glad to know wink.gif
darkshadow
post Mar 19 2010, 11:38 PM

36 posts

that's a useful URL.thanks.
phreakout
post Mar 24 2010, 03:10 PM

38 posts

My AV detected trojan in C:\System Volume Information\_restore{...
And the access is denied.
How can I correct this?

Added on March 24, 2010, 3:53 pmI found the answer to my own questions... thank you.

This post has been edited by phreakout: Mar 24 2010, 03:53 PM
kuch
post Mar 31 2010, 01:42 PM

127 posts

C:\Windows\system32\sshnas21.dll
the specific module cannot be found

this error message come out when ever i turn my laptop on
how to fix this??
is this virus??
armadasaxon
post Mar 31 2010, 04:09 PM

488 posts

My whole company infected by this worm w2.downadup.b..I used the symantec tool also unable to clean.Install the ms08-67 patches also cannot.How to get rid of the worm?..My antivirus is symantec...also used the kaspersky kido removal tool and bitdefender one oso cannot..How ah?
I am really out of ideas and my boss is soo damm pissed off.
fenzodahl512
post Mar 31 2010, 10:55 PM

1,089 posts

QUOTE(armadasaxon @ Mar 31 2010, 04:09 PM)
My whole company infected by this worm w2.downadup.b..I used the symantec tool also unable to clean.Install the ms08-67 patches also cannot.How to get rid of the worm?..My antivirus is symantec...also used the kaspersky kido removal tool and bitdefender one oso cannot..How ah?
I am really out of ideas and my boss is soo damm pissed off.
That particular worm will infected any computer that connected to your office network..

My recommendation to follow the "kidokiller" instruction from Kaspersky below.. Read from the "For corporate users (to remove the Net-Worm.Win32.Kido via Administration Kit)" part...

http://support.kaspersky.com/faq/?qid=208279973

If above is not working, my second recommendation is to install "kidokiller" in ALL computer in the office >> stay until after office hour >> disconnect ALL computer from network (just plug out the network cable or turn off the "switch" and "router") >> run "kidokiller" as per instructed in the link I give above..
umikosan
post Apr 11 2010, 02:14 PM

698 posts

So far i think the best freeware available are combofix u can get the info from google
BlueWind
post Apr 11 2010, 05:43 PM

Sianzation
2,901 posts

As powerful as it is, you will need to have a certain level of knowledge to use CF in order to deal with malware you have in your computer. You can definitely run it by yourself for the first run and get rid of the skunks but that alone doesn't guarantee it will totally clear off a malware and you might not even know it because you don't know how to interpret the log generated from CF at all. lol
xeNOS
post Apr 12 2010, 02:45 PM

.:floccinaucinihilipilification:.
1,194 posts

do you guys know how to remove MSN worm? the 1 which sends out random msgs using ur MSN account. thx !
X3RXUS
post Apr 13 2010, 05:51 PM

Advanced Assassin
802 posts

My anti-virus detected JS:MalHead-CL (Trj) virus. I tried googling around but couldn't
find it in any virus database. I think this is a new virus.
toby.c13
post May 6 2010, 09:54 PM

Please enter custom member title
1,580 posts

my avg detected an infection (hidden driver) in my system32 folder.
after i do a system check and remove it, it will automatically appear back after rebooting.
and the file name will always be different but with a .SYS ext.
how? sad.gif

This post has been edited by toby.c13: May 6 2010, 10:26 PM
kokwei2004
post May 7 2010, 12:11 PM

122 posts

Delete the files at System.32 , show hidden files....
dEviLs
post Sep 13 2010, 11:17 PM

Three Suns~
2,811 posts

Help my pc is detected by AVG free edition with the following icon_question.gif

"C:\WINDOWS\system32\svchost.exe (3256):\memory_00fe0000";"Trojan horse Cryptic.AMH";"Object is inaccessible."

"C:\WINDOWS\system32\svchost.exe (3256)";"Trojan horse Cryptic.AMH";""

"C:\WINDOWS\system32\services.exe (1040):\memory_00fe0000";"Trojan horse Cryptic.AMH";"Object is inaccessible."

"C:\WINDOWS\system32\services.exe (1040):\memory_00950000";"Trojan horse Rootkit-Agent.EM";"Object is inaccessible."

"C:\WINDOWS\system32\services.exe (1040)";"Trojan horse Rootkit-Agent.EM";""

"C:\WINDOWS\system32\drivers\cdrom.sys";"Trojan horse Rootkit-Agent.EU";"Object is white-listed (critical/system file that should not be removed)"

"C:\WINDOWS\system32\dllcache\cdrom.sys";"Trojan horse Rootkit-Agent.EU";"Moved to Virus Vault"

"C:\System Volume Information\_restore{45A9D499-1BFF-476E-B844-7497ABA126A5}\RP1232\A0099402.sys";"Trojan horse Rootkit-Agent.EU";"Moved to Virus Vault"

"C:\Documents and Settings\kaihongt\Local Settings\Temp\NS53.tmp";"Trojan horse Cryptic.AMH";"Moved to Virus Vault"
samirah2009
post Sep 18 2010, 01:03 AM

58 posts

there are so many virus effecting my computer. where are actually there coming from? Really makes people in trouble!

samirah2009
post Sep 18 2010, 01:04 AM

58 posts

QUOTE(toby.c13 @ May 6 2010, 09:54 PM)
my avg detected an infection (hidden driver) in my system32 folder.
after i do a system check and remove it, it will automatically appear back after rebooting.
and the file name will always be different but with a .SYS ext.
how? sad.gif
so do mine. huh!
akkihiko
post Sep 18 2010, 05:38 PM

アキヒコ
1,602 posts

my pc have a problem
it automatically call regedit.exe on startup

I already disable it on msconfig but again after I shut it down the pc run regedit again on startup

rclxub.gif
super macgyver
post Sep 20 2010, 03:50 PM

★~13k Spam Club~★
19,324 posts

QUOTE(akkihiko @ Sep 18 2010, 05:38 PM)
my pc have a problem
it automatically call regedit.exe on startup

I already disable it on msconfig but again after I shut it down the pc run regedit again on startup

rclxub.gif
try scan ur pc wit antivirus first, so easier for u to figure out whether it is virus or other issues tat causing it.
kenneth
post Sep 22 2010, 09:56 PM

240 posts

Even i use those remove tools delete the rest of virus,it does'nt working, feel irritating ! no choices just reformat,maybe wrong using ?
leyley
post Sep 30 2010, 12:57 PM

2,096 posts

QUOTE(samirah2009 @ Sep 18 2010, 01:03 AM)
there are so many virus effecting my computer. where are actually there coming from? Really makes people in trouble!
Once you connected to the internet, you are already risk having your computer infected. Just install firewall for more secure protection.

18 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Top

0.0295sec    1.63    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 02:48 PM