4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

Investment StashAway Malaysia, Multi-Region ETF at your fingertips!

taiping...
post Mar 6 2020, 04:42 PM

1,056 posts

QUOTE(ericlaiys @ Mar 6 2020, 04:38 PM)
why u dump all in ? u should put in weekly or monthly with small amount.
U need to do DCA. else if market dropped, u sure lost.
it will eventually up again?
taiping...
post Mar 6 2020, 04:48 PM

1,056 posts

QUOTE(GrumpyNooby @ Mar 6 2020, 04:42 PM)
But we don't know when will be the bottom ...
If buy now confirm it is below already?
Eventually it will up again
But depends on when only
taiping...
post Mar 6 2020, 04:49 PM

1,056 posts

QUOTE(cucumber @ Mar 6 2020, 04:45 PM)
What risk level? What if I told you it will eventually go up but you'd have to wait 6 months, what would you do?
Lowest risk level.
am okay waiting
Shall i sell the RM20k now, and put in every week?
taiping...
post Mar 6 2020, 04:57 PM

1,056 posts

QUOTE(solstice818 @ Mar 6 2020, 04:51 PM)
No la. The beauty of DCA is that it minimizes the risk of losses but to maximize your profit, the best way is to invest lump sum.

I believe the earlier posts in this thread has highlighted this before. You gain most when you put in lump sum.
OMG.. u made me feel so much better
taiping...
post Mar 6 2020, 05:16 PM

1,056 posts

QUOTE(solstice818 @ Mar 6 2020, 05:11 PM)
But not sure if it works the same for bear market. Better do due diligence. brows.gif
Since its bear market now (time to buy), That's what i just did unsure.gif
taiping...
post Mar 6 2020, 09:13 PM

1,056 posts

QUOTE(!@#$%^ @ Mar 6 2020, 09:10 PM)
for a complete noob in investing, u have a lot of courage to lump sum 20k. lol
Actually I put lump sum rm400, for 6 months at 18% risk
Untung 6.5% until virus

Since My money still there after 6months. So now I trust this robo.
taiping...
post Mar 7 2020, 08:18 PM

1,056 posts

QUOTE(Kaka23 @ Mar 7 2020, 08:16 PM)
changing the risk level say from 36 to 30 or lower will take how many days to complete?
It will take 2 days if not mistaken

Why u switching?

taiping...
post Mar 8 2020, 09:26 AM

1,056 posts

QUOTE(Barricade @ Mar 8 2020, 09:22 AM)
New to StashAway. Any idea if I should deposit lump sum RM12k or spread it twelve months of RM1k?
At the current market, I say spread
taiping...
post Mar 8 2020, 01:43 PM

1,056 posts

QUOTE(preducer @ Mar 8 2020, 01:04 PM)
The market looks very attractive at the moment but nobody knows how low can it go. I would suggest if you cash other than that 12k, use that future cash to dca and put lump 12k now. Ringgit not gonna get any stronger against usd.
What risk would u propose?
taiping...
post Mar 9 2020, 02:07 PM

1,056 posts

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Mar 9 2020, 01:43 PM)
good time to adjust risk..
QUOTE(honsiong @ Mar 9 2020, 02:02 PM)
No, lowering the risk means realizing whatever losses, unless you damn sure its gonna plummet more.
I've adjusted the risk to 6.5%
At the moment, lost of RM88. Went up from lost of RM150
taiping...
post Mar 11 2020, 11:59 AM

1,056 posts

QUOTE(tadashi987 @ Mar 11 2020, 11:51 AM)
I think it depends on the scenario?

since we previously discussed, if u are adjusting your risk when u are making loss/profit on certain portfolio, it is REALIZING the profit/loss. [correct me if i am wrong]

E.g. you invest 3000 in portfolio A with 36%, you are making loss of 1000, you adjust it to lower, I think what SA does it, they will sell your portfolio A, REALIZING the loss, and make use of your remaining 2000 (assumed it is intermediate), to invest in your new adjusted portfolio A2

so back to your question, I think it depends on:

1) adjust on the same existing portfolio A to A2: -> you don't want the existing portfolio A and want to totally move(/adjust) to another portfolio A2 by realizing the portfolio A's P/L

2) make separate portfolio B: ->you wan't to hold the existing portfolio A yet diversify your funding to another portfolio B
Wow! thanks for clarifying
Been wondering about this
taiping...
post Mar 12 2020, 05:41 PM

1,056 posts

QUOTE(whycanot323 @ Mar 12 2020, 05:04 PM)
my SA already negative from positive. but wahed doing great !
How great is great?

taiping...
post Mar 12 2020, 05:49 PM

1,056 posts

QUOTE(GrumpyNooby @ Mar 12 2020, 05:46 PM)
Always positive.
The lowest I saw or remembered was +4.xx%
Damn what am i doing in this thread mega_shok.gif
taiping...
post Mar 13 2020, 04:05 PM

1,056 posts

Damn.. I'm down by RM1k within 1 week

6.5% risk WTF

This post has been edited by taiping...: Mar 13 2020, 04:05 PM
taiping...
post Mar 13 2020, 04:06 PM

1,056 posts

QUOTE(Leo the Lion @ Mar 13 2020, 03:11 PM)
are you basing on usd or myr?
IS there a difference?
Mine on Stashaway shows RM
So does it mean base on MYR?
taiping...
post Mar 13 2020, 06:00 PM

1,056 posts

QUOTE(solstice818 @ Mar 13 2020, 05:41 PM)
At this time, if you can't handle the drop, please do not open SA.  laugh.gif
I’ve exited
taiping...
post Apr 22 2020, 04:27 PM

1,056 posts

QUOTE(Ancient-XinG- @ Apr 21 2020, 08:36 PM)
No doubt gst was a good move but 6% is too deadly

Right now if they they don’t fixed our economy. Malaysia is worthless.
This disaster on economy is worldwide, everyone will sink together. Won’t impact as much cause everyone sink. Correct me if wrong
taiping...
post Apr 25 2020, 06:48 PM

1,056 posts

QUOTE(y3ivan @ Apr 25 2020, 06:41 PM)
Any sifu here on 36% risk?

I'm still in the reds
I would just keep DCA
taiping...
post Oct 4 2020, 10:48 AM

1,056 posts

I’ve just sold all my StashAway. Will re-enter again when market is down

I used to DCA. Now market seems to b different compared to before when it was “steady”
taiping...
post Oct 4 2020, 10:59 AM

1,056 posts

QUOTE(MUM @ Oct 4 2020, 10:51 AM)
The money returned will be placed where?
It will go into high yield savings account

Standard chartered Priviledgr savers account

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0446sec    0.50    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 09:02 AM