QUOTE(polarzbearz @ Apr 6 2021, 12:55 AM)
anytime would welcome a double digit % eh, no issue, even high single digit also not as bad tbh.Investment StashAway Malaysia, Multi-Region ETF at your fingertips!
Investment StashAway Malaysia, Multi-Region ETF at your fingertips!
Apr 6 2021, 11:35 AM
5,529 posts Joined: Oct 2007 |
Apr 7 2021, 10:02 AM
Apr 9 2021, 09:45 AM
actually did anyone really track the actual performance of Simple?
did it really give somewhat near to the projected 2.4% or more? |
Apr 9 2021, 11:30 AM
QUOTE(Ancient-XinG- @ Apr 9 2021, 10:47 AM) Walao Agree with you on all the above and i am not comparing with any others.I cannot tahan already. You all know whats the purpose of MMF or not. Short term. Short term how long you know or not. 1 to 3 months. And you all know SA Simple purpose is for you to make auto debit from sa simple instead of from bank to avoid some issue like last time. If and only if you want a higher int from versa. Feel free to do that. But in the end if your deposit amount just merely below 30k, dont bother lah. How much diff for a month or two? And transection time from sa simple to sa profile and versa to bank to sa profile will almost the same. WHYYYYYY Dont be penny wise pound foolish. And try to earn from MMF is just plain... Not making sense. Why only pick on versa sa simple and go plus? Fsm cmf2? More low ok. my question is just solely on whether anyone tracked the actual performance of simple only (standalone and not vs any others). i didnt really bother to check because how i do is every month when i received paycheck, i transfer some to simple and dca from there weekly or bi-weekly. so i didnt bother to track also, like you said it is short term only. |
Apr 14 2021, 05:18 PM
actually buy on monday or buy on tuesday. would it have super huge impact over the next 20 years? assuming if you plan to keep the fund and stay invested for the long run. we should learn to be more chillax (like one forumer said the other day), to me, monday or tuesday, it won't make any huge difference. if you do it frequent enough, surely you lose some and you gain some. DragonReine, JeffreyYap, and 1 other liked this post
Apr 15 2021, 10:02 AM
QUOTE(xander83 @ Apr 14 2021, 05:29 PM) If it is USD1k yes because of forex conversion rates whereby you will be hit around 0.5% conversion loss ok, maybe it has significant impact to you, but small fry like me only deposit few hundred on a bi-weekly basis.If it is under USD100 don’t bother because it is only rm3 forex loss QUOTE(CSW1990 @ Apr 14 2021, 05:47 PM) I think quite a lot of people (Including me) are “3 minute hot” aka no patience...So SA is a good investment tool to help continue in long run, Important is normally relax and no bother only can stay and do continuously... saw some people initially very hyper active in investment but after few months become no interest to continue or no desire to DCA... QUOTE(thecurious @ Apr 14 2021, 06:35 PM) Nothing to do with monday or tuesday. Yeah, appreciate that it is now faster than before good news.When we deposit something for purpose, obviously we want to see it reflected in the account as fast as possible. An abstract example, if you want to place FD in the bank, the bank staff tell you system lag cause many people using, now take your deposit but next week only placement, you happy or not lol. Anyway we are appreciating that Samy has become faster. But let's not forget, one of the main objectives of SAMY is for those not so savvy or those who do not want active monitoring on this part of their investment to deposit money and "stash away", that's how they get their name right? More so, SAMY also recommended one to stay invested for at least 3-5 years (we can see in every portfolio right) or even longer term. so why not just set up weekly/bi-weekly/monthly instructions and then forget about it? My point being, whether the order was placed on monday or tuesday won't really matter when you are in this for the long haul, you will surely win some and lose some, but the effect would somewhat be nullified in the longer run. So final point is, tighten your seatbelt, lay back and relax. Let the pilot take care of the rest. pinksapphire, DragonReine, and 1 other liked this post
Apr 15 2021, 11:04 AM
Apr 15 2021, 02:29 PM
Apr 17 2021, 10:15 AM
QUOTE(prophetjul @ Apr 17 2021, 08:53 AM) After 1.5 month of fortnightly DCA, my 20% portfolio remains green with a 1.5 month? come back after another 1.5 years.TWR of 5.45% and MWR of 3.94%. Looks Good so far! too short to see anything. if you had invested 2-3 years early, you'd probably think SAMY is a scam. |
Apr 17 2021, 10:38 AM
Apr 17 2021, 10:44 AM
QUOTE(prophetjul @ Apr 17 2021, 10:40 AM) Anyone in that category? search this thread, the early adopters were in that category and is now having easily 64% in gain, if my memory serves me right.Are you saying even with DCA during last year from the lows, you would not even break even? if you invested since MCO last year, you will surely be making some positive by now. |
Apr 17 2021, 10:59 AM
QUOTE(prophetjul @ Apr 17 2021, 10:48 AM) patience is virtue, if you ride the journey well, keep investing and stay invested (without pulling out), he/she sees the light at the end of the tunnel...... MUM liked this post
Apr 17 2021, 02:24 PM
Return to original view | IPv6 | Post
Apr 21 2021, 02:56 PM
QUOTE(stealyourcookies @ Apr 21 2021, 02:24 PM) Hey Guys, i just signed up for SAMY without a referral code. Is there any other ways I can get the free management fee? Hi there, yes you can still try contacting SAMY via whatsapp and tell them you wanna apply the referral code.In most instances here on LYN, majority are still able to apply the referral code. Have you gotten a referral code to begin with? smallcrab liked this post
Apr 22 2021, 02:24 PM
Apr 22 2021, 02:50 PM
Apr 22 2021, 04:40 PM
QUOTE(mephyll @ Apr 22 2021, 04:33 PM) thanks. this platform should suit me.. just DCA will do. simple investment strategy. you can also consider those "managed funds" such as the one offered by FSM.can share some comparison in term of risk between UT and Stashaway? my view: UT: still need to do home work, study which UT to invest Stashaway: Robotic investment UT: funding manager to invest both no need to time the market. both long term investment. else? |
Apr 22 2021, 04:53 PM
QUOTE(mephyll @ Apr 22 2021, 04:46 PM) i have this managed fund. the performance not as per expected. 3 years . LS investment. balanced portfolio. the return is only 19% i found this > https://www.imoney.my/articles/robo-advisor-comparisonbtw. this off topic d. will venture to Stashaway. you could take a look too.... |
Apr 23 2021, 05:53 PM
QUOTE(ironman16 @ Apr 23 2021, 05:51 PM) Simple use to accumulate emergency fund ? or ........ I think some ppl just want to have it all, under one roof cos it's easier to see also...why dun just use others platform to accumulate ? like Versa or ......... later too many platforms, see also pengsan.... hahhaa |
May 7 2021, 10:28 AM
Return to original view | IPv6 | Post
| Change to: | 0.4405sec
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 05:14 AM |