5 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 >Bottom

Samsung Samsung Galaxy S10e / S10 / S10+ discussion V3, the 10th Anniversary Galaxy

triple02
post Mar 11 2019, 06:53 PM

endorphin addict
2,715 posts

QUOTE(RoastedChicken @ Mar 11 2019, 06:45 PM)
Im an iphone user and i seem interested tobtet s10 the sleek design hngh
it is very sleek.. if you're okay with the usual standard issues that accompanies Android OS then you should get it..
triple02
post Mar 11 2019, 06:56 PM

endorphin addict
2,715 posts

QUOTE(Nickfury2 @ Mar 11 2019, 06:43 PM)
Guys I want to transfer my whatapps data from iPhone 6 to S10..  any way to do it for free?  Saw online need to purchase some tools..
Of course its free.. dont have to buy any software..

Step 1. Open WhatsApp on iPhone and log in your account.

Step 2. Navigate to "Settings" > "Chats" > "Chat Backup".

Step 3. Tap the "Back Up Now" button to start backing up current WhatsApp Data

Step 4. Download and install WhatsApp on your Android phone.

Step 5. Sign in WhatsApp account. WhatsApp will pop up asking you whether to restore data from backup for the first time.

Step 6. Choose on "Restore" if prompted to restore from WhatsApp iCloud, and wait until it's done.

http://www.ifonetips.com/how-to/transfer-w...ne-android.html
triple02
post Mar 11 2019, 09:03 PM

endorphin addict
2,715 posts

QUOTE(jacky91 @ Mar 11 2019, 08:42 PM)
maximum output for the wireless charging pad (S7E) is 10w only i think.. thinking should i get the huawei charging pad.. 15w
I’m using wireless charging pad as well, it used to fast charge perfectly with the S7E.. doesn’t work with S10 though.

Also the Huawei pad is proprietary to Huawei devices only..as in fast charginng only works with HW devices..unless u have a Huawei phone don’t waste your $$

Samsung has its on fast charging 20W pad but price sweat.gif
triple02
post Mar 11 2019, 09:12 PM

endorphin addict
2,715 posts

Some battery update:

Unplugged last night at around 1am at 93%..was on 3G/4G all the way. Used it in the train, work etc

I’m sure I could have gotten more than 6 hours screen time If the device wasn’t idle for long periods.

S10+ Not too bad at all

triple02
post Mar 11 2019, 09:15 PM

endorphin addict
2,715 posts

QUOTE(rebus @ Mar 11 2019, 08:59 PM)
that simple? the last time this was asked someone mentioned have to use BackupTrans software.
Yes like that simple..use the backup features the app has inbuilt smile.gif

QUOTE(David83 @ Mar 11 2019, 09:06 PM)
Yes should be this. Priced around RM 3xx..

I’ll just opt for my current wireless pad.Slow charging is gooooooodd laugh.gif

triple02
post Mar 11 2019, 10:19 PM

endorphin addict
2,715 posts

QUOTE(davidletterboyz @ Mar 11 2019, 09:36 PM)
Not bad at all man. Can last a day with heavy usage. Do u use FHD+ or QHD resolution? Did u setup the Bixby?
Im using FHD+, will try QHD and see how it goes, no Bixby just using it normally as how I used my previous phone..

QUOTE(benny888 @ Mar 11 2019, 09:47 PM)
That article is one BIG BULLSHIT and LIE
Surprised it is still around!!
Please don't say you had got it working??

From iPhone to Android : wazzupmigrator
From Android to iPhone : backuptrans
I had tried both before and are good solutions
My bad.. i didn’t know it won’t work, i did backup and restore for Android though

triple02
post Mar 12 2019, 09:46 AM

endorphin addict
2,715 posts

QUOTE(mt24 @ Mar 12 2019, 09:30 AM)
Thank you. Will check on that.

Can’t go wrong with UAG..

Check the first page of this thread.. there is a picture of the casing. smile.gif
triple02
post Mar 12 2019, 10:50 AM

endorphin addict
2,715 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Mar 12 2019, 10:23 AM)
So many UAG users here ka... including yours truly smile.gif

[attachmentid=10201848]
I was about to use the Ringke Fusion X, then i read your post on here about UAG Plasma series..

So i went and got it coz it really looks nice! and now i end up having a case which im not using laugh.gif

Anyone here wants Ringke Fusion X please PM me... Im letting it go..
triple02
post Mar 12 2019, 10:51 AM

endorphin addict
2,715 posts

also talking about battery drain...I managed to get the drain down to 3% for 8 hours of idle time..
unplugged at 94% when i woke up it was a 91% not too bad..

It was on WIFI the whole night and i just changed the mobile network to 2G ...

This post has been edited by triple02: Mar 12 2019, 10:53 AM
triple02
post Mar 12 2019, 01:48 PM

endorphin addict
2,715 posts

QUOTE(mt24 @ Mar 12 2019, 12:00 PM)
Hey this is brilliant. I added in my routine. No need to u mute manually. Once exited camera, the phone will go unmute by itself. Tq👍
I just tried this..and it works flawlessly! Think im going to play more around with this feature. Automation for the win!

Now who said Bixby isnt useful console.gif
triple02
post Mar 12 2019, 02:06 PM

endorphin addict
2,715 posts

QUOTE(RViN @ Mar 12 2019, 01:52 PM)
This isn't so much Bixby as just Samsung's implementation of Tasker/IFTTT.

They just call it 'bixby routines' but the 'routines' is completely separate from Bixby, you don't have to set up the rest of Bixby for this.
Jeez shakehead.gif i dont need to know its details of origin, it can come from wherever and can be OnePlus , Huawei routines in a Samsung phone, if its something that is useful for me, then i'll probably use it and address it as how they call it..

This post has been edited by triple02: Mar 12 2019, 02:11 PM
triple02
post Mar 12 2019, 02:41 PM

endorphin addict
2,715 posts

QUOTE(RViN @ Mar 12 2019, 02:15 PM)
That comment was in response to "Now who said Bixby isnt useful".
You were talking about the routines while referring it to Bixby, two different things lah.

FYI, don't have to take that tone with me, I was the one who has been suggesting using it in the last few days in here  rolleyes.gif ... where do you think this idea came from, look back today's posts  whistling.gif
I was explicitly referring to what its called on the phone anyways.
And since it was your suggestion, thanks.

QUOTE(static_365 @ Mar 12 2019, 02:36 PM)
S10+ Dolby atoms, do you all turn it on 24/7 ?
Yes just left on smile.gif
triple02
post Mar 12 2019, 02:54 PM

endorphin addict
2,715 posts

QUOTE(hanny562 @ Mar 12 2019, 02:50 PM)
my s10+ suddenly hang and black screen, now not able to turn on. lol
time for upgrade brows.gif
triple02
post Mar 12 2019, 07:14 PM

endorphin addict
2,715 posts

Here's one..

triple02
post Mar 12 2019, 10:50 PM

endorphin addict
2,715 posts

One battery update.

S10+

triple02
post Mar 13 2019, 11:01 AM

endorphin addict
2,715 posts

Havent registered mine, didnt receive any messages from Samsung either, did PO from the Online Store...

Ill probably register is manually from the link provided, then walk in to Samsung Service Center to purchase another one year Device Smart Care warranty
triple02
post Mar 13 2019, 11:27 AM

endorphin addict
2,715 posts

QUOTE(she3p @ Mar 13 2019, 11:17 AM)
do you know how much it cost for the S10+ for Device Smart care warranty?
Ill update here once i know precisely the cost of the warranty, once i renew it. It can be extended anytime within the period of 1 year of the current warranty or at least what it says from the Smart Care coverage T&C's

This post has been edited by triple02: Mar 13 2019, 11:28 AM
triple02
post Mar 13 2019, 12:06 PM

endorphin addict
2,715 posts

QUOTE(berrycoo~ @ Mar 13 2019, 11:56 AM)
But I actually see quite a number of us getting 8-10% battery drain overnight as well. Some with 5-6%, which i think is still acceptable. So it seems like some default settings may be causing this?
After some tweaking i managed to bring my drain down to 4% from 8%

Restrict Android System background services
Put to sleep apps that you dont use
Disable notifications which you dont need.
Mobile Data set to 2G (Setup the routines so that its automated for you)
Wifi On ( you can off it during the day by setting up routines too)

Unplugged mine at 1AM last night after some use its at 73% currently, location services on and just off topic abit..

Imho, SOT is directly associated with device Idle time, the lower idle time longer SOT, shorter SOT = longer idle time

triple02
post Mar 13 2019, 02:55 PM

endorphin addict
2,715 posts

In case anyone wants to know about batteries rolleyes.gif

https://www.androidauthority.com/maximize-b...ry-life-882395/

triple02
post Mar 13 2019, 03:22 PM

endorphin addict
2,715 posts

QUOTE(ohman @ Mar 13 2019, 03:12 PM)
Good news for OCD that must see battery at almost full level.

Charge whenever we can brows.gif
Carry powerbank, fast charger everywhere laugh.gif

up to the masses how they want to charge their phones... also P30 and Note 10 coming soon anyways icon_idea.gif

5 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.0755sec    0.68    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 06:40 AM