5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

LYN Proton Saga/Iswara Drivers' Forum! V3, TT is still going ON!PM batista_beast!

blackpc
post Jun 21 2007, 10:58 PM

The Slow & The Curious
2,377 posts

QUOTE(Chyan @ Jun 21 2007, 10:28 PM)
err.do yall get the exhaust smell in ur car but not regularly lar....
hmm.. one of LMST's known issue.

Actually this happens because the air conditioner circulation lever is not properly closing the air vents, resulting in engine smell entering the cabin. Get it rectified with your SC. They will tighten the cable a bit.
blackpc
post Jun 21 2007, 11:18 PM

The Slow & The Curious
2,377 posts

QUOTE(zhixin @ Jun 21 2007, 11:16 PM)
u guys realise that LMST is lower compared to the old iswara?? or is it just me?
lower and stiffer. But there are some very basic LMST being sold out there with normal springs and abs. It's the silver ones with normal exhaust, no spoiler and no wheel caps.
blackpc
post Jun 21 2007, 11:34 PM

The Slow & The Curious
2,377 posts

QUOTE(zhixin @ Jun 21 2007, 11:28 PM)
how would it look if the back of LMST being jacked up a bit? look sporter?

oh ya, those silver ones... look so bear and it is not cheap i think..
you meant to say 'sportier' and 'bare' i guess. smile.gif

if the car is fitted with big fat wheels, yes.. it will look menacing. if with normal 14" or even 15" with 195/50, i guess it will look a bit weird.

blackpc
post Jun 22 2007, 07:02 AM

The Slow & The Curious
2,377 posts

QUOTE(tester1979 @ Jun 22 2007, 04:14 AM)
oh yes....one more thing about the air cond....how come the car my dad has the air cond is so weak.....fan #4 liao but wind is not that strong...i already put the vent configuration to the direct cabin flow.....but still can feel some wind coming out from the windshield vent and the leg vent.....

need to go sc and complain.....
same reason why u get to smell the engine fumes.. the air cond flow configuration is haywire since the car left the factory. qc staff semua cuti kucing beranak kot. sweat.gif
blackpc
post Jun 22 2007, 09:26 AM

The Slow & The Curious
2,377 posts

QUOTE(feralee @ Jun 22 2007, 08:42 AM)
reduce weight maybe  laugh.gif
laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif

QUOTE(singchaii @ Jun 22 2007, 09:06 AM)

Different 1-2k for those poor people really very much more different..  icon_rolleyes.gif
agreed. icon_idea.gif

QUOTE(batista_beast @ Jun 22 2007, 09:09 AM)
why not just change to lowered spring at the front and dont do anything at the rear ? sifoos,some advice please.. notworthy.gif
whoa.. dont do that. I tried once and the rear will be thrown out at each corner like mad.

the best is change to lowered coils, then put a rubber seats for the rear abs. If you want the rally style look.
blackpc
post Jun 22 2007, 11:38 PM

The Slow & The Curious
2,377 posts

Today i ended my bachelorhood days. Now only i managed to rest. So many guests to attend to. I guess I'll forget about my LMST for a while until i come back from my honeymoon. wink.gif
blackpc
post Jul 2 2007, 05:16 PM

The Slow & The Curious
2,377 posts

QUOTE(mydurian @ Jul 2 2007, 04:38 PM)

Added on July 2, 2007, 12:08 pm
got makan minyak engine or got leakage or not?

ya. minyak engine kurang walaupun engine tak sampai 3 ribu km selepas service. minyak jenis mana yang brother kat sini recommend? jenis sae 20? mana yang tahan lasak? rclxms.gif

Added on July 2, 2007, 4:39 pm
Added on July 2, 2007, 12:08 pm
got makan minyak engine or got leakage or not?

ya. minyak engine kurang walaupun engine tak sampai 3 ribu km selepas service. minyak jenis mana yang brother kat sini recommend? jenis sae 20? mana yang tahan lasak? rclxms.gif
new saga/iswara recommended to use mineral 20/50 oil.

in your case I dont think it has anything to do with type of oil used. Better get the whole engine checked. Maybe gasket/oil seals leaking, or maybe worst, time to overhaul. rclxub.gif

blackpc
post Jul 2 2007, 07:20 PM

The Slow & The Curious
2,377 posts

blackpc
post Jul 3 2007, 05:31 PM

The Slow & The Curious
2,377 posts

i think i want to implement using only french language here ok. wink.gif wink.gif wink.gif

ma voiture est un monstre lent et le domo_kun est toujours gay. laugh.gif

This post has been edited by blackpc: Jul 3 2007, 05:33 PM
blackpc
post Jul 3 2007, 07:24 PM

The Slow & The Curious
2,377 posts

QUOTE(singchaii @ Jul 3 2007, 06:23 PM)
I don't know what it mean la.. But, I know sure you wanna say, DOMO_KUN is gay.. Haha..
TRANSLATION; my car is a slow monster and domo_kun is always gay!
blackpc
post Jul 3 2007, 07:46 PM

The Slow & The Curious
2,377 posts

QUOTE(singchaii @ Jul 3 2007, 07:43 PM)
When wanna go howie shop lepak lepak? Hehe..
aiyo.. dont want kacau howie doing business laa...

i'll only go there when i have money to buy stuffs. laugh.gif
blackpc
post Jul 3 2007, 09:44 PM

The Slow & The Curious
2,377 posts

QUOTE(kevinlim001 @ Jul 3 2007, 08:18 PM)
guys wanna ask u all is there a fog lamp using HID technology? I think i wan fix a fog lamp with HID lamp lol.
yes. Xenarc.

or else u can use any foglights with HID system.
blackpc
post Jul 3 2007, 11:12 PM

The Slow & The Curious
2,377 posts

QUOTE(kevinlim001 @ Jul 3 2007, 09:45 PM)

Added on July 3, 2007, 9:51 pm
brather mahal tak?
should be RM1k++

QUOTE(singchaii @ Jul 3 2007, 09:51 PM)
How with ur hid brother? hehe..
Still doing fine. I managed to adjust the beam downwards, no opposite drivers beamed me yet. thumbup.gif

Added on July 3, 2007, 11:14 pm
QUOTE(apache_utara @ Jul 3 2007, 09:56 PM)
yeah,
forgot to ask,
HID foglight can fit into stock foglamp ah?
need to change the bulbs only or change the whole foglamp?
rclxub.gif
can... usually fog lights using H3 bulbs. So buy H3 HID system.

But be careful though, cheap fog lights usually not water resistant. Normal bulbs will still operate submerged in water (talking by experience) but I have no idea what water can do to HID bulbs. rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by blackpc: Jul 3 2007, 11:14 PM
blackpc
post Jul 4 2007, 05:14 PM

The Slow & The Curious
2,377 posts

QUOTE(kevinlim001 @ Jul 4 2007, 04:05 PM)

Added on July 4, 2007, 4:07 pmbatista_beast i  think it is better if u can open for all forumer in this thread rather tha focusing on LMST owner only. Later they all kecil hati. Futhermore, ur gathering only got 4 ppl joining. Y not open up make it in formal la then u no need so burden. Just my 2 puluh sen. OK? Good luck we ll all support u.
at the moment we only start with LMST. make so big, what for? become like SIOC? afterall it's just a small yumcha session...

Trust me, I've handled or still handling few clubs (non car related), and it really sucks to handle even a TT session.

no worries though, keep this thread alive.. and I'm sure batista_beast wouldnt mind arranging a bigger gath.

QUOTE(domo_kun @ Jul 4 2007, 04:43 PM)
muahahahaaa...
i bumped into blackpc in front of OSK Jalan Ampang a while ago
i can recognize that Monster and that vortex anywhere, mannnnn
yeah, and i can see that 'not so hidden' hellas behind those grill man. icon_idea.gif
blackpc
post Jul 4 2007, 06:14 PM

The Slow & The Curious
2,377 posts

QUOTE(the_catacombs @ Jul 4 2007, 05:42 PM)
only for LMST arr??... means i cannot join adi lor....
just for a 'start' bro. batista_beast will think of a way to include all with minimal headache. be patient. icon_rolleyes.gif
blackpc
post Jul 4 2007, 09:41 PM

The Slow & The Curious
2,377 posts

QUOTE(singchaii @ Jul 4 2007, 09:08 PM)
If you prefer normal, then you can just connect it from the HU without any amplfier.. If you wan better sound, get a amplifier and connect it for ur front speakers. And le me tell you 1 thing. When you drilling a hole for ur speaker infront is so heart pain. Want cut the door metal too..
hmm.. really? I installed 6" without having to cut the metal at all.

blackpc
post Jul 4 2007, 10:20 PM

The Slow & The Curious
2,377 posts

QUOTE(CerealKiller @ Jul 4 2007, 09:54 PM)
i heard also some people didnt have to drill a hole for the speaker infront, how do they do it?
QUOTE(singchaii @ Jul 4 2007, 10:00 PM)
You ask Blackpc how he do it. Some if dunno cut metal, do some fiberwork or add wood can avoid cutting the door metal. Mine, cut the door metal.

somehow the thick magnet fits. lucky me! thumbup.gif

QUOTE(KeV @ Jul 4 2007, 10:01 PM)
my stock saga pics, lol, nothing compared to u guys
MOD spotted! brows.gif brows.gif (monroe)

duhh.. no power steering. I totally respect u for being able to drive it everyday. notworthy.gif
blackpc
post Jul 5 2007, 08:54 AM

The Slow & The Curious
2,377 posts

QUOTE(singchaii @ Jul 4 2007, 10:44 PM)
Brother, compare ur speaker with mine, my speaker is me huge.. My speaker magnet about 4cm longer lor.. That the reason wanna cut the door panel lor. Some mre ur speaker smaller that my speaker.. The speaker hole already scare u liao. Hehe. Actually urs is 5inch or 6inch? It look so small de? Mine using 6'5inch.
mine is 6.5" brother. never used anything smaller since i own my first car. brows.gif

from my picture, u can see there's an 'o' ring fitted under the speaker.. that's how I avoid the magnets from hitting the metal and get to utilise the side pocket still. Vibration? Nil thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by blackpc: Jul 5 2007, 08:57 AM
blackpc
post Jul 6 2007, 03:39 PM

The Slow & The Curious
2,377 posts

blackpc
post Jul 6 2007, 05:39 PM

The Slow & The Curious
2,377 posts

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top