126 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 17 > » Bottom

LYN Proton Saga/Iswara Drivers' Forum! V3, TT is still going ON!PM batista_beast!

singchaii
post Jun 21 2007, 06:10 PM

~N0 Pa|n,N0 Ga|N~
7,842 posts

QUOTE(kevinlim001 @ Jun 21 2007, 06:05 PM)
black and red color for LMST or iswara if i m not mistake LMST first edition also using that 2 color only. (Red body with high glare meter)

Added on June 21, 2007, 6:06 pm
that 1 still acceptable but the is u wan to use ur spare tyre then lagi kantoi. 3 sport rims with 1 spare tyre. lol
Aiyo.. Spare tyre temporary only mah.. I had seen a gen 2 rear spare tyre just thick like those ex5 motorbike tyre.. I wonder what will happen..

And now day when i driving, i realize something.. Now day people don't like put muffler already izit? Today I had seen a kancil no muffler.. From bullet terus come out piping. no muffler install.. And then I saw a wira with twin pipe and tall ass.. Very obvious that no muffler.. From midbox, two piping terus come to rear bumper.. Wonder is this will increase FC?? The kancil setup so so so noisy, while the wira sound sharp and bassy..
the_catacombs
post Jun 21 2007, 06:18 PM

8 stars wooo....
10,975 posts

QUOTE(kevinlim001 @ Jun 21 2007, 05:48 PM)
wat plastic missing? the car plate light cover missing is it?
doh.gif doh.gif

QUOTE(zhixin @ Jun 21 2007, 05:53 PM)

Added on June 21, 2007, 5:56 pm

can see the arrow?
can see the arrow... cannot see the side spoiler...

QUOTE(singchaii @ Jun 21 2007, 05:56 PM)
ICE rims hor, i got see Rm450 geh.. very nice.. and very heavy also.. Heavy rims can make pick up slow ler.. Rims term also slightly same like lighten crank pulley.. Haha..

I reserve sensor sometime cannot pakai 1.. I had try once.. It beep until like want kena.. Then when I go down from car see, still got alot of space ler.. Haha.. Last time iswara i got bang people car before when side parking.. That old car bumper get drop and me? sure VRRROOOMMMM.. cabut la.. Haha..
yeap... but heavy rims vr good for long distance cruise..... vr comfortable and smooth.... wont loose momentum easily....

bang adi must leave a note there la... cannot be irresponsible...
the note says: I'm SORRY~!!!

QUOTE(zhixin @ Jun 21 2007, 05:58 PM)
that one call side spoilers har.. hahaha.. ok..
den u wanna name it what??..

QUOTE(kevinlim001 @ Jun 21 2007, 06:00 PM)
i remember if no sensor i have to open the door and stick my head out to see the distance. Last time when i was driving a C22 the feeling is so nice i can park wat ever i wan. I can park it just 1 inch away from wall front. Enkei rims very nice enkei from which country? Enkei aftermarket rims with 4 holes or 8 holes? U guys buy rims buy 4 or 5?
i get used to my a/b iswara adi... when reverse, i jz look at my rear view mirror... can judge ngam ngam till 1 middle finger length....
vr useful method especially when u wanna park tight sideparking spot... make sure both sides cars are not expensive continental cars la... best is old cars.... nudge ur front till u see the front car goyang... den reverse till u see back car goyang... hahaha..

i got once did this to a MPV at night... after i nudge it, the car owner sudently come down from the car.... hahahah.... he takut sial sked his car scratch or dented... lucky he never marah... tongue.gif

best buy 4lugs rims la.... no need use spacer ma... if u buy 8lugs rims, even u have the prefect offset also need to use spacer for the front....
TSkevinlim001
post Jun 21 2007, 06:19 PM

Ethical Hacker
6,142 posts

QUOTE(singchaii @ Jun 21 2007, 06:10 PM)
Aiyo.. Spare tyre temporary only mah.. I had seen a gen 2 rear spare tyre just thick like those ex5 motorbike tyre.. I wonder what will happen..

And now day when i driving, i realize something.. Now day people don't like put muffler already izit? Today I had seen a kancil no muffler.. From bullet terus come out piping. no muffler install.. And then I saw a wira with twin pipe and tall ass.. Very obvious that no muffler.. From midbox, two piping terus come to rear bumper.. Wonder is this will increase FC?? The kancil setup so so so noisy, while the wira sound sharp and bassy..
no muffer u are poluting the air if i m JPJ sure i tarik all the car go museum. Not only gen2 even honda also using small tyre like kancil for temporary use. Ours is not temporary use tyre so i came out this that question.

Added on June 21, 2007, 6:22 pm
QUOTE(the_catacombs @ Jun 21 2007, 06:18 PM)
doh.gif  doh.gif
yeap... but heavy rims vr good for long distance cruise..... vr comfortable and smooth.... wont loose momentum easily....

i get used to my a/b iswara adi... when reverse, i jz look at my rear view mirror... can judge ngam ngam till 1 middle finger length....
vr useful method especially when u wanna park tight sideparking spot... make sure both sides cars are not expensive continental cars la... best is old cars.... nudge ur front till u see the front car goyang... den reverse till u see back car goyang... hahaha..

i got once did this to a MPV at night... after i nudge it, the car owner sudently come down from the car.... hahahah.... he takut sial sked his car scratch or dented... lucky he never marah... tongue.gif

best buy 4lugs rims la.... no need use spacer ma... if u buy 8lugs rims, even u have the prefect offset also need to use spacer for the front....
i cant do that i drove to many car every week or forthnight. Kejap LMST kejap wira kejap vios then if get used sure die 1 so must be very careful.

This post has been edited by kevinlim001: Jun 21 2007, 06:22 PM
TSkevinlim001
post Jun 21 2007, 06:24 PM

Ethical Hacker
6,142 posts

guys i still dunno wat plastic missing that meant by zhixin le... i really that noob meh?

This post has been edited by kevinlim001: Jun 21 2007, 06:24 PM
singchaii
post Jun 21 2007, 06:31 PM

~N0 Pa|n,N0 Ga|N~
7,842 posts

QUOTE(the_catacombs @ Jun 21 2007, 06:18 PM)
doh.gif  doh.gif

Noler.. Later put note, not fun already.. Haha.. You more teruk.. Langgar still wan put note.. Hehe..

QUOTE(kevinlim001 @ Jun 21 2007, 06:24 PM)
guys i still dunno wat plastic missing that meant by zhixin le... i really that noob meh?
compare this car then you with ur lmst.. Rear side.. Then you able to see 2 things different. NOT THE REAR SPOILER YA! That is add on accessories.

http://www.lelong.com.my/Auc/List/2007-06D...versal_RM58.htm
See this website.. Haha.. Gear knob look so nice..

This post has been edited by singchaii: Jun 21 2007, 06:32 PM
TSkevinlim001
post Jun 21 2007, 06:36 PM

Ethical Hacker
6,142 posts

oh.. tat 1 ar? side spoiler? first time i heard this term. nice HKS bbq exhaust

Added on June 21, 2007, 6:38 pmsingchaii u got install the real visor or not? dunno wan install ma le. sitting at the back seat so hot the sun direct shine in although got tinted also hot.

Added on June 21, 2007, 6:40 pm
QUOTE(singchaii @ Jun 21 2007, 06:31 PM)

See this website.. Haha.. Gear knob look so nice..
nice is nice but almost RM200 le 200 for a gear knob only woh.. doesnt sound cheap to me

This post has been edited by kevinlim001: Jun 21 2007, 06:40 PM
singchaii
post Jun 21 2007, 06:48 PM

~N0 Pa|n,N0 Ga|N~
7,842 posts

QUOTE(kevinlim001 @ Jun 21 2007, 06:36 PM)
oh.. tat 1 ar? side spoiler? first time i heard this term. nice HKS bbq exhaust

Added on June 21, 2007, 6:38 pmsingchaii u got install the real visor or not? dunno wan install ma le. sitting at the back seat so hot the sun direct shine in although got tinted also hot.

Added on June 21, 2007, 6:40 pm
nice is nice but almost RM200 le 200 for a gear knob only woh.. doesnt sound cheap to me
That rear spoiler not my type la.. Hehe..

Gear knob RM200 expensive? You see those real momo gear knob.. RM300 above de ler..

TSkevinlim001
post Jun 21 2007, 06:51 PM

Ethical Hacker
6,142 posts

QUOTE(singchaii @ Jun 21 2007, 06:48 PM)
That rear spoiler not my type la.. Hehe..

Gear knob RM200 expensive? You see those real momo gear knob.. RM300 above de ler..
300+ i wont invest on that thing le.. i love the original gear knob and steering but the steering is a bit too big is smaller 1 size shd be just nice.
singchaii
post Jun 21 2007, 06:57 PM

~N0 Pa|n,N0 Ga|N~
7,842 posts

QUOTE(kevinlim001 @ Jun 21 2007, 06:51 PM)
300+ i wont invest on that thing le.. i love the original gear knob and steering but the steering is a bit too big is smaller 1 size shd be just nice.
My gear knob going to change soon.. Cause the colour torn jor.. The silver surface now became black surface.. Sterring gonna change soon.. brows.gif
TSkevinlim001
post Jun 21 2007, 07:01 PM

Ethical Hacker
6,142 posts

QUOTE(singchaii @ Jun 21 2007, 06:57 PM)
My gear knob going to change soon.. Cause the colour torn jor.. The silver surface now became black surface.. Sterring gonna change soon..  brows.gif
u got check the price for the original part?
singchaii
post Jun 21 2007, 07:28 PM

~N0 Pa|n,N0 Ga|N~
7,842 posts

QUOTE(kevinlim001 @ Jun 21 2007, 07:01 PM)
u got check the price for the original part?
Nope.. I going to buy razo gear knob.. Not the original one.. Sure is imitations razo..
zhixin
post Jun 21 2007, 07:42 PM

- Bling bling -
792 posts

zhixin u din wash ur LMST ar? must wash regularly ma u must learn from our shifoo singchaii u see every pic of his car also kilat kilat 1. 1 month polish 1 time some more. lol

hahaha, paiseh. i take photo liao then oni wash..

that is the point.. no side spoiler la.. rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by zhixin: Jun 21 2007, 07:45 PM
blackpc
post Jun 21 2007, 07:48 PM

The Slow & The Curious
2,377 posts

circled in red is the rear side spoiler on earlier gen LMST

notice the rear side spoiler is missing on newer LMST (circled in red), whereby circled in blue it's actually a detachable panel. Those who wish to remove the rear side spoiler on earlier LMST will still need to purchase this side panel to cover up the area.

zhixin
post Jun 21 2007, 07:51 PM

- Bling bling -
792 posts

QUOTE(blackpc @ Jun 21 2007, 07:48 PM)
circled in red is the rear side spoiler on earlier gen LMST

notice the rear side spoiler is missing on newer LMST (circled in red), whereby circled in blue it's actually a detachable panel. Those who wish to remove the rear side spoiler on earlier LMST will still need to purchase this side panel to cover up the area.
wat will it look like if i remove the rear side spoiler but din attach the side panel? hmm.gif

batista_beast
post Jun 21 2007, 07:53 PM

303 posts

QUOTE(kevinlim001 @ Jun 21 2007, 06:51 PM)
saw one momo gear knob at kakimotor in midvalley..the price is rm280..

kanasai..damn expensive...can put ultra racing strut bar and still have balance to enjoy some more...hehehe

Attached image(s)
blackpc
post Jun 21 2007, 07:55 PM

The Slow & The Curious
2,377 posts

QUOTE(zhixin @ Jun 21 2007, 07:51 PM)
wat will it look like if i remove the rear side spoiler but din attach the side panel?  hmm.gif
try snap it open. then u'll know how it'll look like. icon_idea.gif
zhixin
post Jun 21 2007, 07:56 PM

- Bling bling -
792 posts

QUOTE(blackpc @ Jun 21 2007, 07:55 PM)
try snap it open. then u'll know how it'll look like.  icon_idea.gif
hahaha, no thanks.. brows.gif

those are just plastics anyway, correct me if i am wrong..

This post has been edited by zhixin: Jun 21 2007, 07:57 PM
batista_beast
post Jun 21 2007, 07:58 PM

303 posts

QUOTE(zhixin @ Jun 21 2007, 07:51 PM)
wat will it look like if i remove the rear side spoiler but din attach the side panel?  hmm.gif
my advice is better if u don touch it at all..it's fine the way it is..later u'll end up korek ur tabung...anybody know how much the panel cost?

Attached image(s)
zhixin
post Jun 21 2007, 07:59 PM

- Bling bling -
792 posts

QUOTE(batista_beast @ Jun 21 2007, 07:58 PM)
my advice is better if u don touch it at all..it's fine the way it is..later u'll end up korek ur tabung...anybody know how much the panel cost?
dun worry abt it.. i won't... hahaha.. rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by zhixin: Jun 21 2007, 08:00 PM
TSkevinlim001
post Jun 21 2007, 08:00 PM

Ethical Hacker
6,142 posts

QUOTE(batista_beast @ Jun 21 2007, 07:53 PM)
saw one momo gear knob at kakimotor in midvalley..the price is rm280..

kanasai..damn expensive...can put ultra racing strut bar and still have balance to enjoy some more...hehehe
i agree same like those put GT wings and big mufler tip those stainless steel 1 so expensive only increase around 3-5bhp. Sound not nice some more... ahi.. sweat.gif i better put for ICE sound better still today i saw a LMST non promo black color 1 that 1 he put the speaker at the middle of the panel instead of the lower part looks nice put dunno how he did that while the power window motor and the lock gun is located there. The rear speaker he also add 2 piece of thing and add on speaker on it. Look very nice and proffesionally done.

126 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 17 > » Top

0.0256sec    0.84    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 04:34 AM