Investment StashAway Malaysia, Multi-Region ETF at your fingertips!
SUSMNet
Jul 19 2020, 03:29 PM
QUOTE(roarus @ Jul 19 2020, 02:10 PM) I'd say there's a time and place for each playbook. StashAway - Good way to get people into savings habit. They're happy to accept something small like RM10 a month without commitment. Try that with an independent financial advisor. DIY - Once hit 30k-50k AUM, one can consider DIY. Up to individual to decide whether they like robo-advisories' portfolio. I for one feel robos can get too 'pokemon gotta have them all' and prefer a simpler portfolio. Financial Advisors (certified ones) - Once accumulated enough (north of 7 digits perhaps), where one has holding power to take on high yield bonds and region/country specific risk without blowing their retirement plans. this is wat ages? no need to have 7 figure to get Financial Advisors (certified ones) services and the fee is not high too
SUSMNet
Jul 19 2020, 06:27 PM
QUOTE(XweienX @ Jul 19 2020, 03:35 PM) nope. If accept I long long time ago open liao. Just beating myself up cause I didn't open account when I was in the US for 4 months last year.  This ppl say he cashout robinhood Very good discussion so far. Coming from the US I understand the bias towards UT and financial advisors here in Malaysia. But at the same time, due to the lack of access to foreign funds in Malaysia or the high fees charge, I think stashaway provides a very good platform to easily invest in NYSE etfs without the high fees. I've personally cashed out using Robinhood in the US and have since DCA into stashaway.
SUSMNet
Jul 20 2020, 02:41 PM
QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ Jul 19 2020, 06:26 PM) I would be damn happy if this is really become a reality. I think the local UT companies will move heaven and earth to block this from happening. Low fees will totally kill all of their business model. Most Malaysia UT underperformed the market. If someone can offer an alternative index tracker with low fees n no need robo advisory. Even SA also will be affected I think. I think I read somewhere in the US for every 10k invested in index tracker ETF blackrock only charge an average of 17 USD per year for fees. MF and ETF still can co-exist as u see it at US market
SUSMNet
Jul 20 2020, 09:34 PM
QUOTE(majorarmstrong @ Jul 20 2020, 08:56 PM) Again uncle is very new to all this Moving away from FD to all this is a huge learning curve for me Soon I will just consolidate to a few platform I might eventually give up samy wahed and raiz soon u make a right choice u should try different investment vehicles and only stick with the one fit u
SUSMNet
Jul 21 2020, 11:22 AM
QUOTE(Mr.Beanster @ Jul 21 2020, 11:05 AM) I just deposited in RM1k into SA Simple and waiting for buy progress to completed. Let's see how it fares compared to other MMF what other mmf u comparing with S?
SUSMNet
Jul 26 2020, 05:16 PM
QUOTE(joshtlk1 @ Jul 22 2020, 12:31 PM) Curious, anyone here has above 100k in Stashaway Yes one of the member here seiluen if not mistaken