MAE, Maybank Anytime Everyone

cybpsych
post Sep 3 2019, 07:43 PM

---------------------
65,278 posts

Get 20x Watsons Points when you scan and pay a minimum of RM20 with Maybank QRPay and MAE via the Maybank App at any Watsons stores!*
Start your shopping today!

*Terms and conditions apply.

msa9696
post Sep 4 2019, 12:55 AM

1,593 posts

Maybank QR really pure rubbish
ClarenceT
post Sep 4 2019, 07:37 AM

14,928 posts

QUOTE(msa9696 @ Sep 4 2019, 12:55 AM)
Maybank QR really pure rubbish
Not so useful at this moment.
It will be very useful when it is converted to DuitNow QR and IBFT renamed to DuitNow (to account). + DuitNow to I/C number and DuitNow to Phone number are now ready. All will be consolidated under PayNet for all the local banks.

This post has been edited by ClarenceT: Sep 4 2019, 07:38 AM
msa9696
post Sep 4 2019, 11:29 AM

1,593 posts

QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Sep 4 2019, 07:37 AM)
Not so useful at this moment.
It will be very useful when it is converted to DuitNow QR and IBFT renamed to DuitNow (to account). + DuitNow to I/C number and DuitNow to Phone number are now ready. All will be consolidated under PayNet for all the local banks.
They had the 31% discount for selected merchants, I tried it on the first day, promo code error. I intentionally ordered something more expensive to maximise the discount. Lousy customer service, they couldn't even be bothered to look into my case, I don't have time for them and will let it go.

Also tried to use at another merchant, this time the merchant scan my QR, failed 3 times, crazy.

Previously all their promo will suddenly end very fast, so bodoh bodoh ordered then no more promo.

So far the best is still tng promo as they're being more responsible in informing customers when quota reached, and with minimal issues too on their promo
khairilhusni
post Sep 5 2019, 12:03 PM

212 posts

MAE-Ga Deals purchases in 1sec out of stock.
xxnazxx
post Sep 6 2019, 03:32 PM

201 posts

Work for this weekend. 😁
angel&demon
post Sep 6 2019, 03:53 PM

328 posts

QUOTE(xxnazxx @ Sep 6 2019, 03:32 PM)

Work for this weekend. 😁
Prepare powerbank or sit beside plug. biggrin.gif biggrin.gif
aodat2
post Sep 6 2019, 04:52 PM

Work for this weekend. 😁
How in the world did you actually get 867 chances to play? OMG... that's like A LOT of plays. Care to tell the secret?

But then again, Maybank is cheap. Max I've gotten so far is only around like RM0.60.

So if you take the average of RM0.30 X 850 it would be around RM250. Still a lot.
aodat2
post Sep 6 2019, 04:59 PM

Finally get to buy a handphone from Maybank MAE. Not very very cheap but still slightly cheaper than buying outside. My current phone is like 5-6 years old d.

This post has been edited by aodat2: Sep 6 2019, 05:02 PM
tan_aniki
post Sep 6 2019, 08:35 PM

9,052 posts

QUOTE(aodat2 @ Sep 6 2019, 04:59 PM)
Finally get to buy a handphone from Maybank MAE. Not very very cheap but still slightly cheaper than buying outside. My current phone is like 5-6 years old d.

yes, consider market price is >RM900
Joey_Chin12
post Sep 6 2019, 08:42 PM

418 posts

Work for this weekend. 😁
The problem is, you will play until get bored and sleepy just for RM0.09 per game.. 😂
tan_aniki
post Sep 6 2019, 08:56 PM

9,052 posts

QUOTE(Joey_Chin12 @ Sep 6 2019, 08:42 PM)
The problem is, you will play until get bored and sleepy just for RM0.09 per game.. 😂
that's for Duitnow, if bill payment is RM0.01 ~ RM0.99
Nikmon
post Sep 9 2019, 12:33 AM

1,780 posts

QUOTE(tan_aniki @ Sep 6 2019, 08:56 PM)
that's for Duitnow, if bill payment is RM0.01 ~ RM0.99
3-5% return, not great but fund. biggrin.gif

Enjoy hitting 0.99

This post has been edited by Nikmon: Sep 9 2019, 12:34 AM
blackrs
post Sep 16 2019, 10:21 AM

172 posts

Just discover pay bill to aeon credit card eligible for jewel rush also. Just each transaction charge extra RM0.1
tan_aniki
post Sep 16 2019, 02:11 PM

9,052 posts

QUOTE(blackrs @ Sep 16 2019, 10:21 AM)
Just discover pay bill to aeon credit card eligible for jewel rush also. Just each transaction charge extra RM0.1
yup, aeon cc payment is under bill payment, already played since last month, later will play 2nd month
joshhd
post Sep 20 2019, 11:19 PM

7,792 posts

Anyone tried using Maybank's virtual debit card in making oversea transactions (e.g. buy stuff in Singapore), using Samsung Pay? Does it work? Is there any bank transaction fees, or any fees or limitations?
yhtan
post Sep 22 2019, 03:06 PM

8,651 posts

this MAE is a crap function, when use QR pay the transaction go deduct against my saving account, until now i also don't know how to divert it back to MAE account
car_computer
post Sep 22 2019, 03:17 PM

755 posts

QUOTE(yhtan @ Sep 22 2019, 03:06 PM)
this MAE is a crap function, when use QR pay the transaction go deduct against my saving account, until now i also don't know how to divert it back to MAE account
MAE is useless n dedundant. when u use maybank qrpay, u dont need to have mae actually
skty
post Sep 22 2019, 10:34 PM

There is only one thing I know. That is I know nothing.
4,507 posts

QUOTE(yhtan @ Sep 22 2019, 03:06 PM)
to avoid that, my suggestion is to don't have any money in your saving account.

not all merchants that accept QRPay will allow AMEX payment through QRPay.

some merchants when you scan their QRPay code, only option is deduct from saving account, no credit card option available for selection.

This post has been edited by skty: Sep 22 2019, 10:35 PM
yhtan
post Sep 22 2019, 10:52 PM

8,651 posts

QUOTE(skty @ Sep 22 2019, 10:34 PM)
to avoid that, my suggestion is to don't have any money in your saving account.

not all merchants that accept QRPay will allow AMEX payment through QRPay.

some merchants when you scan their QRPay code, only option is deduct from saving account, no credit card option available for selection.
I find their MAE and QRpay feature is clashing each other, for non-tech savvy confirm will have big problem differentiate both.

137 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » Top

0.0217sec    0.46    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 01:29 AM