QUOTE(stormseeker92 @ Jul 23 2020, 09:51 PM)
Then you answered your own question, taking profit takes effort, holding doesn't hahaha. So just leave it there.Investment StashAway Malaysia, Multi-Region ETF at your fingertips!
Investment StashAway Malaysia, Multi-Region ETF at your fingertips!
Jul 24 2020, 09:29 AM
Return to original view | IPv6 | Post
455 posts Joined: Aug 2012 |
Jul 24 2020, 08:25 PM
QUOTE(chichabom @ Jul 24 2020, 08:00 PM) but we cant really time with SA right? Say bloodbath happens tonight and i deposit during weekend, SA may only buy on wed which then the market may hv recover by then. If wanna time then shouldn't be using SA. So I also don't know why they discussing about it here and not in Traders Corner or US Stock Market thread. |
Jul 25 2020, 10:18 AM
QUOTE(GrumpyNooby @ Jul 25 2020, 09:52 AM) QUOTE(joshtlk1 @ Jul 25 2020, 10:00 AM) lol! its a English term GrumpyNooby. Its an expression for being very regular and serious about it. Pretty satisfied with SA so far. One thing to note about SA 36% portfolio is that altho it is diversified, but it still outperform the S&P500! Yup, it is actually a common term to use when someone does something very regularly. People religiously use the word "religiously". |
Jul 27 2020, 10:40 AM
QUOTE(alpha001 @ Jul 27 2020, 10:25 AM) Hi, a quick question. what do you mean by better efficiency and better profit?I have a stashaway account. There is 2 portfolios inside it. One is 12% , another is 14% risk index. Should i put money in single portfolios or spread in both acc. I am looking for better efficiency and profit. Tq better efficiency as in using lesser money to earn more? better profit as in which % gives you most earnings? |
Jul 27 2020, 02:50 PM
Jul 27 2020, 02:53 PM
QUOTE(chenkiong @ Jul 27 2020, 02:44 PM) https://howtofinancemoney.com/stashaway-malaysia-review why? which part make you no confident?i just read this long thread from internet. my confident is drop.... He's just telling people that it's not a get rich quick scheme. Were you looking for a get rich quick scheme? Also, do keep in mind that the website is trying to make money also by having you use their product/service. |
Aug 8 2020, 09:38 AM
QUOTE(encikbuta @ Aug 8 2020, 07:54 AM) so i use investing.com and i think i will be encountering the same problem when StashAway rebalances in the future. I think maybe hands on DIY investing is more your style instead of sit-and-let-it-be Stashaway. it's simpler if they just outright sell off the whole ETF, we can just close all the BUY positions of that ETF on the app. the challenge comes when they only partially sell some of the shares. i think the right thing to do is: i) close positions of the older BUYS until the unit holdings matches in both the app & StashAway matches. ii) if (i) is not possible then close all the older BUY positions until the unit holdings on the app is slightly below the actual unit holdings on StashAway. iii) just repurchase the difference in unit holdings. lemme know what u think. This post has been edited by XweienX: Aug 8 2020, 09:39 AM encikbuta liked this post
Aug 11 2020, 11:49 PM
I feel like too many people are trying to "outsmart" or "figure out" the system, or maybe they are just trying to pump their post numbers? The same thing needs to be said again and again: "If you're trying hard to tweak/track/time your investments to earn the most money, go invest somewhere else." "If you think other investment vehicles are better, go invest somewhere else." "If you think this no good that no good, go invest somewhere else." Stashaway is literally built for hands-off investing, so why try so hard to test this test that track this track that? If you have that extra time to track and calculate every fee every transaction every dividend yield, why not use that time to find a good stock to invest in to produce much higher returns than SA? PortgasDerekAce liked this post
Aug 18 2020, 10:23 AM
Aug 20 2020, 09:07 PM
QUOTE(omegaoracle @ Aug 20 2020, 05:12 PM) You can visit the FD thread. 2.5% good enough? omegaoracle liked this post
Aug 20 2020, 09:10 PM
QUOTE(tsutsugami86 @ Aug 20 2020, 12:30 PM) don't even try. haha. Many here have learned to ignore him because all he does is complain about SA but continue to put in money. Money no move then complain, drop abit then complain, up too little then complain, say want DCA then complain, say want VCA then complain. |
Aug 22 2020, 02:04 PM
QUOTE(djhenry91 @ Aug 22 2020, 12:35 AM) QUOTE(Ancient-XinG- @ Aug 22 2020, 12:51 PM) dont care him lah. when more and more of us slowly learn to ignore him, he will slowly disappear into the background (hopefully)investment for him is gone case. follow thing without thinking. people give advice also dont listen. |
Aug 24 2020, 05:37 PM
QUOTE(stormseeker92 @ Aug 23 2020, 01:57 PM) If stock market almost always went down during presidential elections, would it be wiser to; 1. withdraw and lock profits say in early october or; 2. just hold on it and ride the waves? Also, anyone ever unlocked 36% SRI without having to do the quiz? and how? Planning to withdraw my 22% SRI profit and DCA into 36% if i can unlock it without the quiz lol QUOTE(XHunTerx123 @ Aug 24 2020, 10:04 AM) How your 22% profile recently? I would start my 22% soon if any advice? Currently I'm currently low risk 10% and 14% only If you are not like some uncles itchy hand here itchy hand there, my personal suggestion is just go for the highest %, my 36% has the biggest ups and downs. If you hold it long enough, the ups far outweigh the downs. |
Sep 15 2020, 11:28 AM
QUOTE(datolee32 @ Sep 14 2020, 11:58 PM) Hi, may I know anyone is having risk 6.5%? Would like to know the performance when US market drop last week. Negligible. Less than 1% loss for my 6.5 risk portfolio. |
Jan 30 2021, 09:56 AM
Anyone heard of Versa? Digital cash management platform (licensed by SC) that gives FD rates with no lock-in periods and RM100 minimum.
Seems like directly competing with Stashaway Simple, but one macam got Affin Hwang backing. But I don't see any reason to move there unless they can give me same day withdrawal. Right now liquidity is T+1 according to their website. *edit: added SC license detail. This post has been edited by XweienX: Jan 30 2021, 09:57 AM |
Jan 30 2021, 10:02 AM
QUOTE(GrumpyNooby @ Jan 30 2021, 10:00 AM) Have been heavily discussed since 2 days ago at here: I was going through the list of topics and couldn't find anything titled with Versa. Thanks for the link! https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/4962773/+140#entry99806753 Simple isn't backed by Eastspring Investment but its underlying fund is Eastspring Investments Islamic Income Fund I see no difference in both. |
Jun 14 2021, 09:08 PM
Jun 19 2021, 09:34 PM
As I always say, if your portfolio is down, you just haven't zoomed out enough. thediablo, lolabunny123, and 1 other liked this post
Jun 24 2021, 06:07 PM
QUOTE(flying_manatee @ Jun 23 2021, 09:25 PM) I'm on the 36% risk portfolio and it's dipping a bit right now. Do you guys think it's a good time to add more money in? QUOTE(flying_manatee @ Jun 23 2021, 11:35 PM) Hmmm I see what you mean. I was thinking should I put in now or wait for it to dip a bit more / the Msian ringgit strengthen a bit more vs the USD If you're planning to keep it there for a long time, it doesn't really matter whether it is a good time to add more money or not right?Not anytime soon, I'm still early-mid 30s and not married yet so planning to keep it in there for a long time, hopefully generate more capital growth for retirement, same as you probably. I'm pretty confident whether you add today or next week or last month or just stick to DCA, in 10 years time, you'll still be profiting. |
Jun 24 2021, 06:08 PM
QUOTE(honsiong @ Jun 24 2021, 02:11 PM) If you want S&P 500, just go open a brokerage accont and buy VOO. Why do you even pay extra for robo-advisors if you already now what you want? maybe when he first invested in SA he didn't know what he was investing in. Many people start in SA by thinking "here's something that automatically helps me invest in US market, it must perform as well as US market then" |
| Change to: | 0.0498sec
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 04:43 AM |