,529 posts

QUOTE(GrumpyNooby @ Mar 19 2020, 10:22 AM)
The robo-advisor should take care of those questions and let you invest in peace.
But apparently it's chaos now. None of the asset classes are spared except cash.
So in order to have a good sleep at night, just cash out and uninstall the app.
true that. maybe you can choose to ignore them, me too, often just treat it as non-existence, there would be someone answering them or diu 9 them 1. hahaha

QUOTE(honsiong @ Mar 19 2020, 10:44 AM)
Follow what StashAway asked you: deposit consistently, whether monthly/weekly/daily, up to you. So long as you don't panic withdraw or stop investing.
yeah! stay invested!
tehoice
post Mar 20 2020, 10:23 AM

5,529 posts

QUOTE(chiwawa10 @ Mar 19 2020, 05:41 PM)
If this is a crash, it will bounce back quickly. It it's a bear, it will that years to recover. Will miss the boat if it's just a crash. But anyway, where else to invest in?
stock market is the place where you can invest yourself. but we are leaving this to the robot to do the investing in one of the biggest market for us.

for me, i only invest in KLSE, so i let the robo to invest for me in the overseas market.
just keep calm and continue investing. my risk index is still 36%, just slow and steady, 2-3 years later, you will be able to see the results. fingers crossed.
tehoice
post Mar 20 2020, 07:33 PM

5,529 posts

QUOTE(not timid n slow @ Mar 20 2020, 06:54 PM)
i tested depositing rm1k into my 26% portfolio.  but why did a tiny amount was allocated to my 18% portfolio?

that's the first portfolio that you created and when you linked your bank account for direct debit.
tehoice
post Mar 21 2020, 11:35 AM

5,529 posts

MCO, too boring at home maybe....
tehoice
post Mar 24 2020, 12:35 PM

5,529 posts

so it sort of like comes back to the famous quote

be fearful when others are greedy and be greedy when others are fearful.

I guess it has certainly reaches a point where people are turning fearful if not already in a fearful mood.

What do you think?
tehoice
post Apr 1 2020, 10:08 AM

5,529 posts

SA is licenced by the SC, your monies are held by a trustee, so much lesser risk there already.
tehoice
post Apr 1 2020, 12:15 PM

5,529 posts

QUOTE(furious and fast @ Apr 1 2020, 11:36 AM)
i put in 10k on 18 march. 6% return on paper.

that's because you deposited on 18 March, if you had put in a month earlier at 18 Feb, then it would be different. but definitely a good return.

so keep calm and continue DCA-ing.

Brb, DCA mine now since got salary liao......
tehoice
post Apr 2 2020, 10:28 AM

5,529 posts

QUOTE(xcxa23 @ Apr 1 2020, 10:28 PM)
https://www.facebook.com/groups/22492128117...nster=bookmarks

for those who are worry, join the stashaway fb group. the member consist SG and MSIA
although the admin is not associate with SA but sometimes SA staff will reply in the group
thanks for sharing.

20 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0450sec    0.72    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 11:05 PM