post Aug 15 2019, 07:30 AM

545 posts

fought well... good game
dynames07
post Aug 15 2019, 08:39 AM

272 posts

saw a lot of positive things during the game. and i think it is to the best of our interest to pit our team against two of the biggest teams in the league (man utd & liv) this early in the season. a lot can be learn and hopefully we can do a lot better in coming weeks. also for our new manager, i think a lot of pressure is removed from his shoulder from these two games.

we got nothing to lose this season. expectation is quite low due to the transfer ban. so, lets get the most out of the situation. please give more chance to mason mount, abraham, emerson and recce james!

This post has been edited by dynames07: Aug 15 2019, 08:40 AM
Cloud0890
post Aug 15 2019, 10:11 AM

128 posts

QUOTE(our_team89 @ Aug 15 2019, 03:43 AM)
Lol this is what u get when u give wimmen to do men job

Should've raise the flag earlier
No need for the sexist comment. The flag was not raised earlier because that’s how the new rules are now with VAR. Unless you’re absolutely 100% sure it’s offside, you just let the passage of play finish and VAR will check if it is on or off. This is to avoid mistakenly ruling out legitimate goals prematurely. Imagine if an attacking player is through on goal but the assistant flags it down for offside, turns out assistant is wrong after checking with VAR. The attacking team has now lost a goal scoring opportunity because assistant rules it out too soon, so it’s better to let the passage of play finish first then check.
dark_paladin
post Aug 15 2019, 10:13 AM

31 posts

I can see Lamp's trying to instill the way he liked the team to play. So far, quite encouraging.

Just need to focus on better defending and lessen silly mistakes.

Hopefully it's not a false dawn. Don't want another episode of player power or that sort of stuff.
ahchat
post Aug 15 2019, 10:54 AM

WISE KUCENG
922 posts

coming from losing 4-0 to MU, to a 2-2 draw with LIV, quite an improvement I would say...we just need some luck, and we good to go
our_team89
post Aug 15 2019, 10:57 AM

960 posts

honestly i see that we are playing much better than liverpool, but just that we have no luck

hopefully lady luck will come to our side this season,
epsonstylux
post Aug 15 2019, 12:25 PM

I said "Good Day!"
1,135 posts

didnt watch the game. but man kepa is really something
abusive123
post Aug 15 2019, 12:25 PM

182 posts

It was an improvement from the United game and I honestly didn't think we would have any chance to beat this Liverpool side, which is one of their best in years. It was surprisingly close and the young guys have shown some grit. Just give Lamps some time, we will get better and better.

Fergie, Pep and Klopp all had bad starts before their prime.
eeki
post Aug 15 2019, 12:31 PM

299 posts

that Mount penalty.. reminiscing of Lampard penalty style.

Small steps before the sprint.
zoidx_chung
post Aug 15 2019, 01:17 PM

道可道,非常道!
791 posts

Ichighost
post Aug 15 2019, 01:41 PM

358 posts

the end of Lampard's baptism of fire. he need to start winning games and collect points.
Kerplunk
post Aug 15 2019, 03:20 PM

802 posts

There were really shades of our carling cup final vs city, they went in as favourites and we held them up to pens and kepa couldn't keep out aguero's weak attempt.

Almost predicted the two saves he made, unfortunately he couldn't get a strong enough palm to both shots. Kepa's really a master at guessing the right way, he just needs to improve his technique a little and make sure he keeps them out when he actually gets to the ball.

He'll be a bit disappointed imo, but to be fair it would've been game over if it wasn't for his wonder save from van dijk's shot.

Need to improve everyone's coordination with the offside trap as well, or we forego it altogether in certain situations. That mane first goal was particularly poor, as I feel kante was a bit too meek (perhaps afraid of getting hurt considering he just came back?) in pulling out from challenging fabinho's lob which found firminho in the box, and azpi for some reason trying to step up instead of just sticking a foot to the striker. Could've been easily prevented.

They're champions league winners for a reason, and we gave them one hell of a match. Glad to see everyone so determined to fight for every ball, and I don't see lamps having any trouble motivating this bunch. First win vs leicester on sunday, let's go! biggrin.gif
yokoloco
post Aug 15 2019, 04:47 PM

1,116 posts

many positives. we will only get better from here as Rudiger, Willian comes back and Kante gets back to 100% fitness.

Lampard is also learning more and more every game, and needs to find a way to sort out the defensive phase of our game.

still a write off season, but at least improvements everywhere
zoidx_chung
post Aug 15 2019, 04:52 PM

道可道,非常道!
791 posts

kante playing +20% to defend

briantwj
post Aug 15 2019, 04:56 PM

Pierluigi Collina
3,968 posts

I read that Lamps played a 433? Jorg + Kante + Kova. Lets see how RLC fit in when he is back. biggrin.gif
zoidx_chung
post Aug 15 2019, 05:03 PM

道可道,非常道!
791 posts

QUOTE(briantwj @ Aug 15 2019, 04:56 PM)
I read that Lamps played a 433? Jorg + Kante + Kova. Lets see how RLC fit in when he is back. biggrin.gif
yes, same as sarri in the midfield
gry
post Aug 15 2019, 05:47 PM

Red Warriors
780 posts

QUOTE(briantwj @ Aug 15 2019, 04:56 PM)
4-3-3 is the best right now because jorgi kova kante really good. 4231 only work when we got good fullback. Azpi slowly turning into Ivanovic. We need reece james badly for RB spot.

What i like about lampard, he is versatile. Didnt stick to only one formation. Since we got fierce competition in midifled, lampard can change from 4231 to 433 or 442 depend on opponent.

I think if we got all our best players fit, this squad can at least challenge top four.

Kepa
Reece James Rudiger Christiansen Emerson
Kante Jorginho RCL
CHO Giroud/Tammy Pulisic

syazwan
post Aug 16 2019, 08:04 AM

448 posts

QUOTE(gry @ Aug 15 2019, 05:47 PM)
4-3-3 is the best right now because jorgi kova kante really good. 4231 only work when we got good fullback. Azpi slowly turning into Ivanovic. We need reece james badly for RB spot.

What i like about lampard, he is versatile. Didnt stick to only one formation. Since we got fierce competition in midifled, lampard can change from 4231 to 433 or 442 depend on opponent.

I think if we got all our best players fit, this squad can at least challenge top four.

Kepa
Reece James Rudiger Christiansen Emerson
Kante Jorginho RCL
CHO Giroud/Tammy Pulisic
Hahaha i thought its just me.
Yea azpi was bad since 2nd part of last sizen but im afraid to comment later kena bash.

I reserve my comment on recce as i havent see him yet..but of coz la azpi's commitment and determination for the team is something else. Which is why he is d capt.

Fully agreed kante jogi kova quite cun..but where to throw mount laa
our_team89
post Aug 16 2019, 08:45 AM

960 posts

QUOTE(syazwan @ Aug 16 2019, 08:04 AM)
Hahaha i thought its just me.
Yea azpi was bad since 2nd part of last sizen but im afraid to comment later kena bash.

I reserve my comment on recce as i havent see him yet..but of coz la azpi's commitment and determination for the team is something else. Which is why he is d capt.

Fully agreed kante jogi kova quite cun..but where to throw mount laa
i feel like azpi is a RB made to defend only. he is not really good in attacking since last time.
that's why he is most flourished during conte era, playing RCB

if height is not an issue, he will be a good CB
briantwj
post Aug 16 2019, 10:38 AM

Pierluigi Collina
3,968 posts

It's either age has caught up with Azpi or the game have changed since he last shine.

Nowadays really requires fullback that can contribute on both ends, just look at Pool, City, Barca. Azpi is not really the best in going forward imo.

127 Pages « < 93 94 95 96 97 > » Top

0.0286sec    1.06    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 01:01 PM