5 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 >Bottom

LYN Proton Saga/Iswara Drivers' Forum! V3, TT is still going ON!PM batista_beast!

blackpc
post Jul 22 2007, 12:56 AM

The Slow & The Curious
2,377 posts

QUOTE(singchaii @ Jul 21 2007, 10:03 PM)
Guy, I have RM450 budget for rims ler + trade in my astar prima. Do you think is possible to get a 15 inch with tyre?
Are u using sport rims now? I think if trade in 14" alloys+tires u can get 2nd hand 15" rims with tires. If your tire condition is still good, you can get higher value for it. thumbup.gif
blackpc
post Jul 22 2007, 10:40 AM

The Slow & The Curious
2,377 posts

QUOTE(singchaii @ Jul 22 2007, 09:10 AM)
No wow.. I using steel rims with astar prima. >_<
I also thinking to get 2nd hand rims oh..
Then i guess RM450 budget is just not enough.. sweat.gif
blackpc
post Jul 23 2007, 12:18 AM

The Slow & The Curious
2,377 posts

QUOTE(kevinlim001 @ Jul 23 2007, 12:10 AM)
wah then my dad sure dun let me change to 15" rims already...  cry.gif
as I've advised earlier, if u r using 14" right now, make sure u change to 195/50/15, as the difference is negligible. thumbup.gif 195/55/15 is just too much, and it is more than the difference recommended by motoring experts.

blackpc
post Jul 23 2007, 12:21 AM

The Slow & The Curious
2,377 posts

QUOTE(kevinlim001 @ Jul 23 2007, 12:16 AM)
cc ma mai 1300000000000000000000cc loh  laugh.gif i guess cant de loh my dad dun 1 to fix a set of rims that will show inaccurate speedometer reading. Then i guess my choices are limited to 14" only.
trust me, the difference is negligible if u go for 195/50/15. thumbup.gif

Added on July 23, 2007, 12:22 am
QUOTE(kevinlim001 @ Jul 23 2007, 12:20 AM)
u mean the speedometer reading is differences is negligible or the tyre size is negligible?
BOTH. thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by blackpc: Jul 23 2007, 12:22 AM
blackpc
post Jul 23 2007, 01:11 AM

The Slow & The Curious
2,377 posts

QUOTE(kevinlim001 @ Jul 23 2007, 12:24 AM)
bro will 50 too bumpy for me? Cos my ride now already very bumpy. Sorry for my noobness.
i think bumpy is not the correct term. Ride will be a bit hard though, but not really that bad.

QUOTE(cheeann @ Jul 23 2007, 12:26 AM)
normally 50series is bumpy la....
if u wan more comfort n accurate speedometer then take 185/55-15 ba
Sorry, i beg to differ. If stock 185/60/14 swap to;
195/50/15=-2mm difference
185/55/15=+7mm difference

So again, for more accurate speedo reading, 195/50/15 is the best.
blackpc
post Jul 23 2007, 10:32 AM

The Slow & The Curious
2,377 posts

QUOTE(cheeann @ Jul 23 2007, 01:18 AM)
sum ppl wants comfort so i can only introduce 185/55-15 ma,if not wat ealse can he get??
if not intro 195/55-15 meh? ?
sum ppl wan sportier look then can get d 50series but jus a lil bit hard la
sir, i was referring to your statement of getting a more accurate speedometer reading. I did not argue about comfort.

Added on July 23, 2007, 10:33 am
QUOTE(Xefron @ Jul 23 2007, 08:49 AM)
my tip for changing tires due to new set of rims

175/70/13 -> 185/60/14  (100km/h but actual reading will be 100.4km/h)
185/60/14->195/50/15 (100km/h but actual reading will be 99.7km/h)
175/70/13->195/50/15 (100km/h but actual reading will be 100.1km/h)

tongue.gif
good one! thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by blackpc: Jul 23 2007, 10:33 AM
blackpc
post Jul 23 2007, 10:42 AM

The Slow & The Curious
2,377 posts

QUOTE(cheeann @ Jul 23 2007, 10:38 AM)
i'm giving u extra tips only la....
dowan later u get 195/50-15 then complaint ur ride hard n bumpy la. . .
anyway if u read all da post then u'll understand la. . . .
anyways it's my 2cent thru out my exprirence wit my customers la....
jus take it or leave it dude~ tongue.gif  rolleyes.gif
I did read all your posts. No point arguing with u.

Added on July 23, 2007, 10:44 am
QUOTE(-pWs- @ Jul 23 2007, 10:40 AM)
Last Friday, I encountered problem for my car.

When i am driving, the speed is around 80km/h. Suddenly, the rpm meter keep jumping to 7 /8. And I did not press so much oil on tat time. And normally i do shift my gear when the rpm meter reach 3-3.5.

After that, I stop my car at the side and stop the engine. I smell something, but i cant tell what is that.

Do u guys know what problem was that? Already checked the engine oil and water.
that's scary man. no idea what's wrong though. sweat.gif

so did u get a mech to check for u?

This post has been edited by blackpc: Jul 23 2007, 10:44 AM
blackpc
post Jul 23 2007, 02:27 PM

The Slow & The Curious
2,377 posts

QUOTE(hamiru @ Jul 23 2007, 12:51 PM)
how about
175/70/13->195/55/15
and
185/60/14->195/55/15 ?

i bet the reading is less than the actual speed, no?
175/70/13->195/55/15=+21mm difference.

185/60/14->195/55/15=+18mm difference.

Yup.. speedo will show less than actual speed. You'll feel decrease in acceleration.
blackpc
post Jul 23 2007, 07:44 PM

The Slow & The Curious
2,377 posts

QUOTE(cheeann @ Jul 23 2007, 05:29 PM)
if for me,i'll 1st flush my engine oil+gear oil
then change good plug cable+spark plugs
tat all i'll do up on my 1st stage. . . .
now u mentioned about plug cable, any brand u can recommend for saga 1.3 12v? icon_rolleyes.gif

Because there's too many brands in the market right now which doesn't really do any wonders, that most enthusiast rather stick with the oem cable. sweat.gif
blackpc
post Jul 23 2007, 08:11 PM

The Slow & The Curious
2,377 posts

QUOTE(kevinlim001 @ Jul 23 2007, 08:09 PM)
no study already? Work already then got income to mod ur car already
he got no income.. coz later we all go and buy HP at cheap price.. he have to top up for us.. rclxm9.gif
blackpc
post Jul 23 2007, 08:13 PM

The Slow & The Curious
2,377 posts

QUOTE(cheeann @ Jul 23 2007, 08:10 PM)
ur car is injection or carb>? ?
if carb then u wanna try lotusking 10.0mm??
carburettor bro... i wish it's injection though.. sweat.gif

So the lotusking brand is good?
blackpc
post Jul 24 2007, 04:54 PM

The Slow & The Curious
2,377 posts

kevinlim001, thanks for changing the pic!
blackpc
post Jul 27 2007, 08:40 AM

The Slow & The Curious
2,377 posts

TT still on?
blackpc
post Jul 27 2007, 09:25 AM

The Slow & The Curious
2,377 posts

QUOTE(domo_kun @ Jul 27 2007, 09:02 AM)
why, you want to turn it off?
doh.gif
nope, was just asking. coz everyone seems to be afraid of u. laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif

by the way, how's life my friend?
blackpc
post Jul 27 2007, 09:29 AM

The Slow & The Curious
2,377 posts

QUOTE(bjay1482 @ Jul 26 2007, 08:19 AM)
wow..no wonder..cant find many tat has this service.. last time my dad look so many shop then only can find 1..

old klang road sap sap sui la.. i work in bandar sunway..  tongue.gif
next time chg tyre can go for ur daddy ady.. brows.gif
discount discount..  rclxms.gif
use old klang road so many time.. nvr noticce ler.. name of shop???
p/s: think i saw batista_beast monster on da road yday... if u reading this.. are u stuck int he mrr2 jam yday?? arnd 7-8pm on the road b4 the tesco(previously makro)..

he got a nice exhaust...
hahahaha... batista_beast actually came down to bangi for a drink with me. He left bangi at about 18:15hrs, and at 9pm he's still on the mrr! rclxub.gif rclxub.gif rclxub.gif

bjay u from kajang? which part?
blackpc
post Jul 27 2007, 09:40 AM

The Slow & The Curious
2,377 posts

QUOTE(singchaii @ Jul 27 2007, 09:31 AM)
Sure lor.. The MRR near flamingo there got big tree collapes and blocked the way. Jammed like hell. Me stuck at there also. Cannot tahan. Make u turn go home sleep. Hehe.
at least u can u turn and go home sleep. if batista u turned, he had to have another drink with me. laugh.gif

This post has been edited by blackpc: Jul 27 2007, 09:40 AM
blackpc
post Jul 28 2007, 01:43 PM

The Slow & The Curious
2,377 posts

QUOTE(bjay1482 @ Jul 27 2007, 12:16 PM)
wow.. no wonder.. he chose the wrong day to go drink with u.. hehe.. n i choose the wrong day to use tat road..

me.. u got a spray paint workshop rite.. i gz i knw whr is urs.. n from the same taman as well.. kajang utama.. am i rite?
the spray paint workshop is in the same row with all sort of workshops.. sweat.gif My workshop got no label, only the building is yellow in colour.

I'm staying elsewhere in Kajang though. Damn far every time wanna go to kajang utama. sweat.gif
blackpc
post Jul 28 2007, 07:30 PM

The Slow & The Curious
2,377 posts

AMARAN OLEH KERAJAAN MALAYSIA:
Sport Rims Membahayakan Dompet Anda.
blackpc
post Jul 29 2007, 10:01 AM

The Slow & The Curious
2,377 posts

QUOTE(the_catacombs @ Jul 29 2007, 04:30 AM)
HWL adj suspension...

or

port polish + mallory coil + external fuel pump...
i saw HWL suspension in hypertune... looks cool.

hmm... mallory coil... got few models if i'm not mistaken, but what's the price? I dont think it's cheap.. sweat.gif

blackpc
post Jul 29 2007, 02:37 PM

The Slow & The Curious
2,377 posts

QUOTE(domo_kun @ Jul 29 2007, 02:08 PM)
wah wah
then, that's expensive la
but then, it's enkei...
and plus tires, it'll be well off rm2500 total, eh
hmm.gif
jangan la beli tayar mahal... icon_idea.gif