Investment StashAway Malaysia, Multi-Region ETF at your fingertips!

calapia
post Jul 1 2020, 11:12 AM

689 posts

QUOTE(bourse @ Jul 1 2020, 10:37 AM)
please redo the calculation on next Friday to check it performance.

if like it, then only consolidate your FD.
just deposit like rm100 to test the cash thingy...2.4%... hm...and i read its actually invest in eastspring funds (correct kah?)... looking at that funds performance is yearly like 3.x% ... so i guess is kinda put in SA with 2.4% though they then invest into Eastpring..... if gotten 3.x% percent then SA give us the promised 2.4% and earn 1.x% out of it.... not too bad since SA can cash in/out anytime as oppose trust funds... at least better than FD...

This post has been edited by calapia: Jul 1 2020, 11:12 AM
calapia
post Jul 1 2020, 11:18 AM

689 posts

QUOTE(B500 @ Jun 30 2020, 11:16 PM)
I think it's because they have domestic ringgit borrowing. Hence SA unable to open a USD denominated portfolio for them.
hm..... if same can happen for GBP, then it can happen to USD also? like that concern la.... Say can withdraw anytime..but if cannot meet some req from their end...then its not meeting the "withdraw anytime" dy.....
calapia
post Jun 8 2022, 11:45 AM

689 posts

QUOTE(JOMMAKAN @ Jun 5 2022, 09:22 PM)
-22.73 money weight returned, down RM 3.4k ringgit  cry.gif
cry.gif i feel you...and i hv more in there....
calapia
post Apr 4 2023, 05:32 PM

689 posts

just to update ppl here....i cash out all my SA managed portfolio and custom made my own in stashaway now. i only buy what i wanted e.g specific bond or specific etf....
still this seems cheaper than other etf offered by other platform... cheaper as in if i just wanted to buy one ETF with rm100 entry point.. let me know if there are others..
calapia
post Apr 5 2023, 11:44 AM

689 posts

QUOTE(Hoshiyuu @ Apr 4 2023, 06:56 PM)
Just remember not to be penny wise pound foolish! As far as ease of access go, Stashaway is pretty high up there considering the fees and general experience compared to other options.
thats why i m asking on options if you have the list, do share...
calapia
post Apr 5 2023, 01:28 PM

689 posts

QUOTE(MUM @ Apr 5 2023, 12:00 PM)
Mind sharing what etf buying platform are you using now to custom made your own portfolio now?
Mind list out What etf have you bought that has entry price of rm100 for your portfolio?
i am still using SA.. i just custom made the portfolio and only select one etf for it.. during selection of ur custom portfolio, you can check what exact etf is that e.g Vanguard VYM or watever listed there.. ... so now i am like one portfolio is one ETF... i dont lump in any other bond bla bla bla there..
like other mention the fee could be pricy since its 0.8% annually depend on the amount u put into their platform.... and below is the url...
https://www.stashaway.my/help-center/900000...-need-to-invest

by the way i am not promo anything here...but rather see if there are other options. i found fundsupermart also hv it..but its based on market price or list price and earlier got ppl mention IBKR

calapia
post Apr 5 2023, 02:44 PM

689 posts

QUOTE(Hoshiyuu @ Apr 5 2023, 01:18 PM)
Sorry, I worded it poorly, I mean Stashaway is basically the best if you evaluate it based on
1. User experience
2. Fees
3. Low investment minimum
4. Easy to setup recurring deposi

So for your use case, this is likely already the best choice, unless you want to save up 2-8k and lump sum other method.

But the way they manage the portfolios are a hard no for me, so I went for DIY route after trying for 18 months.
i think u hv earlier exit than me...i m with their managed portfolio and DCA for more than 2 years... though i didn't lose any capital..but the gain is minimal.... so now i took it out and put elsewhere and reset my SA portfolio with DCA on specific ETF only...
now looking for other options also... just to see whats the market offering..
calapia
post Apr 5 2023, 02:44 PM

689 posts

--

This post has been edited by calapia: Apr 5 2023, 02:44 PM
calapia
post Nov 28 2023, 10:22 AM

689 posts

QUOTE(zstan @ Nov 17 2023, 02:33 PM)
4th anniversary  with SAMY.

Annual returns less than 3% laugh.gif

withdraw all and put in FD better?
hm... u can try create ur own investment portfolio if you have some etf in your mind instead of use their default portfolio. i start by using SA default portfolio. not great but not too bad either (my personal preference). i am not investment or econ savvy person... but now i only focus on selected etf..
i hv restructure all my etf in SA and manage on my own using SA. means i only select etf that i wanna buy manually and my return close to 10%. some say there are better platform but again its personal preference.

This post has been edited by calapia: Nov 28 2023, 10:25 AM
calapia
post Nov 29 2023, 02:15 PM

689 posts

QUOTE(xander2k8 @ Nov 28 2023, 06:34 PM)
It is not about the better platform 🤦‍♀️ but long term paying more fees while no control about buying and selling price as history has shown that SA will always sell at the lowest of the day 🤦‍♀️
oh ya this is true also... we never know the exact buy/sell price of it... a downside of it.

0.4498sec    0.40    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 12:03 AM