20 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Bottom

Investment StashAway Malaysia, Multi-Region ETF at your fingertips!

tehoice
post Jul 28 2020, 03:35 PM

5,529 posts

QUOTE(munak991 @ Jul 28 2020, 03:26 PM)
Okay la, a technical glitch at this scale.
They responded immediately, and refunded within 24 hours.

People in FB hantam them, just expect better compensation.
i view them quite professional d.

Customer support responded me in Whatsapp.
Call picked up within 1 min, and clarify rapidly.
Ok la i will continue

People never understand making auto debit is like establish a valid handshake between Bank and the vendor.

If u deal with problem before, bank, Ecomm site.
Usually takes 2 weeks - 1 month. but they settle within 24 hours
ppl will say, they are not even supposed to go into this also. so no need even the "24 hours" to settle with the bank.
tehoice
post Jul 28 2020, 03:36 PM

5,529 posts

QUOTE(honsiong @ Jul 28 2020, 03:34 PM)
Sekali the market really drop after you exit
maybe just before uncle's exit execution order.
tehoice
post Jul 28 2020, 03:38 PM

5,529 posts

Even uncle's absolute return is 200 over 8000 that is equivalent to 2.5% pa.

let's not forget uncle only invested for a window period of 1 month for such return.

uncle press the panic button liao.
tehoice
post Jul 28 2020, 03:39 PM

5,529 posts

and say that the robo is very unimpressive.

maybe uncle is slated to make multi millions in money game instead.
tehoice
post Jul 28 2020, 04:54 PM

5,529 posts

QUOTE(majorarmstrong @ Jul 28 2020, 04:49 PM)
terima kasih
tapi kita boleh buat apa
tunggu ja till 11PM see the all money refund or just the wrongly auto debit refund
if only the wrongly auto debit refund then again we have to drop them an email asking them where is the original auto debit  money goes to?
is it going to  be invested or is it pending refund?
if it is going to be invested then question lagi - my account report cannot be tally how to make it tally?
deposit is 8k but investment is 9k
why cannot tally?????
Audit trail = that particular transaction was cancelled.

what is so difficult to fathom?
tehoice
post Jul 29 2020, 09:36 AM

5,529 posts

QUOTE(stormseeker92 @ Jul 29 2020, 12:16 AM)
SAMY did fuck up. But they owned up to their mistake and try to fix it ASAP.

They earned my trust.

I never registered AD but this issue seems well-handled by SAMY.
share the same sentiments as you.

will continue investing in SAMY, via manual transfer way.

few clicks away on your mobile phone is not difficult at all.
tehoice
post Jul 29 2020, 09:44 AM

5,529 posts

QUOTE(majorarmstrong @ Jul 28 2020, 11:27 PM)
For me I am not too satisfied but apa boleh buat

Just happy that got some compensation which again overlapping with my referral

I guess I am the only few that is not happy
Everyone here seems to be very happy with how SAMY handle the situation
It is like they curi your money then did not tell you till you find out from your friend that your money kena curi and then you check really kena curi (found out from this forum then check my account)
Then you confronted the thief, the theif blame another thief (Curlec)
Then few hours later again the theif curi without telling you (2nd time auto debit)
Then the thief email you ask you don't worry they will return money to you next day before 11pm
Then next morning you check your email and found out that the thief try curi again but fail (auto debit failure cause bank no more money)
Finally the theif return all the money that they curi but some receive partial some recevie full
Then slowly everyone got their money back
And everyone is happy that the thief return their money and continue to trust the thief
so everyone live happily ever after together and continue trusting the thief
-the end-
Hi Uncle, exit is that way >>>>
Since you already have a mindset pre-set that they are a thief, you should not leave your money with a thief.

by the way, didnt know that thief can help us generate some profits, when you deposit money, the money doesn't go to the thief but another 3rd party hmm.gif

where else can we find a thief to help us generate more money?

2.5% return in a month is not satisfactory?

JJPTR, Amyway & other MLM as well as those you bank in today RM4800 can get RM50k return in 2 days' time is that way >>>>>

tehoice
post Jul 29 2020, 10:41 AM

5,529 posts

QUOTE(vanitas @ Jul 29 2020, 10:34 AM)
Unauthorized transaction is a much smaller issue than website down.. most websites down also no explanation.. no need explanation for this small issue la.. (according to most people here)
i'm a bystander, not affected in this issue, but will definitely want to know as I have my money inside SAMY too, also want to have comfort on the entire fiasco.

i think explanation is a must, like you mentioned, how did it happened, why would it happened, what have you done to rectify it, what have you done from preventing it from happening it again?

i think the prevention part is the most crucial one.

after they have explained, then you decide yourself whether you wanna continue investing with them or pull out.
tehoice
post Jul 30 2020, 09:21 AM

5,529 posts

QUOTE(freshgraduate2020 @ Jul 29 2020, 11:27 PM)
Yesterday account got autodebit for around 24 times. until my bank account not enough money to use. They only compensate 6 months of free management. Isnt that too little?
suggest you go to SAMY to ask for more.

or alternatively you can also file a law suit to seek for compensation for causing you the "quantifiable" loss and inconvenience.

tehoice
post Jul 30 2020, 09:22 AM

5,529 posts

QUOTE(joshtlk1 @ Jul 29 2020, 11:41 PM)
Am I happy and satisfied with the mess up by stashaway? Nope. Am I satisfied with the way they handle this messed up. Yes, but onky after not putting out a statement for more than half a day.

The second day after the messed up, everything was fine. I'm happy with the way they have dealt with things.

Just deposit via jompay 5k with them. And now waiting for their derail explanation of what had happen. At the end of the day, StashAway is still by far the best and most transparent robo-advisor in Malaysia.

I hope Wahed learns from stashaway on their transparency of the funds, devidend and so on. Wouldn't like it if the robo advisor scene turns into a monopoly.
most importantly, they should also review/audit their auto debit provider too.

That's what I would do, if i were running other robo-adviser.
tehoice
post Jul 30 2020, 09:25 AM

5,529 posts

QUOTE(backspace66 @ Jul 30 2020, 08:36 AM)
You will soon, i believe you are younger than mosf of us here, i am practically an uncle already and few more years before reaching 40.
less than 40 is still quite young lah. plenty of room for your portfolio to grow until the supposedly retirement age of 60.

tehoice
post Jul 30 2020, 09:28 AM

5,529 posts

QUOTE(tsutsugami86 @ Jul 30 2020, 09:27 AM)
not sure whose problem yet.  biggrin.gif
let's wait for the explanation.

i think those companies out there would have external/3rd party liabilities insurance covered.
tehoice
post Jul 30 2020, 11:15 AM

5,529 posts

QUOTE(Ancient-XinG- @ Jul 30 2020, 11:13 AM)
What a stupid comment I must say.
Your way of investment is really suck, no offence but I do actually see how you behave in this forum.
Almost 0 knowledge in investment, but wish to earn fast money.
And play all the cash back loophole. Bro, the loophole thing is not what you should do in investment.
Simply giving a scenario and compare it with SA is just plain stupid.

I guess you should stay away from any form of investment. Continue your cash back.

You can forget Bursa. Bursa also got system glitch. Last 2 weeks. THAT IS EVEN WORST.

I wonder how you bunch going to react. and also rakuten trade. And also may bank Kim eng. how ar. That one really lost real money when market move and your trading platform doesn’t move.
How ar?

Lost trust in Bursa?
he will ignore your post icon_idea.gif
tehoice
post Jul 30 2020, 12:33 PM

5,529 posts

QUOTE(Ancient-XinG- @ Jul 30 2020, 12:02 PM)
Well. No one stopping other to switch to other platform. Wahed and mytheo is there.

But what I say is truth. Bursa hang yes? Rt hang yes? Cimb money gone haywire yes? Cimb down for 2nd time yes? All above is smaller than auto debit wrongly then refunded as promised?

Did I say samll issue? No. Not happy switch and don't recommend.. Happy stay. But no need to bad mouth or tarnish SA.
They did what they can.
kesian SAMY, even being accused as a thief.
well, at least they have the knowledge of the money in their account in contrary to someone who doesn't know he has got millions in his account. biggrin.gif
tehoice
post Aug 5 2020, 04:03 PM

5,529 posts

QUOTE(Xenopher @ Aug 5 2020, 01:23 PM)
One thing I loves about SA is their CFO constantly sharing his views on current market and they have valid reasons for the assets they chose.

Although it's marketed as 'Robo-Advisor' but it has human overseeing the investment direction. For me it has the advantage of 'passive investing' of a roboadvisor, but also has the advantage of 'market optimization' of a unit trust.
definitely a plus point, quite a lot of interaction between the platform and the investors, unlike some other platforms. cool2.gif
tehoice
post Aug 5 2020, 04:58 PM

5,529 posts

QUOTE(Skygirl97 @ Aug 5 2020, 04:55 PM)
to withdraw money from stashaway simple also need to take a few days? If i use simple for emergency fund would it be appropriate?
yup, i moved some of my FD into simple already.
tehoice
post Aug 5 2020, 05:20 PM

5,529 posts

QUOTE(47100 @ Aug 5 2020, 05:07 PM)
May I ask your main consideration choosing to pump SA simple instead of going to conventional FD?
conventional FD's interest is way lower than Simple.
Simple doesn't have any lock up period, interest is accrued on daily basis which is a plus point.

But FD is more liquid lah, can access to the cash instantaneously if willing to forgive certain portion of interest accrued.

Simple is not so liquid, you need a few days to get your cash back.

tehoice
post Aug 6 2020, 12:39 PM

5,529 posts

Today a trading platform has some technical glitch and caused investors to lose money due or make less money because they are unable to execute the order.

What they have done was just posting a "sorry" and not even a brokerage fee waiver for those affected etc.

Now looking back at the DCA glitch SAMY has last week or 2 weeks ago, this is consider minor or almost nothing when you get all your money back the following day plus waiver on management fee. Yet ppl make a big hoo haa though as if they have lost millions and accused SAMY as [you fill in here].

IMO, SAMY has done a good job in resolving this efficiently. Kudos to SAMY.

When technical glitch happens in the stock market, nobody bats an eye about it. How lahhhhh?

This post has been edited by tehoice: Aug 6 2020, 12:53 PM

tehoice
post Aug 6 2020, 05:37 PM

5,529 posts

guys guys. come back to SAMY here.
tehoice
post Aug 7 2020, 10:38 AM

5,529 posts

QUOTE(majorarmstrong @ Aug 7 2020, 10:36 AM)
Usd drop 1%
DCA again but this time higher amount
we thought unker sold all ady, still pumping in money?

20 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.4536sec    0.65    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 01:20 AM